Poipu studio rental - This is your beach, just steps from the condo and the best snorkeling on island.
This is your beach, just steps from the condo and the best snorkeling on island.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Poipu Studio Rental Photos and Description
Full Kitchen studio. Perfect for 1 - 2 people, can sleep up to 4 comfortably.

Prince Kuhio Resort Complex invites you with the great island ambiance, Great place for your ideal Honeymoon suite OR small family vacation!

Affordable, almost beachfront, spacious studio is located in the most private location in the Prince Kuhio complex. Bottom floor, back corner, end unit, adjacent to the Prince Kuhio Park, surrounded by Hawaiian parkland on all sides. Lush Gardens and a well designed BBQ area; newly renovated pool oasis is located on the other side of the complex. No walk bys for total privacy!

Enjoy spectacular sunrises and sunsets, whale watching while sipping your morning coffee on the lanai. The evening boasts wonderful sounds of the ocean that will lull you to sleep Beautifully furnished with a Murphy bed and separate futon couch, to sleep up to 4 people comfortably, cool trades and high speed ceiling fan, or air-conditioning make for a comfortable place to relax.

SUNNY POIPU BEACH Rates as #1: Relax by a tropical pool or walk a few steps to the beach, just across the street and watch the humpback whales or sit besides a Monk Seal, or your Sweetheart! Beautiful and romantic sunsets and white sandy beach, is one of the reasons Poipu Beach is rated as the #1 Beach by the Travel Channel and Kauai is rated as the #4 Destination in the World!

See what People are Saying: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g60625-d87374-Reviews-Prince_Kuhio_Condominiums-Poipu_Kauai_Hawaii.html

Surrounding Area:: Right across the street is the famous 'BEACHOUSE RESTAURANT'. Dine right on the beach and watch the surfers play, with excellent food and drinks, and beautiful sunrises and sunsets! MAKE RESERVATIONS IN ADVANCE! There are also wonderful restaurants at the Poipu Village Shopping Center, just east on Poipu Road. The Save Supermarket located in Koloa just a couple miles away.

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 170517 in Poipu, Hawaii

March - April Still Available - Must See - Rates at $ 110.00 a Night
average rating of 4.75 based on 33 reviews
business
March - April Still Available - Must See - Rates at $ 110.00 a Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170517
Poipu Kauai
Driggs,Idaho
5

Guestbook Comment

Our 2 week stay at your Poipu condo was terrific, the condo is filled with so many upgrades and thoughful touches, and the beds are comfy too! We had ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
Our 2 week stay at your Poipu condo was terrific, the condo is filled with so many upgrades and thoughful touches, and the beds are comfy too! We had NO walkbys which made it feel very private, the 1st floor location with the lanai leading out to Prince Kuhio park was just incredible, our own slice of paradise! The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. We had the pool to ourselves most days. Fabulous snorkeling, a kids beach, and surfing right across the street at 3 different beaches. so many great things within walking distance or a really short drive, we hope to stay here for a month next year, thank you for sharing your condo with us.
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
March - April Still Available - Must See - Rates at $ 110.00 a Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170517
Poipu Kauai
5

Great location in Poipu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We found this property through homeaway.com, listing #170517. the unit is exactly as described on the site. The price was good compared to similar units in the area. The whole unit is very compact, but it has everything you need. There were lots of supplies that you could use (paper towels, toilet paper, toiletries, beach towels). In the kitchen and bathroom everything was functional, no issues with anything. Although we booked the unit because it has AC, we didn't have to use it. The ceiling fan and the louvered windows was enough to keep the unit cool. The location of the unit is at the end of the building, so it felt very private. We liked the roosters and the birds singing in the morning. Lawai beach is across the road from the complex, the fish there are not afraid to get close to you. More than at Poipu beach. A good grocery store is a 5-min. drive to Koloa, with decent prices and good choices. The food stores in Poipu and Kukui'ula are a bit pricey, but they are closer to the unit. We enjoyed our stay and we'll definitely return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
March - April Still Available - Must See - Rates at $ 110.00 a Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170517
Poipu Kauai
GA
5

Hands Down Best Location on the Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had such an amazing time! Hands down the best location on the island.

We really loved your place. Especially the bold roosters visiting the patio. Ha!

Thanks,


Michael
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
March - April Still Available - Must See - Rates at $ 110.00 a Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170517
Poipu Kauai
San Francisco
5

A great base for a wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I recently spend 10 days in Kauai - what a great vacation it was thanks in no less part to our stay in this studio at Prince Kuhio. Our breakfasts were spent on the porch outside enjoying the views of ocean and mostly in the company of our avian neighbors sparrows, pigeons, chickens and a big-ish snail on one of the days. The studio came equipped with a complete kitchen which was really convenient since we wanted to careful about eating out too often. The fish tacos at the nearby Da Crack were a great find when we did venture out to try the local eateries. At night it was really pleasant to sleep with the glass door leading to the porch open. On a few nights, we took our prepared dinners across the street and had our meals right on the beach under the starry nights. Among the highlights of our trip were a hike on the Alakai swamp trail, the drive to Kee beach from Princeville and snorkeling around Kee beach. The owners were really prompt and friendly in responding to our calls and messages - they even mailed us back our Kindle book that we had mistakenly left behind!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
March - April Still Available - Must See - Rates at $ 110.00 a Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170517
Poipu Kauai
5

Always a Delightful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was my 2nd stay, and I was very happy & highly satisfying in #137 at Prince Kuhio. Arrived on 8/14/12, stayed at friend's place until I was able to start my stay at the Prince Kuhio on 8/20 and, sadly, left on 8/30/12. Around the same time last year, I came and stayed with my son. I was very impressed on how clean, cozy & very convenient the location was to all the places we wanted to go. So, when I was planning my return trip, I was thrilled to find out that the unit was available. Once again, it was so clean & tidy - just like the pics (which is extremely important to me) and perfect for myself, and then my husband who joined me for the latter part of the trip. Each time, the unit was well maintained, looks just like the photos, and Julie was always very helpful to assist in setting it all up. Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely unit! Can't wait to return again! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a clean & quiet place to stay and enjoy Kauai.
p.s. I recommend eating at: TomKat Grill - great burgers/fries, saimin -- Bubba's Burgers is pretty good, too; The Beach House - delicious.., Pizzetta's - yum. The Sueko's Market has a nice Snack Shop, and the prices are reasonable -- also the food's pretty good, and the market's prices are also pretty reasonable as well. Savage Shrimp -- oooh, if you like garlic, this is the dish for you - I prefer to stick with the original garlic shrimp and next time I will add a side of extra sauce for the rice...yummy stuff. Then try Lappert's ice cream - really good ice cream - and i'm not a big sweets fan. If you are going to the west side, Ishihara's Market has great seafood enchilada's (comfort food! yum!). Kilauea Bakery & Pau Hana (one place) - has really yummy cheese pizza. I had a slice of the pepperoni as well, but thought the plain cheese was better. And the Olympic Cafe in Kapa'a has a pretty good Melted Brie w/sun-dried tomatoes sandwich. Anyway, lot's more places to try on the next trip!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
March - April Still Available - Must See - Rates at $ 110.00 a Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170517
Poipu Kauai
georgetown texas
5

Time in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were fortunate to be able to spend the month of July in Kauai. We stayed in this unit and were extremely happy with it. It is on the ground floor which means you don't have to climb stairs at the end of a long day at the beach. It is convenient to the parking garage which helps when you need to carry all those flip flops in. The property is well maintained and the owners are easy to work with. It is a great place to stay. We are already planning next year's trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
March - April Still Available - Must See - Rates at $ 110.00 a Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170517
Poipu Kauai
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had an amazing 11 nights in the condo. We were able to snorkle with turtles right across the street every morning and also see many beautiful fish. We watched the sunset every night from the Beach House restaurant lawn and enjoyed the pool at the condo. The location was excellent. The kitchen was excellent with enough space for all of the food we bought for the entire trip. The owners were extremely responsive and eager to help with anything needed. We would recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for an affordable place to stay in an excellent location. Thanks so much!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
March - April Still Available - Must See - Rates at $ 110.00 a Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170517
Poipu Kauai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great Condo - Slice of Heaven

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Thanks so much for the great place. We had a blast! The location was perfect it was just the unit I was looking for. The kids loved being able to catch geckos and frogs. We are planning on returning and recommending the condo to our friends and neighbors. Wonderful place and great service on getting all booked in. Thanks Again. Renee
business
March - April Still Available - Must See - Rates at $ 110.00 a Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170517
Poipu Kauai
Mission Viejo, CA
5

Small But Worked For Us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had two adults and two children, 10 and 8 years old. Yes the condo is on the smaller side being a studio but it handled us, no problem. The murphy bed is about full size, but it was big enough for two adults. The two kids slept on the futon, no problem. Two larger teens may not work as well. Plenty of towels. Clean. Good location. They just installed a new air conditioner in the unit and that worked well. You will hear roosters crowing at daybreak but Kauai is full of them anyway! :) If you are the type that prefers good value, a clean place, the basics (ability to cook some food, take a hot shower, fridge, etc) and central location this is a good choice. If you are like us you are not going to be in the room much anyway, right?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
March - April Still Available - Must See - Rates at $ 110.00 a Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170517
Poipu Kauai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Paradise - Wow had a GREAT TIME

  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I took my kids that were all teenageers to the island and we had a great time. We were all able to get into the condo and it was nice and clean. Julie did a great job of helping us with things to do on the island and guiding us around the island. We did just about everything from zip lining to snorkle and boogie boards. The condo is a great place to stay and it is just what we all needed. You must stay I recommend it THANKS MAHALO!!
Helpful votes: 1/1