Navarre Beach house rental - Welcome to Caribbean Soul! Enjoy your vacation!
Welcome to Caribbean Soul! Enjoy your vacation!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Navarre Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Five bedrooms, four full bathrooms, sleeps 11. Private sound front beach.

- Perfect spot for your family spring break - far from the madding crowds of touristy and busy spring break places

- Our Beach is on the Sound side, not the Gulf side.

- Swimming in your own backyard is fun!

- Your own private white, soft sugary beach in your back yard, so no strangers sharing the sand

- Soundfront beach has no undertow, so it's safer swimming

- The fishin' is in your back yard and easy; drop a line in the water and take a snooze

- The hammock is conveniently placed facing the sunset

- The sunset!!!!

- Dolphins like Caribbean Soul too, because they frequently swim by

- Your own boat slip in the neighborhood dock

- Thirty seconds round trip from the sand to the 'fridge for another cold one

- Two restaurants within walking distance

- Five minute walk to the soft white Gulf of Mexico beach; we provide chairs and cooler

- House is on a nice and quiet island - no tacky touristy shops or crowds

- Local contact is available for assistance

- Plenty of deep sea fishing captains in nearby Destin

Bring Your Family to Caribbean Soul!!!: This ongoing remodeled, spectacular house is perfect for a multi-family stay. Located directly on the Santa Rosa Sound, it is great for water fun for kids since there is no undertow! Fish from your own back yard! Wiggle your toes in the sand while you watch the sun set. Chose from three decks to watch for pods of dolphins swim by. The Gulf of Mexico beach is a five minute walk. Two restaurants are on the island, both a 10 minute walk away. Juana's Pagoda is also a 10 minute walk. Naval Air Museum is 30 minutes away. Deep sea fishing is 30 minutes away in Destin.

What Will Caribbean Soul Provide to My Family?: Each bedroom has a TV and DVD player. One king bed, 3 queens, a kids room with bunk beds and a pull-out sofa can accommodate up to 13 people! Washer and dryer are provided. The neighborhood has a small round pool that is 4'6' at its deepest. There's an outdoor shower to hose off the sandy kiddies!

There is a boat slip available for your exclusive use. Your boat trailer must be stored in our garage or off of the neighborhood property. Jet ski rental available at Juana's Pagoda.

We have local personnel available to provide immediate assistance should you need it.

What's the Catch? Besides Fish, That Is?: Absolutely no smoking allowed in the house. No pets allowed. Must be 25 years of age to rent. Absolutely no college or student groups!!! This house is not suitable for weddings or receptions.

We only rent to guests that will treat our home with respect. A telephone conversation will precede a contract to determine if our home is a suitable match for your vacation habits.

We would be pleased to host your vacation for a Saturday arrival-Saturday departure. All reservations must be within a Saturday-Saturday time frame. No exceptions!! In January and February, we will accept reservations for less than 7 nights.

This house is not suitable for weddings.

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 170186 in Navarre Beach, Florida

5 Bdrm Waterfront Home W/Private Beach July 5-12 Is Only Week Left For Summer!
average rating of 4.878788 based on 33 reviews
business
5 Bdrm Waterfront Home W/Private Beach July 5-12 Is Only Week Left For Summer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170186
+1 770 596-6888
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Goldsboro, NC
5

Our Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
I have to say that this was the most relaxing vacation that we have ever had! The house is amazing and the location is even better. It was so nice to be able to enjoy our morning coffee as our kids played in the water. There was no stopping them, as soon as they woke up they threw on their swimsuits and were ready to go! Our kids are 4 and 9 and we felt totally comfortable with them in the water as we sat on the deck. (That's how close the water is to the house) We caught some pretty big fish from the backyard and from the near by pier for dinner too. I can't stress how nice it was to be so close to the water!!! If the kids needed a snack, then they just went in and got it. Not having to pack a bag to go to the water was really nice! It allowed us to really relax and enjoy our vacation. We actually only went to the beach one or twice the whole week because the convenience of the sound was so nice. (no jellyfish, no undertow, and no other people!!) The house is amazing too. It has everthing that you need to enjoy your vacation.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ashli, it was such a pleasure getting to know you via email and telephone, and we were so pleased to welcome you to Caribbean Soul. We honor your husband's service in Afghanistan and are so grateful for his safe return. We thank him, you and your family for the sacrifices that you have made for our country.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
5 Bdrm Waterfront Home W/Private Beach July 5-12 Is Only Week Left For Summer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170186
+1 770 596-6888
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Meridian, MS
5

Perfect Birthday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family and I had the most wonderful time at "Caribbean Soul" for my birthday. The accommodations are exactly as described and present an "at home" atmosphere that we all loved. The views were spectacular on the bay and the Gulf. Relaxation, good food, walks on the beach, lots of memories established. Perfect way to celebrate becoming 61. Thank you for your hospitality!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We know this was a very special and emotional birthday for you, and it was a real honor that you chose our home for this occasion. I have enjoyed getting to know you via email, and hope that you stay in touch! We would love to welcome you back! Thank you for taking the time to post this comment.
business
5 Bdrm Waterfront Home W/Private Beach July 5-12 Is Only Week Left For Summer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170186
+1 770 596-6888
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Schodack, NY
5

All it's cracked up to be and then some

All it's cracked up to be and then some
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We just returned from a wonderful week at the Caribbean Soul, we had a group of 11 ranging from 60+ down to newborn. Everyone had such a great time and no one wanted to leave. The property was just as explained and could not have been more convenient. To be able to step out the back door in the morning to your own private beach and later in the day take a very short walk over to the gulf side is my kind of vacation. I especially loved the Coca Cola fridge in the basement that kept my Pepsi Cola ice cold for me. Above all, the owners and managing people were always very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely choose this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Christine, thank you so much for this lovely review of your week at Navarre Beach and Caribbean Soul! We are always so grateful to know that our home was a part of creating great family time and wonderful memories. It is always such a pleasure to welcome families like yours to Caribbean Soul! We look forward to staying in touch. Oh, and thank you for making that long trip from New York!
business
5 Bdrm Waterfront Home W/Private Beach July 5-12 Is Only Week Left For Summer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170186
+1 770 596-6888
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Arkansas, USA
5

AMAZING BEACH HOUSE, SUNSET, DOLPHINS, HAMMOCK, WEATHER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I arrived at Caribbean Soul on 8/24/2013. We were immediately surprised that the house is more beautiful in person than it appears on internet pictures! The beach is just steps away - there is even a grassy area which makes it nice if little ones don't want to sit in sand. The SUNSETS are amazing! The house was completely stocked with essentials and plenty of beach toys! They even supply laundry detergent! There are 5 spacious and beautifully decorated bedrooms. The master has a huge deck overlooking the beach! The kitchen is stocked with most necessary items even including paper towels. We had a group of 10 people - the house is perfect. The house location is perfect. Sound out the back door - Gulf a 5 minute walk across the street. Vicky, the owner, is easy, easy to work with. I loved this experience, my family loved this experience, book it today! Trust me - you'll be so happy you did.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 Bdrm Waterfront Home W/Private Beach July 5-12 Is Only Week Left For Summer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170186
+1 770 596-6888
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Hattiesburg, MS
5

We keep returning because it is so nice.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have been coming to the Caribbean Soul for the past 4 or so years for Thanksgiving week. We have found it to be perfect for our extended family. The number and types of bedrooms are just what we need. We especially like the fact that our grandchildren can play on the sand and in the water without the surf worry. Then, when we want to go to the surf, we simply walk across the street. The location is really good, with lots of activities and shopping within easy driving distance. The owners have always been prompt with helping us with any problems and Butch Green (caretaker) is great to work with. We used to go to Dauphin Island, AL and have probably rented 8-10 different beach houses and this one is by far the best. If you have a large group, you will not likely find a better bang for the buck.
Owner's Response: It has been our pleasure to welcome your lovely family to Caribbean Soul over the years! We are so touched that this year will be the fifth Thanksgiving that you have allowed us this honor! It's especially fun for us getting to know our guests. It is a priority for us to have a caretaker that is as devoted to our guests as we are, so thank you for mentioning that. And you're right about playing in the sand and surf without worry of undertow. And if you're ever in the mood to trade in a turkey dinner for a fish Thanksgiving dinner, all you have to do is drop a line in the water right outside the house! OK, so those results aren't necessarily guaranteed but it's fun trying! We look forward to seeing you again in November.
business
5 Bdrm Waterfront Home W/Private Beach July 5-12 Is Only Week Left For Summer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170186
+1 770 596-6888
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Reagan, Oklahoma
5

Fabulous Florida Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had 2 families vacation at the Caribbean Soul for a graduation trip for our kids. The house was everything we had hoped for and more. It was absolutely beautiful and well stocked for all 11 of us, and the beach was just out the back door, exactly as stated on VRBO. Everything worked well, as we kept the washing machine/dryer quite busy from the fishing excursions and the kids swimming. We enjoyed the community pool and had it all to ourselves many times as we had 2 eight year olds that enjoyed the pool tremendously. This was a fantastic vacation for all of us and the only downfall was we were not ready to come back home! We hope to return to this exact spot in the summer of 2014! Thanks Vicky and David for such a wonderful time in Florida!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kristi and Kim, your wonderful comment and emails mean so much to us! We especially appreciate your compliments about the many aspects that we take very seriously, such as cleanliness and provisions. We know that guests' vacations are very valuable family time and we are always honored to be entrusted with such an important week. It has been a pleasure welcoming you to Caribbean Soul and we are thrilled that you had such a fun time! Vicky, David and Kenny
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bdrm Waterfront Home W/Private Beach July 5-12 Is Only Week Left For Summer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170186
+1 770 596-6888
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Very spacious, comfortable, perfectly situated

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Listing is accurate. This home sits directly on the sound. The sound beach is wonderful and steps from the back deck. We have 4 kids and were able to watch our older children play while the little ones napped inside. The ocean beach is an easy walk, even with 2 three year old children.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 Bdrm Waterfront Home W/Private Beach July 5-12 Is Only Week Left For Summer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170186
+1 770 596-6888
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Lewisburg, TN
5

Caribbean Soul

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
WHERE DO I BEGIN??? Everything was perfect - the house, the location, the weather!!! My husband, daughter & I were on vacation with our son & daughter-in-law & their 4 children in mid-October & we all had plenty of space to relax & unwind! The house is beautifully decorated, everything is clean & the beds are so comfy & the kitchen/dining room provided room for everyone to sit down & eat together, which is often hard when you have a large group! !! The kitchen is a cook's dream - with plenty of mixing bowls, utensils, pot & pans to use - plus ample glasses, plates, bowls & silverware!! And the lay-out of the floor plan is open & inviting...it is just all-around wonderful!!! Vicki & David provided so many extras that we had never had at other houses - washing powder, dishwasher tabs, coffee, paper products, PLENTY of bath towels, etc - plus an over-abundance of beach toys, chairs, a cooler, etc. Probably the coolest surprise was the fridge/cooler that is located in the basement - which was the perfect place to stock our drinks of choice - it is kept at a very cool temp so the drinks are always perfect - this was my husband's & son's favorite feature! HA The pictures do not give justice to how beautiful this house is & where it is located! We had "our" beach to ourselves every day & felt as though we were in paradise! The older girls would often walk over to the beach side every day & enjoy it but mostly we stayed on the bay side. We were able to watch dolphins & stingrays swimming by. We even had a chance to walk down to the pier a couple of times - we were not aware that it is the longest pier in the Gulf - & were amazed how clear the water was almost all the way out to the end (which is 1/2 mile in length). We enjoyed watching the fishermen to see what they were catching!! The sunsets were AMAZING!!! We took full advantage of the balconies & widow's walk to capture the beauty of the area!!! One afternoon, went down to the state park & took some family pix...it was a great photo op with the pier & sunset in the background!!! We even took a ride to Pensacola to watch the Blue Angels practice one morning...that was probably one of the neatest things that we did...my grandkids were in awe! And we got to meet the pilots afterwards & got even pix made with a couple of them!! All in all...it was one of the best weeks of my life & I look forward to returning again & again! Thanks, Vicki & David, for sharing your little slice of paradise with us!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 Bdrm Waterfront Home W/Private Beach July 5-12 Is Only Week Left For Summer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170186
+1 770 596-6888
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Chapel Hill, Tn
5

So very nice!!!!! We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Wow!!!! This place was the best I have ever stayed at!!! We got there and found that there was plenty of toys, chairs, umbrellas, floats, and so on for the nice white sandy beach!! I have a 14, 13, 8, and 1 yr old... I could put the baby down for a nap and turn the monitor on and go lay on the beach and enjoy watching the other kids play! My son spent many hours on the dock fishing, that was right there.
The kitchen was supplied with ALL you need!!! They have paper towels, dish washer soap, and not to mention washer soap, and soap for all the bathrooms!! I could not have picked a better place to stay!
We will be back!!
Thank yall sooo much for everything!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 Bdrm Waterfront Home W/Private Beach July 5-12 Is Only Week Left For Summer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170186
+1 770 596-6888
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
bois d arc mo
5

Awasome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We have never rented a house before on the beach. I want to tell anyone that reads this OMG this was amazing! !! Vicky THANK YOU for sharing your house. The house looks just like the pictures ..AMAZING!! Having the beach right there is the way to go ..Even my husband said I did a GREAT JOB.. The area is quite and every relaxing . Had lots of family time and playing in the sand. Mr. Green was great to deal with. Thank you for the personal touch..a picture frame with our names in it. And you even gave us a Anniversary card ..Thank You again.. If your reading this Please check this place out you wont regret it... LOVED IT!!! Thank you again Vicky and David for sharing your lovely home.. Heads up. You will have a repeating customer.. Thank you guys! !!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1