Stamford cabin rental - Maple Hill Cabin Sept. 2012
Maple Hill Cabin Sept. 2012
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Stamford Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 5 to 8

Enjoy peaceful surroundings and still be in the middle of it all. Secluded log cabin sitting atop 10 acres has beautiful views of the valley below . We are centrally located between several ski slopes, including Hunter Mountain, Ski Windham, Plattekill and Bellayre mountains for the winter season. Or take in an Oneonta Tigers game during the summer, or swim and play at the local village pool / play ground. We're just 20 minutes from the Soccer Hall of Fame in Oneonta, and 30-40 minutes from the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown. Or if you want to just take in the country landscape there are an abundant number of nearby trails for hiking, running, cross-country skiing & snowmobiling. Plenty of convenient access to state land for all your hunting & fishing needs. Near by college's include Suny Delhi, Suny Oneonta, Suny Cobleskill, and Hartwick College.

PROPERTY IS CURRENTLY FOR SALE : 189,000

Sale of will not effect your lease.

Local Information: Delaware County Chamber of Commerce Web Site for Local Events and attractions

New York State Dept. of Environmental Conservation Web Site for Near by State Land Hiking, and Hunting info.

More Details
Hide Details

This property was our first home and we love the location an unique qualities of this property as much now as we did then. I am sure we would still live there if there was not a work transfer.

Dave purchased this cabin in 2006

We purchased this property because it is the whole package. Peaceful and secluded, yet easy to access the main roads.

The property speaks for it self. A custom log home with privacy and accessibility. How can you go wrong

8 Reviews of Property 171098 in Stamford, New York

Catskill Mountain Log Home Get away
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
business
Catskill Mountain Log Home Get away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171098
518 469 - 8680
Stamford Catskills
Ringwood, NJ
5

Cozy and like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
Through a friend of a friend, I found Dave and Patty's contact information and called them in a pinch. I found out only a few short days before that a friend of mine from school lost his battle with cancer, and I had to make accomodations for my family as well as 3 dogs fast. Dave and Patty came through with flying colors ... they rented to me immediately with as much love as anyone could, and the cabin was just what my husband and I needed at that time of loss and sadness. My dogs loved being able to roam free without fear of traffic or being too close to the road. My 2 year old son played in the sprinkler and enjoyed all that the season of Fall had to offer. My husband left the cabin swearing that we'd come back, and often ... and that one day we'd own our own cabin in the mountains, just like this one. Overall, I recommend this cabin to anyone: adventure seekers looking to hike, couples trying to get away, City-dwellers looking for a nice place to relax and unwind or families to come and get a taste of the country for a long weekend. The kitchen was fully stocked, as was the bathroom, there were ample sheets, pillows and blankets, plenty of spices and things to cut with - as well as food and drinks in the fridge and clean! I can't say enough good things about this rental or the owners. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/15
business
Catskill Mountain Log Home Get away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171098
518 469 - 8680
Stamford Catskills
5

Great Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My friends and I needed a weekend out of the city. We were looking for a quiet place where we could be surrounded by nature and spend a little quality time reconnecting with friends. We got exactly what we wished for! Hiking in the woods, amazing scenery, lovely property...and with a group of people that are from Pennsylvania, Nebraska, New York state, and Ohio, we all felt at HOME being able to get out of the bustle of NYC. Thank you for a great weekend! We are going to try to return again this fall!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Catskill Mountain Log Home Get away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171098
518 469 - 8680
Stamford Catskills
New Jersey
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I visited this cabin a few months ago and I still think about how great it was. The cabin was clean and adorable. It is private and comfortable. We had a nice romantic weekend, but this would also be nice for a family. The area was beautiful and everything was very well maintained. Most of all, the owner was so friendly and kind. Very easy to work with and helpful. Great vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Catskill Mountain Log Home Get away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171098
518 469 - 8680
Stamford Catskills
Sayville, NY
4

Quiet, secluded, log cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Adorable cabin, nestled on private property. Perfect for a couple or family and friends. This traditional log cabin was clean, comfortable and functional. The property is well maintained, full of nature and truly breath-taking. It was great to sit on the front porch in the morning and enjoy the peek-a-boo mountain view. Beautiful sunlight in the AM, gets darker early when sun goes behind the mountain. Kitchen was fully stocked and bathroom has GREAT water pressure. My boxer pups loved being off-leash on the property (away from high traffic roads). Dave provided great accommodations and was very friendly. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Catskill Mountain Log Home Get away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171098
518 469 - 8680
Stamford Catskills
Queens, NY
4

Thanksgiving weekend getaway for 6

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
The cabin was as shown in the website. My friends and I, 6 of us, stayed for a Thanksgiving weekend getaway. Prior to our trip there, I was constantly bugging Dave by phone and email with various miscellaneous cabin arrangements. Dave was very patient and even spoke with me on turkey day on handling my tiresome demands to meet my needs in time for the trip. He’d even drop by the cabin for the night during our stay there.

For general stuff, just be prepared to buy some last minute items since we ran short on things like garbage bags, paper towels and toilet papers. The upside is that there is a Wal-Mart (½ hr drive in the town of Oneonta), and other nearby groceries, I’m sure Dave will tell you.

We all had a great time there: Cozying up in the cabin, hiking in nearby trails, grilling food on the terrace, and waking up to a beautiful scenic view… there was nothing city about it. I would recommend it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Catskill Mountain Log Home Get away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171098
518 469 - 8680
Stamford Catskills
Florida
1

No Refunds

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Upon arrival and seeing the cabin in person my wife and I felt we had been misled . The images on the Home Away website were not representative of the current conditions. Immediately we demanded our substantial deposit to be refunded from the owner who was present .The cabin was overgrown , had an infestation of bees uner the front window , which was falling apart , Some of the furniture in the photos was replaced with worse stuff .We ended up that night in a Super 8 motel , and got on line to find something decent.
Owner's Response: Dear Friends/Guests,

Thank you all for your support. It is always regrettable not to be able to satisfy all individuals with whom we come in contact. We are not sure where this gentleman is getting his information from, or why he felt misled. The adds we maintain are current and photo’s are up to date. We have a great deal of pride in this property and it’s appearance. We welcome you to come and see for your selves, and explore all that the Catskills has to offer.
Your friend's,
Dave and Patti
Helpful votes: 7/13
business
Catskill Mountain Log Home Get away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171098
518 469 - 8680
Stamford Catskills
Staten Island ,NY
4

SHE LOVED IT

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Stayed for a three day weekend with my girlfriend and my dog. Thought it was going to be a littl too rustic for my girlfriend but it wasn't.(she loved it) It was quiet and romantic. There was light snow the whole time,witch was beautiful. Dining and grocery shopping was a short drive away; even though we spent majority of time at the cabin. Would love to own this property and go there every weekend.
P.S.- If my dog could talk im sure she say she loved it too.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Catskill Mountain Log Home Get away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171098
518 469 - 8680
Stamford Catskills
Brooklyn, NY
5

we got so much more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
My wife and another couple (who'd never seen snow) came to spend new years out here. We were just looking for a quiet time in the mountains and hope that we got some snow. Well, outside of the 12", which we couldnt have hoped for better, we got a beautiful home in great condition. The large screen direct tv almost had me wanting to stay in instead of hitting the slopes (of which while not close, there is great diversity not very far).

We ended up skiing at two resorts, tubing at another, and even some snow mobiling. All in a reasonable (and beautiful) drive from the cabin. The little village is only 5 minutes away and has everything you need.

And to top it off - Dave regularly checked in to make sure there was nothing else we needed, and the the snow plow cleared out the driveway for us. So friendly and attentive!

The property was idyllic covered in the snow, I look forward to fall coming so I can compare. I will certainly be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We have put forth much effort into making Our Catskill Cabin the ideal mountain retreat. It is very pleasing to receive this type of feed back from our guests. We look forward to hosting you again this fall.
Helpful votes: 8/8