Whitehouse villa rental - Another Beautiful Sunset by the Pool.
Another Beautiful Sunset by the Pool.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Whitehouse Villa Rental Photos and Description
Vacation Villa - 5-King size Bedrooms - 6 .5 Baths - (sleeps 10)

This beautiful Villa named Point Of View is located in a private and secure gated community of villas on a lush hillside with magnificent views of the Caribbean Sea and surrounding area.

The Villa is spacious with over 6600 square feet of living space, it faces straight west for beautiful sunsets, you can see for miles up and down the coast and for miles out to sea.

The Villa surrounds the pool to catch the Caribbean breeze and create a beautiful setting. When you rent you have exclusive use of the Villa no matter if it is just two of you or a larger group. This Villa is a Real Holiday Villa, not just someone's house! Other Villa owners have been here and have called it a Palace.

THIS IS A REAL VILLA!!: Each spacious bedroom has beautiful vaulted ceilings and it's own private bathroom. The Master Bedroom and the Penthouse Suite each have a walk-in closet/changing room. All the bedrooms have large covered verandas with panoramic views of the sea and wonderful hanging hammock chairs.

The living room has fantastic views of the sea, soft comfortable furniture, stereo, tv, a DVD player and a good selection of movies. We have DirecTV, high speed internet access and wi-fi that works throughout the entire Villa.

Our guests so far have all loved the place, we are sure you will too. This Villa is an ideal arrangement for couples or families, with privacy and plenty of room for everyone.

In the morning, your veranda or poolside is an excellent place to sip a cup of Jamaican Blue Mountain Coffee and look out over the Caribbean Sea. After a day in beautiful Jamaica, cocktails poolside with a fantastic sunset is the perfect start to your evening.

Our reliable driver is available to pick you up at the airport, bring you to the Villa and take you on site-seeing tours of your choice.

Let us know and our friendly staff will have your first night's dinner and your favorite beverages on hand, so when you arrive all you have to do is relax. The cook will discuss with you your meal plans and do your grocery shopping for you. Maid, pool and caretaker service is included in the rental fee.

Point of View Villa is by far one of the the best values in Jamaica for your rental money.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 170714 in Whitehouse, Jamaica

Great Rental Villa! Biggest And Best In The Area!! Beautiful Sunsets, Huge Pool!
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 20 reviews
business
Great Rental Villa! Biggest And Best In The Area!! Beautiful Sunsets, Huge Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170714
+1 6513889682
Whitehouse Jamaica South Coast
5

Sunsets, pool, Jamaican food, friendly service, what's not to love?!!

Sunsets, pool, Jamaican food, friendly service, what's not to love?!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were a group of seven family & friends and what a wonderful time we had! From the Tom/owner's first to last phone call and all the informative information, he represented what every VRBO owner should do to make the guests feel welcome, knowledgeable & comfortable about the trip. The villa was so nice and relaxing and the pool was seldom empty when we were around. We could not possibly say enough about how much fun, helpful and accommodating the staff of Roll and Shuka were - they were quietly in the background but readily available when we needed anything and the Jamaican food they suggested and cooked for us was wonderful. They were so pleasant to be around and often had us laughing. We appreciated having Omar always available during our stay. He made our travels to/from the airport, YS Fall, Bluefields Beach, & Negril more relaxing and enjoyable knowing he was our driver and knew where to go for whatever we needed. Tom's suggestion to use him and not rent a vehicle was spot-on. I wonder if we would have survived the first day trying to get groceries and find the villa. On the return to the airport, Omar incredibly inched his way by a bus we met when there were no other options - there was less than an inch between the vehicles! We all considered our week in Jamaica an incredible escape from winter and soooo relaxing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: At Point Of View Villa we always do everything possible for our guests and answer any and all questions. Our staff and driver are extremely helpful and make everyone feel welcome and comfortable so their trip is the best possible.
business
Great Rental Villa! Biggest And Best In The Area!! Beautiful Sunsets, Huge Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170714
+1 6513889682
Whitehouse Jamaica South Coast
5

looking in

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This all looks great Tom. Needless to say i am very intrigued. Thank you for all your help and information .
hopefully we will get back to you in the near future.
As to anyone looking for a vacation in Jamaica, search no more. Tom Is very helpful and motivated. He and his family will suit your needs i'm sure.
Get your flight tickets, because you know your destination .

Jeff
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Rental Villa! Biggest And Best In The Area!! Beautiful Sunsets, Huge Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170714
+1 6513889682
Whitehouse Jamaica South Coast
Athens Alabama
5

HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
From the time we were picked up by Omar at the airport till the time we left, we absolutely had an awesome time! We were in Jamaica to attend the wedding of my nephew at Whitehouse Sandals Resort, which was only about 10 minutes from the villa. You can see the resort from the Villa. We came to Jamaica not knowing anyone and left with some wonderful friendships. Roll is an awesome cook and is there for anything you might need. Omar is an excellent driver and will get you anywhere safely! The owner is very helpful and answered everything we needed to know before we even arrived. We went to YS Falls to zip line, Appleton Rum Factory and toured Negril. We enjoyed getting to know Roll and learning the Jamaican way of life. We also had fun explaining what "y'all", "Roll Tide", and "War Eagle" meant. We were well taken care of the whole time we were there. We were able to experience Jamaica in a different way than just staying at a resort. I highly recommend it and we hope to be returning soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Great Rental Villa! Biggest And Best In The Area!! Beautiful Sunsets, Huge Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170714
+1 6513889682
Whitehouse Jamaica South Coast
5

Wonderful Family Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family had a great time. We loved our stay at this beautiful Villa. The weather was perfect and the place was unbelievable, better than any picture can show! Rolando or as every one calls him, Roll, is the manager, chef and was our Jamaican friend. He became a part of the family and the children loved him. The Jamaican jerk chicken and lobsters on the grill were fantastic as was everything else he cooked for us. All of it was perfect. The huge pool was put to good use from the time we arrived! The best vacation we ever had! We will definitely be back. I want to give special thank you to the owner Thomas, who was so helpful with his information and details to make our stay the best possible. Thank you so much for having us! I recommend this Villa to EVERYONE!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Rental Villa! Biggest And Best In The Area!! Beautiful Sunsets, Huge Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170714
+1 6513889682
Whitehouse Jamaica South Coast
5

Great Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
There is no false advertising with this property!! It is everything described plus more!!! The property is well maintained and the staff is fabulous. I would highly recommend the property to anyone looking to stay on the south coast. The only downside is the travel to and from the property. The roads stink but that isn't something that the property owner has control of. The good news is the fact that the owner connected us with Bailey who drove us around the island for a very reasonable rate!

I highly recommend this property! My family had a wonderful time and I sincerely thank Tom for the wonderful place to stay and thank Roll, Angie and Bailey for treating us like royalty!!

I hope to return in the near future so that I can visit my wonderful Jamaican friends!
Owner's Response: At Point Of View Villa we pride ourselves in being totally honest with our guests and help them in every way we can to make sure they have the best vacation possible!

Choosing a Villa is hard to do. As you see from the reviews, people love our Villa. We built it to give guests the most Villa for their vacation dollars. Our staff knows how to make the guests feel welcome, comfortable and safe.

You too can come and have a wonderful vacation with your family or friends!!

Thank You Denise and Family and you are always welcome back!!!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Great Rental Villa! Biggest And Best In The Area!! Beautiful Sunsets, Huge Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170714
+1 6513889682
Whitehouse Jamaica South Coast
Minneapolis, MN 55343
5

I HIGHLY recommend Point of View Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My friends and I came to Whitehouse Jamaica to attend a wedding at Sandals but we decided that staying at a villa would be more worth it, and boy was it! Bailey, the villa's driver was very prompt and met us all at the airport to take us to the villa. He also drove us back a week later for a reasonable rate. We used him a few times throughout the week and he was a great resource around the island. Roll and Ang greeted us at the Villa and they were very helpful all week; especially Roll. Ang cleaned and cooked for us- she is quiet and sweet and makes AMAZING rice and beans. Roll became part of our crew- teaching us to play dominos, teaching us about the culture, and he came with us on multiple outings so we could fully take advantage of the area. The photos online are exactly what you will see at the villa. The place is clean, beaultiful, spacious, and the sunsets are amazing. No false advertising, and that was my main concern. Tom- the villa owner, was honest and up front about everything right away, and he made this a nice experience for my friends and I. I would recommend this villa to anyone and I would be more than happy to speak to anyone if you want to do a reference check. HAVE FUN at Point of View Villa!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 24/24
business
Great Rental Villa! Biggest And Best In The Area!! Beautiful Sunsets, Huge Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170714
+1 6513889682
Whitehouse Jamaica South Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Happy guests are what we want!!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
At the Villa you are able to explore Jamaica and do what you want. Our staff is great and will do everything to please you. Jerk chicken and Lobster on the grill-Yummy!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Great Rental Villa! Biggest And Best In The Area!! Beautiful Sunsets, Huge Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170714
+1 6513889682
Whitehouse Jamaica South Coast
Wisconsin
5

What a great place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
It was great to get out of the cold and into the warm Jamaican sunshine. The Villa was perfect and the food was even better. We had a blast going to the local market and the little bars in the area. You have to check out the local bakery for the best cocoa bread and patties on the island. Our day trips were fun going out to see Jamaica. The owner had given us the best advice before our trip on places to visit and where to get the best deals. I wish I was there right now eating a great big lobster and enjoying the sunset!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Great Rental Villa! Biggest And Best In The Area!! Beautiful Sunsets, Huge Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170714
+1 6513889682
Whitehouse Jamaica South Coast
London, Ontario, Canada
5

Beautiful Location - Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We rented this villa within sight of the Sandals Whitehouse Resort to attend a wedding there in March 2010. The villa was beautiful and exactly as pictured online. We were met at the airport, and the kitchen was stocked as arranged. We also arranged for our breakfast and dinners to be cooked and they were wonderful.
The villa has a fantastic view and the sunsets are beautiful. If you walk down to the beach in front the villa it has some shade and the water is shallow, clear and wonderfully warm.
What I would have liked to have known in advance was that the owners lived in the lower part of the villa not pictured. I already knew he had a big personality but I did not realize he was on site. While it was great for rides up from the beach (a very steep hill in blistering heat and not safe after dark if you were on the beach at sunset), and for rides into town for food & beverages etc. where you definitely could not go alone.
The down side was that he and his wife were in and out of the villa all times of the day and evening, including bringing prospective renters to tour at dinner which we felt obligated to divide by more people. We had a lot of awkward moments and conversations when he would show up and hang around. We had gone as a family to spend time together, drink a little, play cards a lot and lay around in the sun by the pool and on the beach.
I would suggest you discuss up front if you want privacy, we hadn't expected to spend the week with him. We didn't say anything and that was a mistake and it did end up taking away from our experience.
I would rate the accommodations and the location a 5, having a pool and a beach a 5
Privacy a 1
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: If you notice this lady wrote her review a WHOLE YEAR after her stay!
She was afraid of the dark, afraid of Jamaicans and did not like hot weather.
I the owner do not live on the property,or in Jamaica, we give all our guests everything we can.
After this crazy woman spent $25,000US on her daughters wedding at Sandals Resort and the marriage didn't work out she had to vent on someone.
Too bad and sad for her.
We do all we can to help our guests with all the information to have a great time!!
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
Great Rental Villa! Biggest And Best In The Area!! Beautiful Sunsets, Huge Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170714
+1 6513889682
Whitehouse Jamaica South Coast
Canada
5

A great Vacation !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I stayed at Point of View Villa with a group of friends and had a great time. Being away from the tourist area hassles was just what we wanted. The Villa was beautiful just as it says on the website. The place was very clean and looked to be brand new. Our rooms were big and comfortable and the pool was lots of fun! The yard was full of flowers and fruit trees - it was a tropical paradise! The sunsets were breathtaking! This was our first time in Jamaica and the owner helped us a great deal answering our questions. Roll and Angie were great! Angie's meals were delicious and Roll's jerk chicken and lobster on the outside grill were the best! We had a wonderful time touring Y.S. Waterfalls and the Appleton Rum Factory with our driver Bailey, who also picked us up at the airport. He was very friendly and nice. On the way back to the Villa he stopped at the local market where we picked up fresh fruits and veggies. I highly recommend this Vila and can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3