Grand Haven apartment rental - View of Dining room and Kitchen from Living room.
View of Dining room and Kitchen from Living room.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Grand Haven Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1100 sq ft apartment, 2 bedrooms plus Queen sleeper sofa, 1 full bath. sleeps 6

Beautiful Downtown Apartment in the center of it all. Here you can walk to everything in Downtown while still enjoying the serenity of a spacious upper level apartment above a Downtown boutique. The entrance is located at ground level on Washington Ave. and has one flight of stairs to the upper level. It's convenient location is only 1 1/2 blocks off the Boardwalk that leads out to the famous Grand Haven Lighthouse on Lake Michigan and right smack in the center of all the Downtown shopping and restaurants. Everything is right outside your door. 1100 sq ft of living space with 11 ft ceilings, original brick walls and beautiful wood floors in a Historical Downtown Building built in the late 1890's. Contemporary, clean and inviting. Open Kitchen, Dinning room and Living room designed for your comfort and relaxation. Living room features comfortable furniture, a Hide-a-bed sofa for parties over 4 people, Large 50' T.V. and DVD player and a wonderful view of our Downtown boutiques. Dining room has a 4 chair dining table with extra dining chairs for larger parties and is a open floor plan to Kitchen and Living room. Kitchen is open and has plenty of cupboard space. Fully stocked with your cookware, dishes and basic appliances like coffee maker, coffee grinder, blender, and toaster. Master bedroom has king size bed outfitted with high end linens , small TV, night stands and large closet. In Master bedroom you will find french doors leading to a relaxing outside deck with patio table and chairs. Guest bedroom has a queen size bed with high end linens and large closet. Central Air will keep you comfortable in hot weather. In the Hallway you will find a Stack-able washer and dryer. The bathroom has Kohler pedestal sink and toilet and the original but restored claw foot soaking tub with shower. Our apartment has it's roots- the cream city brick walls and the original claw foot tub. We renovated and added 500 sq ft in 2000 to give it a open and comfortable feel but save it's charm. Grand Haven is a beautiful place to build family vacation memories and we hope staying in one of it's historical Downtown buildings will add to your experience.

More Details
Hide Details

I have lived near Lake Michigan now for about 30 years, moving hear from Grand Rapids, MI. I find it hard to imagine not being near the beach at this point. Grand Rapids is a nice city but living near the water offers a peace that can't be duplicated, and it's free! My husband has lived his entire life in this area and runs his own company in Muskegon. I am able to do bookkeeping and property management from my home or if lucky enough from a warm sunny spot near our many friends we have acquired in Florida.

Leanne Crowell purchased this apartment in 2000

In 2000 my husband and I purchased this building on the main street of Downtown Grand Haven so that I could open a boutique and live a personal dream of having my own business. I chose Grand Haven for a few good reasons. 1) It was close to home. 2) Grand Haven was a perfect small town. It had the right mix of people and they loved and supported their town. 3) Grand Haven was my favorite place to spend my free time.

It seemed a perfect spot to build and business and a sense of community. My experience was wonderful and a dream come true. I was welcomed with open arms by locals and other business owners and soon became knitted into the community. This experience has left me only wanting to make it a better place. I no longer run my boutique, I left that behind after

10 years so that my husband and I could travel more freely, mostly in the winter :) but I still own this wonderful property and find Grand Haven a great investment. I rent out the boutique below and the apartment above is still a vacation apartment for guests to enjoy. My husband and I live close by and are very hands on, we think of our apartment as our possible summer home if we ever make the move to become regular snow birds and let go of our own home on the lake. I hope you enjoy our apartment for it was a dream come true for me and will always be a blessing in our lives.

Although I have never made this apartment our home, we have stayed there quite a bit. I think what I love about it is that it has so many conveniences. I love that the businesses Downtown are still family owned and operated. Many of them have raised their families right at work, making all of us extended families. People are friendly and helpful. It is the kind of town that makes you feel safe and cared about. I always meet visitors who are returning because they grew up vacationing in Grand Haven and want to keep the tradition going. Grand Haven is a slice of the American Dream.

8 Reviews of Property 170648 in Grand Haven, Michigan

Beach town Apartment right in the heart of the fun! 1 1/2 blocks from water.
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Beach town Apartment right in the heart of the fun! 1 1/2 blocks from water.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170648
+1 2315783773
Grand Haven Western Michigan
St. Louis, MO
5

Awesome Location, Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My husband and I just spent our honeymoon in this fantastic condo. We walked in and it looked exactly like it does in the pictures. The owner was great in all communications and she was extremely helpful and nice. It was so nice having a washer and dryer in the condo! We were so sad to leave the place where we had such a relaxing week. I have been going to Grand Haven all my life, but I have never stayed in town. I absolutely loved it! It was so great that all the action was just a short walk away. We walked to the pier almost every night to watch the beautiful sunsets. Every morning, I'd walk to a great coffee shop with extremely friendly staff. And of course, we could easily walk to get ice cream or grab a Pronto Pup. We cannot wait to go back and I will definitely tell everyone about this condo.
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo, and our beautiful Downtown! It is a unique experience to have all the energy and buzz around you but the peace and solitude of a quiet condo that sits above and lets you watch the action below. We look forward to your visits and promise to make each stay special.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Beach town Apartment right in the heart of the fun! 1 1/2 blocks from water.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170648
+1 2315783773
Grand Haven Western Michigan
5

Convenient, Spacious, Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved this vacation rental. It is located right down town in Grand Haven above a storefront on the mainstreet where restaurants and shopping are steps away. There was no noise from the shop below. Large windows let you look down on the activities. It is a nice easy walk to the beach, musical fountain and pier. We also drove to Saugatuck and Holland for enjoyable day trips just a short distance away. The property was very clean. Breakfast just down the street within walking distance at the Morning Star restaurant is a must. We definitely recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach town Apartment right in the heart of the fun! 1 1/2 blocks from water.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170648
+1 2315783773
Grand Haven Western Michigan
5

Grand Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Everything went as well as could be expected. Great area and condo. Very organized, clean and well maintained. Location perfect for our needs. This was our 5th visit to the area and by far our best. Our guest were very impressed.
Leanne was prompt and helpful, her condo is a prime example of this area and it's residents, a Michigan jewel!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach town Apartment right in the heart of the fun! 1 1/2 blocks from water.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170648
+1 2315783773
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Barbeau, MI
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My husband and I just spent a month in this beautiful condo and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It is the perfect location, right at the center of downtown. It was such fun to walk across the street to pick up the morning paper, go a block to get coffee, stop in a couple doors away for fresh bread, go to happy hour at numerous locations and walk to multiple restaurants. The boardwalk, pier and beach are just a stroll away, also..

The condo itself is wonderful. It is elegantly decorated with updated furnishings, beautiful hard wood floors, a large flat screen TV and a second TV in the master bedroom. The beds were extremely comfortable with high end linens. The deck out back is very pleasant on a warm day. The condo had everything we needed for our stay.

We hope to return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beach town Apartment right in the heart of the fun! 1 1/2 blocks from water.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170648
+1 2315783773
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Canton, Michigan
5

Amazing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This was our second year to stay a week in Grand Haven at this cozy summer haven. Clean, comfortable, relaxing place to stay and close to everything, beach, shopping, restaurants, entertainment.

The owner of this abode is wonderful to work with, professional and very accommodating.

After staying in this beautiful location for two years, we never tire of the place and it feels like our home away from home. Already looking forward to our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beach town Apartment right in the heart of the fun! 1 1/2 blocks from water.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170648
+1 2315783773
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Chicago suburbs
5

The perfect downtown retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Great space, affordable and well maintained. Suited our family beach trip perfectly! One of my concerns with home rental is that the pictures look great but when you arrive in person you'll go begging for the little things...a toaster that actually works, a corkscrew, etc. - not here. The home was well stocked and very clean upon our arrival, and everything worked as expected. Much bigger living space in person than in pictures. Downtown location was perfect strolling distance to nearby riverwalk, shops and restaurants. Setting up rental details with owner was a snap.

Would highly recommend this home rental to our friends. Already looking forward to our next visit :).
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach town Apartment right in the heart of the fun! 1 1/2 blocks from water.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170648
+1 2315783773
Grand Haven Western Michigan
South Florida
5

Simply Divine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This is a jewel of a place for a relaxing vacation in the center of all that Grand Haven has to offer. I enjoyed coffee at the Jumpin' Java Cafe just a block up Washington Ave, almost every day. Grand Haven's shop owners are some of the friendliest people I have ever encountered. I enjoyed shopping in all the stores, dined at the Kerby Grill and thoroughly enjoyed an outstanding salmon dinner. My little furry kids and I walked all over town daily, the board walk, the pier, the beach...so much to do and see. I rented the flat for almost a month just prior to peak summer season. The weather was refreshing. The town, enchanting.

The Tri-Cities Museum is 1/2 block away. I visited the museum twice because there was so much to see and read about the history of the area. The balcony off the master bedroom was a cozy spot to sit and read in the evenings. I wish I could have stayed in this charming flat all summer long!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear your stay was enjoyable, come back and see us again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach town Apartment right in the heart of the fun! 1 1/2 blocks from water.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170648
+1 2315783773
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Washington, DC
5

Wonderful location - beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
I recently stayed here with my wedding party and the experience was wonderful. The condo is actually more beautiful and larger than the pictures hint at. It was fully stocked with everything you would need, from towels and extra bedding to dishes and even coffee. The owner was extremely friendly and owns the shop below so if you need anything it's just a few steps away. The location is in the center of downtown - close to a grocery store and tons of shops and restaurants. Although you can't see the water from the balcony - you are so close that it doesn't even matter. I would highly recommend this condo to other renters and hope to return again sometime in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/13