Manistee house rental - Plenty of decks and chairs to enjoy the outdoors
Plenty of decks and chairs to enjoy the outdoors
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Manistee House Rental Photos and Description
Four bedrooms, three full bathrooms, washer and dryer, Sleeps 14 comfortably

Located on historical Pierport Beach. Just steps from our door to an uncommon low dune (no stairs to climb!) bounded by grand dunes to the north and south. This rare setting offers great swimming and a seemingly endless stretch of beach for lounging and incredible sunsets. Located just five minutes from one of Michigan's premier golf courses, Arcadia Bluffs. More courses are also minutes away. Great shopping is so close! Visit the shops in Manistee, Frankfort, Beulah or Traverse City (only forty minutes north). If you feel lucky, the Little River Casino is just a 15 minute drive. Enjoy all 4 seasons. Spring is a great time for a long golf weekend. Have fun morel mushroom hunting in May. Nothing beats summer on Lake Michigan! Experience the beauty of autumn by golfing or with a fall color tour. In the winter, snow skiing at Crystal Mountain is close by (15 minutes east). No matter what the season is, you can always just sit back, relax, enjoy the beach and Lake Michigan!

Enjoy Sleepinig Bear Dunes - only one hour away: A beautiful, scenic drive takes you along Lake Michigan to Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore which won the title of 'Good Morning America's' Most Beautiful Place in America.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 170099 in Manistee, Michigan

Beautiful Lake Michigan beachfront home - Enjoy spectacular sunsets!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful Lake Michigan beachfront home - Enjoy spectacular sunsets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170099
517 545-8051
Manistee Northern Michigan
BUNKER HILL IL
5

LAKEVIEW HOME HAS IT ALL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
WHAT A GREAT LOCATION, LAKE MICHIGAN IS RIGHT IN YOUR BACKYARD, IF YOU WANT PRIVACY AND THE MOST INCREDIBLE VIEWS YOU CAN IMAGINE THIS HOUSE HAS IT ALL, THE FIRE PIT FOR LATE NIGHT FIRES WITH THE SOUND OF LAKE MICHIGAN ARE PRICELESS, ARCADIA BLUFFS GOLF COURSE LESS THAN 5 MINUTES AWAY, AND THE OWNERS ARE FIRST CLASS PEOPLE, I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Lake Michigan beachfront home - Enjoy spectacular sunsets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170099
517 545-8051
Manistee Northern Michigan
Ann Arbor
5

Three Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our families found this house and location to be perfect for our needs and desires. The location of the house relative to the beach is a short walk just past the campfire circle. We used every inch of this house. The house sits on a scenic street that is officially marked as such...up and back from the house it is a 4.2 mile walk and is a great way to start the day. No traffic. You can hear the sound of the waves. No bugs! The interior of the house was very nicely appointed with all kinds of windows for a great view of the lake no matter where you sit. We had one of the best vacations ever this year. Very nice property.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Lake Michigan beachfront home - Enjoy spectacular sunsets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170099
517 545-8051
Manistee Northern Michigan
Brownsburg, IN
5

Awesome Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The house and layout was perfect for a large family. The property is right on the beach with no steps to the water. Children will love playing in the sand and water along Lake Michigan. The beach is very quiet and enjoyable and the fire pit was a plus! The house has a well equpped kitchen so meals were easy to prepare and enjoy with plenty of seating for the twelve of us. The house was was very clean and well-maintained when we arrived.

The location is great for relaxing on the beach and the drive to several small communities was no more than 45 minutes.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Lake Michigan beachfront home - Enjoy spectacular sunsets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170099
517 545-8051
Manistee Northern Michigan
Northville, MI
5

Cousin Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Our stay was wonderful. The setting was quiet and beautiful, waking up with Lake Michigan at our doorstep. We couldn't get enough of the view and the beach. The house was beautiful, clean, and comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. The beds were all very comfortable. We were 20 to 30 minutes from a "big" small town for more to do. Owner was pleasant to work with. We would go back in a heartbeat, and would love to be there in mid summer sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Lake Michigan beachfront home - Enjoy spectacular sunsets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170099
517 545-8051
Manistee Northern Michigan
Indiana
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
It's a gem. So good I almost don't want to share the secret with anyone! The home has everything you need, it's so very comfortable and beautiful, and the location is great for many varied activities and interests. You can do nothing but just relax there, or you can be as busy with activities as you like! A Great Place for a Great Vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Beautiful Lake Michigan beachfront home - Enjoy spectacular sunsets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170099
517 545-8051
Manistee Northern Michigan
Metamora, Mi
5

FIRST CLASS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
My sisters, mom and myself spent a week here and loved it. It had everything we needed. It was clean, fully furnished and very restfull. We considered it to be first class without out the first class price. You have a real winner here.
Thanks again for letting us share in this wonderful cottage.
We would recommend it to everybody and give it a five star rating. It was everything that was advertised
Kay, Vera, Gail, Judy, Pat and Esther
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Beautiful Lake Michigan beachfront home - Enjoy spectacular sunsets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170099
517 545-8051
Manistee Northern Michigan
Bolingbrook, IL
5

Fabulous Lake Michigan Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We couldn't have asked for a better vacation spot than Pat and Cindy's home in Pierpoint, MI. The house is amazing and we had absolutely everything we could imagine at our disposal. The amenities were far beyond what we could have hoped for. Our children and grandchildren were all there and we had beautiful weather and swimming in Lake Michigan was terrific! Their home is the perfect spot for large family gatherings. Thank you again for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12