Eight Point Lake house rental - front of cottage
front of cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Eight Point Lake House Rental Photos and Description
three bedroom, full bath, fully furnished, sleeps 12 comfortably, weekly rental

The 65 feet of water frontage offers a beautiful sunrise and hours of peace and tranquility. The 1300 square foot home is located in the heart of Mid-Michigan. The kitchen is fully equipped and we also provide a washer and dryer, television, radio and local phone service. There are three bedrooms for up to twelve people. The spacious living room has full windows and a sliding glass door for a beautiful view of the lake as well as the gorgeous sunrises. A grocery store, golf course, and restaurants are all within five miles. Bev's convenience store is located across the lake, which also provides gas for boats right on the water.

Community entertainment: There are great golf courses, restaurants, river canoeing, and roller skating just a few miles away. Clare is only 20 minutes away and offers a movie theater, shopping and bowling. The Soaring Eagle Casino and entertainment in the city of Mount Pleasant is just 30 minutes away.

Paddle boat: We now offer a two person paddle boat and life jackets for traveling around the lake. Free of charge!

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 170994 in Eight Point Lake, Michigan

Eight Point Lake Waterfront Vaction Rental
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Eight Point Lake Waterfront Vaction Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170994
Eight Point Lake Northern Michigan
5

Very Pleasant Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
What A nice place to stay, Quiet area, beautiful lake, Shade in the afternoon. Clean and comfortable. We will be back next year. My grandkids loves the swimming raft.Thank you
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eight Point Lake Waterfront Vaction Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170994
Eight Point Lake Northern Michigan
Richland, mi
5

great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We stayed here in July 2009 and had a great time. The lake is perfect for swimming and fishing. Nice yard, and plenty of room. I hope to be returning next year.
Linda
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Eight Point Lake Waterfront Vaction Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170994
Eight Point Lake Northern Michigan
alaska
5

my week on 8 point lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We just had a great time. One of the best things was the beds, to be able to really sleep away from home in a compy bed is the best. The fishing was great too. Plenty of room for everyone, and the kids loved the sand box. Thanks Ed for everything. Armeda and Gary
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Eight Point Lake Waterfront Vaction Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170994
Eight Point Lake Northern Michigan
Sparta, MI
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We had a wonderful week at the cottage. There were three bedrooms that slept 9, plus the pull out couch and a roll a bed. It was a great set up. We had a total of eight with us. And there was plenty of room for sleeping, eating, and hanging out inside.

Outside was peaceful and fun. The cove that the cottage sits in is just off the lake, but close enough to watch the skiers and tubers. The cove is no wake, so it's great for the kids to take the paddle boat or floating raft out to middle of cove for jumping and a ride. Also great for the adults and old folks to float aound on thier inflatables. The dock was great for the kids to fish. They caught fish one right after the other! We learned it is about a 45 minute bike ride all around the lake. So great for something else to do if you bring your bikes! Peaceful paved roads for morning or evening joggers too...

The cottage was very clean. The owner was easy to contact. I would highly recommend this cottage to my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Eight Point Lake Waterfront Vaction Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170994
Eight Point Lake Northern Michigan
Midland, MI
4

Eight point peace and quiet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
A nice cottage with 3 bedrooms, but only one bathroom. The cottage is clean, and the waterfront is nice, especially if you have a boat. The fishing is not so hot as the lake has too many stunted bluegills, but its great for little kids to fish and catch them off the dock. I would recommend it highly. There are also nice restaurants within 5 miles. A very restful place to spend a week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6