Treasure Beach cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Treasure Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 5

Nestled beneath the Santa Cruz Mountains on an acre of land, lies Villa Arcadia.....a place of peace and tranquility. This charming house has a pool. and guests can also swim in the private cove across the road from the villa. The grounds are lovely with flowers, cacti and trees. The Villa comes with a cook and housekeeper. Miss Millie will delight you with her Jamaican cuisine or with your favorite dishes.. Teddy the caretaker lives on the property and can arrange boat rides and other side trips for you. The house is fan cooled and has TV, DVD, CD, microwave, coffee maker, blender, toaster: and all the amenities to make you feel at home, ..

There are two bicycles for your use.to explore the natural beauty of this unique part of Jamaica. .

4 Reviews of Property 171302 in Treasure Beach, Jamaica

Villa Arcadia by the Sea in Treasure Beach, Jamaica!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 4 reviews
business
Villa Arcadia by the Sea in Treasure Beach, Jamaica!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171302
(212) 932-7864
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Villa Arcadia

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Villa Arcadia is a perfect location for a relaxing rural vacation that embodies the very best of the land, people and customs of Jamaica.Miss Millie and Mr.Teddy were attentive and cheerful hosts who kept the grounds and house immaculate and true to the local environment. Miss Millie is an outstanding cook with her garlic lobster, jerk chicken fresh caught snapper YUM! The pool is clear and cool, the flowers and birds rounded out the experience perfectly. You won't be disappointed
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Villa Arcadia by the Sea in Treasure Beach, Jamaica!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171302
(212) 932-7864
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
Arnhem, The Netherlands
5

Our best vacation ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We thank Gwen and Trevor for letting us use their Jamaican escape.
It was our best vacation ever !!!

Jamaica and the people we met, have really touched our hearts.

We loved the house. Millie, Colleen and Teddy we're great. Trips with the minivan or in the back of the pick-up truck, we loved it!
Millie and Colleen are terrific cooks. From our arrival until our leave they really spoiled us.

Take the boat trip accross the sea, up the black river and spot the crocodiles and enjoy nature. Teddy's brothers will take you there with their fathers boat. You can board at your "private" beach and start your private cruise!

It's quiet and relaxing staying at Treasure Beach. We took the bikes to visit Jakes in St. Elizabeth and enjoyed the ride, We're dutch so we love to ride our bikes :-).

You could of course just stay at the "private" beach and like us spot dolphins, swim, sunbathe, relax and unwind. Nothing to it, it comes naturally.

We highly recommend natures show: Every evening, right in front of the villa, you can watch the most spectaculair sunsets.

We hope to come back.

Villa Arcadia at Treasure Beach, what a treasure indeed.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 22/22
business
Villa Arcadia by the Sea in Treasure Beach, Jamaica!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171302
(212) 932-7864
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
Indiana
5

Great for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
"I can't seem to get Villa Arcadia out of my mind -- it was the BEST vacation we've ever taken. Friendly, helpful people. Great food. Beaches nearby that were ours alone. After 22 years of marriage, it was completely romantic, a real 'love nest' for us. That's why we're coming back for TWO weeks next year!"
"The trip was all we expected, and MORE! Villa Arcadia was so clean and tidy!! Miss Millie is a WONDERFUL cook. Teddy kept the pool spotless of leaves. Their were lots of flowers in bloom. It was so quiet that we could hear the bees working the blooms. We truly LOVE this part of Jamaica. We are even thinking about skipping Negril next year."
Villa Arcadia was the PERFECT vacation spot for us.
We were looking for something off the beaten track.
We wanted to really experience Jamaica.
We wanted to be pampered a little.
We wanted to eat real Jamaican food.
I wanted a pool.
Villa Arcadia delivered all this and more!
The villa was SO CLEAN, and bright. It has everything you need.
It did not take long for us to feel at home right away.
At home I do a lot of cooking, so for me vacation is NOT cooking.
Miss Millie made breakfast, lunch, and dinner every day! We did not tell her what we wanted to eat. We just let her feed us. Everything she made was so good. My favorite is pumpkin soup. Jim enjoyed the special potato salad (he NEVER eats potato salad!). Lots of new taste. A special memory for me is waking up hearing Miss Millie singing or humming while she made breakfast. I felt like "Queen for a day".
Miss Millie made us feel like family.
Each morning I would go out to the pool for a swim.
Teddy, the grounds keeper had the pool spotless every day.
If we needed anything, Teddy or Miss Millie always knew the answer. There was a nice place across the road to get to the sea. It was a really nice place to just chill by the sea. Just my sweets and me!
This Villa is so special to us! We are empty nesters, and this was our first big vacation without children. This villa was the PERFECT place to rekindle our love, and reconnect with each other. By the time we left were calling the villa "Our Love Nest"
We highly recommend Villa Arcadia.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Villa Arcadia by the Sea in Treasure Beach, Jamaica!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171302
(212) 932-7864
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
Florida
4

GREAT

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I loved my stay at Villa Arcadia and my parents enjoyed
themselves as well.The house keeper Millie and her daughter Colleen were wonderful and what fabulous cooks.
The grounds well kept and the pool.
I think for visitors it would be good to have a car available
that they could pay a driver to take them in the town area
or to Junction etc also for long stay people a washer and dryer if possible.Overall I have already started recommending Villa Arcadia to friends and family members.For the beach,I loved the fact that it is within short distance.Reception for phone was very difficult, perhaps the phone company could help.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy with this lovely review. We will be glad to supply all guests with a list of taxi services. Washing machines are not ecologically viable in this semi-arid climate. Our housekeeper can do personal laundry and there is a laundromat nearby. We supply guests with a cell phone. Millie will help you get the best signal. We think that our respect for the land and it's natural beauty calls for as small a footprint as possible. Come and enjoy it with us.
Helpful votes: 6/6