Waikiki studio rental - Comfort meets Design
Comfort meets Design
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Waikiki Studio Rental Photos and Description
SPECIAL PROMOTION $69.85 PER NIGHT

PROMOTIONAL RATE $69.85 PER NIGHT *****Limited Time Only****AVAILABLE ONLY ON SELECTED DATES*****BOOK NOW*****MUST BOOK A MINIMUM OF 7 NIGHTS FOR THIS RATE**********SELECTED DATES ONLY*****

Please Note This unit is only Available for 2 guests per Reservation.

Hawaii Tax ID#30022400-01

CLEANING FEE; $105.00 PER STAY

REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT $250.00

HAWAII TAX: 13.99 %

A CONFIRMATION DEPOSIT IS REQUIRED to reserve any Dates The Minimum Amount of $250.00 or 30% of the Total Final Invoice which ever is greater is Due on Booking any Reservation.

This wonderfully renovated Prime Location Studio appx. 132 steps from Waikiki Beach provides all the comforts of home.

There is a Philips 32' HDTV Flat Screen for your enjoyment.

A NEW Friedrich 10,000 BTU A/C installed March 2014.

NEW Double Pane tinted Arcadia windows installed March 2014 for a Super quiet and cool interior during your stay.

There are Travertine floors through out, with crown moldings, luxury furnishings.

There is a separate Kitchen with a full size frost-free fridge, microwave and stove. The kitchen is equipped with a Large toaster oven for all your cooking needs. The Kitchen has Travertine counters and a Newly installed Breezeway window.

There is a KING SIZE BED with a NEW PERFECT SLEEPER SERTA* MATTRESS with a memory foam topper.

There is FREE Wi-Fi internet provided and unlimited local calls.

This is one of the largest units at the Waikiki Grand Hotel .

This location provides restaurants, convenience ABC stores all within a few steps from the Lobby.

This is one of the most desirable and convenient beach locations in Waikiki. With a view of the ocean and park from the Lobby or the panoramic view from the 10th floor Sun Deck you will be sure to enjoy every minute in Paradise.

PLEASE CHECK PRIOR GUESTS REVIEWS FOR MORE INFORMATION.

PLEASE NOTE.: MY HOME CAN ONLY BE CONFIRMED FOR A MAXIMUM OF 2 GUESTS PER RESERVATION.

CLEANING FEE: $105.00 PER STAY

REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT $250.00

HAWAII TAX. 13.99%

The Location of The Waikiki Grand Hotel is unique compared to most properties in Waikiki. If you are truly looking for a beach vacation look no further. Unlike most properties in Waikiki where the beach is not at your doorstep, The Waikiki Grand Hotel can say it is.

Great Rates and Wonderful reviews.

******CANCELLATION TERMS FOR ALL BOOKINGS************

All Reservations are refundable up to 60 days before arrival less a service fee of 20% of the total Final invoice. An additional Payment of (25%) of the Total Final Invoice is forfeited if canceled less then 59 days before scheduled arrival.

Please note 20% Service fee always applies to refunds and changes of final invoice. No refunds after occupancy has begun.

Car: not necessary

HAWAII TAX ID # 30022400-01

HAWAII ON ISLAND CONTACT : (Do not call this number unless you are currently staying in the unit on Island)

Jesse : phone: 808-381-4414

Please contact Daniel / Owner by Email or Phone for any booking information or processing your inquiry. Thanks

Waikiki with its famous beaches literally only 132 steps from your Hotel, barely a two minute walk offers great swimming, free live local entertainment, including Sunset on the Beach(movies under the stars), fabulous restaurants and world class shopping ,and even 24-Hour Fitness 3 blocks from your door step. All this help make Waikiki one of the top tourist destination in the world. Dynamic scenery with waterfalls, hiking trails, not to mention a cosmopolitan city with friendly people amidst the the tropical isle that is Oahu. There is no greater feeling then that of Aloha

AVAILABLE LIMITED TIME ONLY********* $69.85 PER NIGHT ********subject to change without notice***Limited days available.*****MUST BOOK MINIMUM OF 7 NIGHTS FOR THIS RATE**SELECTED DATES ONLY***CHECK CALENDAR FOR AVAILABLE DATES. .*****: SPECIAL RATE FOR NEW AND ADD ON BOOKINGS ONLY**

CLEANING FEE PER BOOKING: $105.00

HAWAII TAX: 13.99%

* Serta® Edgebrooke Eurotop Mattress - CalKing

The Serta Perfect Sleeper® - setting the standard for great night’s sleep for more than 75 yrs

More Details
Hide Details

83 Reviews of Property 170764 in Waikiki, Hawaii

Waikiki luxury studio 1/2 Block from the BEACH . $69.85 per Night
average rating of 4.9036145 based on 83 reviews
business
Waikiki luxury studio 1/2 Block from the BEACH . $69.85 per Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170764
+1 323 350-5616
Waikiki Oahu
Utah
5

Far better than adequate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My husband and I were more than comfortable for 5 nights in this condo unit. We found this place very clean and neat. We really enjoyed the feel of the clean marble floor. The bedding was exceptionally comfortable because it was all high quality. The towels were also plentiful as well as high quality. The air conditioning unit ran well and was on the quiet side. We enjoyed fresh fish from the market and we were able to prepare it in the small kitchen. The kitchen was very small but had everything a traveler could enjoy to prepare something in - for lunch or dinner. The location of this unit is highly desirable and centrally located. My husband and I have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would be delighted to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 22/22
business
Waikiki luxury studio 1/2 Block from the BEACH . $69.85 per Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170764
+1 323 350-5616
Waikiki Oahu
4

Great winter destination

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was the second time we stayed in Daniel's studio condo. We are thankful that Daniel shares this treasure with us. He has always been attentive to our wishes, and is awesome at providing us with whatever we need to make our stay comfortable.
This time around, there was a lot of construction on the building itself. That was a bit disruptive, but the work didn't start until nine, and ended around five. Also, renovations provide a new look, and the new windows will be awesome! It is better to see renovations than to watch a place go into disrepair. By the time we come back next year, that construction will all be done.
When we visit Waikiki, we like to walk. The parks just across the street are wonderful and we even noticed an amateur circus group practising regularly on Sunday afternoons. Jugglers, tightrope walkers, acrobats and fancy hula-hoopers were even willing to share their equipment with adventurous onlookers. Eventually, we made our way up to the lighthouse lookout on Diamondhead Road. The Bus gave us access beyond that, allowing us to go to Hanauma Bay, Sandy Beach, and Sealife Park. We also visited the five-star Kahala Mandarin Hotel and marvelled at the dolphins there. It's amazing what is available for $2.50 pp round trip!
We also used The Bus to get to Safeway, just up Kapahulu road, although sometimes we walked there or took a cheap taxi ride back (around $12.00 with tip). The little kitchen, with a full-sized fridge, allowed us to make great meals, but there really isn't much cupboard space.
Finally, at the end of the day, the bed was totally comfortable.
Did I mention that there are laundry facilities on site, too?
We have already booked the unit for our stay next winter. With the slow spring we are experiencing back home, we now wish we had stayed a month or so longer :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waikiki luxury studio 1/2 Block from the BEACH . $69.85 per Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170764
+1 323 350-5616
Waikiki Oahu
5

Budget holiday without compromising.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very affordable quality studio. Arrived to a nice cool unit(aircon. turned on). Were able to check in early after a10 hr. flight from Australia. To our delight the unit door opened when we entered the code Daniel supplied. My wife is always sceptical when i book things over the internet and send our money off to unknown persons. The unit was all we could ask for. Basic but more than adequate cooking facilities. Huge sliding windows that let the trade winds blow in every afternoon. A quiet aircon. when the winds didn't blow. The beach was on our doorstep. The bus stop was outside the front door. The pool area was lovely and shaded in the heat of the afternoon. The locals were the friendliest people. My wife shopped till she dropped. We took the very minimal of clothes with us and it was still too much. Learnt how to surf at the age of 60 in one day. Will definitely return if Daniel will have us.
Rod and Ann Fisher
Coffs Harbour Australia
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waikiki luxury studio 1/2 Block from the BEACH . $69.85 per Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170764
+1 323 350-5616
Waikiki Oahu
5

Perfect Location and Quick Response from owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This apartment is located very close to the beach. Conveniently, the bus stations are near the apartment. You can go to the Alamoana shopping center, Whole Foods market with #8 or #22/23 buses. Both bus stations are very near to the apartment where you can sit to each destination all the time. We appreciate the owner's quick response to any inquiry. That also made us comfortable. We had a pleasant stay in Waikiki!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waikiki luxury studio 1/2 Block from the BEACH . $69.85 per Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170764
+1 323 350-5616
Waikiki Oahu
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place is small and cozy, very clean, and has the ideal location. It's within walking distance to the main shopping areas, the beach, the Honolulu zoo, and the Waikiki aquarium. There's a small kitchen for all your cooking needs, if you feel like making your own meals from time to time. The bed is very comfortable. The AC works. Overall, I would definitely recommend staying here. Daniel responds quickly to e-mails and is very friendly.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waikiki luxury studio 1/2 Block from the BEACH . $69.85 per Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170764
+1 323 350-5616
Waikiki Oahu
5

A Month of Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
"Thank you! We had a wonderful time - we knew going in that it was going to be small (our home is 3,800 sq. ft.) however, you provide everything that is needed. We have been on a 30 day cruise and that space was much smaller so we knew we would be okay. We are a couple that like to do stuff so we don't spend too much time in our room, even when we are cruising. The convenience of everything was amazing - steps to the beach, bus stop, eating places, laundry room, shopping areas, etc. We enjoyed our Happy Hour on the 10th floor deck most nights and then walked out to see the sunset. I am not sure there is too much left in Oahu that we didn't do. Thank you for making it available, hopefully we will be able to do it again sometime."
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waikiki luxury studio 1/2 Block from the BEACH . $69.85 per Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170764
+1 323 350-5616
Waikiki Oahu
Vancouver, BC Canada
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This apartment provided everything my wife and I needed during our stay in Waikiki. The location is perfect, just 1/2 block from the beach, restaurants, bars and the Zoo. It was so much nicer than a hotel room thanks to a very comfortable king bed, small kitchen, and attractive bathroom. We have stayed in this unit twice for a total of 4 weeks and would definitely rent it again when we return to Waikiki. In addition, the owner is extremely prompt in confirming dates and returning deposits etc.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Waikiki luxury studio 1/2 Block from the BEACH . $69.85 per Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170764
+1 323 350-5616
Waikiki Oahu
Los Gatos
5

What a Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This should be a five star ‘plus’ review. The place sparkled from the windows and walls, to the floors and fresh (new?) linens and towels. I was very pleased at how clean everything was, the new air conditioner is really quiet and the new chairs were a nice touch. The place is stunning in every detail. Being across the street from the park and zoo and so close to the beach makes this a true slice of the relaxing paradise I seek when visiting Hawaii. The green trees right outside the windows provide a tropical feel. The room is bright and sunny and there is a nice little view of Diamond Head through one of the end windows. Hard to believe I am so close to all the great restaurants, shops and night life. Options for food include a home cooked meal in the more than adequate kitchen. The only drawback was we had to leave. I have already booked a longer stay for next year: this is my 3rd time here. I can’t wait to come back!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me and future guests. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed all the opportunities that my home provided during your stay in Waikiki. I look forward to your return next year.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waikiki luxury studio 1/2 Block from the BEACH . $69.85 per Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170764
+1 323 350-5616
Waikiki Oahu
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed in this unit in January 2013 for a week.

The location was perfect and the suite had everything we needed, included a little kitchen that was perfect for preparing the tuna we caught on a fishing expedition!

The suite is very nice and quiet with a comfortable bed and just enough space for two people. It made a great landing pad for our many adventures in Hawaii. It was easy to book and get in and out of and everyone was very accomodating.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waikiki luxury studio 1/2 Block from the BEACH . $69.85 per Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170764
+1 323 350-5616
Waikiki Oahu
Edmonton Alberta Canada
4

Home away from Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I have stayed at this property for the past 6 years and each year we look forward to returning. The room is always clean and inviting when we arrive. There is a small kitchen fully stocked with everything you would need to make a meal.The location is perfect and within short walking distance to the beach,coffee shops and restaurants. We have already booked our stay for 2014.
Helpful votes: 5/5