Qualicum Beach house rental - OCEAN FRONT 8 person HOT TUB W/ waterfall and music
OCEAN FRONT 8 person HOT TUB W/ waterfall and music
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Qualicum Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 2 1/2 bathroom, sleeps max. 14 persons paddle the tranquil shoreline

3000 square foot luxurious oceanfront LOG HOME situated on a secluded BEACHFRONT setting with the Strait of Georgia right at your door step. Relax on the roof top patio to enjoy the EAGLES soaring, the sounds of the waves, or cozy up around the fire pit to experience the star lit nights as the CRUISE SHIPS pass. We provide all the comforts of home including laundry facilities, full kitchen, barbecue, stereo, DVD, Cable TV, Internet, and POOL table. The home is centrally located for day trips to many points of interest on Vancouver Island. From early June-Oct anglers from around the world descend upon our shores for the SALMON runs. Chest waders or belly boats are all that is necessary for an extreme day of FISHING. A CANOE and ROW BOAT is included to explore the shore line. Gather your family and friends for a game of boccie, BADMINTON, or crochet on our half acre landscaped grounds. Sept to June – ONE NIGHT FREE (some restrictions) SKI at Mt. Washington. 16 GOLF COURSES w/

Giant tide pool: Young and old alike enjoy the experience of a gigantic tide pool that hosts numerous species of marine life. A 21 lb salmon was caught by one lucky guest, by using only a net and bucket. kids love to chase the bull heads, crabs, and the occasional octopus have been spotted in the pool. One of Natures REAL experiences.

clams and Oysters: There are an abundance of oysters and clams on our shoreline. A valid fishing license is required, to legally pick from the shore. Great experience for the kids, to pick their own dinner right from the shore.

More Details
Hide Details

Enthusiastic wilderness buff. Love of the out doors and the ocean

Carolyn Graeme purchased this house in 2007

Secluded beachfront with an abundance of Marine and wildlife. Fishing from the shores, and all the clams and oysters you can possibly eat.

Centrally located to many points of interest on the Island. 16 Golf Courses within 1 hrs drive. Explore the Island without changing accommodations. Weather a day of shopping, wine tours. spa or hike on one of our many trails in our provincial parks a soak in our oceanfront Hot tub is always well received. Gather the family around a beach bon fire for those marshmallows and hot dogs. Great local for a Family Reunion or wedding. kayaks, row boat and canoe are included to enjoy our tranquil shoreline

17 Reviews of Property 171355 in Qualicum Beach, British Columbia

Deluxe Beach Log Home 3rd nite FREE clams/oysters inc watercraft
average rating of 4.928571 based on 17 reviews
business
Deluxe Beach Log Home 3rd nite FREE clams/oysters inc watercraft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171355
+1 8888634455
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Panama
5

STUNNING, RELAXING, CENTRALLY LOCATED, WALK ON BEACFRONT, TONS OF CLAMS AND OYSTERS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We traveled with a large group, and Occupied the Stunning Beach Log Home along with a couple of suites at the adjoining Resort. Super Clean, friendly staff, amazing views. Lots of thing to do and see, we golfed, shopped and some even went for a spa day. Loved picking fresh clams and oyster from the Beach. Kids loved the bonfire and hunting for shells. My favorite thing was having a wine in the oceanfront hot Tub once the kids went down for the night. To much to do and see in such a short time. We would highly reccomend either of these properties to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Deluxe Beach Log Home 3rd nite FREE clams/oysters inc watercraft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171355
+1 8888634455
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
UK
4

A recent stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The property was clean and in good condition. The photos, on the whole, accurately reflected the property and its amenities.
It is somewhat misleading to refer to three bathrooms and it would have been helpful if, instead of simply stating that the,property sleeps 14, detailed information as to numbers to be accommodated in each bedroom and types of bed were set out in the listing information. For instance the presence of bunk beds in one of the bedrooms should have been included in the information.
The close proximity of the property to that of the owner was a distinct disadvantage. Like some other reviewers we were very conscious of being overlooked.
It is fully understood that the property must contain instructions for residents but we disliked the almost threatening tone in these notices - we note that a previous tenant referred to "admonitions". The owner needs to realise that this all struck an unpleasant note. She would be well advised to redraft her instructions etc making them more welcoming.
In this day and age, it is unacceptable that payment by bank transfer was not available. We have rented properties etc overseas before and in recent years the accepted method of payment has been by bank transfer. All this in the run up to the holiday led to inconvenience to us as clients and to a sense of mistrust.
We found the demand for all the payment to be up front, in cash, as soon as we arrived to be rather unsavoury - not least by the manner in which this was communicated.
In common with an earlier reviewer we were not happy with the promise of repayment of our hefty deposit to be after 14 days and the owner was extremely reluctant to agree to our request for the erefund to be made by certified cheque (the form in which she had demanded our payment!) by recorded delivery.
It was disappointing that the owner refused our request to accompany us at the end of our stay on a check through all the rooms. We are extremely experienced at leaving properties in pristine condition and the lack of trust that had been engendered by the owner led me to make this request in order to cover ourselves.
The charge of 5 dollars for the replacement of a very mundane wine glass (one of an ill assorted collection of cheap glasses) was over the top. If I had simply bought a cheap replacement glass from a supermarket noone would have a
The kitchen was not very well quipped considering that 14 residents are envisaged. The electric kettle provided was ludicrously small in si
Owner's Response: To ALL non accredited Junior Travel Writers. Remember that 1000's of traveler's will read your reviews. Having been in the business for 20 plus years there is a criteria you need to follow so as not to be perceived as and intellectual Dolt. Savvy travelers will read all reviews to find a common thread to base there decisions. In order to validate your review you need to stick to the truth, if you find this to be a daunting task....try conserving your energy, and write a sequel to Harry Potter. Before submitting a complaint after your stay....Why not try speaking with the Host to see if your issues can be resolved during your stay. I don't usually address the ridiculous, but I feel a need to respond to the wine glass Issue. We have complete matching glasses, flat ware ect. at the beginning of each season. Being that we are located in a somewhat remote area, we stock as much replacement articles as possible, to insure that each guest has the necessary articles. I can't help but wonder how the writer would have accepted a deduction for replacement of 14 Sikorsky crystal goblets, along with the costs incurred to go and get them. As for the privacy issue. Yes we do live next door, and most guest appreciate the fact that there is someone available to answer their questions and concerns. For those of you whom are considering our Property to use for illicit act ie: shell fish poaching. We ask that you find an alternative property, as we will no longer tolerate any infractions of the Law, and you will be charged accordingly. For all Law abiding citizens, please be assured that all windows and doors have coverings for your privacy, as well the deck is completely encompassed with drapes. We may call during your stay to come and attend to the gardens, flower pots, and chemicals in the hot tub. But be assured I have no time to be spying on anyone, or have the desire to make my guests uncomfortable.
Helpful votes: 11/14
business
Deluxe Beach Log Home 3rd nite FREE clams/oysters inc watercraft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171355
+1 8888634455
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Westlock, AB, Canada
5

Beach Log House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our stay here was wonderful. For a family reunion it is perfect! It sleeps up to 14 & has all the amenities.
There is a hot tub, pool table & telescope in the solarium to watch the cruise ships & wild life.
There's a wood burning stove in the livingroom which makes it very cozy.
Everything is immaculate!
It's ocean front property. There are lots of eagles, herons & otters to watch.
The owner was very helpful answering all our questions.
I would definitely recommend this for a vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. Just after you left we had a pod of pilot whales come in...chasing a school of salmon. Please don't wait another 34 years to come back to the Island. Oh ya, and don't forget the home made muffins when you return lol. It was a pleasure to have met you, and I hope we'll have many more years to share a few laughs. Stay well, and happy trails.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Deluxe Beach Log Home 3rd nite FREE clams/oysters inc watercraft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171355
+1 8888634455
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Panama City Panama
5

great family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We rented the beach log home and due to the large contingent of family we had to rent additional rooms at Shady Shores Beach resort which was conveniently located on the adjacent property. This gave us a wide range of accommodations giving those who wished private rooms right up to the more communal living of the large log home. The location was perfect. We were right on the beach which became the main focus of most of our rec time. We collected clams and oysters, which seemed to be almost inexhaustible. There were the tide pools with all sorts of life which gave the kids [ of all ages ] lots to do. We were also lucky enough to be there when a run of salmon was happening. We could see them jumping all over the place. The fish also brought a contingent of seals and eagles and of coarse fishermen. At night we had fires on the beach and I was amazed at the lack of annoying insects. Because we had rooms at both places we had access to all of the activities such as canoeing and kayaking along the shore,bocci ball, badminton and croquet to occupy our time. The kids loved Horne
Lake caves and Cathedral Grove while the rest of us golfed or shopped or both. We unfortunately didn't do any fishing although there obviously was good fishing right off the shore or we could have gone to the nearby marina to rent a charter. All in all the entire group of us 23 loved the place. Would highly recommend for any type of vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Deluxe Beach Log Home 3rd nite FREE clams/oysters inc watercraft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171355
+1 8888634455
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Panama City Panama
5

grat family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We rented the beach log home but due to the large contingent of family we had to rent additional rooms at Shady Shores Beach resort which was conveniently located on the adjacent property. This gave us a wide range of accommodations giving those who wished private rooms right up to the more communal living of the large log home. The location was perfect. We were right on the beach which became the main focus of most of our rec time. We collected clams and oysters, which seemed to be almost inexhaustible. There were the tide pools with all sorts of life which gave the kids [ of all ages ] lots to do. We were also lucky enough to be there when a run of salmon was happening. We could see them jumping all over the place. The fish also brought a contingent of seals and eagles and of coarse fishermen. At night we had fires on the beach and I was amazed at the lack of annoying insects. Because we had rooms at both places we had access to all of the activities such as canoeing and kayaking along the shore,bocci ball, badminton and croquet to occupy our time. The kids loved Horne Lake caves and Cathedral Grove while the rest of us golfed or shopped or both. We unfortunately didn't do any fishing although there obviously was good fishing right off the shore or we could have gone to the nearby marina to rent a charter. All in all the entire group of us 23 loved the place. Would highly recommend for any type of vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Deluxe Beach Log Home 3rd nite FREE clams/oysters inc watercraft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171355
+1 8888634455
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
5

Great Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
From the time we arrived till the time we left everything was perfect including the Rainbow right after the wedding ceremony. The home is in the perfect place for a getaway yet not too far out. We will have wonferful memories for our wedding.
Thank you
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Deluxe Beach Log Home 3rd nite FREE clams/oysters inc watercraft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171355
+1 8888634455
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Kelowna
5

Perfect for a group getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I had a tour of this property and it's absolutely lovely. The house exterior and interior is really beautiful and functiional. It is perfect for a large crowd with enough quiet places for the perfect group gathering. The beach is lovely and perfect for sea kayaking. I would definately recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Deluxe Beach Log Home 3rd nite FREE clams/oysters inc watercraft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171355
+1 8888634455
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Kelowna
5

Family Reunion, Group Getaway, Girls Getaway Anyone?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I had a tour of this property and it is absolutely gorgeous! The layout is perfect for a large group but also has enough "getaway" places for quiet moments.
The beach is absolutely stunning. Kayaking a must.
The owner of this property know what guests want in a "getaway" experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Deluxe Beach Log Home 3rd nite FREE clams/oysters inc watercraft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171355
+1 8888634455
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Victoria
5

GUYS WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
10 old Friends! Motor Bikes. Ocean. Camp fire. Hot tub. Plenty of space. World cup soccer. Lots of out door seating. Bald eagles. Blue Herons.

We had a great time. We would definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Deluxe Beach Log Home 3rd nite FREE clams/oysters inc watercraft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171355
+1 8888634455
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Victoria BC
5

What a Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I had the opportunity to check out this log home. Amazing accomodation, right on the beach. This is a must for any large gathering....more than enough room for up to 14, inside and out. Comfortably decorated and great views from many vantage points in the home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway