Cordoba villa rental - The colonnaded pool
The colonnaded pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cordoba Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Externally CASA UNO is a traditional `white village’ house, four doors away from the Church in the tiny main square of Las Pinedas, set in the hills of the Guadalquivir valley, high enough to catch the evening breezes in the hottest summer, only some 25 minutes drive from central Cordoba .

Internally CASA UNO is built round three sides of a central atrium, enclosing its own 8-metre heated swimming pool, arcaded in the Roman style, deeply secluded in the Moorish manner, with beyond the fourth side of the peristyle a luxuriant border of bougainvillea, citrus trees, jasmine and climbing roses to scent the air, and a gently splashing Moroccan fountain.

CASA UNO lies within the magic triangle of Andalucia’s three great Moorish cities - Cordoba, Seville and Granada. Entrance to Spain's main motorway system is only 3 km away, offering limitless opportunities for cultural, rural,retail,balneo- and gastro-therapy

- and the glorious alternative of a magical house to return to.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 146012 in Cordoba, Spain

Luxury Villa in Heart of Moorish Andalucia
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Luxury Villa in Heart of Moorish Andalucia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146012vb
+34 956 232419
Cordoba Cordoba Province
United States
5

We Absolutely Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
An amazing experience. Casa UNO is a beautiful property, very well apportioned and comfortable, in a small village in the heart of Andalucia. We loved everything about the experience. Nicolas is a superbly attentive owner who has not missed a single detail - the house is better than the photos can convey. Maribel is a most accommodating host and an excellent chef. We easily explored Cordoba, Sevilla, Granada, and Ubeda from this centrally-located base, and we enjoyed the intervening down-time by the pool in the quiet country, surrounded by the sounds of birds and fields of sunflowers and olive tree orchards. Why are you still reading? Book your stay in Casa UNO now. We are already planning our next vacation. We loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Villa in Heart of Moorish Andalucia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146012vb
+34 956 232419
Cordoba Cordoba Province
Bridge City, TX uSA
5

We loved it too!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Just as beautiful as in the photos! Clean and well-equipped, even welcome basket of wine and breakfast items.
We loved the small-village experience much better than the fast pace of Madrid.
The bread lady honks her horn in the plaza with fresh bread and pastries.
The village grocery lady has fresh eggs, tomatoes, oranges, and much more.
The local tavern has great food and our guys enjoyed the experience of watching football (soccer) there.
Nicholas has done a great job preparing his guests to use Casa Uno as a base for trips to Granada, Cordoba, and Seville. Travel guides and maps are provided, we toured Alhambra, Sevilla, and Cordoba.
Maribel is an excellent source of advice as to how far locations are, and is available to prepare meals from her wonderful family recipes (coffe flan with toasted almonds!), and we even hired her to take us to Cordoba shopping.
It was a great experience for three couples on a special trip celebrating anniversaries.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Villa in Heart of Moorish Andalucia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146012vb
+34 956 232419
Cordoba Cordoba Province
5

Charming Villa with authentic experiences

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just returned from a week spent at Casa Uno. We were treated like family by our hostess, Maribel, and took advantage of her delicious meals prepared from her family's recipes. She was gracious enough to go with us to Cordoba so we could tour the city. She and her husband included us in their musical rehearsal, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Nicholas's home is set in a quiet town and has all the amenities one would need while on vacation. We look forward to returning again in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Villa in Heart of Moorish Andalucia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146012vb
+34 956 232419
Cordoba Cordoba Province
New York City, USA
5

Remarkable villa with all creature comforts and superb management

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The charming, quiet village of Las Pinedas is a short drive from Córdoba and only a hour from Seville. It provides easy access to many interesting towns, villages, and beautiful countryside in this exotic land of orange trees and olive groves. Casa Uno, a modern and comfortable Roman-style villa, is accurately described in the listing and on the owner's website (be sure to see it), so I need only add my observation that it is as well-equipped as any vacation rental I've experienced, and that it must be a very special place in warm weather, with all the ground floor rooms opening onto the courtyard and pool. We (a couple) hit a bad patch in early November, with a rainy week followed by a sunny but cool one, so the courtyard and pool, although beautiful, were largely wasted on us, but this would be a perfect place for a larger family or group in warmer weather. Special thanks to our friendly, attentive, and most interesting host, Nicholas, and to his management team, the entire family of Maribel and Lolo, who live in the house just behind Casa Uno, and who were, along with Nicholas himself, unobtrusive yet helpful in every conceivable way when needed. I would urge anyone with an interest in visiting this colorful part of Spain to give yourself a special treat: Casa Uno.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Villa in Heart of Moorish Andalucia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146012vb
+34 956 232419
Cordoba Cordoba Province
Montreal
5

Mac

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
WOW!!!!! We were two couples that rented Casa Uno and were very impressed by the location. The pictures do not do justice to this lovely Villa. We were warmly greeted by Maribel and were fortunate to have Nicolas in town who helped us plan our week with some very helpful advice. The property was very clean and the pool was much appreciated after a day of travel. The location was well suited for day trips to Cordoba and Seville and was 30-40 minutes away from wine and olive oil producing areas (Montilla/Baena). We also took advantage of Maribel's culinary talent with a home cooked paella and the local Bar/Restaurant served very good ,affordable, meals. I would not hesitate to go back to Casa Uno and would strongly recommend this location. You will not be disappointed!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Villa in Heart of Moorish Andalucia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146012vb
+34 956 232419
Cordoba Cordoba Province
Michigan, USA
5

Wonderful property in central location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed at Casa Uno for Christmas 2011, arriving Christmas Eve. Our family of 5 including 3 young adults, loved the luxurious feel of the property and the space to spread out. Maribel cooked a delicious spanish meal for our arrival, and the owner, Nicholas was very helpful, answered our questions and was eager to make sure we had a wonderful stay. Any minor issues were resolved promptly.
In our rental car we explored the local area with day trips to Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Cadiz and Jerez. There is so much to see and do we had no problems with activity for the week! Thank you to Nicholas for a wonderful stay- we would love to come back in summer and enjoy the pool!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxury Villa in Heart of Moorish Andalucia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146012vb
+34 956 232419
Cordoba Cordoba Province
Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA
5

We loved this place and the people!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed for a week and were sad to leave. ("We" were three adults and three teenagers.) The house was great and felt like a second home. (If teenagers don't complain, you know something is right.) We used fresh herbs and citrus growing in the courtyard for various home-prepared meals. We stayed in the winter so didn't get to use the pool, but it looked inviting.

The village is marvelous - very small, yet has a little market and a wonderful tapas bar. Everything else we needed was in La Carlota, the nearby market town. We used the house as our base to explore Andalusia. We were able to make day trips to Cordoba, Seville, Malaga, Granada, and Ubede. The owner recommended several small towns and sites.

What set this apart from other houses (and certainly from a hotel) was that we really felt like welcome guests, almost like family. The owner clearly loves the area and made sure everything was in order before we arrived and checked on us after we arrived. Maribel and Lolo look after the place. Maribel prepared a wonderful meal on the day of our arrival. She and Lolo checked on us different times, but never were intrusive. It turns out that they are in a flamenco fusion band (Lolo plays, Maribel sings), and they performed for us on our last night.

We're still processing, but I think this was our favorite family vacation. I don't think we could have found a better place for our needs.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxury Villa in Heart of Moorish Andalucia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146012vb
+34 956 232419
Cordoba Cordoba Province
London
5

Fantastic experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed in Casa Uno with a bunch of friends in October 2011. Everything was top class; house itself is very comfortable, real oasis; perfect for a group of friends or a family, offers privacy and all the luxuries including private swimming pool and roof terrace. Location is the best possible, just in the middle of Andalucia, perfect for driving around. The village itself is very friendly with a great taverna.
Definitely the place to come back to!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Luxury Villa in Heart of Moorish Andalucia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146012vb
+34 956 232419
Cordoba Cordoba Province
Tucson, Arizona USA
5

Andalucian dream home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed in this wonderful little town just outside of Cordoba. It is perfect for exploring Cordoba and all the surrounding towns. This home is within 20 minutes of Cordoba; 1 1/2 hours of Sevilla and all points in between. A great way to unwind and relax as you are out in the countrysde. The house is great and we loved coming home, sitting out and watching the sunset after a busy day of exploring. We can not speak highly enough of it. We are hoping to be able to return very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Villa in Heart of Moorish Andalucia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146012vb
+34 956 232419
Cordoba Cordoba Province
5

Super vacances

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
La maison est superbe et nous avons été merveilleusement accueillis, aussi bien par Nicholas que par Maribel et son mari.
Il y a tout l'équipement qu'il faut, même plus (vaisselle, électroménager, linge, clim. réversible .....), on est au calme et la barrière vers la piscine est très sécurisante quand on a des enfants.
Les enfants, justement, ont adoré; un mois après, mon fils de 2 ans me parle encore de "la maison d'Espagne" !!!
Le seul regret que nous avons est de ne pas avoir pu profiter de la piscine car il faisait déjà froid en ce début novembre.
Nicholas, encore désolée que Gabriel ait été malade chez vous !!!!!
En tout cas, c'était une semaine parfaite.