Windsor Palms house rental - Pool and Spa
Pool and Spa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Windsor Palms House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Villa Borealis (formerly Five Star Villa Eglise on another website, and that was before we made numerous improvements) is located on a quiet cul-de-sac in the exclusive gated (24 hour staffed) community of Windsor Palms. In minutes (just 3 miles) you are at the Walt Disney World Resort.

Villa Borealis (built in 2002) is first and foremost a second home to us. We spend many weeks here each year. As a result, we maintain the highest 5 star villa standards. There are many amenities including:

- Oversized east and south facing Pool and Spa. Enjoy the best of both worlds, that beautiful morning sun, sun most of the day, and just when you need it most, some welcome shade late on those hot afternoons. The pool also has an infant safety fence.

- 50 inch Panasonic Plasma HDTV including DVD and VHS in the family room and TV's in all bedrooms and DVD's in all but the master bedroom. The Plasma HDTV in the family room has many TRUE HD channels for you to enjoy. These include ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX, ESPN and many others. These are provided with the HD package from Comcast Cable. The bedroom TV's are mounted high on the wall so you can actually watch them comfortably while lying in bed.

- 4 bedrooms.

- Master - King with En suite

- Bedroom 2 - Two Twin Beds

- Bedroom 3 - Queen

- Bedroom 4 - Bunk - Double on bottom and twin on top.

- All Bedrooms are equipped with black out blinds so that you can get a good night sleep.

- Air Conditioned Recreation Room with Slate Pool Table, Foosball, Air Hockey, PS2 (bring your own games-a few are provided) and a Giant Screen TV.

- IPOD docking stereo system so you can bring your music with you to enjoy.

- There is a Pack-n-Play and a high chair in the home for use with infants and small children.

- Cable TV in all rooms.

- Quote code SP1 on your first enquiry for a special offer.

- Free Wireless Internet. There is also a Computer in the Recreation Room so you can leave your laptop at home if you wish. An added bonus is the printer with the computer so you can print your boarding passes at the villa prior to leaving for the airport. It can save a lot of time in those line ups at the airport

- Free Long Distance calls to USA, Canada, France, Italy , the United Kingdom and Ireland.

- Hair Dryers in all Bathrooms.

- Ceiling Fans in all bedrooms (except bunk room).

- Large size Front Loading Washer and Dryer.

- Private Propane BBQ/grill.

- A great and friendly local management company to solve any problems you may encounter.

- Coded entrance lock so that you can proceed directly to Villa Borealis upon your arrival.

- Large safe in the master closet. It works with the same code as the door.

- Automatic Membership for the duration of your stay at Windsor Palms Resort which includes large community Pool, Hot Tub, Toddler Pool, Exercise Room, Rec. Room, Volleyball, Basketball, Tennis, 58 seat Theatre, Playground, BBQ area and Convenience Store.

- Nearby you will find great shopping, dining, fast food, golfing and of course, all those Theme Parks that make the Orlando area the number 1 tourist destination in the world. The Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, Disney Hollywood Studios (formerly MGM Studios), Animal Kingdom, Sea World, and Universal Studios are all near by.

- There is a shuttle to the theme parks available for a fee at the clubhouse.

- We always keep our Availability Calendar up to date.

- A minimum rental of 6 days is normally expected. We will consider less than 6 days only if the request does not break up open time blocks.

-Pool Heat is $25/day - Recommended Oct-Apr.

-A 10% Discount is available for direct bookings of 3 weeks or more.

-All rates are subject to 13% Florida Tax

-We accept VISA, MasterCard, PayPal or personal checks.

-Reservations are not confirmed until payment clears the bank or credit card company.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We are Lyle and family.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

We love Central Florida for all the attractions, shopping and weather.

Our property was rated 5 stars on another website prior to us purchasing the Villa. Since then we have made the following upgrades:

- replaced the living room TV with a 50 inch Panasonic Plasma HD TV complete with the HD package from Comcast. The previous 40 inch TV is now in the games room and used for the PS2 that we added.

- replaced the living room furniture with a leather sectional and a stand alone leather recliner.

- added an IPOD docking system so you can enjoy your music.

- added a phone with free long distance to North America and most of Europe.

- added many VHS, DVD, and Bluray movies.

- added a new Air Hockey game in the games room.

- added a new Dell computer complete with flat screen monitor and printer. The printer is great for printing your boarding passes prior to leaving for the airport.

- added a keyless coded lock system so that you can proceed directly to the Villa upon your arrival in Orlando.

- added black out blinds in all bedrooms so you can have a better sleep.

- replaced an old queen bed with two new twins beds for more flexibilty for families.

- replaced most of the linens in the villa with higher quality ones.

- added a pool blanket. Although it takes a couple of minutes to take off the pool, it is a huge benefit for the renter. Most villas without pool blankets have very cool pools in winter, even with pool heat. With a blanket, the pool is always a nice temperature for you when ever you may wish to use it.

- added a propane BBQ so you can grill your meals outside should you choose.

- replaced certain pool equipment with newer safer versions for your safety.

- added a new high chair and a new pack-n-play.

- added a code operated safe.

- added 'mobility assistance bars' to the master bathroom.

- added a new front load washer and dryer.

- added a new flat screen TV in the Master Bedroom.

- added a new Bluray player in the living room.

22 Reviews of Property 170470 in Windsor Palms, Florida

5* Pool Home-50' Hdtv-24hr Gated-Updated Calender-3 Mi Disney
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
5* Pool Home-50' Hdtv-24hr Gated-Updated Calender-3 Mi Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170470vb
Immediate Booking Call Owner Toll Free: (866) 542-7457 (Mountain Time-9am-9pm)
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Warburg,AB
5

Tanya Babcook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We absolutely loved the place, but we knew we were in good hands with the owner! When we arrived, my husband and I planned on taking our 5 children to the Disney Parks, but our kids preferred to stay, chill, swim, relax in their own rooms, watch TV, go check out the clubhouse, etc. they asked us to grab groceries and make supper at the house because they were sick of eating out!
The house was clean, spacious and fun. Well suited for all ages! We'd give it a 10!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
5* Pool Home-50' Hdtv-24hr Gated-Updated Calender-3 Mi Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170470vb
Immediate Booking Call Owner Toll Free: (866) 542-7457 (Mountain Time-9am-9pm)
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Highly Recommended !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a fantastic stay for 7 weeks at this lovely pool home in Windsor Palms, in Kissimmee, Florida!!! We have already booked our vacation at this same home for 2015, so that should be telling you how much we loved it. This property has great amenities, including your own private pool and hot tub, a huge television in the main living room, and a spacious kitchen and pantry. There is also a games room at this home. In addition, there is the Windsor Palms community clubhouse, pool, baby pool, hot tub, arcade, sundry shop, and snack bar. This property was clean and well-maintained. The owner was *extremely* helpful in answering questions. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative. This home is also in the *best* location. It is very close to Walt Disney World. It is very close to all sorts of shopping and restaurants. It is close to Universal Studios, as well. It is convenient and hassle-free on many levels. And that is what I want on my vacation. Like I said in my title, I highly recommend this rental pool home, #170470. Have fun!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5* Pool Home-50' Hdtv-24hr Gated-Updated Calender-3 Mi Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170470vb
Immediate Booking Call Owner Toll Free: (866) 542-7457 (Mountain Time-9am-9pm)
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Rochester, NY
5

family vacation with 5 teenaged children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our decision to rent this property made our vacation in Orlando wonderful. the house had everything we needed to enjoy the Disney and Universal parks and then return to relax in a home setting. We loved relaxing in the pool and hot tub. Being able to cook dinner and breakfast saved money and helped us eat better than usual on vacatin.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5* Pool Home-50' Hdtv-24hr Gated-Updated Calender-3 Mi Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170470vb
Immediate Booking Call Owner Toll Free: (866) 542-7457 (Mountain Time-9am-9pm)
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Wellsville, OH. USA
5

Vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We found the house to be very comfortable. It was just as it was portrayed in the ad. We needed a relaxing week and this fit the bill. Was very close to Epcot and family in Orlando. When I did need to e-mail the owner, he responded immediately. Would recommend this house to anyone who wants a quiet, relaxing time in Central Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5* Pool Home-50' Hdtv-24hr Gated-Updated Calender-3 Mi Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170470vb
Immediate Booking Call Owner Toll Free: (866) 542-7457 (Mountain Time-9am-9pm)
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
NS
5

Perfect Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our third trip to Orlando but first time staying in a house. The house was lovely and the owners were excellent to deal with. It was amazing to get up in the morning and have breakfast and a swim before heading to the parks. At night before bed, it was great to hop in the hot tub. The kids loved the pool table and there were a couple of family tournaments! You will not regret staying here- we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay or people to rent from.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5* Pool Home-50' Hdtv-24hr Gated-Updated Calender-3 Mi Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170470vb
Immediate Booking Call Owner Toll Free: (866) 542-7457 (Mountain Time-9am-9pm)
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Florence, KY USA
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house was exactly as described. It was very clean and well furnished. Location is very good with quick access to major highways, restaurants, grocery stores and attractions. The owner was quick to reply to emails and answered all of my questions. I would recommend this rental to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay away from the crowds. We had two young teenagers with us and there was plenty to do for everyone at the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5* Pool Home-50' Hdtv-24hr Gated-Updated Calender-3 Mi Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170470vb
Immediate Booking Call Owner Toll Free: (866) 542-7457 (Mountain Time-9am-9pm)
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Ottawa ON Canada
5

We highly recommend Villa Borealis as a perfect holiday destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is the very first time we have rented a house so the search for a suitable place was a bit daunting. As it turns out, the description provided was accurate in every way and it was everything we had hoped for. We felt at home as soon as we arrived for our two week stay. We were 6 adults and 2 little ones with plenty of room for everyone. The pool and hot tub were a hit and the added privacy of no neighbours in the back was nice. We also enjoyed the comfort of the sectional livingroom furniture where we could all gather. Lots of place for meals with the two eating areas. Cozy bedrooms and beds. Since we were the elders arranging this family trip, we had the luxurious master bedroom and ensuite. The gated community and the club house ammenities were an added bonus. We walked over often and the children's park was well used. Convenient proximity to all necessities and of course, the theme parks. Close enough to come home for a rest, if necessary. Prior, during and after our trip, it was so easy to be in touch with the owner. He answered all questions and also provided helpful information and tips for our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5* Pool Home-50' Hdtv-24hr Gated-Updated Calender-3 Mi Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170470vb
Immediate Booking Call Owner Toll Free: (866) 542-7457 (Mountain Time-9am-9pm)
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Massachusetts
5

Great/comfortable house to return to after a long day at the parks.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Loved the house, very convenient to all attractions and well taken care of. Had to call the mangement company regarding the pool/hot tub and they came immeidately. Was a little disappointed we couldn't swim the first day since the heat had only been turned on late the day before and set wrong. We would recommend this house to anyone from young families to adults only. Very quiet cul-de-sac. Overall a wonderful experience and would return again. The kitchen had all the dishes, etc.. you need and having a grill was nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5* Pool Home-50' Hdtv-24hr Gated-Updated Calender-3 Mi Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170470vb
Immediate Booking Call Owner Toll Free: (866) 542-7457 (Mountain Time-9am-9pm)
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Brooklyn, NY
5

Excellent place to stay for Disney vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house was very clean and comfortable and was as described in the listing. We stayed for 2 weeks with with 3 kids, ages 2 to 5. We had a great time. The kids loved the pool. The house is about as close to disney as you can get. We had before and during our reservation some questions for Lyle and Leaha and they always responded as quickly as possible. Also the management company is very helpful. We needed some minor things taken care of during our stay and they were very helpful. Would definitely consider staying there again.
Travel times to Disney vary between 5 minutes to 25 minutes, depending on what part of Disney you are going to and traffic. To SeaWorld was about 20-25 minutes. We also went on a swamp tour on Lake Kissimmee, which took close to an hour and a half to get to. Our kids also liked Gatorland (got to sit on a live alligator!). There is so much to do, and boy will you be glad to have this clean, comfortable home to come home to after your day of adventure. It was so much better than staying in a hotel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5* Pool Home-50' Hdtv-24hr Gated-Updated Calender-3 Mi Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170470vb
Immediate Booking Call Owner Toll Free: (866) 542-7457 (Mountain Time-9am-9pm)
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Randolph, ms/ usa
5

Universal studios vacationer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house was great, very nice! I had 4 teenagers who loved the pool & game room. Location was great for disney & universal!! Highly recommend this home!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1