Groveland house rental - Luxury Vacation Rental in Pine Mountain Lake, Groveland CA. Near YOSEMITE!
Luxury Vacation Rental in Pine Mountain Lake, Groveland CA. Near YOSEMITE!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Groveland House Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 full bathroom house, sleeps 8

The PERFECT getaway. Pine Mountain Lake is a gated community just 26 miles from Yosemite National Park heading East on Highway 120. There are no sidewalks, streetlights, or fences. The lake has 6 miles of shoreline, 3 sandy swimming beaches, and stays full year-round. Canoes, kayaks, rowboats, sailboats, paddle boats and fishing boats are all available to rent at the main Marina. There is also an 18 hole Championship Golf Course, Tennis Courts, Swimming Pool, Country Club Restaurant and Lounge, Campgrounds, Hiking and Walking Trails, Equestrian Center and Airport.

Whether you decide to spend the day at the lake, enjoy the local amenities, relax by the fire with a good book, drive to Yosemite, or ski at Dodge Ridge, your family will have everything they need for a PERFECT getaway and a great vacation.

Step through the elegant double-doors into this spacious 3 bedroom luxury home. Enjoy over 2000 square feet on one level. Spectacular sunken Great Room, featuring an 18-foot cathedral ceiling and gorgeous gourmet Kitchen. Snuggle up in front of the free-standing gas Fireplace, or step out the sliding glass doors to the Spacious Deck with Propane BBQ, with sweeping forest valley view.

The romantic Master Suite is complete with walk-in closet, spa-like bathroom retreat and jetted corner tub. The Music Room boasts a cozy queen-size futon, a fabulous bay window, and an upright piano for the music-lover's delight, plus a closet full of games to play. The Disney Room is decorated in charming Mickey Mouse decor, sure to delight kids from 1-101, with a Queen-size bed. This home comfortably sleeps 8 with the living room

Queen size sofa-sleeper.

Other features include new furnishings, central heat and air, new 32' LCD TV with Direct TV Satellite Service, DVD player, CD/Cassette AM/FM Stereo, telephone, silverware and modern kitchen appliances, Porta-Crib, 2-car garage with a Ping-Pong Table, additional parking along the side and in the spacious driveway.

More Details
Hide Details

Don Turney, a music producer, and Sharon Turney, a Children's Music Director, live with their 2 daughters in Hayward CA.

Sharon and Don Turney designed "The Escape" and had it built in 2006.

15 Reviews of Property 171223 in Groveland, California

'The ESCAPE' at Pine Mountain. The Perfect Getaway near Yosemite.
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
'The ESCAPE' at Pine Mountain. The Perfect Getaway near Yosemite.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171223
Groveland Yosemite Area
Milton Keynes, England
5

Viosit to 'the Escape'

Viosit to 'the Escape'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Just returned from a wonderful few days at 'the Escape'. The property exceeded all our expectations.The location is superb. It is an easy drive to Yosemite and to the Columbia State Historic Park. We hope to return one day. Many thanks to Sharon and her family for helping to make our first visit to California something we will never forget.

Susan and Eugene
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
'The ESCAPE' at Pine Mountain. The Perfect Getaway near Yosemite.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171223
Groveland Yosemite Area
5

A beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We would highly recommend this rental, it's a beautiful home. The owner is both friendly and helpful. The house is very comfortable and has everything you need. The location is perfect a short drive from the park in a lovely gated community with swimming lakes.
We are looking forward to returning to 'the escape' at pine mountain.
Owner's Response: Great to hear! We enjoy sharing our vacation home with people from all over the world, with the splendor of Yosemite, and a comfortable place to stay all year round!
business
'The ESCAPE' at Pine Mountain. The Perfect Getaway near Yosemite.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171223
Groveland Yosemite Area
Whitehouse, TX
5

Yosemite fan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and myself, along with his cousin and her husband stayed five days here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The house was clean, spacious and the view was awesome. We fed the deer and walked the quiet neighborhood early in the morning before heading out to Yosemite. (which was awesome, by the way!!) We would highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Always wonderful to hear, thank you! "The Escape" continues to be a comfortable "home away from home" and we love sharing it. And Yosemite is spectacular all year round!
business
'The ESCAPE' at Pine Mountain. The Perfect Getaway near Yosemite.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171223
Groveland Yosemite Area
San Jose, CA
5

Great Experience !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was my first time staying at a vacation rental and thanks to Sharon my overall experience was really wonderful. Sharon was really nice with the communication and explained the details very clearly which really helped me as it was my first time working it out.

The house is really beautiful and located in awesome neighborhood. I stayed with my family(7 adults and 3 children) and we all were very comfortable. It is really close to the lake which we really enjoyed on 4th of July weekend. Yosemite entrance is also pretty close ~25 min drive.

On checkout I forgot one of my bag in the house. Sharon was really kind to inform me about the bag found and shipped it back to me. It was really a great experience. Totally recommended.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So great to hear! We have many guests who have never rented a vacation home, so we try to make it an easy and enjoyable experience.
business
'The ESCAPE' at Pine Mountain. The Perfect Getaway near Yosemite.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171223
Groveland Yosemite Area
Wisconsin
5

9 wonderful days at "The Escape"

9 wonderful days at "The Escape"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We recently rented this home for a 9 days. It was perfect! It was clean, and very well maintained. The neighbors were very quiet. We never saw or heard anyone. The swimming beach/marina is wonderful. We spent 2 days there with our 8 y.o. daughter. There is a wonderful sand beach and sandy bottom lake perfect for swimming. They have large inflatables in the water for the young, and young-at-heart to enjoy. There is also a "concession stand" that sells various sandwiches and salads, drinks, and ice cream. You can also rent kayaks and sailboats. We did not take advantage of the golf course, or the pool.

From the house, it takes approximately 1 hr to get to the Valley floor. You really will not get much closer, because west of the west entrance to Yosemite is a National Forest. The drive is breathtaking, so it really does not feel like an hour.

I would highly recommend this property. Sharon was wonderful to work with and the check in process was VERY easy. We hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We love to hear your comments and suggestions, and appreciate the travel tips for our future guests!
business
'The ESCAPE' at Pine Mountain. The Perfect Getaway near Yosemite.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171223
Groveland Yosemite Area
Santa Clara, CA
5

Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at "The Escape" over a weekend and it was one of the best experiences we had. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay. The house if updated and very tastefully decorated with an excellent floor plan and beautiful deck with plenty of seating. We arrived late at night and had no problems finding the house as it was very well lit from outside. All the instructions given by Sharon upfront were precise and useful. Easy access to Yosemite park makes it a perfect place to stay away from crowd in the valley. We would love to be back again for a longer stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! We are glad our communications were helpful, and that the house was comfortable for you. Come again!
business
'The ESCAPE' at Pine Mountain. The Perfect Getaway near Yosemite.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171223
Groveland Yosemite Area
Michigan
5

Great location - great 'escape'

Great location - great 'escape'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This home is very well furnished and is in excellent condition! Very comfortable home for our family vacation to Yosemite.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We enjoy sharing our "Escape" with other families. Hope you can make it back again!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
'The ESCAPE' at Pine Mountain. The Perfect Getaway near Yosemite.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171223
Groveland Yosemite Area
CA
5

Wonderful "Escape".... Great experience.

Wonderful "Escape".... Great experience.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Wow... we had a excellent trip to Yosemite and Escape made it such a wonderful stay...! Their home is as promised in the website and exceeded our expectations. Sharon and Louise are very supportive and responsive. We really loved to stay longer!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We love to hear your comments. It's our favorite "Escape" as well!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
'The ESCAPE' at Pine Mountain. The Perfect Getaway near Yosemite.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171223
Groveland Yosemite Area
Pennsylvania
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed at this house for several days. Kid-friendly, easy access to Yosemite, private, convenient little grocery store very close by - everything was lovely. Thanks to the Turneys!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Remember, if you refer a friend to "The Escape," they will get a 10% discount on rental fees and you will get 10% off your next stay!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
'The ESCAPE' at Pine Mountain. The Perfect Getaway near Yosemite.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171223
Groveland Yosemite Area
Wilmington, Delaware
5

Our escape to Yosemite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The Escape is a beautiful home! We really enjoyed our stay. The photos above are just a glimpse of a clean, well maintained mountain getaway. It was quiet and relaxing. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Our main interest was visiting Yosemite. It is a bit of a drive, but well worth the time invested. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Escape!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation, and hope you can stay with us again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1