Dominical house rental - The Compass Rose Villa
The Compass Rose Villa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Dominical House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8 comfortably, Infinity pool

The unspoiled, charismatic country of Costa Rica is where Mother Nature and 3 Sisters Contracting are the major developers…truly the ultimate place to vacation. This paradise is best exemplified by the beach shorelines on the Pacific coast and the mountainous backdrop.

Quality craftsmanship beyond comparison is found throughout this elegantly appointed 4000 sq. ft. custom built 3-bedroom that will accommodate 8 people, 2 bathroom, 2 showers, home with an atmosphere of serenity & splendour!

Decorative flair is evident in this inviting open concept 1000 sq. ft. great room enhanced with exotic Inguano ceilings, satellite TV, projection screen and sound system. This enchanting home is completely and exquisitely furnished with local bamboo and mahogany furniture.

Dining will be an elite pleasure when sitting with friends on the open patio with a view that will draw true inspiration.

For more info visit the website thecompassrosevilla.com

we

million dollar view close to town and beach

have Erick who will look after what ever your needs are

Also have a 1200 s.f. guest house to rent together or for $700.00 per week

8 Reviews of Property 170869 in Dominical, Costa Rica

The Compass Rose Ocean View Luxury Villa in Costa Rica
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
The Compass Rose Ocean View Luxury Villa in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170869
+1 4169844690
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Fabulous!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our experience at this villa surpassed our expectations! We had the pleasure of staying at this absolutely beautiful property in January 2013. The house has everything you could possibly need. It is private, well equipped, spacious, comforable and very clean. The pool area is beyond spectacular and the view of the ocean is amazing!!!! The property manager (Erick) is available to help with anything that you need. He is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area and all that it has to offer. We can't wait to go back! We highly recommend this property!!

Kim & Jamie, Ontario, Canada :)
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
The Compass Rose Ocean View Luxury Villa in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170869
+1 4169844690
Dominical Puntarenas
5

WOW What a great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Fantastic view of the ocean! Unforgettable! The house is welcoming and "warm": we appreciated watching the beautiful sunsets from the pool, having our early morning coffee while watching the flock of toucans or perrots thinking that all this early "signing" was all arranged specifically for us and our unforgettable evenings outside on the deck having dinner or reminiscing our day trips experiences in the living area - being outside all the time. We used the kitchen which is well equiped and inviting to use because of the central island. Well located with all amenities nearby. This is paradise! We will certainly go back!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
The Compass Rose Ocean View Luxury Villa in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170869
+1 4169844690
Dominical Puntarenas
5

A Superbowl Sunday to remember forever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
This is by far the best place that I have stayed at when travelling. This is way better than any resort!!! The house was spotless when we arrived and is beautiful; the kitchen is just as great as the sunsets you see while you cook in it. I enjoyed the French doors in the master bedroom which lead to the back terrace and pool. The back terrace is amazing for relaxing and listening to Howler monkeys, having a meal on the massive dining table or just lounging listening to music from the entertainment system (which you can separate from the house to the terrace) while catching some sun. The view is breathtaking (the best sunsets I have ever seen), the privacy is priceless.

There is nothing better than waking up to the view of rain forest and the ocean then jumping into the infinity pool while waiting for some great Costa Rican coffee accompanied by fresh local fruit.

All of our day trips were arranged for us and well worth the price (all very affordable)!! We were approx. 15 mins. to the closest grocery store which was very affordable and friendly, 5 mins. to the nearest beach which was beautiful and almost secluded or 20 mins. to Dominical for night life, local stores, markets, and surf shops for surfing (or boogey board in my case) on some world renowned waves!

The wildlife is everywhere. We saw Howler monkeys, Capuchin (white faced) monkeys, Sloths and all kinds of birds...this was just the ride up to the house. lol.

I loved it so much that I am returning for my honeymoon. I know that my wife will love it just as much as I do!!!

I highly recommend this villa to everyone I meet and will continue recommending it.

Jason,
Ontario, Canada
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
The Compass Rose Ocean View Luxury Villa in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170869
+1 4169844690
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
WOW!!!! this was our second time spent at this fabulous location and once again it surpassed our expectations. The service, the house, the wild life and those sunsets are one of a kind. Looking forward to going back and once again experiencing this unique piece of paradise! Thank you Lance and Erik for your hospitality. Gen & Paul, Montreal.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Compass Rose Ocean View Luxury Villa in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170869
+1 4169844690
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Exceeded my expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This is a stunning villa beautifully equipped with a large kitchen, huge living area and large private pool; it was a great alternative to staying at a resort!
Erik the property manager was a great help and everything was taken care of from the moment we arrived until the moment we left.

We spent most of our time on the huge outdoor deck surrounding the house, the sunsets are amazing and I couldn’t get over the wildlife right outside the door. The Howler monkeys came close to the house; we spotted numerous tropical birds including a flock of toucans

This was the perfect vacation spot in Costa Rica, the villa is secluded and private in the rainforest but close enough to town if you want to go out to dinner or to get to the beach in a couple of minutes.

We had such an amazing vacation in Costa Rica this is a spectacular villa at a reasonable price and I can’t wait to go back!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much glad you enjoyed it .I will pass the infoto Erick
Pura Vida
Lance
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Compass Rose Ocean View Luxury Villa in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170869
+1 4169844690
Dominical Puntarenas
Canada
5

wow what a place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
1rst time in Costa Rica I spent 1 day in San Jose then soth to your Villa Wassuch a great place to stay Erick was a lot of help took me to all the great places fishing surf great food,The house had everything you said and more Thanks for having Danny come cook Hope to come back again
Thanks Martin
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Compass Rose Ocean View Luxury Villa in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170869
+1 4169844690
Dominical Puntarenas
Toronto, Ontario
5

A little piece of paradise away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Went with my Wife to the compass rose on my honeymoon, and we had an AWESOME time there! The place is absolutely stunning, and we had a breathtaking view of the mountains and the ocean. There's lots to do around the house, the infinity pool is really neat to lounge around in.

The house is fully equipped with anything you can possibly need, and VERY well appointed. You can be cooking in the kitchen with a gorgeous view of the ocean...unbelievable!

We would definately go back again...not quite like anything else we have been to.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Compass Rose Ocean View Luxury Villa in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170869
+1 4169844690
Dominical Puntarenas
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
5

Vacation in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Having travelled to different parts of Costa Rica over the last several years, last December I finally decided to visit the South Pacific coast.
This house, with its beautiful jungle setting and the most amazing ocean view, totally exceeded my expectations. Featuring a spacious living room, infinity pool and a great outdoor dining area, it is a place that I would definitely come back to!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway