Harbor Springs house rental - summer time, privately located
summer time, privately located
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Harbor Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House - 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 7-10)

Beautiful cedar ski chalet with large deck, located in woodsy area. New 2006 back deck with with 7 person jacuzzi on it; get ready to relax after some skiing. Chalet is practically new with full kitchen. Billiards, ping pong, foosball and video game in the basement. Across street from Boyne Highlands Ski and Golf, the largest resort in the midwest. 20 minutes away from beautiful bay harbor exclusive up north golfing on the edge of Lake Michigan.

Rentals available for weekend, long weekend or full week. You will not be disappointed. Winter fills up extremely fast for skiing, you can walk to the hill. Very popular in the fall to watch the trees change color. Summer great for the beach and Mackinac Island. Great shopping in downtown Petoskey.

11 Reviews of Property 170727 in Harbor Springs, Michigan

Beautiful Northern Michigan Chalet with New Outdoor Jacuzzi
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautiful Northern Michigan Chalet with New Outdoor Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170727
248 730-0314
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Grand Rapids
5

Fun in Northern Michigan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Great Home for a family Christmas vacation. We had 8 people stay here very comfortably. We went downhill skiing, cross country skiing and a little snowshoeing on the north country trail. Kids loved the game room and the adults loved the hot tub.
Rooms are:
Upstairs master room: King Bed
Upstairs Loft area: Double Photon
Main level room 1: 2 twin beds (We pushed together)
Main level room 2: 2 twin beds
I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a great northern Michigan adventure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Northern Michigan Chalet with New Outdoor Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170727
248 730-0314
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

Great family Thanksgiving weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Guy has thought of everything in this wonderful, secluded home! We all loved the game room and the hot tub. Watched many Christmas movies with the roaring fire going. The kids loved exploring the "mountain tops" and we even had a snowball fight on top of them. Great memories from this weekend! Thank you guy!
business
Beautiful Northern Michigan Chalet with New Outdoor Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170727
248 730-0314
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Kokomo, Indiana
5

Great Fall Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
While the weather did not cooperate, we had a great time in this very spacious, clean chalet. After driving through snow flurries and rain, we arrived that night. The lights were on; the fireplace was lit creating a warm welcome to the weary travelers. We enjoyed some really good burgers & beer at the Side Door Saloon in Petoskey, and we enjoyed the sweets at Velvet in Harbor Springs. We had quite a mix in our party, so a few went antique shopping & visited the art gallery in Harbor Springs while others stayed at the chalet hanging out in the game room or reading
in the lovely living room. Those windows let in the light and fall colors even on a gloomy day. I love cooking, and I enjoyed my time in a well-appointed kitchen making cold-weather favorites. It was a very relaxing place to get away. I would love to come back, and I would recommend it to anyone interested in staying in the area. It seems close to skiing, the lake, and I noticed there was a state park not far from the chalet. I wish the weather would have been better so that we could enjoy the outside amenities. Hope I can come back up some time!
business
Beautiful Northern Michigan Chalet with New Outdoor Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170727
248 730-0314
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Novi, MI
5

Awesome cottage, Awesome Location...Fun for every season!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I have been fortunate enough to stay at this property for each of the four seasons throughout the last 12 years. The house is large, beautiful, and has all the amenities for a perfect vacation (just as the photos and previous reviews depict.) The house sits nestled in a very private, wooded subdivision, but still only minutes away from Petoskey State Park and ten minutes from downtown Petoskey.

Regardless of the season, there are a variety of activities to keep the whole family occupied. The summer offers prime time fun at Petoskey State Park's beautiful beach. Also, the proximity to nearby Little Traverse Bay and Round Lake, offers all of the water sports. Salmon and Smallmouth are abundant in the Bay, and Round Lake offers daily/weekly boat and pontoon rentals.

Fall is prime time for the breathtaking colors that line the nearby hills and mountains! A definite must see for those whom have never traveled to northern Michigan this time of year.

Winter also offers a host of activities! The cottage is literally 5 minutes away from two of Michigan's premier ski areas (Nub's Nob and Boyne Highlands) and a half hour from Boyne Mountain. You can hit 3 different Mountains in 3 days if your feeling up to it! Additionally, there are groomed cross country and snowmobiling areas all within minutes of the house.

For the homebodies, a romantic weekend getaway, or after skiing relaxation, the cottage boasts a full jacuzzi on the back deck. The basement also has all kind of fun stuff for the kids, including a pool table (which can convert to a ping pong table), Foosball, and air hockey!

The downtown area of historic Petoskey boast all kinds of interesting stores, ice cream/fudge shops, tourist stores, and a even a gym. The city of Petoskey also has a variety of stores and restaurants to suit any taste and for any situation that arises, including: Meijer's, Walmart, Glen's, Starbucks, Dunhams; Home Depot, Marshal's, MC Sports, Buffalo Wild Wings, etc.

Regardless of when you plan on going there, this cottage will not disappoint! Book your trip early because dates fill up quickly throughout the year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Northern Michigan Chalet with New Outdoor Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170727
248 730-0314
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Michigan
5

Marriott Quality but feels like home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We just returned home from a long weekend of skiing. The cabin is beyond perfect for people who want comfort, quality and fun in one location. Everything was excellent: The kitchen is well stocked and in top condition; The living room is very comfortable with huge flat screen, a well rounded video library and of course... the field stone gas fireplace; the lower level is a huge game room. The washer and dryer were very convenient. The bedrooms are well furnished and the beds are top notch - and we are picky when it comes to a good bed!
The hot tub is the perfect end to a full throttle day and the location of the cabin is very quaint - nestled in a forest covered area of beautiful chalets.
Walking distance to Nub's and a very short trip to Boyne.
Guy, the owner, is great to work with! He is excellent with communication and was available when I had a question while at the cabin. Thanks Guy!
Hope to come back again next year - it was perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Northern Michigan Chalet with New Outdoor Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170727
248 730-0314
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

Christmas Time Treat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
10 of us spend 4 nights at this chalet. The house is as it appears in photos (without the snow) Clean and comfortable. Weather was on the warm side, no snow. The mountains had snow and were just fine for skiing and snowboarding. We had to cancel our day of snowmobiling though. The chalet really is walking distance to Nobs Nob! The game room worked well for all of us. The room can be chilly, but with the warm weather outside, helped keep bottom level comfortable. With snow gear for 10, it was a much needed space. Did not use jacuzzi much, but it was nice to have. Christmas in
downtown Harbor Springs is just beautiful. Like driving into a magazine picture! Best of all, Guy did not gouge us on Christmas week like others do. (some charge triple the normal rental price) It was a nice and affordable Christmas treat. Thanks!! Jan
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Northern Michigan Chalet with New Outdoor Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170727
248 730-0314
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

Everything it promises at a great rate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We spent a week+ here this summer, and found the chalet to be very clean and in great condition. We were very pleased with the size and amenities. (nice TV, cable, game room, kitchen, etc.) It is located only 10 minutes from Harbor Springs, Petoskey and the Petoskey State Beach. It is also less than an hour to the Mackinac Bridge and Island. We have 2 younger boys who just loved all the Native American decor and of course the hot tub! You can't find a better value for the money, and we found the owner to be accommodating. We definitely recommend this place, and plan to return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Northern Michigan Chalet with New Outdoor Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170727
248 730-0314
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Grosse Pointe, MI
5

A fabulous Fall retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We just spent two nights at this amazing cabin tucked into the trees. It is immaculate, and filled with amenities. It couldn't have been any nicer or cozier. Our stay was just perfect. We chilled, marveled at the trees, grilled steaks on the new grill, used the amazing hot tub, and enjoyed a great bike ride. This is truly a great getaway, and we will most definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Northern Michigan Chalet with New Outdoor Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170727
248 730-0314
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Detroit
5

Nice for Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Awesome place!!! We stayed here in the summer as well as in the winter. So many things for the kids to do. We were able to let them walk back form Nubs Nob (very convenient). There are snowmobile trials just around the corner. There is nothing like an out door hot tub after skiing.

During our summer stay we rode our bikes down the bike path all the way to downtown Petoskey. The kids loved spending time at the Petoskey State Park. The drive to the scenic tunnel of trees is about 5 minutes away, very cool.

The only thing that could have made it better would have been a few more days. We will defiantly be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Northern Michigan Chalet with New Outdoor Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170727
248 730-0314
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Grand Blanc, MI
5

A beautiful four seasons getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We greatly enjoyed our stay, the chalet was clean, spacious and comfortable. We chose this partly for the extra things for the kids to do, and had a lot of fun with the ping pong table and air hockey on a couple of the rainy days. We enjoyed grilling on the patio and lounging in the hot tub, and the kitchen was well equipped for those who actually like to cook - it was a treat to make meals enjoying the view through those front windows! A great location, within an hours drive of many attractions, and both the towns of Petoskey and Harbor Springs are BEAUTIFUL!

We've never visited this area before, previously spent our summers in Traverse City, and we much preferred the "small town" feeling of Petoskey. Lots of incredible old houses overlooking the lake if you appreciate the architecture of turn of the century "mansions"! The beach at Petoskey State Park was perfect, and a very short distance from our home away from home. If you like to bike, there is a picturesque bike trail that goes from Harbor Springs to Charlevoix, and the scenery is not to be missed. Can't wait to visit this little gem again sometime in the fall for color tour!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway