Waikiki condo rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Waikiki Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Queen size bed, Full bath, 50 sq ft Lanai, Sleeps 2, 4th floor

Aloha!

This charming condo in the 'Bamboo' is perfectly located in Waikiki, just 1.5 blocks to the beach, where the famous Moana Surfrider Hotel, Dukes, Hyatt Regency, and the Royal Hawaiian Hotel are located. You can watch Hula shows on the beach at night, fireworks on Fridays, and walk in either direction to a variety of restaurants, entertainment, the Zoo, the Aquarium, shopping and nightlife!

The building provides lots of Hawaiian atmosphere, and includes a pool, Jacuzzi, Spa, sauna, waterfalls, BBQ and a beautiful lobby.

The unit includes 1 Queen-size bed, 50 sq ft Lanai, Full bath, Cable TV, DVD/CD, phone, Free Wifi internet, A/C, complete kitchenette, mini refrigerator, water filter, microwave, coffee maker, hot plate in cabinet, toaster, all utensils, towels, linens, and a boogie board for fun in the water.

The Bamboo is an elegant 'oasis' with lots of island atmosphere and a full set of amenities with poolside waterfalls, tiki hut, tiki torches, BBQ, a beautiful lobby and very friendly staff.

It is just steps to the beach (see map in Photos), where you can rent surfboards, snorkel, take catamaran rides, enjoy live music, dinner and dancing at Dukes, the beautiful Moana Surfrider Hotel, the Royal Hawaiian and others. The location is perfect!

You will be sure to enjoy your stay while having easy access to plenty of recreation, dining, galleries, shopping, night life and things to do.

The unit is on the 4th floor, facing West (not the street), and has a limited skyline view looking over the building next door.

Maximum 2 people.

This is a non-smoking unit, and no pets are allowed.

Parking is available next door at the Pacific Monarch for $20/day (last time we checked). You may be able to find street parking or cheaper rates further away.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 170164 in Waikiki, Hawaii

Beautiful Bamboo Hotel & Spa
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Beautiful Bamboo Hotel & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170164
808 782-5054
Waikiki Oahu
Calgary Canada
5

Wonderful place to stay in Waikiki

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Excellent condo for the price. It was clean, comfortable, and walking distance to all the Waikiki attractions, including the beach. The kitchen may be small for some people, as there's no oven, but there is a hot plate and microwave for easy to prepare meals. The pool area was a great bonus. It was very tranquil, and a great escape from the busyness of Waikiki.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Bamboo Hotel & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170164
808 782-5054
Waikiki Oahu
Abbotsford,BC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We stayed here for 1 week.We found that everything was exactly as decribed in the photos.The owner was pleasant and very accomodating in all ways. We would recoment this unit.We feel that for the money you are getting the best bang for your dollar.Thanks again Mark for a great stay experience!
NOTE;The employess of the Bamboo are extremely helpful,courteus and have great suggestions for entertainment and food.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Beautiful Bamboo Hotel & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170164
808 782-5054
Waikiki Oahu
Seattle,WA
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Well maintained and clean unit. Nice relaxing condo with sofa. The kitchen area was perfect for eating in. I appreciated washer/dryer unit on same floor.
Great location, so close to the beach. Also bus on same street
The owner was a very professional and helpful .
I would highly recommend and I am looking forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Bamboo Hotel & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170164
808 782-5054
Waikiki Oahu
Washington, DC
4

Enjoyed our stay at the Bamboo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This condo worked out well for our (couple with an 8 yo daughter) week-long stay in Oahu. As you would expect for this price in Waikiki, there are some disadvantages, and we'll get to those. But we enjoyed our stay a lot.

The location is very nice: excellent restaurants all around (esp if you like Japanese food), good grocery store (Food Pantry) down the street, good bakery nearby (St Germain), anything you need within walking distance, and of course Waikiki Beach just a few minutes walk. The Bamboo itself is also pretty neat: small-scale with its own decor, style and atmosphere that are not like a generic chain hotel. The pool area/courtyard is very cute. The building is not new (and I would guess it will get some polishing up soon), but we liked it.

Remember that you need your key to get into the building after 10 pm, in case one of you runs off to get something at night and thinks you'll just come back up and knock on the room door. Also, if you snag parking on Ala Wai, do pay attention to the towaway signs when they do street cleaning!

The condo seems reasonably well maintained and looks nice. The kitchenette is indeed new, nice, clean and has all the basic stuff you'll need. (We just used it for breakfast, coffee, snacks and the occasional lunch.) I would suggest that it's probably time for some new towels, dishtowel and sheets for the sofabed - nothing nasty, just would add some extra polish. The sofabed had no top sheet and a scratchy blanket; we were able to appease our daughter by giving her the soft comforter from our bed and taking her blanket (since we had normal sheets). The regular bed was quite comfortable.

Now for the downsides. Obviously there's not a ton of space, but you're unlikely to find a spacious 1 BR in Waikiki for close to this price. It was enough space for us. Secondly, it has a bit of a musty smell when you first come in off the street; it's not a big deal, and is not noticeable after a few minutes. (I've stayed in some hotel rooms that just smelled bad period - it's not like that.) And finally, the "lanai" is not very useful, as it looks right across the alleyway onto another building. So, unless you want to hang out and watch some shirtless dude smoking in bed and watching TV across the way, you probably won't get a lot of use out of it.

We loved Oahu, and all in all this condo was a good deal for us.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We appreciate all reviews. All suggestions are taken care of promptly. Sometimes wet bamboo mats in the closet can leave a slight mustiness, which is why we replace them often. Our utmost priority is for our guests to have an enjoyable stay.
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Beautiful Bamboo Hotel & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170164
808 782-5054
Waikiki Oahu
Kennett Square, PA
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2007
This unit is very nice. It is only a couple blocks from Waikiki beach and Duke's Restaurant in the Outrigger. (great food-long line) It has everything you get in a hotel room and more. The pool and hottub are as nice as pictured, plus there are deck chairs and a very nice tropical environment around the pool.

Would like to stay again.

The parking is right next door and The Bus picks up right out front. Great Location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 30/32