Sanibel Island condo rental - Exterior 2-bike racks
Exterior 2-bike racks
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 BR/2 BA, family friendly, across street to gulf beach, heated pool tennis,WIFI

Our lovely 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit at the 'Seashells of Sanibel' complex is directly across the street from our private gulf beach access 300 yds from condo (beach equipment, chairs, umbrella, cooler all provided.) Condo is newly updated and very well maintained as a 'home away from home' for our guests. Enjoy Sanibel Island in our comfortable, quiet and spacious unit. We are on the 2nd floor (2 of 2), our screened in lanai overlooks tropical vegetation where you can enjoy early morning sun and quiet with your coffee. There are three color premium cable TVs including new HDTVs and DVD/CD player, free wireless internet in the unit and telephone with free long distance calls. The unit is tastefully decorated 'Florida-style'. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need if you decide to stay home for a change to relax and eat-in including brand new flat top oven. There is a new king size bed in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the guest room, brand new full size pull out sleeper sofa and Graco playpen.

Local Attractions/Other Things to Do:: Island shopping and fine and casual dining located on Periwinkle Way 3 min drive from condo. Be sure to visit the nearby J. Ding Darling Wildlife Nature and Environmental Preserve, Tarpon Bay Kayaking tours and rentals and Fishing in the Gulf or San Carlos Bay. The new state of the art Sanibel Recreation Center is open to the public and has a gymnasium, where visitors can enjoy basketball, volleyball, a fitness center with a weight room, and a lap swimming pool located next to the Sanibel School on Sanibel-Captiva Road. Sanibel Shell Museum is located across the street from the Rec Center also on San-Cap Rd. You can walk to the Stone Crab bar/restaurant which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and is directly across street. Easy and scenic quick drive to Captiva Island beaches, dining and shops.

Gulf Beach, Pool and Tennis: During the days, collect shells and watch the herons, spooners, sandpipers and dolphins on our private stretch of uncrowded white sand Gulf beach just a short walk across street via a private deeded beach access path. In the evening, bring a chair and cooler down and view the Awesome sunsets! Relax, sun and swim in our heated pool with lounge chairs and umbrella tables, outdoor shower. There are doubles tennis courts (free rackets for your use in office). We provide the beach equipment- beach chairs, umbrella, cooler, sand toys. At the end of day have a cookout in the BBQ area with gas grills and shuffleboard. Outdoor shell cleaning table and hose provided.

Computer access, bikes and parking: Wireless internet access in unit. Complementary computer with internet and printer in clubhouse for guest use. We have on-site bike rentals and the bike and walking paths out front run around our island for miles!

Professional property manager on site six days a week is there to assist you during your stay and is a big plus! There is a private designated parking spot directly in front of unit for your use.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 170864 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Lovely Seashells of Sanibel #36~CLOSE TO BEACH~SUMMER WEEKS STILL OPEN!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Lovely Seashells of Sanibel #36~CLOSE TO BEACH~SUMMER WEEKS STILL OPEN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170864
+1 9175629750
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Lovely Seashells #36

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
A lovely, relaxing week on Sanibel with the perfect place to stay. My husband and I came to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary. Seashells #36 is clean and comfortable and fully equipped for all your beach vacation needs, with a cooler, beach towels and chairs. The beach is a short walk away with Seashells' own private access. I love the screened lanai- it's a great place to relax with your morning coffee. The location was perfect for us. Quiet and restful yet a short drive to shops, Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge, and Captiva where we went on a sunset sail. I stayed here on a ladies' get-away a couple years ago and and it was just as lovely this time. My husband and I would love to come again!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lovely Seashells of Sanibel #36~CLOSE TO BEACH~SUMMER WEEKS STILL OPEN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170864
+1 9175629750
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Did not stay here but owner very helpful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I actually did not rent this property because it was already booked for the dates I needed. However, the owner was very helpful anyway and provided me with information about other rental properties and a place to rent baby equipment. This was very much appreciated especially given her property was booked already. We would like to stay here for future trips. Although I cannot speak for property, the owner was very helpful and pleasant.
Owner's Response: Happy to assist Shana! Hope we can accommodate you next trip and thanks for your kind words. Pam
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Lovely Seashells of Sanibel #36~CLOSE TO BEACH~SUMMER WEEKS STILL OPEN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170864
+1 9175629750
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Isle of Man. UK.
5

Fantastic!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
What a great vacation in a fantastic apartment. Great facilities. The apartment was well furnished, clean and tidy. We could have been nearer to the beach but didnt fancy paying the extra $750 a week for the priveledge!! The main restaurant and shopping areas are only a 5 minute car drive away at the most. Got some brilliant pictures of the Ospreys where the nest is right opposite the apartment window!! Sorry for breaking the coffee pot within the first hour of arriving.........Pat, the owner was very nice about it and refused my request to pay for a new one.......
Will definately be staying here again on our next holiday to Sanibel, my wife will be making the first pot of coffee on our next visit!! Gareth & Sarah. Isle of Man. UK.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Lovely Seashells of Sanibel #36~CLOSE TO BEACH~SUMMER WEEKS STILL OPEN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170864
+1 9175629750
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Webster, Fl. USA
5

A wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My family had a terrific time at Sea Shells. Everything was just as decribed in the information. This complete complex is well manicured and user friendly and without a doubt we will be back. I have recommended to friends looking for reasonable, clean and adorable place to relax and enjoy one of most beautiful areas in Florida. Oh, and the fishing was just spectacular!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lovely Seashells of Sanibel #36~CLOSE TO BEACH~SUMMER WEEKS STILL OPEN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170864
+1 9175629750
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
westchester, ny
5

Great Time At Seashells of Sanibel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
My husband, myself and two kids visited this property from Feb 17th-21st. It was wonderful!!! The unit was absolutely immaculate!!!! It had all the comforts of home, lots of utensils, pots, glassware, towels, beach towels, cooler, beach chairs and even buckets and shovels for the kids. The bedrooms were quite large with double closets. Although it doesn't face the water, it does face some really beautiful and peaceful vegetation. It was very quiet and relaxing with a short walk to the beach. The pool was great...very warm, lots of lounges and chairs. There is even coin operated washer/dryers which are quite large and very clean as well. Your a short car ride to the nearby resturants and supermarkets. We will definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Owners note: None of the units at Seashells of Sanibel face the water, all the units face a nature sanctuary with tropical vegetation. Thanks for the terrific review!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Lovely Seashells of Sanibel #36~CLOSE TO BEACH~SUMMER WEEKS STILL OPEN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170864
+1 9175629750
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
south of Boston
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Sea Shells has a very convenient location; just a short walk to the wonderful beach. A quiet, relaxing atmosphere,
facing a conservation area contributes greatly to the feeling
of privacy. All of Sanibel and Captiva is within a few minutes drive of Sea Shells. Everything one might need is nearby. Set your GPS for Ellington's (jazz), Gramma Dot's
(a 90 minute dolphin cruise and lunch), Jerry's Market, or Bailey's for meal essentials, Holy Smoke (Captiva) for great
barbeque, pick up a copy of the weekly Islander to check out local attractions, and ENJOY!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Lovely Seashells of Sanibel #36~CLOSE TO BEACH~SUMMER WEEKS STILL OPEN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170864
+1 9175629750
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We just returned from Sanibel at this property. The overall property is neat and very well maintained. The staff at the clubhouse is friendly and helpful. If you're looking for a quiet place that is close to the beach and provides good privacy, then definitely consider this. The unit has a full kitchen with a full sized refrigerator. There is also a nice grocery store right down the road that saved us a lot on meals out. The clubhouse also has a gas grill for cooking outside. My wife and I enjoyed sitting on the screened balcony and watching the sun rise. One of the nice things with the layout of the building is that the balconies are not facing each other, in other words, you can sit on the balcony without staring at your neighbors. The location of the Seashells of Sanibel was perfect for us-- walking distance to the beach and a short drive or bike ride to the restaurants on Periwinkle Drive. The unit is also set far enough off from the road so that you won't hear cars going by. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 23/24
business
Lovely Seashells of Sanibel #36~CLOSE TO BEACH~SUMMER WEEKS STILL OPEN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170864
+1 9175629750
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Plymouth, MN
5

Quiet and restful; perfect beach for shell seeking

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
What a lovely place: bright and clean, spacious and everything we needed for a relaxing vacation. Quiet property was restful and we enjoyed our daily walks across the road and down the path to the beach. (Great place for shell-seekers!) Just bring your bathing suit: condo unit provided everything from beach towels, to sand buckets and beach chairs. We did buy our own styrofoam cooler to pack our picnic lunches.
Kitchen is well equipped with all utensils and small electonic appliances needed to make meals. We enjoyed our own gourmet cooking right at home. (Jerry's fresh seafood is only a short drive- your best choice for quality and value.) Has charming and comfortable dining area.
Plenty of windows throughout to let in the refreshing sea air. (also has central air, which we did not need)
The king size bed with spacious closets and private attached bath was wonderful! Other bedroom has 2 twin beds with spacious closets and living room has a new sofa sleeper.
Property has charcoal grills, swimming pool, outside shower/rinsing area, and laundry facility.
Location is a short drive from shops. We also drove up to Captiva one day- very pretty place to visit, shop, have lunch.
There were five of us "older chicks" and we were very lucky in choosing such a perfect place to spend our short vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 22/25