Hunter estate rental - Your Own Estate
Your Own Estate
 
  • Bedrooms12
  • Sleeps40
  • 7 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hunter Estate Rental Photos and Description
12 bedrooms, 7 bathroom, Sleeps up to 40 people

This impressive equestrian country home has been turned into a unique all inclusive rental property for your pleasure. The estate features a pond, 6 acre lake, gracious landscaping with stone walls and mature plantings in addition to magnificent far reaching mountain views. This special property is comprised of 2 separate homes.

The main house (4,500 square feet) has 7 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms (the large master bedroom overlooks the lake and spectacular mountain views). The family room comes complete with a stone fireplace, wet bar, and game room. The other house is 50ft from the main house. Its consists of 5 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with radiant heat.

38 Reviews of Property 170602 in Hunter, New York

Your Own Country Estate w/ Lake & Extensive Views
average rating of 4.868421 based on 38 reviews
business
Your Own Country Estate w/ Lake & Extensive Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170602
516 860-6528
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Amityville, NY
5

Perfect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We were looking for a home for a family reunion that would accomodate all 32 of us comfortably, was affordable, and had things for adults and kids to do. This was without a doubt the absolute best choice we made. The house and property are so beautiful and clean, and between all the amenities, there was always something for the adults and kids to do. Hunter Mountain, cute cafes and boutique shops are within a ten minute driving range as well, so it is very conveniently located. You feel like you're on your own private estate, and the views are truly breathtaking. With three kitchens, twelve bedrooms, and countless bathrooms and living areas, you will not be on top of each other at all, and everyone will have their own privacy. The ages in our group ranged from 4 to 80, and everyone enjoyed themselves the same. We would definitely recommend this house for people looking for a great family getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Steph/Mike,
It was a pleasure dealing with you. Thank you for your review. I guess you could say it was worth the time you put into researching the best property for your family.

Thank you for your business and I look forward to working with you in the future.

Best wishes to you and your family,
Brett
Helpful votes: 16/20
business
Your Own Country Estate w/ Lake & Extensive Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170602
516 860-6528
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

A hidden gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I stayed at “The Estate” last weekend with 40 friends to celebrate a few birthdays and could not have been happier with property and accommodations. When you find a rental online, you usually do not know what you are getting until you actually get there; however, this listing description and pictures regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc. were 100% accurate. There were absolutely no disappointments - only pleasant surprises! The house was amazing and it was the perfect property for such a large group – some people were able to go skiing at Hunter, while others stayed at the house and enjoyed the hot tub and tremendous game room. It was also able to accommodate 40 people in beds, which is not easy to find!
Brett was a pleasure to work with and made the entire process extremely easy and seamless. He was very accessible and able to answer all of our questions. We had a fantastic weekend at the house and are already looking into booking a weekend in the summer! I would definitely recommend Brett and his properties to friends and family and definitely plan on going back year after year.
business
Your Own Country Estate w/ Lake & Extensive Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170602
516 860-6528
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Great house, ample of amenities, plus a lake!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Thanks for renting us your Catskill property (The Estate). It was really a wonderful trip. Every year all our friends rent a vacation house around labor day and this year we rented Your Own Estate. We were 24 adults and 20 kids and still did not find the property small. The Property was just as it was described on the website, we had a few surprises, but of course on the better side. We had about 20 kids who enjoyed the big property especially the swimming pool and the play area in the second house. Guess what, we even spotted a bear at the backyard which was so much exciting for all of us, even the adults.
I would definitely recommend your property to my other friends and relatives. Overall it was a great experience for all of us and would definitely rent the same house again in the future.
business
Your Own Country Estate w/ Lake & Extensive Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170602
516 860-6528
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Amazing, wonderful, great property!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our church decided to put together a retreat, we couldn't have found a better property than the Estate! It's just as described and even better! Everyone really enjoyed the pool. Using the boats on the lake was great and very relaxing. The game room was a great place for the kids to hang out, laugh and of course play. One of the most unforgettable moments was on our last night at the Estate where we all sat together in front of the fire-pit. We sang songs, ate marshmallows, and shared stories. I would definitely recommend the Estate to every family and church group that is looking for a place to have fun, get away from everything, and where they can spend time with one another. Not only was the house great, but the owner Brett was
also really helpful. He did everything to make us feel comfortable. We all thank you very much for everything Brett! The Estate was perfect and the only bad thing was that we couldn't spend more time there. Thank you for making us feel at home, God bless and we'll definitely be back soon!
business
Your Own Country Estate w/ Lake & Extensive Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170602
516 860-6528
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Relaxing, family friendly, lots to enjoy for all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I stayed at 4 Season Getaway’s, “Your Own Estate” property for a weekend getaway. My party included about 35 people including adults of varying ages (18-72) and children (9 month old- 17). The property was enjoyed fully by people of all ages. There is a lake, with a few different types of boats, and could also be used for fishing. My elder relatives really enjoyed being taken out on the boats by some of the younger generation. Besides the lake, there was also a massive swing set, hammock, hot tub, fire pit, and swimming pool. My group loved the pool. The elder folks in my group, including people with arthritis, and they really enjoyed sitting in the hot tub for hours. My grandmother actually said her joints felt much better after doing so. My family spent most of our time outdoors, the inside was also very beautiful. The inside had a couple of bedrooms on the main floor, which was very convenient for my handicapped grandfather. He had easy access to a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, and pool hall on the main floor. In the main house, there are two separate units upstairs, each including about 3 to 4 bedrooms. My girl cousins and I stayed in the master suite, the beds were very comfortable, and we had our own balcony overlooking the lake. The kitchen was fully stocked with appliances, utensils, pots and pans. The guest house was were many of the kids and young adults would stay up late and hang out in the game room so we would not disturb the elders in the main house. Brett is a very helpful and dedicated owner. He always answered my million questions without showing any annoyance, and was very patient with my very large group. He was very accommodating, especially for allowing us to check in early on Friday so that we would have a place to do our Friday prayers. Personally, my favorite part of this trip took place on our last night. We sat around the fire pit making smores and each person spoke about their favorite parts of the weekend. As organizer of the trip, it was very satisfying to hear that everyone had a good time and was looking forward to doing this again next summer. Also, it was very nice to hear how proud the older generation was of the younger generation for keeping family a priority and planning trips like these to increase bonding. You will not be unsatisfied with your stay guaranteed.
business
Your Own Country Estate w/ Lake & Extensive Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170602
516 860-6528
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

A Terrific Venue for our Annual Leadership Summit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Your Own Estate was a terrific venue for our annual leadership summit. The remote setting coupled with breathtaking views served as the ideal setting for our team of 30 leaders. We were able to hold group meetings outside on the bluestone patio as well as indoors in very large rooms in both the main and guest houses. The property and amenities were well represented on the website. We used the front lawn of the property to conduct a team building event that featured a series of relay races. Our talent show was held on the back lawn. Brett, our landlord, was very accommodating and highly responsive. He was able to quickly deploy resources to address the few items that needed attention during our stay at Your Own Estate. It was a great property and location! Your Own Estate helped make our 4th annual leadership summit the most memorable to date!
business
Your Own Country Estate w/ Lake & Extensive Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170602
516 860-6528
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Incredible Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I can't speak highly enough about this property. I rented it with a group of 15 friends for no occasion in particular, mainly just to catch up and enjoy a weekend of skiing. The property is absolutely amazing! Our only regret was that we didn't rent it for longer because come the end of the weekend, we did not want to leave. Everyone loved the bar area, which has the feel of a real bar and includes a pool table, big screen TV and tons of couches. It was the perfect place to hang out after a long day of skiing. We also had a blast playing all the games set up in the game room. The listing description was extremely accurate in regards to the location, layout, amenities, etc. Doing business with the owner was a pleasure; he was very professional and afterwards returned our security deposit back promptly. I would recommend this property to any large group of friends looking to have a relaxing weekend in the woods, but it would also be great for families. There is no doubt in my mind I will be renting this property again!
business
Your Own Country Estate w/ Lake & Extensive Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170602
516 860-6528
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Hoboken, NJ
5

Perfect Place for a Perfect Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Having spent a long weekend at the estate, I can honestly recommend it to any large (or small) group looking to have a lot of fun, while also having space to stretch out. Its always difficult to find a home suitable for 20+ people, and we couldn't have found a better spot. Every clique within the larger group had their own micro environment, but the common spaces were perfect to all congregate. The bar room was perfect at times, as was the game room in the guest house. All the furnishings were in good shape, and the house was very clean. Would definitely stay there again, and hope I have the opportunity to do so.

The other aspect that led me to an excellent rating was the experience I had working with the owner. I rent houses often, and i've never received the focus and attention that Brett provided. He's a class act, and made the whole process that much easier. I hope he buys more homes so we can rent from him beyond Hunter/Windham/Berkshires.

Also, in the spirit of feedback, I want to highlight two things. 1, it's tucked away in the woods, so running back and forth to town isn't ideal. Bring as much as you can when you arrive. 2, couldn't find a cutting board (knowing Brett, he'll read this, and put 10 in the kitchen!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Own Country Estate w/ Lake & Extensive Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170602
516 860-6528
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Bachelorette Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Anyone interested in renting this property, I rented "Your Own Estate" with a group of 30 women ranging ages from 25-70 for my bachelorette party. The house was exactly what I expected, even better. Everyone had their own bed which was great. The houses were both very big and spacious with 3 full kitchens so there was no need to spend extra money going out to eat. We cooked food ourselves. The group I was with really enjoyed the open area in the guest house. There were a bunch of table games and a very open layout for everyone to hang out together in one area. Brett was great to work with and was very easy to get in contact with if I had any questions. I would recommend this property to anyone with a large group. My group was already talking about future reunions!
business
Your Own Country Estate w/ Lake & Extensive Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170602
516 860-6528
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Stress free vacation....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I rented the Estate for our 25th Annual Columbus Day Weekend Family Reunion. The combination of the 2 houses make this the ideal property for ANY large group or family. The listing couldn't have been more accurate. Everything was exactly as listed and there were no surprises as I have had on MANY prior rentals with other companies. Our group found that having the 2nd house with all the "fun" activities for kids was great. Not to mention the AMAZING lake with the boats and fishing. 3 Days was just not enough at the Estate to enjoy everything. Also, the location of the house is perfect. It is right in between Hunter and Windham. A lot of our group got to enjoy Oktoberfest which was just minutes away. What made this trip special was that there was so much space to accommodate our large group of 27. It is usually very hard to find a place where everyone gets a bed to sleep in. Last but not least, dealing with the landlord, Brett. He made this whole process a breeze. He is incredibly down to earth and helpful. I was having trouble with another company that actually needed to cancel our reservation for another place in August. I stumbled across www.4sg.com and explained my situation to Brett. From that moment I knew that cancellation was a blessing in disguise. After dealing with Brett so much, I would like to now consider him a friend. I recommend Brett and his company 4 Seasons Getaway to anyone/group looking for an awesome getaway not too far from home. The views from the front of the house are extraordinary!!
Helpful votes: 1/1