Hillsdale chalet rental - Summer
Summer
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hillsdale Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, living room, dining room, kitchen, loft area.

Private and secluded log cabin chalet is situated on three picturesque acres overlooking tall pines and forests with heartwarming winter mountain views. The chalet was built in 2003 and has gorgeous stone countertops and two pull out sofa beds. Our home is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean because we take pride in knowing that all our guests will be happy and remember their stay with us. We are located under one mile from Catamount ski area and 20 minutes to Butternut ski area. Biking, fishing, swimming, hiking and horseback riding, golfing and antique auctions are just some of the many activities in the area. Close to several attractions such as Norman Rockwell Museum and Red Lion Inn in Stockbridge, MA, Shaker Museums and many superb restaurants. Bish Bash Falls is minutes away and Great Barrington, MA is within ten minutes for great window shopping. See the breathtaking views from the top of Mt. Washington.

Scenic Surroundings and Nearby Attractions: This five year young property is conveniently located between routes 22 and 23 in Hillsdale, New York, within one mile of Catamount ski area in NY and within 20 minutes of Butternut ski area in MA. The property is an easy two hour drive from New York City. Great Barrington, Massachusetts, with all its trendy shops and restaurants is only ten minutes away, and Stockbridge, Massachusetts is only a 30 minute drive away; there you can explore Norman Rockwell paintings and various other museums and attractions. Lenox, MA and the shopping outlets in Lee, MA are also 30 minutes away. Jimeny Peak ski area is a 35 minute drive.Take a scenic drive down the Mohawk Trail and visit the shops while taking in breathtaking views of the mountain region, or just take a relaxing walk through the woods and explore the beautiful fall foliage. Bring your skis and cocoa and enjoy the beautiful views of the season.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 170905 in Hillsdale, New York

Beautifully decorated & immaculate 2003 log chalet on 3 acres, winter views.
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautifully decorated & immaculate 2003 log chalet on 3 acres, winter views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170905
718 358-0834
Hillsdale Hudson Valley
5

THE BEST EVER !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Bill(Owner) called me after making online reservation. He wanted to check with me before he accepted online rental request. After payment was made, he sent me an email with instructions to get into the house.Me and my friends rented this place to spend Thanksgiving holiday and we loved this place. Kitchen was well stocked and it showed owners wanted renters to have a great time.This is a clean and beautiful house and would think for a second to rent again.Highly recommend !!!
business
Beautifully decorated & immaculate 2003 log chalet on 3 acres, winter views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170905
718 358-0834
Hillsdale Hudson Valley
5

Lovely House, Beautiful Surroundings!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Some friends and I rented out this house for a short, two day stay and it just exceeded our expectations! The house is so adorable and cozy, and the beautiful inside just added such character to our weekend mountain retreat. The house comes equipped with everything you need to make your stay run smoothly. We also really enjoyed playing the board games and riding the bicycles that they provide. Being able to explore the rolling, back country roads was an absolute thrill. It is so incredibly quiet in the area and a morning sunrise walk on the roads, passing by the beautiful land and farms created such a great memory for me. I recommend this house to anyone looking to escape and jump back into a more simple way of living!
business
Beautifully decorated & immaculate 2003 log chalet on 3 acres, winter views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170905
718 358-0834
Hillsdale Hudson Valley
5

Quiet, Homey Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We just returned home from a four-night stay at this great cabin. Located on a lovely quiet road, we were surrounded by beautiful country views and a peaceful lovely view from all windows, especially the front living area, overlooking the deck.
This cabin had everything we needed...and the added security of having such nice homeowners available just a phone call away if we had any questions. We will be back to enjoy this little piece of paradise in the Beautiful Hudson Valley!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautifully decorated & immaculate 2003 log chalet on 3 acres, winter views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170905
718 358-0834
Hillsdale Hudson Valley
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My friends and I stayed at the house this past weekend and we had a fantastic time. The house is well-kept and had everything we needed. The house is surrounded by trees, trees, and more trees and far away from the next neighbor. The house is a five minute drive to Main Street where there is a supermarket and shops. We were also a short drive from local farms. I would definitely go back and recommend anyone interested in a weekend away from the city to stay here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully decorated & immaculate 2003 log chalet on 3 acres, winter views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170905
718 358-0834
Hillsdale Hudson Valley
5

Wonderful week with friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Every year, my wife and I, along with a group of close friends from college, hold a reunion during the summer. This house in Hillsdale was the perfect spot: beautiful, immaculately clean and organized, with everything one would need for an excellent vacation. Whether we were playing frisbee or corn hole on the very well-kept grounds, barbecuing on the deck, playing air hockey in the basement, riding through the verdant countryside on bikes (included with the house), curling up by the fire, or looking out at the expanse of stars, we had a wonderful time.

The house actually looks even better than the pictures reveal. It feels practically brand new and everything works splendidly. The owners were extremely responsive and helpful with all of our questions, as well as prompt, courteous, and genuinely concerned that we have a great experience. The area around the cabin is gorgeous, and also suited our needs: There is a large, moderately priced supermarket about 15 minutes away in Great Harrington, and there is ample hiking in a number of state parks close by. I would certainly come back again, and would recommend the cabin to families or groups of friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautifully decorated & immaculate 2003 log chalet on 3 acres, winter views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170905
718 358-0834
Hillsdale Hudson Valley
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I’ve been thinking for days, scratching my head, writing drafts after drafts on the review for this amazing house and owner; but none of what I’ve written seem to be good enough to describe this rental experience. Let me tell you why I feel this way and why this place is the MOST AMAZING place I’ve ever rented in my life!

From the beginning of my rental inquiry, all the way to the end of the trip; the owner was so pleasant, sweet, and patience that I had such a pleasure in communicating with. They answer all questions I had with full info and in such great details. A week before our trip, the owner wrote a very nice welcome email with detail driving directions and instruction on how to get around the house. Upon arriving at the house, our jaws dropped when we saw how beautiful this place is in person. The house was so cute on the outside and felt super warm and cozy inside. The house was very clean, well maintained, and so beautifully decorated that you can automatically see how much love the owner had put into the house. There were tons of pots, pans, dishes, cups, utensils, etc to use. We were amazed they there were ton of spices the owner had for us to use. There were plenty of extra blankets, bed sheets, and pillows in case you need more. We were especially impressed that there was a blender that we were able to use and made some delicious smoothie. Our favorite part of the house were the two huge sliding doors to the porch. It felt so relaxing waking up, walking out to the living/dining room and greeted with beautiful sunrays coming in huge glass windows/doors that’s in the front of the house (as pictures by owner). It felt so good stepping out to the porch, breathing in the fresh air, enjoy the quiet relaxing morning while sipping coffee. We’re from the city, so this is like spa heaven for us. It was great escape from the city, the noise and all those city craziness for sure. We had the best time at this place. We know that this is NOT our homes, but everything in this house made it felt like we’re in our own home!
This is why I couldn’t summarize our feelings with just a few sentences. Even after this long review, I feel that it’s not enough to describe this wonderful feeling we have with this rental! If only I have more space to write! We loved this place and no words can describe our feelings! It’s the best place we ever rented and we truly feel that anything after will be hard to beat! We loved this place and can’t wait to come back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully decorated & immaculate 2003 log chalet on 3 acres, winter views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170905
718 358-0834
Hillsdale Hudson Valley
5

A Wonderful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I stayed at this wonderful cabin for a romantic weekend in late October. The cabin was all the owner states that it is and more. A beautiful place in a beautiful setting! All the amenities of home as well. Thank you very much for a wonderful getaway weekend!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautifully decorated & immaculate 2003 log chalet on 3 acres, winter views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170905
718 358-0834
Hillsdale Hudson Valley
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Cozy and beautiful! We stayed here a couple of weeks ago and had the best time. Everything we could've needed was provided in the cabin, and it's a quick drive to great hiking spots and sights. The owners were extremely helpful and trustworthy. I would definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautifully decorated & immaculate 2003 log chalet on 3 acres, winter views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170905
718 358-0834
Hillsdale Hudson Valley
Oyster Bay, NY
5

Relaxing Weekend!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Just returned from a wonderful stay at this BEAUTIFUL cabin. Very clean! Owner was a pleasure. Would love to go back. Cabin had everything you could ask for and more. Very pretty inside and out!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautifully decorated & immaculate 2003 log chalet on 3 acres, winter views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170905
718 358-0834
Hillsdale Hudson Valley
Long Beach, NY
5

A real vacation treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family spent the summer in this wonderful log home and had the time of our lives. The location is wonderful and quiet and the house has all the amenities we could ever want. The fans kept is cool during the hot day and the woods and cool night air were a wonderful way to end each day, especially sitting out on the deck and watching the stars. Everything worked. Everything was clean. The house accommodated the four of us without problem. We were especially happy to have a great internet connection, washer & dryer, bicycles, and badminton set. The kitchen is a pleasure to cook in. Can't say enough nice things about the house or the owners. Everything they promised they delivered. I would recommend this rental without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5