Kihei condo rental - Enjoy beautiful sunsets each evening.
Enjoy beautiful sunsets each evening.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This ocean view condo #604 has been completely remodeled and is located in a building just 50 paces from the water’s edge on beautiful Sugar Beach in Kihei.

Condo has all the amenities to make your stay perfect.

Sunsets are perfect on the lanai and one can also enjoy breakfast there as the sun comes up over Haleakela. You can walk for at least 2 hours on the sandy beach in front without crossing a road. Whales are close from December through April and you can paddleboard, sailboard or swim all year round.

This unit has one large bedroom, two full baths and a nicely equipped kitchen. You will find granite countertops in the kitchen. Also included in this kitchen is an oven, dishwasher, refrigerator and microwave. The baths have granite counters and one bath is a tile shower, the other a tub.

The bedroom has a queen bed, flat panel TV, ceiling fan and plenty of storage space. The living room has a sleeper sofa, lounge chair, air conditioner and ceiling fan. The unit includes free cable flat panel HDTV , DVD player and wireless internet.

The unit includes all towels, dishes, pots and pans, small kitchen appliances, beach towels, hair dryers, sheets etc.

We live here 4 months out of the year and have done all of this for ourselves. We are happy you are interested, and hope you consider renting this deluxe unit.

No smoking in the building or outside on the property please.

Keywords: Newly Remodeled Oceanfront 6th Floor Condo on Sugar Beach

Hawaii State Tax ID: W31577426-01

More Details
Hide Details

We are retired.

Michigan is our home, but we stay in Kihei for 4 months of the year, and Norhtern Michigan for another four months. We are happy to share our Kihei home with our rental guests, many of whom have been coming back year after year.

Mike Perry purchased this condo in 2006

Ideal location, beautiful beach and friendly people. This is a small building (46 units total), only about half of which are available for rent. The owners at this condo building really care about its upkeep and appearance.

Centrally located on a beautiful beach with gorgeous sunsets every evening/

8 Reviews of Property 170159 in Kihei, Hawaii

Ocean Front bldg,1bd,2bh condo, Unit 604 Nani Kai Hale
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Ocean Front bldg,1bd,2bh condo, Unit 604 Nani Kai Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170159vbi
(650) 520-6314 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
5

Beutiful sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
It was a great vacation. The owners happened to be in the building at the same time and they were more than accommodating. They went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything that we needed for our stay. The beach was great. I went for a run every morning. The place was in perfect condition. I would recommend this place to anyone and plan to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front bldg,1bd,2bh condo, Unit 604 Nani Kai Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170159vbi
(650) 520-6314 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
San Diego, CA
5

Outstanding condo and view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was a very lovely and clean condo with spectacular oceanfront view. The owner is very helpful in answering questions and responds to emails in a good amount of time. Condo photos are exactly as posted and you'll be even more impressed when you arrive. Instructions kept in a binder and in various places throughout the condo were quite helpful. The condo is fully stocked and had a good supply of linens, kitchenware, soap, and even bug spray (yes, you may need this in tropical Maui). The property itself is quite well-kept by the friendly manager and one day, we even saw a couple of guys climb up the trees outside to trim away some leaves.

We loved how the beach, though rather small, was right out front. You won't find a crowd on Sugar Beach, just a few people here and there enjoying the fresh air and the scenery. The sunsets are spectacular from the beach and condo. Although it's a bit bright in the area, you can still do some stargazing.

Being in Kihei, the condo is central to most areas of Maui so if you have a rental car, it's quite easy to get from place to place. The airport is 20 min away, Lahaina about 30 mins. The aquarium and central Kihei is about 10 minutes away. If you have time, try a fresh young coconut at the Maui Coconut Station on the Honoapi'ilani Hwy. Their coconut candy is a little pricy but there are other places to buy on the island like on the Road to Hana.

We had a great stay here and recommend it to others. Hopefully we can return again someday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front bldg,1bd,2bh condo, Unit 604 Nani Kai Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170159vbi
(650) 520-6314 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
5

Brian

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was everything I had hoped. The oceanfront views were amazing. It was immaculate and done in extremely good taste with the best of everything. I look forward to going back again next year. The owner was a delight to deal with and very professional. A great experience!!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front bldg,1bd,2bh condo, Unit 604 Nani Kai Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170159vbi
(650) 520-6314 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our first trip to Maui and we loved it. The condo was perfect; exactly as shown in the pictures, clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the restaurant reccomendations provided by the owners and found the location very convenient.
business
Ocean Front bldg,1bd,2bh condo, Unit 604 Nani Kai Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170159vbi
(650) 520-6314 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
The Netherlands
5

Excellent condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We enjoyed this condo and te view very much. You won't be disappointed when you enter the condo. It's exactly as the photo's shows. The condo was clean and well maintained. We stayed here for 1 week in September 2012. The owner was very helpful to us and we thank him for that. The condo has a beautiful view from the balcony on the beach and at night we looked at the stars. Restaurants, supermarkets are nearby. We higly recommend this condo :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front bldg,1bd,2bh condo, Unit 604 Nani Kai Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170159vbi
(650) 520-6314 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Victoria, BC
5

Judith & Colin

Judith & Colin
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
From the moment of our arrival, we felt this was going to be a very special 40th Wedding Anniversary experience. Care & attention had been given to every detail of this luxurious condo make over.
Welcoming gifts were a nice touch!
Generous supply of towels, linens & cleaning products were really appreciated.
Air conditioning was a nice feature, however we really preferred the soft breezes from the trade winds.
Excellent location & position in the building. Will recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front bldg,1bd,2bh condo, Unit 604 Nani Kai Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170159vbi
(650) 520-6314 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Lancaster PA USA
5

Kihei Lovers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
When we opened the door to our condo we were "blown away" by the makeover. It is gorgeous! (The pictures on VRBO are very accurate) We saw many whales and some glorious sunsets - right from our lanai. The grounds are kept in pristine condition, the condo was clean and well stocked, and the one appliance that was broken (which was mentioned first by the owner before we even knew about it) was replaced within 24 hours. We look forward to returning to Maui and this condo at Nani Kai Hale, truly a "Beautiful House by the Sea".
The condo is loaded with everything we needed and also has many little luxuries - two tile showers, silky sheets, a kitchen with all the gadgets and utensils you could need, and the lanai that is lived in the most! (Not to mention that the condo is oceanfront with a perfect view of the ocean.)
This condo, like Maui is No Ka 'Oi - its the best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front bldg,1bd,2bh condo, Unit 604 Nani Kai Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170159vbi
(650) 520-6314 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Calgary, AB
5

Make no Mistake!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This property is exactly as pictured and described. Everything handy in the kitchen, large open living area, king size bed and well appointed ensuite bathroom. Beautifully decorated and finished with A/C, panoramic ocean view and miles of beach to walk right outside your door. Very clean and well maintained pool, BBQ's and lawn furniture. Easily accessible to all areas of Maui.
We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2