Wautoma condo rental - lovely spacious living area over looking Little Hills Lake
lovely spacious living area over looking Little Hills Lake
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Wautoma Condo Rental Photos and Description
Water's Edge Log Condo - 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath

For the perfect getaway, our WATER'S EDGE LOG CONDO is just what you need. Private with separate entrance, huge private patio, and exclusive use of the lakefront during your stay. Beautifully decorated 2 spacious bedrooms with many country antiques and handmade quilts create the perfect atmosphere to make your stay delightful, relaxing and memorable. The large master bedroom also has a beautiful fireplace and a hand made log bed. complete with handmade quilt and feather comforter, making this room a sleeping haven. The large second bedroom has a queen bed and set bunk beds covered with handmade quilts. The extra large bath includes a wonderful finish cedar lined sauna. Set among towering pines, with a wonderful view over looking beautiful spring fed sand bottom Little Hills Lake, a excellent swimming and boating lake. Spacious 1,650 square feet of living area, large living room with open kitchen and dining, include a beautiful 2-sided fieldstone fireplace as the focal point.

Deluxe accommodations: The home boasts of a large private brick patio overlooking the lake that is great for enjoying the beautiful view. The patio includes a gas grill, picnic table, and a wonderful hammock for the epitome of relaxing.

This beautiful vacation rental is located in the lower level of our 6,000 square foot log lodge known as the Grandview, it is completely private with its own entrance and private patio. The Condo is rented separately only during the mid-week (Sun.-Thurs.) September - May. Weekends and summer the home is rented in it entirety as one property 'The Grandview' Located just one hour from Wisconsin Dells for a great day trip, seven miles from great downhill skiing, snowboarding, and snow tubing hill, and just four miles from town where all the conveniences of life are, including awesome grocery shopping, wonderful retail shops and some of the area’s best eats.

Come and stay a while you'll be so glad you did!

Just steps away from the patio is the outdoor bonfire pit with several log chairs and a porch swing for your comfort when making s'mores around the fire and watching the stars.

The home comes with many extras to keep everyone entertained, including a foosball table, DVD and VCR player (with DVD and Video library) , WiFi, a private pier, swimming raft, boat house, canoe, 3 kayaks, row boat, paddleboat, out door hot tub, fire pit, & hammock.

Winter wonderland : A winter wonderland located just 7 miles from Nordic Mountain Ski Hill, a wonderful family atmosphere ski/snowboarding resort with runs for the whole family. Nordic Mountain also has a wonderful snow tubing hill for those who don’t ski or snowboard this is a blast for all ages Additional nearby ski areas include Granite Peak 1hr and Cascade Mountain 1 hr 15 min. Waushara & Waupaca County have wonderful snowmobile trails throughout the county. The area boasts of 96 lakes so ice fishing is at a premium, the local marinas can outfit you with bait and tackle.

Groomed trails too cross country ski & snow shoe are also plentiful.

More Details
Hide Details

I have been managing vacation rentals in the Wautoma area for 23 years, and I love my job. It is so satisfing to help guests create new vacation memories.

Misty purchased this condo in 1996

The Waters Edge Log Condo is a wonderful inexpensive peace of heaven.

If you are able to get away during the week ( Sunday - Friday) and take advantage of this delightful property and an extrememly inexpensive mid-week rate....you will be so glad you did. It has an amazing view, it is wonderfully quiet, the perfect romantic getaway.

12 Reviews of Property 170472 in Wautoma, Wisconsin

Water's Edge Log Condo MidWk Nts $125 Per Nt Fireplace Sauna Slps 1-6
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Water's Edge Log Condo MidWk Nts $125 Per Nt Fireplace Sauna Slps 1-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170472
+ (920) 787-3925 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wautoma Central Wisconsin
Kenosha,WI
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Great place. . . we stayed there during the week. The fall colors were great in October . Although it rained for several days we still managed to start the campfire on the first night. The rest of the days we used the fire place inside making it warm and cozy inside. The outside deck was great even though it rained we managed to sit outside on the deck without getting wet. We brought along some movies and our WII games creating our own entertainment. We met Bear the dog who was very friendly. The scenery posted on the web page is genuine breathtaking the air was nice and crisp. I would definitely recommend this place to others. The owners were great hosts and provided very good customer service. Local stores are and shopping is good. Grocery prices are reasonable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Water's Edge Log Condo MidWk Nts $125 Per Nt Fireplace Sauna Slps 1-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170472
+ (920) 787-3925 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wautoma Central Wisconsin
Bremen
5

WOW a treasure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a wonderful, restful experience! The pictures do not do this home justice and the comfort is unsurpassed.
We treasured the views of the lake from the hot tub, enjoyed running in to the sauna to warm up from the chilly Wisconsin winter and then cozied down next to the fireplace in the evenings. At night the fire was such a treat to see from the foot of the bed in the bedroom.
The lovely owners made it a breeze to rent and had all the information there waiting at our fingertips.
The icy lake kept us from utilizing the boats but next time we will plan a summer visit.
The small town is pleasant with a great brick oven pizza shop and a wonderful supper club located on the lake just a couple minutes from the home. The best steaks and affordable!
Oh my, we did not even turn on the TV at all! In four days! Too fun!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Water's Edge Log Condo MidWk Nts $125 Per Nt Fireplace Sauna Slps 1-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170472
+ (920) 787-3925 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wautoma Central Wisconsin
Door County
5

Just one problem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I am so let down that I had to leave and go back to the real world. Outstanding getaway. Quality everything. I felt special and a friend who stopped by was amazed I had found such a special place. Found the hammock first day and was sleeping in the sun 20 minutes later. I snuck a peek at the rest of the house... Oh my is that beautiful! I'll house sit for you any time. Fish were biting but water was still too cold to swim in but I did get wet. brrrrrr.
thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Water's Edge Log Condo MidWk Nts $125 Per Nt Fireplace Sauna Slps 1-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170472
+ (920) 787-3925 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wautoma Central Wisconsin
Fond du lac, WI
5

We loved your home. Thank you

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The time with our family and friends at your home was what everyone needed for the weekend. We all were able to unwind and have fun. We wanted to book for next July and see that you are already full. God bless you for all of your hard work obtaining your dream.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Water's Edge Log Condo MidWk Nts $125 Per Nt Fireplace Sauna Slps 1-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170472
+ (920) 787-3925 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wautoma Central Wisconsin
Milwaukee
5

Cozy, comfy, lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I needed some solitude from a hectic schedule back home in Milwaukee. I had the opportunity to spend nearly a week here in early April, 2010. This vacation home was just what I needed. It is very nicely decorated, very cozy and comfortable - and all the conveniences of home and then some. The lake was quiet and beautiful. The weather for April was quite varied - from cool, sunny, to drizzly, to snow, to sun. Very good excuses to keep a warm fire going all the time. There is plenty of firewood, nice and dry, to make that happen.

I admit I needed some of the other conveniences of home - I did have to work some and had no trouble connecting to the internet when necessary. And when I felt a little restless, Wautoma is close by. Lot's of cute shops, antiques, great grocery store, movie rentals, etc. Plenty to keep you busy.

I'd highly recommend this vacation home or any of Misty's other properties. I'm sure they're all maintained as beautifully as this one! I had the chance to meet her and her friendly dog, both very sweet.

The only thing I'd suggest to keep in mind, you do have to maneuver down a flagstone path and stairs to get to your front door, which can be a little tricky with suitcases in tow or if you're not so sure-footed. If you look at the picture of the home you'll kind of see what I mean. It's all very charming though!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Water's Edge Log Condo MidWk Nts $125 Per Nt Fireplace Sauna Slps 1-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170472
+ (920) 787-3925 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wautoma Central Wisconsin
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My boyfriend and I drove out to Wautoma from Chicago to enjoy a quiet weekend away. I did not expect the place to be as nice as the photos but it was as nice if not nicer. The condo is right on the lake and the view is breathtaking. We loved that there was a sauna right inside of the condo and had fun playing table soccer. The hot tub is on the upstairs deck which even though it is on the deck just outside of where the owner's live, it is a private experience. We felt a little weird using the hot tub at first but Misty assured us that it was completely private and that they never go out there when they have guests. Its definitely worth using the hot tub because the view is beautiful. I highly recommend this cozy and beautifully decorated condo for family trips! It has everything you could need, want and more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Water's Edge Log Condo MidWk Nts $125 Per Nt Fireplace Sauna Slps 1-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170472
+ (920) 787-3925 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wautoma Central Wisconsin
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin/ USA
5

Wonderful and so close to home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
As a travel agent I have stayed at very nice far away place with my family. This was our first Wisconsin vacation and it was a hit with my husband and 2 daughters. Who knew something so close to home would feel like we were away from it all. The view of the clean clean lake was breathtaking. The condo was so cute and super clean.
We swam, fished, had bonfires, watched a few movies, took walks, dined out and even did some entertaing. Misty has done a great job creating a cozy lovely place for others to enjoy.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is truely my hearts desire to create a haven for our guests to get away, relax & make wonderful memories.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Water's Edge Log Condo MidWk Nts $125 Per Nt Fireplace Sauna Slps 1-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170472
+ (920) 787-3925 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wautoma Central Wisconsin
Marquette, Michigan
2

Somewhat disappointed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
The owners did a fabulous job at giving us privacy at the lake. However, the amount of overhead noise coming from the owners themselves (they live upstairs) was excessive. There are posted quiet hours, but we were awaken on two mornings by the owners at 6:00am and 7:15am respectively. On our last night, we were awaken at 2:00am by their dogs howling.

We looked forward to the kayak and canoe, only to discover their son had taken the canoe on our first day there. It never did reappear for our use.

We will not be returning.
Owner's Response: I am very shocked that I have received my first negative review since I have been in business. I guess it goes to show that you can't please everyone all of the time. I work very hard to keep my guests happy. Unfortunately nothing was mentioned to me about the canoe and I had no idea my adult son borrowed it, for that I am very sorry. It is my every intention to always provide my guests with all of the amenities we have listed. This was an unfortunate situation that will not happen again. My husband and I work 10-12 hour days we are the only ones who live in the upper portion of the home. I have never had any one complain about noise. We actually spent $2,000 having extra insulation blown in between the floors for this very reason. I believe that this guest was an unusually light sleeper, and as far as the dog hauling that was not our dog. If I would have been made aware of their dissatisfaction and allowed the opportunity to accommodate their needs, I certainly would have done everything possible to meet their expectations. I wish the guest would have mentioned that they had many day guests who told me what a wonderful place we had.
Helpful votes: 6/9
business
Water's Edge Log Condo MidWk Nts $125 Per Nt Fireplace Sauna Slps 1-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170472
+ (920) 787-3925 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wautoma Central Wisconsin
Fredonia, WI
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We thoroughly enjoyed the few days that we spent at the lakeside condo. The description is 100% accurate! The view is gorgeous, the atmosphere is fabulous and the amenities are incredible! Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Water's Edge Log Condo MidWk Nts $125 Per Nt Fireplace Sauna Slps 1-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170472
+ (920) 787-3925 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wautoma Central Wisconsin
5

Deluxe Log Water's Edge

Deluxe Log Water's Edge
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
If you are looking to get away from it all and find peace and tranquility, this is it! My husband and I have never had such a peaceful vacation. The condo was tastefully decorated and felt just like home! We especially liked the lake view, the sauna, the hammock, and the fully equipped kitchen.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/6