Sedona villa rental - Entrance
Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sedona Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Come & see for yourself the #1 voted 'Most Beautiful Place in America'- Sedona! From the turn off the exit on I-17 to Rt 179 -you will experience the most exhilarating, life changing sights & enter its spiritual atmosphere. Known for its magical Red Rock formations, energy vortexes, art galleries, champion golf courses, spas & hiking trails or horse back riding...there is something for everyone!

If the Grand Canyon is on your list of things to do, we are close enough for a day trip or you could visit Williams, AZ & take the train- this is a -great way to see the Grand Canyon- I would recommend taking it 1st class.

If you haven't visited a Ghost Town lately, then Jerome is a place that you should visit also. It is only a 25-30 min drive. If lying by the pool is what you'd like to do- it is there for your enjoyment. Take all that Sedona has to offer & retire to your luxury home in Las Piedras in the Village of Oak Creek- away from the hustle & bustle of downtown!

Keywords: villa

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 371986 in Sedona, Arizona

'Luxury Home with Pool and Spectacular Red Rock Views'
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
'Luxury Home with Pool and Spectacular Red Rock Views'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371986vb
+1 508-958-8658
Sedona Arizona
Massachusetts
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Paulette's Sedona home is truly a wonderful place to stay. My family and I have been there both in August and November. Where the temps are 118 in Phoenix, it's in the '90's in Sedona and very comfortable. The views are priceless and you leave wanting to go back for more. If you haven't seen the Grand Canyon yet (and you have to before you die!) it's an easy ride to the town of Williams where you board a train that brings you right to the southern rim of the Grand Canyon. (use your AAA card and get a discount).
There's so many things to see and do - and if you just want to relax by the pool with Bell Rock right next to you, you can do that too!
I could go on and on about the fabulous restaurants - Heartline Cafe, Renee's, The Cowboy Club - but I think my favorite has to be the Airport Restaurant - every night a crowd gathers to watch the sun set - (incredibly beautiful!) and then on to the restaurant on Thursday evenings where they have all-you-can-eat Alaskan King Crab Legs (for $24)!
I highly recommend this vacation condo - I can't wait to go back again myself.
Helpful votes: 27/32
business
'Luxury Home with Pool and Spectacular Red Rock Views'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371986vb
+1 508-958-8658
Sedona Arizona
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

A wonderful place in a wonderful area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a fantastic week here, enjoying the weather, hiking, eating out and the arts community. Paulette's home was simply perfect for our group of 6 (3 adult couples) visiting the area for the first time. I wondered beforehand if the Oak Creek location (versus Sedona town itself) might not suit us, but in fact it was better - close to lots of hikes, restaurants and grocery shopping.
We were within a 5 minute drive from several decent restaurants (such as Maria's and Pago's Pizzeria) and with walking distance of Cucina Rusticana (the best meal we have eaten in a long time!).
The photos in the VRBO listing are not an exaggeration at all - they portray the place accurately - and the amenities described were all there. The place was spotless and well maintained and was situated in a wonderfully quiet area. I would have absolutely no hesitation recommending this home to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Luxury Home with Pool and Spectacular Red Rock Views'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371986vb
+1 508-958-8658
Sedona Arizona
5

Wonderful getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Paulette's home. We are three families, six adults and 3 15 month old babies. The house was perfect for us.

Paulette was responsive and easy to talk to right from the beginning. She explained the process, emailed the paperwork and gave us great suggestions for day trips, restaurants, and anything else we needed.

The house is in a great location, very close to great hikes and mountain biking, 2 minutes to a grocery store, and 15 minutes to downtown Sedona.

The pool is about a 2 minute walk from the house (and that's walking at 15 month old pace). There is a large hot tub and a nice sized pool. Paulette provides some floaties if you want them.

The house has a huge kitchen open to an even bigger family room with couches, lounge chairs and a TV. There are tons of pots, pans, and utensils. There are plenty of towels and extra sheets.

We had a great time and would go back and rent from Paulette again in a heartbeat.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Luxury Home with Pool and Spectacular Red Rock Views'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371986vb
+1 508-958-8658
Sedona Arizona
Wenham, Massachusetts
5

Perfect Home - quiet location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I went with my husband and two children to Sedona for a week staying in Paulette's home. It was amazing! What a perfect location and quiet place to stay. We enjoyed the pool, usually completely to ourselves, the large open kitchen/living room and the large master bath.
It was a quick drive to area stores or a bit further to all the shopping and galleries.The home had everything we needed to make great meals and relax after long days adventuring in the area.
I can't say enough I wouldn't think twice about staying again.
Thank you
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Luxury Home with Pool and Spectacular Red Rock Views'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371986vb
+1 508-958-8658
Sedona Arizona
St. Paul, MN
5

Affordable and spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a well appointed, well cared for home with generously sized living spaces. Everything worked well and the owner was very good to work with. We are a family of five including two teenagers and a pre-teen. Plenty of room for us. The pool is a few houses down the street and we used it almost every day. If you travel to Sedona with kids in the hot weather, the pool is a big plus. Don't underestimate this! The home is located about 15 minutes from the center of Sedona, but some of our favorite restaurants and hiking trails were 5 minutes or less from the front door. I'm not sure being in Sedona itself would have been an advantage. A few additional notes: The owner has placed a king-sized bed in the master suite. The Pink Jeep Broken Arrow Tour was worth the money. Jerome was worth the drive. The Grand Canyon was worth the drive. We rented homes through VRBO many times and I thought this one represented a good deal for the price compared with other rentals. Certainly a far better deal than a hotel or resort.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Luxury Home with Pool and Spectacular Red Rock Views'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371986vb
+1 508-958-8658
Sedona Arizona
5

Wonderful Condo to rent in Sedona!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was our first time to Sedona, AZ, and what a beautiful condo we had to stay in while visiting there. The home was very spacious, with privacy offered by having bedrooms on 2 different sides of the condo. It had all the amenities you could ask for with spacious rooms, ceiling fans, & a great garden tub in master bathroom. It was very nicely decorated and in perfect condition upon our arrival. We also loved having the 2-car garage, outdoor patio with table and chairs, and huge kitchen with all things needed for cooking and dining in. We had plenty of linens and towels, closet space and a laundry room. The location and scenery was perfect with uptown Sedona, Jerome, Flagstaff & Cottonwood not being real far away. The pool area was also in immaculate condition & also offered a hot tub. Plenty of attractions & restaurants close by. We would love to go back someday & we would definitely recommend this to people we know. This was my most enjoyable & best vacation ever!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Luxury Home with Pool and Spectacular Red Rock Views'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371986vb
+1 508-958-8658
Sedona Arizona
East Lansing, MI
3

Nice condo but needs some attention

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The condo is spacious and very nice. It's actually in the Village of Oak Park which is about a 20 minute drive south of Sedona but it's a nice area to stay in.

Perhaps because it is managed from afar, we found some things that needed attention. When we arrived the vertical blinds for the two sliding doors were inoperable as was the screen door from the living room. We were never able to use this screen door which was a bummer as the temps were perfect and there's a little patio right out the door.

The tv setup was not obvious to operate. We tried watching some dvd's and never could get VIDEO off the screen. There were no instructions and we found out the channel list in the living room was several years old. The kitchen is large and very nice but very disorganized and has NO good sharp knives- only steak knives and one large, dull sharp knife. Also, not enough dishes- dinner plates, small plates, etc. for even 4 people for one day.

The master bedroom and bath are very large. The other two bedrooms are adequate but the bath they share is small and does not have enough towel bars. My parents, who used it, hung one of their bath towels in the laundry room.

The dryer did not seem to be working- at least not well. There is no temperature adjustment and it takes forever to dry clothes.

This is not a bad place for the price but I feel there are things that renters should be aware of.

The neighborhood is quiet and great for walking around. Though there aren't great views from the condo, there ARE from a block or two away.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
'Luxury Home with Pool and Spectacular Red Rock Views'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371986vb
+1 508-958-8658
Sedona Arizona
WANTAGH NY
5

OUR FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
THE SEDONA HOME WAS REALLY NICE. IT WAS NICE & CLEAN. PLENTY OF ROOM..THERE WAS 7 OF US. HIGH CEILINGS, NICE KITCHEN..EVERY THING YOU NEED TO COOK A MEAL. THE ONLY THING WE WERE A LITTLE DISAPOINTED, THERE WERE ONLY 2 TV'S.. ONE IN THE LIVING ROOM & ONE IN THE BEDROOM WITH THE TWIN BEDS.. I THINK THEY SHOULD HAVE HAD A TV IN EACH BEDROOM. OUR FAMILY LIKES TO WATCH TV IN THE EVENING IN BED. SEDONA IS A BEAUTIFUL AREA, THE RED ROCKS ARE AMAZING. WE TOOK HUNDREDS OF PICTURES, I HAVEN'T UPLOADED TO MY COMPUTER YET. WE WENT TO GRAND CANYON ONE DAY, SLIDE ROCK STATE PARK, OUT OF AFRICA PARK AND WENT INTO SEDONA SHOPPING SEVERAL TIMES. ALSO WENT TO JEROME TO THE MINING TOWN. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOUSE TO STAY AT. THE POOL IS REALLY NICE, WE ONLY WENT TO THE POOL ONCE, WE WERE TO BUSY RUNNING AROUND AND BY THE TIME WE GOT BACK TO THE HOUSE IT WAS LATE... THANKS FOR A GREAT VACATION....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input on my home in Sedona. I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time there- isn't it amazing??
In response to your request for additional TV's- I have now placed one in the Master Bedroom- it was a great suggestion and I value your thoughts. Hope you get back to Sedona soon!!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
'Luxury Home with Pool and Spectacular Red Rock Views'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371986vb
+1 508-958-8658
Sedona Arizona
Chicago, IL
5

Perfect Accommodations in a Gorgeous Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The Sedona landscape is beautiful & there is so much to do there. We had 3 adults (age 50ish) and an 18 year old female and 20 year old male - and we ALL had a really fun vacation. The villa is exactly as described - nicely decorated, roomy & very clean. It was great to come home to each night and we even had a couple of low-key days just hanging out there. The condo pool is quiet and clean with a nice view of Bell Rock.

We had a great time on the Pink Jeep Tour & ATV sunset tour. First time on a ATV for all 5 of us! Ron (of Arizona ATV Adventures) was a great tour guide & teacher. We spent a day and a half viewing the spectacular Grand Canyon (about a 2 hour drive). Relaxed with wonderful hot rocks massages at the (walking distance) Hilton Resort too. Saw BEAUTIFUL sunsets at the GC and in Sedona from the Airport. Slide Rock was an awesome, all natural waterslide in nearby Oak Creek Canyon, we have never experienced anything like it and it is fun for all ages.

Lots of cool shops, especially liked the Crystal Magic store & the Clay Pigeon in Sedona. We spent a whole afternoon in the town, and we are really not "shoppers"! Many great restaurants to choose from - tops were Elote Cafe & Shuegrue, both delicious food & really nice ambiance. Also very good was Cucino Rustico (you can walk there) and Javelina Cantina was fun.

I could go on and on, it was a great vacation. I highly recommend Sedona (even with lots of road construction during our stay, it was still great). This villa was perfect & so much better than staying in a hotel -- it really felt like home!!! I would recommend the villa to any family/friends that are planning a trip to AZ.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
'Luxury Home with Pool and Spectacular Red Rock Views'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371986vb
+1 508-958-8658
Sedona Arizona
Ansonia, Ct
5

Family Jewel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My family--husband, daughter, son-in-law, and 2 young grandchildren just returned from a wonderful stay @ Paulette's spacious, comfortable and beautifully kept home in magical Sedona. Pictures don't do it justice. What a great house for a family vacation-plenty of room and a nearby pool which the kids swam in every day!
Sedona itself is so rich in awesome vistas--( we could see Bell Rock from the dining area!) great restaurants, (Elote, Cucina Rustica), and fun -filled experiences-(Slide Rock Park , Cathedral Rock, Oak Creek & Pink Jeep Tours), that we will certainly return.
Thanks, Paulette, for your home away from home!

Frank & Maryann
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7