East Sandwich house rental - VIEW FROM THE BEACH
VIEW FROM THE BEACH
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

East Sandwich House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Newly renovated, Non-Smoking home with THREE kings, two twin beds,and 2 full beds. All bedrooms are large. Full kitchen, dining area looks out over sand dunes and beach. Large 40 x 25 foot deck, step off it and you are on the dunes. Two-story colonial home. Pergo and porcelian tile floors, stone fireplace. Great vacation retreat.

On the 6-A side of Cape Cod, away from all the traffic. Just ten miles from the Bourne Bridge. You must supply your own linens as per Massachusetts Law. Sorry, No Pets.

Keywords: Oceanfront Beach Home

13 Reviews of Property 23653 in East Sandwich, Massachusetts

Oceanfront Beach Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Oceanfront Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23653vb
(914) 388-5080
East Sandwich Cape Cod
Hudson, MA, USA
5

Off-season stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I stayed here for almost 2 weeks while his 88-year-old mother was visiting us. The views were fabulous! Even though we had a little snow (!) during our stay, we were toasty warm sitting next to the fireplace. When the weather cleared up, we were able to help my mother-in-law walk the short distance down to the beach so she could sit and watch the waves. There was excellent souvenir shopping close by and fine dining even during this slower season. I highly recommend the slower pace of off-season and think this would be an excellent family getaway for Thanksgiving as well!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23653vb
(914) 388-5080
East Sandwich Cape Cod
Mattapoisett, MA
5

Spectacular Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My girlfriends and I stayed at this lovely beach house for a long weekend this May. The location and views are spectacular and the house was beautifully renovated with a state of the art kitchen. Very clean and comfortable. The expansive deck was perfect and there was plenty of seating to accommodate everyone. Waking up everyday to the sounds of the ocean and breathtaking views made our stay extra special. I would highly recommend this gem and would love to return next year.
Thank you for providing the perfect spot for an unforgettable weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23653vb
(914) 388-5080
East Sandwich Cape Cod
CT
5

Great Find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We come here every year and LOVE it. The location is perfect, love to wake up to an ocean view and the house is beautiful. We bring very young grandchildren who love to walk out onto the beach. Older children find plenty to do too. I would definitely recommend it .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23653vb
(914) 388-5080
East Sandwich Cape Cod
Washington, DC
5

A great post-Labor Day stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We've been staying here for the week after Labor Day for the past few years. It's a great time to be on the Cape. Almost no crowds, everything is still open and the weather is wonderful. The home is right on the beach and it's great to wake up and see the ocean from your bedroom. 5 Start is a great vacation home with lots of room for everyone to spread out. We start the weekend with a big crowd and finish with just 4 of us. Everyone has bed, there are plenty of bathrooms. All the bedrooms have flat screens and a fans. There are 2 fabulous decks. The main one is steps from the beach and has a grille fo cookouts. The second is on the roof with fantastic views of ocean and the salt water marshes. The beach is convenient for everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23653vb
(914) 388-5080
East Sandwich Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Everything +++

  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of 10 has rented this house for several years and have begun to feel very at home here. The house is perfect for us: large bedrooms, roomy common space and a spacious kitchen with every amenity. It seems that most years there are some new upgrades and Larry always checks in to see that all is going well. The location is especially great for our grandchildren who can just walk out on the deck, onto the sand dunes and down to the beach. They always check the tide charts as low tide with all the sand dunes is the best!! Our son loves the fly fishing down the beach at the "creek" and oh! those sunsets!!. This is a beautifully maintained beach house in an equally beautiful location
business
Oceanfront Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23653vb
(914) 388-5080
East Sandwich Cape Cod
Connecticut
5

Perfect Cape Cod Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place is perfect. Great layout with lots of room for large groups to congregate in separate areas. Wonderful for entertaining in open great room/kitchen with spectacular views. We had 10 adults for a long weekend and there was plenty of space for all of us to spread out. The house is well maintained and kept very clean. Amenities are top notch, flat screen TV’s in every room. The kitchen is well stocked with every cooking appliance needed. First floor master bedroom with private bath a bonus. Three bathrooms another plus for a large group and were clean and spacious. All the bedrooms had plenty of closet and dresser storage (which is hard to find on the Cape). The large deck off the family room let us enjoy the beautiful sunsets. Easy location to get to and from anywhere on the Cape. Highly recommend this property.
business
Oceanfront Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23653vb
(914) 388-5080
East Sandwich Cape Cod
Connecticut
5

Perfect Cape Cod Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place is perfect. Great layout with lots of room for large groups to congregate in separate areas. Wonderful for entertaining in open great room/kitchen with spectacular views. We had 10 adults for a long weekend and there was plenty of space for all of us to spread out. The house is well maintained and kept very clean. Amenities are top notch, flat screen TV’s in every room. The kitchen is well stocked with every cooking appliance needed. First floor master bedroom with private bath a bonus. Three bathrooms another plus for a large group and were clean and spacious. All the bedrooms had plenty of closet and dresser storage (which is hard to find on the Cape). The large deck of the family room let us enjoy the beautiful sunsets. Easy location to get to and from anywhere on the Cape. Highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23653vb
(914) 388-5080
East Sandwich Cape Cod
Massachusetts
5

10 years of wonderful memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I along with our children and grandchildren have had the best memories staying in this beautiful home. It is going on 10 years and we feel lucky to have found this gem. It has everything you could want in a vacation home. Situated right on the ocean, the sunsets are beautiful and you can hear the waves at night which is so relaxing. The huge deck is perfect for our barbeques and we also love the East Sandwich area. The home is completely updated and the owners are so caring. They always call when we arrive and after to see if all was well. We love the area of East Sandwich. Lots of shops and good restaurants especially love The Chew. We would highly recommend this vacation home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23653vb
(914) 388-5080
East Sandwich Cape Cod
upstate NY
5

You won't want to leave!

You won't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We are two families, with a total of 5 kids, who have been coming to this house for four years. It is excellent in every way: perfect bedroom arrangements, new kitchen, a gigantic deck, and LOCATION! Despite all of our plans to go out to dinner, most of the time we just bring back lobsters since we can't even bear to leave. The owners are attentive, and it's always a delight to see what improvements they make from year to year. Low tide is fantastic -- you will find tons of sand dollars and the occasional starfish. It is a haven for children, with both the ocean and the tidal waterways to play in. Paradise!
business
Oceanfront Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23653vb
(914) 388-5080
East Sandwich Cape Cod
upstate NY
5

You won't want to leave!

You won't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We are two families, with a total of 5 kids, who have been coming to this house for four years. It is excellent in every way: perfect bedroom arrangements, new kitchen, a gigantic deck, and LOCATION! Despite all of our plans to go out to dinner, most of the time we just bring back lobsters since we can't even bear to leave. The owners are attentive, and it's always a delight to see what improvements they make from year to year. Low tide is fantastic -- you will find tons of sand dollars and the occasional starfish. It is a haven for children, with both the ocean and the tidal waterways to play in. Paradise!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children