Mont Tremblant chalet rental - A warm welcome to your country paradise
A warm welcome to your country paradise
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mont Tremblant Chalet Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, sleeps 10-12

Located on an acre of private forested land, this newly built log cabin offers spectacular views of Mont-Tremblant and Lac-Supérieur. Open the front door and smell the wood (literally!). Furnished in Eddie Bauer Home, the cabin is straight out of a House and Home magazine. The home occupies the prime location in the prestigious and internationally recognized Côté Nord development. While you're just moments (6 km/3.5 miles) from the north side ski slopes and Mont-Tremblant Provincial Park, you feel like you've escaped to your personal paradise. In summer, enjoy the private lakeside beach, the nearby private pool and tennis courts, or one of the many world-class golf courses. In autumn, throw another log on the fire and admire the blaze of colours as the trees turn gold and red in every direction. Life doesn't get better than this.

It's a great 4-season resort area

10 Reviews of Property 171391 in Mont Tremblant, Quebec

5 Star Luxury: Mt-Tremblant Mountain View Chalet **Mid-wk/last minute specials**
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
5 Star Luxury: Mt-Tremblant Mountain View Chalet **Mid-wk/last minute specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171391
613 234-9921
Mont Tremblant Quebec
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

excellent mountain retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The chalet was even more beautiful than the pictures. Description and directions more than accurate.

This development has everything and yet it is very isolated which is what we wanted. Highly recommended if you love nature. Saint Jovite/Mont Tremblant is 15 minutes away.

Well maintained although something has to be done about the broken 2 slice toaster...small detail but important also. Kitchen has all the ustensils you need. Doors leading to deck should have screens so they can be left open on warm days...leaving bugs outside.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The broken toaster has been replaced! As for the doors to the deck, we open all the windows on that side of the house rather than having a screen door. We installed a screen door on a similar basement door and found there were problems keeping it in good working order.
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
5 Star Luxury: Mt-Tremblant Mountain View Chalet **Mid-wk/last minute specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171391
613 234-9921
Mont Tremblant Quebec
Michigan
5

Wonderful Family Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have taken a family ski trip after Christmas for the past 20 years and this was by far our favorite. The chalet was beautiful, just like the pictures, and the views spectacular. The kitchen had everything we needed, and more. The location, near the North side of Mt. Tremblant, was perfect and the drive to get to the mountain was amazing. Colleen and Colin went out of their way to make our trip enjoyable, including adding additional cable channels so all our Spartans could watch the Rose Bowl Game. We hope to return to enjoy this piece of paradise soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 Star Luxury: Mt-Tremblant Mountain View Chalet **Mid-wk/last minute specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171391
613 234-9921
Mont Tremblant Quebec
Ottawa
5

Beautiful 5 - Star Chalet, for sure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I wanted a romantic quiet getaway for a 2nd year anniversary and we could not have asked for a better place. This chalet is clean, beautifully decorated and has amazing ambience and personality. An absoulute 10 in our books. We are definately planning on returning for more cozy getaways and we are very happy that we came across Colin and Colleen's chalet.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 Star Luxury: Mt-Tremblant Mountain View Chalet **Mid-wk/last minute specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171391
613 234-9921
Mont Tremblant Quebec
New Brunswick Canada
4

Great Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful 2 family vacation at this cabin in beautiful Mt Tremblant. It is located about 20 minutes from the Village which is just enough distance to get away from it all. Located on a quiet cul du sac it is peaceful yet our 4 teenage kids had a lot to do. From swimming at the pool and kayaking on the lake, every day was full and ended a great barbeque and board games around the giant table for 10. We had 2 families of 4 staying at the cabin with more than enough room for everyone. We hope to return next year.
business
5 Star Luxury: Mt-Tremblant Mountain View Chalet **Mid-wk/last minute specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171391
613 234-9921
Mont Tremblant Quebec
5

Ironman Week Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I absolutely loved the time we spent in the chalet. There were 10 adults in total and we had more than enough room for comfortable sleep and entertainment. The chalet is secluded enough from the neighbors that there is little noise at all coming from the other chalets. The description is very honest. The home is well kept and was very clean when we arrived. We had all the comforts of home and then some. If you visit in the summer, make use of the beach down on Lac Superieur. There are kayaks, canoes for use there along with a BBQ and fire pit to enjoy. If you are not a lake person the pool within the association is very nice as well. The pictures don't show it, but there is a small yard in the back of the chalet as well, should you be allowed to bring a pet, though the road in and out is very lightly traveled so walking dogs there is very nice.

We stayed from Saturday prior to Ironman Mont Tremblant to the following Friday. If you are planning on racing the event and are looking for a place to stay with one or two family's this would work very well. Though you may have to make other arrangements for Friday, the chalet is worth the wait. It's only 15 minutes to the finish line so getting in and out of Tremblant was very easy.

Please do not hesitate if you are looking for a quiet place to relax any time of year. With a fireplace, large sofas and huge deck on off the back of the chalet, you will be able to find comfort spring, summer, fall or winter.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Star Luxury: Mt-Tremblant Mountain View Chalet **Mid-wk/last minute specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171391
613 234-9921
Mont Tremblant Quebec
Pennsylania, USA
5

Great Week at Cote Nord / Mt. Tremblant Area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a great end-of-July week at this beautiful cabin/chalet. The chalet is nice-sized and was more than enough room for a family of four - could easily accommodate two+ families. Nice decor. The only minor criticism is that we could not get the DVD player to work and the TV reception was not the best. Had nice weather all week -- highs in low 80s and lows just enough so we could build a fire in the fireplace. The chalet is tucked into the woods at the end of the lane with plenty of privacy -- the view is outstanding! Huge deck with an amazing view of the lake and Mt. Tremblant. Hot tub was nice and hot 24/7.

The immediate area around Lac Superior is beautiful. We went fishing and kayaking a few times. The fishing was not very good for us - not one bite in three attempts. The kayaks were fun. Although the website shows pictures of canoes, only kayaks are available for use. :(

The restaurant at Cote Nord was small, yet nice. A lot of wild game on the menu. Food was tasty but having to pay $30+ for each of our children's meals made it a bit pricey - they have no alternatives for kids.

The area of Mt. Tremblant/St. Jovite and surrounding areas were somewhat confusing to us -- it took several days to figure it out. I would recommend researching, looking at maps etc. before you come so you aren't driving in circles for several days like we did. We learned that "Mt. Tremblant" is a pretty large area. We purchased a foldout map and donated it to the chalet upon leaving.

The pedestrian village of Mt. Tremblant was beautiful with some nice shops. The restaurants however were very expensive - compounded by the Mt. Tremblant resort taxes. We went to the cheaper "bistro" (burgers, salads, etc.) at La Forge and it was $175 for a family of four! Again, suggest doing your research ahead of time as the area was more expensive than we anticipated. Do visit Smoke's Poutinerie -- fries like you've never had them before. Yum! Gondola ride to the top of the Mtn was excellent.

A nice day trip that we'd recommend: Parc Omega in Montebello -- it is about a 1.5 hour drive from Tremblant area but is so worth it. A wildlife refuge that you drive through and feed the animals. This was our second time and we all enjoyed it as much as the first time we went in 2005.

Overall we had a nice, relaxing, and fun filled week in Cote Nord / Mt. Tremblant. Would love to come back one day -- wish we didn't have the 9.5-10 hour drive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
5 Star Luxury: Mt-Tremblant Mountain View Chalet **Mid-wk/last minute specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171391
613 234-9921
Mont Tremblant Quebec
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, P.Qué.,Canada
5

Cosy log cabin for nature lovers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
" This large cottage was clean and well furnish.Excellent view of the north side of Mont- Tremblant skiing hills.We loved the large patio out front of the cottage were we did a lot of BBQ's.This is an amazing property far from all,but near it all " Summer theaters, fine dining restaurants,
shopping,all of that only at 20 minutes drive.For nature lovers the cottage is at 8km. of Mont-tremblant Provincial Park. All of us "retired couples" enjoyed a full week of sport, BBQ's ,dining out,casino, and with a full day of fishing on the beautiful Mont trembant lake with a professional outfitter.Finally all our appreciation goes to Colleen and colin owners for there patience in responding very clearly to our question.

All the best from all of us

The French connection
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Star Luxury: Mt-Tremblant Mountain View Chalet **Mid-wk/last minute specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171391
613 234-9921
Mont Tremblant Quebec
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, P.Qué.,Canada
5

Cosy log cabin for nature lovers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The cottage was clean and well furnish.Excellent view of the North side of Mont-Tremblant skiing hills.We loved the large patio out front with it's big heavy duty BBQ for outside cooking.This is an amazing property far from all but also with a quick access to the action " Casino,Intrawest sports facilities all year around, restaurants,summer
theaters, shopping all of that at a 20 minutes drive.For nature lovers
the cottage is at 8 km. to the Mont tremblant provincial Park.All of us "5 retired couples " enjoyed a full week of sport with a 1/2 day of fishing on the Mont-Tremblant lake with a professional outfitter. Finally
our appreciation goes to Colleen and Collin owners of the cottage for there patience in responding very clearly to all our questions.

All the best for

The french connection
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Star Luxury: Mt-Tremblant Mountain View Chalet **Mid-wk/last minute specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171391
613 234-9921
Mont Tremblant Quebec
chambly, Quebec, Canada
5

Breathtaking!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This Log Cabin is THE most beautiful Cabin I have ever seen!!!
Cabin is very clean with beautiful furniture,Very quiet & Cosy with all amenities. All the rooms are very spacious, Our kids loved the bunk bed room, just that room fits 6 ppl very comfortably. Great location, very private. Memorable week with our family in this stunning cabin.Thoroughly recommended to people of all ages and we'll definitely be back.
Thank You So Much Colleen & Colin for this beautiful experience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
5 Star Luxury: Mt-Tremblant Mountain View Chalet **Mid-wk/last minute specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171391
613 234-9921
Mont Tremblant Quebec
Kleinburg, Ontario
4

Very Relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Great place. All the comforts of home. Fantastic views. If you're looking for nightlife, not the place to be. Excellent for two families with young children. Needs one extra television for different viewing interests or bring your own DVD for movies. A little tough with families with teenagers. Not much for them to do unless they bring friends and some entertainment and are content with hanging out. Over all very relaxing. Would visit again perhaps with adult friends.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2