Keystone condo rental - Our newly remodeled home!
Our newly remodeled home!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Keystone Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 full Bathrooms, Sleeps 6 (four adults & two kids)

COMPLETELY RENOVATED.

Largest two bedroom at the Tenderfoot Lodge!

3 Night Minimum stay required. If scheduling dictates, we may require a 5 night stay during the Holiday Season.

Welcome to our private condominium at the Tenderfoot Lodge located at the Keystone Resort in Colorado. This corner, ground floor condo is the largest two bedroom unit in the Tenderfoot Lodge with 1200 square feet of living area. The condo has been completely remodeled from top to bottom. There is new tile or carpet in every room, a wonderful new kitchen with granite countertops and all new furniture. We worked with a decorator and it is furnished beautifully in Western Mountain Decor (not your typical 'rental furniture' package.)

Inside you will find:

• Natural Gas Fireplace

• New flat screen LED TV’s w/ Blue-ray players

• Wi-Fi internet access

• One bath with a walk in shower, another with a tub

• New kitchen appliances and washer and dryer

Tenderfoot lodge amenities include: two large hot tubs, a large wooden deck with gas barbeque grills and a large Lodge meeting room with big screen TV. There is ample underground heated parking with elevators and a storage closet for ski gear just outside the front door.

Keystone's gondola and village are just a short walk from this large and cozy condominium. So, if you come to ski, snowboard, mountain bike, shop, enjoy great restaurants, or just relax, you will feel comfortable in this very nicely decorated condominium with great views of the mountain.

Keystone offers night skiing, outdoor hockey, skating, cross-country skiing all within walking distance of the condo. During the summer Keystone offers over 100 miles of newly developed mountain bike trails. The bus pickup is next to the lodge. It is a seven minute drive to the Arapahoe Basin Ski $Snowboard Area, 15-20 minute drive to Breckenridge, Copper and Loveland ski areas, as well as 30-45 minutes to Vail. Only minutes away from Dillon and the Silverthorne Factory Outlet Stores for some great shopping. A shuttle is available from Denver International Airport.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Woody - Executive Director - Horizon Adventures, Inc.

Mike - Pilot - United Airlines

The Owner purchased this condo in 1999

Skiing, hiking and fishing in Summit County

Great place to relax and make some turns and then enjoy a dip in the hot tub!

13 Reviews of Property 29630 in Keystone, Colorado

Completely Renovated. Everything in the Condo is New!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Completely Renovated. Everything in the Condo is New!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29630vb
(303) 393-7296
Keystone Summit County Colorado
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo was such a great place to stay at! It's walking distance to the ski lift, restaurants and ski rentals. If you don't feel like walking, the shuttle pick you up right in front as well. This condo was perfect for what we wanted. Great stay for couples or families.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Elizabeth - we are glad you had a great time at our place. It has been a great season with awesome snow conditions. Let us know when you want to come back.

Woody
Mike & Lizette
business
Completely Renovated. Everything in the Condo is New!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29630vb
(303) 393-7296
Keystone Summit County Colorado
5

Our Christmas Vacation! Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved, loved, loved the condo for our Christmas vacation with the family. It was just gorgeous and exactly like you see in the pictures. We have had issues with that before, but not this time!! Everything was in excellent condition, and very clean and well organized. The owners are fantastic and are available whenever you need them. We would love to stay here again the next time we visit Keystone. Thank you for making our vacation one to always remember! :)
Owner's Response: Lori, we are so glad that you had a wonderful time at our place over the holidays. We hope to see you back.

Mike & Woody
business
Completely Renovated. Everything in the Condo is New!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29630vb
(303) 393-7296
Keystone Summit County Colorado
5

Thanksgiving Treat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thanks for the great service & assistance in arranging your condo for a memorable family getaway. We were amazed at the first class quality of the furnishings and attention to detail at every turn – not to mention the roominess and convenience of the home. Ski-in / Ski-out access was awesome and a beautiful, short walk to Keystone. We definitely give your condo and our experience two “big thumbs up,” and look forward to returning for another stay soon – thx again!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: John,

We are really glad your family had a great time at our place during the Thanksgiving holiday. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Mike & Woody
business
Completely Renovated. Everything in the Condo is New!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29630vb
(303) 393-7296
Keystone Summit County Colorado
Lees Summit
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time at your place and look forward to coming back! It was very clean and comfortable!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Mike and Lydia,

We are glad you had a great time during your trip to Keystone and we look forward to having you back at our place in the future.

Mike & Woody
business
Completely Renovated. Everything in the Condo is New!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29630vb
(303) 393-7296
Keystone Summit County Colorado
Omaha, NE
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great time in Keystone for 8 days at this lovely condo! The upgrades were top notch and the furniture was very comfortable! We were a group of 6 and we were all happy with the accomodations.The location was fantastic! Having the first floor location and walk out the jacuzzi's and slopes was very convenient. The condo is equipped with everything we needed plus some! We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Anne,

We are glad you had a great time in Keystone and enjoyed our place. Take care and we hope you come back soon.

Mike & Woody
business
Completely Renovated. Everything in the Condo is New!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29630vb
(303) 393-7296
Keystone Summit County Colorado
United States
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Not only is Tenderfoot a very convenient place to stay overall, this particular unit is extremely well appointed, clean, and spacious. I would definitely recommend it for mature, discerning travelers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Phillip,

Thanks for the good review. Let us know if you ever get back to Keystone. We offer a 10% discount for those folks that have stayed with us in the past.

Mike & Woody
business
Completely Renovated. Everything in the Condo is New!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29630vb
(303) 393-7296
Keystone Summit County Colorado
North Richland Hills TX
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The owners of this Condo are A++++++. We had a Key issue on the way up and they met me outside of Denver to make sure we had a key. The condo is absolutly impecable and just a short walk to the lifts. Everthing in it is new and high end. We will stay here again without a doubt.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Patrick,

Mike and I are glad you had a good time during your stay in Keystone. We hope you will come back and stay in our place.

Mike & Woody
business
Completely Renovated. Everything in the Condo is New!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29630vb
(303) 393-7296
Keystone Summit County Colorado
5

Great Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Woody and Mike, I wanted to let both of you know that my family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay through Christmas in your condo at Keystone. The accommodations and location are outstanding. It was and will be one of the most memorable Christmas vacations we have ever taken and hope to be able to do it again. You guys have done a great job in decorating the unit as well as making sure everything needed to make it feel like home is there. I have already told several friends how great the place is and I will continue to let people know if their looking for a great vacation spot, take a look at your place. Thanks again and hope you have a Happy New Year.

Randy, Pam, Hayley and Ashley
Owner's Response: Randy,

We are happy to hear that you guys had a great Christmas vacation at our place.Hope to see you back soon. Take care!

Mike & Woody
business
Completely Renovated. Everything in the Condo is New!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29630vb
(303) 393-7296
Keystone Summit County Colorado
Columbia, MO
5

Wonderful unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
There were 5 of us that stayed at this condo over the Thanksgiving weekend. The property was just as described. The owners were friendly and prompt in responding to my inquiry. I would definitely recommend this condo to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Nancy, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our place. Hopefully next time your here you will have a foot of new snow and great powder skiing!
business
Completely Renovated. Everything in the Condo is New!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29630vb
(303) 393-7296
Keystone Summit County Colorado
5

Tenderfoot Lodge - Stunner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Choosing rentals in the past via online vehicles, I've learned that sometimes things look better in photos than in real life. However, that IS NOT the case here. This condo property was even better than the photos. What you can't see is the quality of the gorgeous dark wood cabinets, custom bed coverings, unique and beautiful furniture, luxurious towels for guest use (both bathroom and separate ones for hot tub), beautiful fixtures, adjustable lighting and so much more! The kitchen table alone is gorgeous, solid wood with strong statement chairs. The kitchen cabinets and drawers hold everything needed to really hunker down in the cozy surroundings because you can bring in groceries and make your own family meals. There is also a washer and dryer if needed. Upon opening the hall closet, there is an abundance of family games, extra bedding and even a wonderful extra bed that was extremely cozy during three nights we used it. The unit just bleeds "special" from the moment you walk in the door. We will definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises and would absolutely 100% recommend it to anyone looking for a wonderful getaway, where respect and appreciation for the things around you mean something. GREAT EXPERIENCE! (Also - 15 minute easy walk to the center of Keystone where there are restaurants, kid activities, etc.) It is a six star stay !!
Helpful votes: 0/1