Blue Ridge cabin rental - A large Awesome cabin with tons of fun, huge new deck and fire pit area!
A large Awesome cabin with tons of fun, huge new deck and fire pit area!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, queen sleeper sofa, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Enjoy nature at its finest while relaxing in this three story secluded pet friendly true log cabin.NEW huge fire pit area & spacious deck with dining & picnic table. Year round views of the mountains & frequent sightings of deer & turkey. The Getaway is the perfect mountain retreat that meets the needs of all guests with its warm & friendly cabin lodge decor, huge hot tub on one of the two screened porches, wide screen HDTVs in Rec Rm, Fam Rm, Master BR, DVD,Premium HDTV Cable,movies, games & outdoor basketball hoop. Other amenities include a 7' pool table, air hockey, X-Box 360 & 18 games, wood burning stove, gas log fireplace & WIFi Internet. The private downstairs Game Room gives the young adults the privacy to play the night away, listen to music, watch TV or relax in the hot tub while enjoying the sounds of nature. 24 hour gym membership. Main level BR with queen bed, upper level bedroom king bed, upper level bedroom queen bed, lower level queen sleeper sofa. Located at 3,000 ft. alt. and on 2.5 + acres, only 06 minutes from downtown Blue Ridge & 60 minutes from Atlanta. The area is filled with nearby family activities.

Antler Ridge Getaway : The cabin is a true log cabin, located near the top of Laurel Ridge Mountain (3,000 elevation) in Blue Ridge, Georgia. The three bedrooms are spacious with queen beds (main level & upper level) in two and king bed (upper level) in the third. One of the full baths is located on the main level across from the queen bed bedroom and the other on the upper level between the master bedroom and the second queen bed bedroom. The Rec Room offers a new queen sleeper sofa with box spring mattress. The Getaway is on a no hunt/ no shoot mountain so wildlife abounds. The deer and wild turkey love to stop and watch as guests relax by the fire pit or on the decks.

The Getaway is on 2.5 plus acres, secluded and has mountain views of Georgia, North Carolina and Tennessee. Unlike may cabins near the top of mountain, the Getaway has plenty of level land for children/pets/family to walk around, run and play with no sudden drop offs. It is not in a gated community, nor do you have close neighbors, yet you do not feel totally isolated. The Benton MacKaye Trail, which connects to the Appalachian Trail, is also a short walk from the cabin. A mountain stream is at the foot of our mountain and run along the Benton MacKaye Trail. Downtown Blue Ridge, with its wonderful shops and antiquing, is about 6 minutes away and features Blue Grass bands performing on the square throughout the year, carriage rides and a Farmers’ Market on Saturdays. Downtown Ellijay is about 10 minutes away.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi,

We are Al and Sandy Powell. Here you see us with our 4 children. We love the outdoors whether it be the mountains or the beach, deep sea fishing or hiking. We are now working on building our third cabin!

Sandy Powell owner Phone 1, Sandy Powell owner Phone 2 purchased this cabin in 2004

78 Reviews of Property 171082 in Blue Ridge, Georgia

Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
average rating of 4.849315 based on 78 reviews
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
JACKSONVILLE, FL
5

BEST VACATION EVER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
This is my first cabin rental and i must say that I really enjoyed myself. We rented the cabin for Valentines Day weekend and we had such a good time that we have decided to make this a yearly Valentine's Day weekend retreat. The cabin was beautiful and the mountain views were breathe taking.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have stayed here many times over the years and look forward to our next stay. When we come here, we feel like we are at home. Sandy, the owner, is so nice and friendly. Always available. The cabin is well-stocked with soft linens, towels, blankets, dishes, pots, pans, coffee maker, whatever you would need. I love having the washer/dryer and cable. The cabin is also stocked with wood for outdoor fires in the fire pit or indoor fire in the fireplace. We love to walk around the mountain and enjoy nature. We saw 4 deer! This is a wonderful, quiet place to unwind and rest. The owners strive to make improvements which shows they really care about the cabin and their guests. Can't wait to get back up here again!
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Louisiana
3

Want it all? That is, do you want to get away?

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family travels somewhere different each Thanksgiving, it is our main family vacation. We just may have to break tradition and return here again. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this cabin. It is located between Ellijay and Blue Ridge, Georgia. We absolutely loved the folks we came into contact with as well as the oportunity to see some wild turkeys, deer and a small sampling of snow. The down town areas of both Ellijay and Blue Ridge were a throw-back to Mayberry for sure. Ms. Sandy, the cabin owner, went out of her way to ensure we had all the information about the surrounding area well ahead of our arrival time.
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

RELAXATION AWAITS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This has been our 6th time staying at the cabin. We love it! The cabin is well stocked and has everything we need. Kitchen is stocked with dishes, silverware, baking dishes, dishwasher, microwave, anything you would need is there. The beds are very comfortable with soft sheets, pillows, blankets. The cable tv and internet is a plus, as well as the games stocked downstairs including foosball and air hockey. They have a firepit and grill. So nice sitting by the fire. We enjoy it here. It feels like a home away from home. I can't begin to describe how relaxed we feel. Nice being out in nature. On this trip we saw turkeys. Other trips up here we saw deer. Many things to do here. Downtown Blue Ridge is a quaint little town with different shops to browse and enjoy. Amicalola Falls is a must-see. Different trails around the area for beginners to advanced. Ruby Falls in TN is not far and I hear that's a wonder to see. We will definitely be back again!!
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
4

All inclusive cabin but little privacy.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This cabin includes a lot of goodies (firepit, air hockey, hot tub). Behind the cabin is a wooded area which is great for those who like to explore however it blocks the view of the mountains in the distance. The owner was extremely responsive to anything we needed during our stay which was great! The only downside to this cabin is lack of privacy. We vacationed with another family. We stayed in the downstairs bedroom and they stayed upstairs. You can hear every little noise between upstairs and downstairs which made it difficult for anyone to sleep if a youngster wakes up early. However, if you have children the downstairs gameroom (not a 7' pool table as mentioned in one of the photos, it's a 3-in-1 table but the air hockey was fun) will keep them occupied so the adults can do grown up stuff! All-in-all it was a great cabin at a great price.
Owner's Response: We are so glad the two families enjoyed their stay at Antler Ridge Hideaway. The pool table is indeed a 7 foot pool and air hockey table, with regulation pool tables being 8' to 9'. With 3 children, it can indeed be difficult to keep the noise level down while trying to sleep in.
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Very clean, neat, and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The cabin was very cozy and clean. Everything is decorated so nicely. The beds were very comfortable and all the linens are top quality. The kitchen is well stocked. We had everything we needed. The hot tub was very clean and sanitary. Outside the cabin is very nice. There is a lot of room to walk around, lay in the hammock, eat outside and build a fire. We enjoyed cooking on the grill and eating around the fire pit. There are a lot of great restaurants close by and wonderful shops. The cabin is in a great location. The owner was so very pleasant to talk with. She went out of her way to make sure our stay was the best trip ever. I would recommend this cabin to everyone!
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Dalton, GA
5

Wonderful cozy cabin close to town!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The cabin was really nice! We enjoyed our stay so much!! The best part is the huge multi-layer deck/patio and the firepit area. We made a fire each am and night and grilled out on the grill. We just really enjoyed our stay from start to finish and it was perfect because if you needed to run to town it didn't take long even though you felt completely secluded while at the cabin. We can't wait to return!
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
4

Secluded Outdoor Adventure

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We went to the Fish Hatchery, Swinging Bridge, Blairsville, Dahlonega, Burt's Pumpkin Farm, R & A Orchard and Merceir's Orchard. We shopped the stores in downtown Blue Ridge and enjoyed cupcakes from the Sweet Shoppe. At the end of the day it was nice to come back to the cabin and enjoy the firepit, pool table, games and swinging in the hammock. The owner's were great to work with. The email's with activities, restaurants, etc. were very helpful in planning our day.
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Cozy country cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wonderful cozy cabin with all the comforts of home. This cabin was just as described but the decor was better than imagined.The home furnishings were beautiful. Beds comfy. Had a problem with the gas grill and the owner had a brand new one for us the next morning. Her quick response pleasantly surprised us. I spent one day relaxing and reading a book provided. The town of Blue Ridge is a quaint lovely small town. Lots of beautiful waterfalls. The game room is great for kids. The hot tub soothes the muscles and the landscape your soul. Can not wait to return. Thank you again Sandy.
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Tampa
5

A Perfect Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our summer vacation at this wonderful cabin was everything we had hoped and more. Everything was perfect and we enjoyed a great week. It is centrally located yet you feel like you are on top of the world. Just a few minutes drive from both Ellijay and Blue Ridge. The cabin is very cozy yet we enjoyed the outside areas the most. Cooking out was great and the kids had a so much fun exploring the woods and going on hikes around the cabin. We had everything we needed and more. The owners were very helpful and provided so much information about things to do and places to visit that we could have easily stayed there a month and we would have not run out of things to do. We really hope to visit again next year and continue to cross out fun adventures on our list. Overall, it was the perfect family vacation.