San Juan condo rental - Modern style. Sleek elements and fine-tuned designs !!!
Modern style. Sleek elements and fine-tuned designs !!!
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

San Juan Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 queen size bed, sleeps 2 people

Location, Location & Location

This beautiful,sunny, high floor apartment with more that 83+ AMAZING REVIEWS is located in one of most beutiful urban area in San Juan just one block from spectacular Condado beach with fully equipped kitchen, private balcony with bistro table facing west with ocean view. Wi-Fi and hight speed broadband are provided free of charge.This apartment is convenient located in the hard of Condado Beach in a neighborhood that is walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos, boutiques, museums, mini-markets, banks, houses of worship, 24 hour pharmacy, parks, etc. And fifteen minutes from the airport and Old San Juan. Beautifully furnished and fully equipped, The well maintained building has a lounge area with free wireless access, a full size pool with lounge chairs and sunshine all day long, gym room, laundry, A café shop, restaurant/bar, and a well know beauty salon and Doorman and 24 hour security, Parking not included.

The person responsible for the rental agreement must be over 21 years of age.

More Details
Hide Details

We put so much love and care to our unit

Amazing view, great location, free internet in/out of the apartment with a great prices...

84 Reviews of Property 170781 in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Beautiful Ocean View Apartment W/Free internet -Best Choice in Condado Beach
average rating of 4.7738094 based on 84 reviews
business
Beautiful Ocean View Apartment W/Free internet -Best Choice in Condado Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170781
+1 9179743429
San Juan Puerto Rico
Ny, NY
5

Amazing first time in Puerto Rico!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My friends and I had such an awesome time at Rolman & Ruperto's cute lil apt. It was truly a vacation we've been dreaming of and couldn't have asked for more. The location puts us to the center of everything. For first time tourist like us we found living across from the Marriott to be very helpful and easy plan out / sign up for day trips w/ them. Cute restaurants along the strip, beach, Walgreens, Casions, the list goes on and on. And most of all R&R had been so patient and so helpful through the whole way, giving us tips before we got there and later checking on us while we were there. Thanks for an awesome time, we hope to visit again ... this year hopefully :D
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We are so happy that your vacation met and exceeded your expectations at our apartment. Directly across from the Mariott but not at those exorbitant prices we aim to please. Rupert and I are committed to making your stay most enjoyable. The neighborhood speaks for itself with nearby conveniences and we are glad you found everything you needed without any hassle and the beaches are lovely if you would like to spend quiet time alone or revel with the party goers. Its the reason we say la isla del encanto. In Condado it is truly so. Come again soon.
Helpful votes: 22/22
business
Beautiful Ocean View Apartment W/Free internet -Best Choice in Condado Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170781
+1 9179743429
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Comfy apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful stay in this very comfortable, well-equipped apartment within walking distance of everything we wanted to do, including Old San Juan. If this is too far for some, buses and free trolleys stop very close by. Restaurants, groceries, beaches, shopping, car rental, pharmacy are all close.
The apartment was exactly as described and like the numerous photos, so there were no surprises. The place was clean and fairly-well maintained. The bed was very comfortable but it can be a bit noisy on Friday and Saturday nights as music thumps until 5:30 or 6:00 a.m. The water temperature in the apartment was just warm so we always had to heat water for washing dishes but it was fine for a shower since the weather was so hot. Security people were very friendly and helpful. The pool, gym and computer area are excellent. We really appreciated having strong wifi in the apartment as we often don't get a very good signal when travelling.
I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to be away from the Old Town but close to lots of action and to the beach.
El Yunque, El Morro, San Cristobal, Bacardi tour, the Paseo Princessa, the Paseo del Morro and the Museum of the Americas are all highly recommended.
Owner's Response: Thanks so very much for your kindest and appreciative words. It is truly such a satisfaction to have guests like you that show nothing but gratefulness and that appreciate, as much as you do, anything and everything done on my side.

You have no idea, how happy you made me, with your raving review. You certainly pose an additional motivating force for me to keep the good work up. It really is a huge joy for me to hear such wonderful experiences from my fabulous guests, like you. I put my heart at its fullest in this venture and you were able to notice it.

I couldn´t be happier to learn you found everything to your liking, being the location of my condo, one of the most relevant points, because as you said it is within walking distance from all the interesting and fun places in San Juan.

Finally, I want to thank you very much for taking care of my place as if it was your very own. It does show the type of people you are.

Please, know you will be always most welcome in my apartment. The only thing, please, be so kind to keep in mind that due to the high demand my property is experiencing, it is recommended that you contact me well in advance, unless your dates are flexible.

Best Regards,
Rolman Castellanos
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Ocean View Apartment W/Free internet -Best Choice in Condado Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170781
+1 9179743429
San Juan Puerto Rico
2

This wasn't what I expected

This wasn't what I expected
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I really wanted to like this place as the owners are so nice. However, when I arrived the first thing I needed to do was use the bathroom. There were only 8 squares of toilet paper on the roll with no other roll there. As I know the area, I quickly ran out to Walgreen's to get toilet paper. Then I wanted a drink. I took down a glass. It was full of sand. The sponge was so dirty that it was out to Walgreen's again for paper plates, cups, and plastic ware and sponges. Then, I went out to eat. The next day when I wanted to warm up food, I took out the toaster oven. It would have taken at least an hour to clean; it was filthy. The grates in the oven were also dirty as was the vent. Both the bath and the kitchen need complete refurbishing. The window in the bathroom did not close and was never repaired so the noise from the bar below sounded as if it were in the apartment. And, on weekends, bars are open to 5 am with the music blasting. Netflix didn't work either. The only good thing that I can say is that the owners are honorable. I needed to leave early, before the next weekend, so that I could sleep. They refunded my money for the 4 days that I did not use the apartment.
Owner's Response: Amy, We thank for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stayed. We are deeply regret that you encountered some issues during your stay in our apartment. Having the apartment ready for the our guest (s) in a perfect condition in our main goal in which we has been working with our cleaning lady for some time due to the fact that she’s very meticulous when it comes the cleaning, as a matter of fact, we have been complemented many times by our guests in their review on how spotless our apartment was found. Regarding the bothroom and the kitchen I don’t believed that it need to be renovate all appliances work fine and the bathroom is an good condition. … I’m very conscious about exposing the apartment nice and clear throughout our photos in our homeaway.com homepage so our guests know what to expected upon their arrival a beautiful and well keep apartment. … about Netflix not working… I have someone staying in our unit and advised that it working with no problem…To mitigate the noise, we had the window which was not closing fully, repaired however, as the apartment is descripted in our website located in one of the most beautiful “urban” areas in San Juan…. walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos, boutiques, museums, mini-markets, banks, houses of worship, 24 hour pharmacy, parks, etc. plus it was the holydays so people tended to party and go out especial in San Juan…

Give us 2 stars was very unfair, we deserved at list 4 stars minimum in which I hope you be able to consider
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautiful Ocean View Apartment W/Free internet -Best Choice in Condado Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170781
+1 9179743429
San Juan Puerto Rico
Upper West Side-New York City
5

Conveniently Located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I've stay here on several occasions and will highly recommend it to anyone who prefers blending in with the local culture as oppose to the hotel setting. Easy access to everything including a short stroll to the beach, the neighborhood is great and I felt right at home.
Joe
San Francisco, California
Owner's Response: Thank you for these kind words! I'm glad to hear you had such a wonderful visit, and it was a pleasure hosting again. Please let us know when you're ready to return - we'll look forward to seeing you again all the best
Rolman
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful Ocean View Apartment W/Free internet -Best Choice in Condado Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170781
+1 9179743429
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

A little piece of paradise on the island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My best friend and I went to Puerto Rico for the first time and boy we had a remarkable time and we were lucky enough to stay at Rolman’s apartment. The Apartment is in a prime location in San Juan full of restaurants, good stores and very accessible to the beach; the building is in good condition and it has a beautiful lobby, nice size sweeping pool and a full equipped vender machine, GYM and 24/7 security guards.

About the apartment, even though it is a studio, it feels quite comfortable and very spacious for both of us; In the kitchen, we find the necessary utensils to cook. The bed is queen size, and very comfortable with nice linen. In the living room you can find a sofa that you can turn into a bed and TV cable with Netflix with it give us opportunity to watch unlimited movies and more... having internet access inside the apartment and by the pool was a plus!

Definitely, if I have the opportunity to come back to Puerto Rico I will stay in this apartment given the fact that it is nice, beautiful, and located in a good neighborhood close to the beach.
Owner's Response: Dear Oscar, Thank you for the great review and your generous words –It’s good to know that you and your best friend truly enjoyed you stay in our wonderful apartment in San Juan, Puerto Rico…in which, we keep making some positive changes to our unit like adding new coffee and night tables also we replaced the area rug for a new one , we got a new lamp next to the sofa and upgrade our internet and cable plan for more faster and more TV channels…so, we are motivated to deliver the best and more comfortable stay to our guest in order to have the best time ever!!!

You’d be very welcome to stay again the next time you come to San Juan.

All The best to you, your family and friends – Marry Christmas and Happy, Happy New year…

Rolman
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Ocean View Apartment W/Free internet -Best Choice in Condado Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170781
+1 9179743429
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

A great place for my yearly PR trip.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I loved every minute there. It was conveniently located 2 blocks from the beach. It is on the main strip with lots of restaurants and night life. The building is well kept and safe. The building staff and neighbors were very friendly. There was a nice gym with in the building, along with a beautiful pool area with lounge chairs.

The apartment is clean & comfortable. The Internet worked perfectly, the flat screen TV had multiple cable channels. It had a nice size balcony, which I spent many hours relaxing on. The A/C unit worked well and cooled the apartment in 10 minutes. I can't wait to go back and use the same place for my next stay. I highly recommend this apartment, it's owners are very friendly and reliable to do business with.
Owner's Response: Dear Joe!!! It has been a pleasure to have you stayed in our apartment in San Juan; we thank you very much for your consideration and care to our unit as well for taking the time to write this review. Our objected is to make sure that all our guest would feel like it is there own home ...
Please remember that you are always welcome !!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Ocean View Apartment W/Free internet -Best Choice in Condado Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170781
+1 9179743429
San Juan Puerto Rico
2

Not as Expected

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This review is long overdue, but we wanted to give ourselves time to think about our stay here. My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon based on the reviews, description, and beautiful pictures. However, if we knew what we were going to get, we would have opted for something else. We decided to stay in a rental over a hotel because we wanted to make the economical choice and felt that we could get a nice place to stay while saving some money. However, when we arrived, the condo was not what it appeared to look like in the listing. The bathroom is incredibly dated and didn't even have toilet paper, the mattress was hard and old and the bedding was worn, and there were bugs in the kitchen and bathroom. Overall, this was not as nice and clean as advertised.

If you just need anywhere to crash for a short visit, this will suffice. If you are looking for a romantic place or hotel comforts this will disappoint.
Owner's Response: We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay in our apartment in San Juan, PR.
We regret that you encountered some shortcomings during your stay in our apartment. We are deeply sorry that you did not notify of your discomfort upon your arrival/stay. We assure you that we would have made the necessary arrangements in order for your stay to be as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.
As a precaution, our building has a by-monthly exterminating visit in order to avoid unwanted visitors, we regret that you didn’t notify us as soon as you discovered those bugs, so we could have had the exterminating company come and solve that problem for us.
Our channels of communications have been always open between us and our clients; we take pride in providing our guests with the best service. Regarding the bed linens, our cleaning lady, Tina, has very high cleaning standards; and is very meticulous when it comes to the maintenance and display of the bed covers, as a matter of fact, we have been complemented before by previous guests on how neat and tidy our apartment is kept. We are very surprised to know that the condition of our linens did not meet your standards. Regarding the mattress, we understand that our guests have different tastes when it comes to how soft or hard they prefer the mattress, as a matter of fact, we have been complemented before on previous reviews on how comfortable our mattress is. We take your comments very serious and will make sure we continue to raise the bar. Our main priority is to provide our guests with the best service. Once again, thank you for your comments.
We wish you and your husband all the best.
Sincerely

Ruperto & Rolman
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean View Apartment W/Free internet -Best Choice in Condado Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170781
+1 9179743429
San Juan Puerto Rico
4

Easy and relaxed

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My stay at the condo was great there was no problem in getting to the place and the security guards were courteous. You are right in the center of the Condado so good restaurants right on Ashford avenue. Taxis abound if you want to travel local Old San Juan etc.... But there is car rental near by to use for other locations like the rainforest on the east or the Caves in the west or a trip to Ponce. I will be making plans to go back. I have already let my friends know about this place. The trip was what I needed to get away to relax with no hassle.
Owner's Response: Dear John, Thanks so much for the great review and choosing to stay with us when you are in the amazing Puerto Rico. It's good to know you have enjoyed staying at the apartment and we look forward to welcoming you again in Feb 2014 ... all the best to you!!!
Ruperto & Rolman
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean View Apartment W/Free internet -Best Choice in Condado Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170781
+1 9179743429
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Paradise! Loved it.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Firstly, I'd like to thank both Rolman and Ruperto for allowing us to stay at their lovely apartment! I was completely blown away by the view from their balcony. The beach is literally right across the street and the view of the ocean is magnificent. The location of their apartment is perfect as well. So many cute, INEXPENSIVE, delicious, restaurants are nearby so if you don't want to leave Condado, you pretty much don't need to. There is also a bus that for 75 cents, takes you into the heart of Old San Juan, just 5 minutes in walking distance away from their apartment. It's so convenient and economical since renting a car can be a bit pricey, parking in Old San Juan can also be a hassle. We took the bus 2 or 3 times and had no problem. Lastly, the pool area in their building is beautiful. All well kept and clean, the staff does a great job at maintaining the building. They're super friendly as well. Overall, I would DEFINITELY recommend for others to stay here. I always bring it up when asked about where I stay in Puerto Rico... Nowhere other than Rolman and Ruperto's!
Owner's Response: Dear Gabriela,

We really appreciate what you wrote this amazing review!!! – We are very content that you enjoyed your stay and everything was the way you wanted it to be!!! Our objected is to make sure that all our guest would feel like it is their own home… It was a pleasure to have you stay in our vacation rental apartment in San Juan- we thank you for your consideration and care to our unit… All the best to you… !!! and we are looking for to have you back.

Rolman & Ruperto
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful Ocean View Apartment W/Free internet -Best Choice in Condado Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170781
+1 9179743429
San Juan Puerto Rico
Forest Hills, NY USA
5

As always clean and cozy and close to the beach.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I have been renting from Rolman and Ruperto"s place in Condado. Great location for walking to the beach, taking daytrips to Old San Juan and Isle Verde or just lounging by the pool. It was wonderful.
Owner's Response: Dear Albert L P - It is always satisfied accommodating old guests and we always very happy to have you since this is your 3rd time -- This condo is located on one of the best area in San Juan and it is beautiful !!!- We love when out guest appreciate out home away from home -
Please remember that you are always welcome !!!
Rolman & Ruperto
Helpful votes: 5/6