Mission Beach house rental - Three story single family home with two car garage
Three story single family home with two car garage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Mission Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

This wonderful beach house is almost new! Located a short 100 steps to the sand. Highly upgraded single family home with bamboo flooring throughout but carpet in the bedrooms. The kitchen boasts silestone counter tops with maple cabinets. All upgraded Kitchen Aid appliances for the chef in you. Relax on one of the three balconies, enjoying ocean views and the Seaworld fireworks. The downstairs deck has patio set with BBQ.

Large flat panel television with CD/DVD and surround sound in living room. All three bedrooms have televisions too. Don't forget your computer - we have DSL and/or Wi-Fi computer access.

We provide all you would need for a relaxing getaway: washer/dryer, iron/ironing board, all linens, and beach stuff. Yes beach stuff - chairs, umbrella, sand toys and beach towels. Even an outdoor shower to rinse off or just plain cool off.

Don't forget we have a two car garage. A true rarity at the beach.

Check in - 3pm Check out - 10am: PLEASE NOTE: We do not rent to vacationing students or young adults under the age of 25 unless accompanied by a guardian or parent.

THIS IS A NON-SMOKING PROPERTY. SMOKING ON PREMISES MAY RESULT IN FINES BEING ASSESSED.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 171402 in Mission Beach, California

Stop! Look! Great rates for almost new 3 bedroom house
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
business
Stop! Look! Great rates for almost new 3 bedroom house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171402
+1 858 442-9158
Mission Beach San Diego County
4

A few glitches...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We travelled in a GMC Yukon XL with a box on top. The height of the garage was fine to accommodate the box, but we could not fit in length-wise. We ended up backing the car into the garage and parking on a diagonal in order for it to fit and to be able to close the garage door. The back alley which accesses the garage is narrow, and it took us several minutes (and about a 20-point turn!) to park the car each time. The owner's only suggestion was to look for parking on the main street, which was completely unavailable and didn't feel safe at all to me. Another unfortunate detail about the house was the loud neighbors (especially in the run-down apartment complex facing the house), but I do understand it was the 4th of July holiday. The house itself seemed in need of some basic maintenance (outside yard, dirty grill), but it was overall acceptably clean (though the carpets are nowhere near "luscious," as described by the owner!). The beach and bay access was wonderful and the best thing about the house, and there was an abundance of sand toys for the kids. No large cooler as indicated, though.
Owner's Response: As always, we do appreciate reviews submitted by our guests. I believe Kathy brought up a great observation about the garage size and the parking situation at the beach. Since parking is one of the biggest problems at the beach, we have always provided the garage dimensions on our website. As you can see, it is very important to confirm your vehicles size in order to determine prior to your arrival whether or not your car will fit. Unfortunately, the only other solution is street parking as there is no secured parking in the beach area.

Noise can sometimes be an issue at the beach especially during peak holiday times. In the 6 1/2 years we have owned this property, we have received less than a handful of complaints about noise and even so never enough to ruin anyones holiday. Our beach house is surrounded with mostly year round residents which makes our location much quieter than most courts in the Mission Beach area.

Finally, we do pride ourselves in providing a clean property for our guests which includes both the interior and exterior. We appreciate the constructive critisism and have contacted our cleaning crew to ensure our property meets the expectations of all guests in the future. Kathy did indicate to us that there was a small cooler and we have since added a large cooler which is now available for our guests use.
business
Stop! Look! Great rates for almost new 3 bedroom house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171402
+1 858 442-9158
Mission Beach San Diego County
Sydney, Australia
5

FANTASTIC FAMILY HOLIDAY HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house was perfect for our family vacation in San Diego. Close enough to everything to be used as a base for our day trips, and far enough from the city to really soak up the Mission Beach atmosphere, the local restaurants and attractions.
The house itself was clean and comfortable, well provisioned with almost everything you could ask for - although not having a kettle to boil water meant that making a cup of tea was a little trickier than we are used to! Our 4 children (aged 12, 10, 5 and 3) had a ball on the beach with the toys provided and we all enjoyed wandering along the boardwalk at sunset each night.
The owners made everything easy for us in organising our stay and we would have no hesitation in recommending this house to anyone. Thank you for helping us make some wonderful family memories!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stop! Look! Great rates for almost new 3 bedroom house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171402
+1 858 442-9158
Mission Beach San Diego County
United States
5

Great house in a great location. Awesome owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I stayed at this property in May 2013 for my boys' birthday and Mother's Day. Gary was awesome and very accommodating to our crazy little family. The house was comfortable and spacious enough for me, my lady and our 6 kids. The patio and balconies were great and it's only a short walk to the beach or the bay. I would highly recommend this place and will be staying there again myself.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stop! Look! Great rates for almost new 3 bedroom house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171402
+1 858 442-9158
Mission Beach San Diego County
5

AWESOME BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at this home for my birthday celebration and we absolutely loved our stay. The home was clean and comfortable but what we loved best was the great rate in connection with how close it was to the beach and to near by food. Great owners, easy transaction. Thank you much!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stop! Look! Great rates for almost new 3 bedroom house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171402
+1 858 442-9158
Mission Beach San Diego County
5

Terrific Spring Break Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The property was wonderful and as advertised by the owners! Everything is so close, you could literally walk or bike to everything you wanted to do at Mission Beach! We only used the car on a few occasions when we visited Coronado Island, Old Town San Diego and did some shopping at the outlet center near the Mexican border. The house was clean, well maintained and well equipped. We absolutely enjoyed our stay here and will definitely stay again. The owners are wonderful to work with and made sure we enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable and the owners provided sand toys, boogie boards, sand chairs, etc. The area was quiet and peaceful and the sunsets on the ocean were spectacular! Restaurants in the area were great as there were many choices. Grocery store is just down the street. Terrific vacation, thanks Gary & Lisa!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stop! Look! Great rates for almost new 3 bedroom house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171402
+1 858 442-9158
Mission Beach San Diego County
Gig Harbor, Washington
5

Very Nice Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Seven of us from around the country gathered at this location for a few days of fun and relaxation in the company of good friends. We found everything to be exactly as advertised and had a very comfortable stay. We enjoyed our walks and stops at the nearby beach. The house was also within close proximity of all amenities and the various sites we came to visit. The neighborhood was very quiet at night, even though this was Spring break time. We were very happy with our choice in rental property and the owners made sure everything about our stay went smoothly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stop! Look! Great rates for almost new 3 bedroom house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171402
+1 858 442-9158
Mission Beach San Diego County
5

Fantastic Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rented this fantastic house for President's day weekend. Great front patio, plenty of room, sweet patios with views of beach and bay, and a great kitchen! The owners were fantastic as well! They made the process extremely easy, and promptly returned the deposit. I highly recommend!
business
Stop! Look! Great rates for almost new 3 bedroom house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171402
+1 858 442-9158
Mission Beach San Diego County
United States
4

Great Family House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family of 9 very much enjoyed this house! We had 2 grandparents, 2 sons and their families each with 2 children. Having a bedroom on each floor was nice, as each group had their own little getaway room. A TV in each BR was great! Well equipped, lovely kitchen. Loved being so close to the beach....just a 2 min. walk. Great location, as we were able to walk to some restaurants, grocery store, and my sons were able to walk to the bars after their kids were in bed.
Owners very easy to work with.
Living area comfortable, although a bit small for our group of 9. Table only seats 6, so the 4 grandkids ate "picnic style" on the living room floor.
There are a lot of steps, so if you have issues with stairs, this might not work for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stop! Look! Great rates for almost new 3 bedroom house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171402
+1 858 442-9158
Mission Beach San Diego County
Massachussetts
5

Great place for family vacation in San Diego

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
With three floors and three bedrooms, house was a great setup for an extended family trip (family of 5 plus grandparents). Two minute walk to the beach was ideal for jogs on the boardwalk, late afternoon/evening hangouts and walking on the beach. Grocery store is walking distance as well, a nice plus. Third floor deck is nice for sitting out also and we could see the kids lying out on the beach.

You are not right *on* the beach but if you spend days touring around - of which there is plenty to do! - then it's a waste to pay for a house on the beach that will be empty all day anyway. And it really is a stone's throw to the beach. Location was great for access to everywhere - kayaking/snorkeling and eating out in La Jolla, quick drive to Sea World, San Diego Zoo...great family vacation.

Owners were great, found two minor things when we arrived and sent email to the owner. He called that night and arranged to come take care of them on Sunday while we were out, which he did. House is set up very well and the garage was great to have. Careful with very large cars - Toyota Sienna fit diagonally with literally 3 inches to spare.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stop! Look! Great rates for almost new 3 bedroom house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171402
+1 858 442-9158
Mission Beach San Diego County
Oakland, CA
4

Great location for a multi-family getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
House had all the amenities described plus a few extras for the week's stay. The photos helped and the location was great in deciding to play in the bay or the ocean. The owner was helpful in answering questions during the reservation and up to the day we arrived. As noted, the garage is tight. We had a minivan and a mid-size sedan parked in the garage. Getting in and out wasn't easy, but not an issue.

We had three families each with an infant and we were comfortable in the house.

I'd keep this house on the top of my list if I visit San Diego again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children