Little Gasparilla Island house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Little Gasparilla Island House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, SLEEPS 8, common dock, air cond., outdoor shower

Brand new modern surf/nautical theme 'Key West style' cottage, less than two minute walk to dock shared exclusively by owners/renters and to 7 miles of pristine secluded beach accessible by private boat or water taxi (5 min. ride). An island with no cars, commercial businesses or paved roads. Just enjoy beautiful sunrise/sunsets, shelling, world class fishing, boating, nature walks, swimming, snorkeling, or simply relax! Golf cart rentals are available on the island, or just walk throughout the many winding sand paths. You can enjoy watching the dolphins, manatees, birds, and nesting sea turtles.

Indoor Ammenities: Brand new home nicely decorated with comfy seating for eight when you are dining or watching TV. Kitchen is fully equipped. It has new stainless steel appliances, reverse osmosis water filter, blender, coffee maker, toaster & All the necessary gadgets. Napkins, spices, sugar, condiments, towels (incl. beach towels), linens, toilet paper, laundry & dishwasher detergent are included. Separate laundry room. Tile throughout the house. 55' LED TV, Satellite TV, DVD, VCR, stereo w/surround sound in family room. Satellite TV/DVD/VCR also in master bedroom. Movies, puzzles & games for all ages. A/C and fans in all rooms.

Tired after a day at the beach or fishing ... relax and enjoy this cozy retreat!!!

You will find everything you need. Just bring your food, drinks, and a bathing suit!

Outdoor Ammenities: Outdoor lanai has 2 hammocks, 4 Adirondack chairs, mosaic table w/4 chairs, and outdoor speakers. Picnic table (seats 8) is located downstairs. Outdoor shower. Also available for your use 2 kayaks/life vests, 4 beach chairs, beach umbrella, masks & snorkels, coolers & inflatables. **Private dock with fish cleaning table** is available.

Walk to the white sand beach or through the nature trails, go fishing, start a shell collection, watch the dolphins, manatees . . . simply Enjoy Nature! Go to the dock and drink a cup of coffee while watching the sunrise. Later join the island tradition of watching the spectacular sunset, sipping a frozen Margarita!

Lots of excellent restaurants (some accessible by boat), golf courses, and shopping on the mainland. Information on these available upon request.

Water taxi & rental details: Park your car at Eldred's Marina (941) 697-1431 & get the water taxi or your boat to the island.

Water taxi: Pirates Water Taxi - Captain Emmett Shane (941) 697-5777. LGI Golf Cart Rental: (941) 697-3820

Boat rental & fishing charters - contact Gasparilla Marina (941) 697-2280.

*Address and directions available upon request.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 171030 in Little Gasparilla Island, Florida

New paradise retreat... less than two minute walk to the beach and the bay!!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
New paradise retreat... less than two minute walk to the beach and the bay!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171030
+1 954 217-8999
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Niagara on the Lake, Ontario Canada
5

We hope we can dream this dream again !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
What a wonderful experience.
We were so delighted to find the house exactly as pictured with it's tiki decor and beautiful kitchen. The house was sparkling clean and bright. We shelled, we surfed, we swam and had a wonderful New Year's Eve on the beach. I would highly recommend this island experience for anyone with children. Safe, quiet and the beach is wonderful !
We saw dolphins from the beach and collected more shells than we could take home with us. This would also be an excellent choice for couples looking for a romantic and stress free environment. Long walks, beautiful sunsets...just a great great place...we will be back !
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
New paradise retreat... less than two minute walk to the beach and the bay!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171030
+1 954 217-8999
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Valrico, FL
5

Addition to "above and beyond" review

Addition to "above and beyond" review
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The description of the house is spot on. You get what you've read. Edgar and Lourdes have thought of everything to include in their overview. Even after reading about the amenities, we were still surprised by the stock!
business
New paradise retreat... less than two minute walk to the beach and the bay!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171030
+1 954 217-8999
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Relaxing get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderfully relaxing stay on LGI and we highly recommend it as a real getaway to enjoy Florida without the crowds of the mainland beaches. The house is very clean and comfortable. The hammocks on the screened-in porch were a hit with our family. The weather was cooler than normal, but we got in some great beach time-- the shelling is fabulous and we brought a kite to enjoy the windy weather. We also took the canoe out a couple of times and saw dolphins just a few feet away from us.

The only drawback on the house (from my husband's point of view ;)) was the lack of wi-fi. But, without it, I think we had a more relaxing vacation. The house has satellite TV and a whole range of movies, plus kids games, etc. Even though it was cold, we spent most of the time outside and there was never a dull moment. We came home truly refreshed and looking forward to going back again. We highly recommend LGI and Edgar and Lourdes' getaway!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New paradise retreat... less than two minute walk to the beach and the bay!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171030
+1 954 217-8999
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sarasota, FL
4

Perfect Location on LGI and great for families!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved our stay at LGI, the owners have really made this house the perfect vacation home, the decorations (inside and out) are fantastic and we loved the location, close to the dock for our boat and the great views and the walk to the beach was close as well. Everyone slept very comfortably and really enjoyed the great kitchen...so fully stocked with all the pans etc we needed for our group of 8. My 4 year old son and 12 year old nephew called this vacation the best ever and loved lying in the hammocks! We enjoyed riding bikes around the island and make sure to rent a golf cart, its a great and fun way to get around and see the Island:) Thanks for a perfect house and a great getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New paradise retreat... less than two minute walk to the beach and the bay!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171030
+1 954 217-8999
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St. Paul, MN USA
5

New Year full of fun!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This house was fantastic!. We had no issues with the place or owner, in fact the owner is accomodating, friendly and has a great sense of humor. The neighbors were all great and made you feel at home. Respect people and they will respect you (in other words, just be good tenants). The kayaks and bikes were a great addition that our children enjoyed tremendously (sinking the canoe was funny as well..lol). The island is always a great get away, but this house was tops with its surfer family style. Edgar thanks for thinking of us when you put up the hammocks! Oh, there is a new phone number for the golf cart rental place, you'll have to ask Willie the fabulous water taxi master. Thanks again. We look forward to staying in your home again. This was a wonderful beginning to the new year. Thanks for the quick return of the deposit. Loni & Dan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New paradise retreat... less than two minute walk to the beach and the bay!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171030
+1 954 217-8999
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Volusia County, FL
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This property was just as advertised. Well appointed, recently updated exterior and interior. Our family felt like we were truly on vacation as soon as we opened the doors. The decor was fun and original and truly made you feel like your were on an island resort. The kids loved all the board games and movies available while the grown-ups loved the hammocks.Location is perfect between dock and beach and the island is quaint with very friendly folks. The house had everything you would need for the normal necessities..just bring groceries. The kayaks and bikes were a bonus as well. The owners were friendly and professional. We will be back very soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New paradise retreat... less than two minute walk to the beach and the bay!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171030
+1 954 217-8999
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Miami,FL
5

very nice experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We just spent 3 days at this property and our experience was very rewarding. The house really looks brand new. It is very nicely decorated and it is also very close to the dock and the beach. We enjoyed the kayaks because the beach was really flat and perfect for paddling. We have a 1 year old and she had a blast picking up shells and walking on the beach.
Our deposit was returned without any problems. We would definitely go back and stay at this property.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
New paradise retreat... less than two minute walk to the beach and the bay!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171030
+1 954 217-8999
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
chicago
1

Rent at your own risk!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Don't expect to get your deposit back: the owner claimed broken beds to keep the money!
Owner's Response: We have been renting our property for almost two years without any incidents. We have had wonderful renters and excellent feedback as seen on this website's reviews ( 5 out of 5 stars). Unfortunately, these are the first renters in which we have had problems. First of all, as per the property contract, in which the guests agreed and signed, states the maximum number of guests is eight. Violation of the above will result in forfeiture of the security deposit. The renters had nine, which they admitted after I questioned them on the total number of guests. Secondly, the renters damaged two beds from their unattended children jumping on them. The renters only reported damaging one. Based on the above their security deposit was forfeited.
Helpful votes: 14/18
business
New paradise retreat... less than two minute walk to the beach and the bay!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171030
+1 954 217-8999
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lakeland, FL
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Just spent four perfect days on this beautiful island. The home is wonderful. Spacious, clean, excellent decorations, wonderful porch with two hammocks, every kitchen appliance you need, board games, beach towels, beach bikes, grill, etc...Just bring some food and a bathingsuit - and your set. The home feels brand new! We had a group of 8 and it felt like home! 2 Minute walk to the beach. 2 mintue walk to the dock! We are lucky to have found such a fabulous getaway! We will be returning!
--- Lauren
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
New paradise retreat... less than two minute walk to the beach and the bay!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171030
+1 954 217-8999
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Boyne Falls, Michigan
5

SUPERB HOME ON A QUIET/SERENE ISLAND!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
New and very clean home with every amenity that you could ask for. Home decor is bright. Bicycles and kayaks are a wonderful added bonus. Spectacular sunsets, the best shelling we have ever seen, and more dolphin sightings than we expected.

We saw manatee, dolphins, pelicans, osprey, sea turtles, a sea horse and many fish. Found hundreds of sharks teeth and 50+ sand dollars.

Home is NOT directly on the water..............a short walk to the dock on the bay side for fishing and boating. And a short walk in the other direction to the gulf beach. Home is not secluded but surrounded by friendly neighbors and other rentals.

A quiet, peaceful place for relaxation and peace. Long walks and beautiful, deserted beach. A fantastic experience in a safe, friendly atmosphere.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5