Coeur d 'Alene house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Coeur d 'Alene House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

The 1930’s meet present day in the meticulously remodeled home located three blocks from downtown Coeur d'Alene. Enjoy the benefits of a one-year complete interior and exterior renovation.

Located on a quiet, tree lined residential street you are only minutes from the activities of downtown and Lake Coeur d'Alene. In ten minutes you can take a quiet nature walk along Tubbs Hill which overlooks the lake.

You are only 5 blocks from fine dining, browsing antiques or sipping coffee at the local coffee shops. If golfing is in your plans the renowned CDA Golf Course is a few minutes drive away. St. Thomas Catholic Church is just a two block stroll. The house is located in a very quiet neighborhood away from busy traffic.

The interior is elegantly appointed with fine European antique furniture. The original hardwood floors have been refinished to reveal the original craftsmanship of the 30's. Fire up the gas fireplace with a push of the remote and enjoy HDTV on the plasma located above the mantel.

Sleeping for up to six persons is available. The master bedroom has a king bed, the guest bedroom has two extra long twin beds. The main floor has a pull-out sofa that is located in front of the fire place and the lower level is a trundle bed. There are full baths upstairs and in the basement. All beds are top-of-the-line Serta for that perfect night sleep. Luxury linen and bath towels are also provided.

The kitchen is equipped with the latest state of the art appliances and is fully equipped to meet your every culinary need.

The character of this home has been maintained with a touch of modern technology. Full audio control is located in each room via keypads to select your choice of Satellite XM radio, HDTV, or bring your Ipod to listen to your own music. A HD plasma in the living room is revealed behind art with a push of a remote control. Another HD plasma is in the master bedroom. High speed internet access is available in every room via wireless or direct connection. Watch or record HDTV using Dish Networks latest Vip622 HD receiver. An XBox game console is available for the kids or anyone who wants a good challange.

If Coeur d’ Alene is in your plans we hope our home will be a part of your experience. We have raised the bar for other vacation rentals in Coeur d’ Alene. We offer a home experience for your family at rates that are far below the cost of staying in a modest hotel.

For Thanksgiving thru New Years we provide lights, ornaments, and a Christmas tree if you so desire in order to enrich your holiday season.

If your needs are greater than 6 persons please consider our home –Sanders Beach French Country Home Near Lake and Downtown Cda #97478 – which can accommodate up to 11 persons.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

Hi! from Phil and Jan. Flying is our passion and Idaho is perfect for back country flying adventures. We enjoy biking, kayaking, hiking, fishing and everything Idaho has to offer. We especially enjoy the friendly people of Coeur d' Alene.

Philip McCormick purchased this house in 2005

Our cottage on 8th Street is really special. We spent 14 months remodeling the home both inside and out. Previous owners dating back decades would drop by and introduce themselves and tell of great stories of raising their children in this home. They very much appreciated the improvements that we made.

Of course the location is perfect. The home is on a quiet street but only 3 blocks from Sherman Avenue where all the stores, coffee shops, and restaurants are located.

From our cottage our guests love to take leisurely walks into town. No need for a car. Tubbs Hill nature walk is a really popular activity. Our home is fully fenced in and you have privacy in the back yard while cooking on our grill. Everyone really enjoys the home audio system. Mom can soak in the claw foot tub listening to Mozart while Dad is in the kitchen listening to 80’s rock while cooking for the family.

73 Reviews of Property 87004 in Coeur d 'Alene, Idaho

Elegant Cottage Near Downtown Coeur D' Alene
average rating of 4.97561 based on 73 reviews
business
Elegant Cottage Near Downtown Coeur D' Alene
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87004vb
+1 (866) 856-5654
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Grants Pass, Oregon
5

Beautiful location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We loved the house on Ash St. It was beautifully maintained, clean and well stocked, They thought of everything to make our stay exactly what we needed. We could walk to the lake and it was close enough to town yet quiet and away from the busy tourists on a holiday weekend. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Elegant Cottage Near Downtown Coeur D' Alene
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87004vb
+1 (866) 856-5654
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Urbana, Ohio
5

Cozy Comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The 8th Street home was perfect!! My family always holds their breath until I give the "Cleanliness Approval", and it took about 5 minutes to see how clean and well taken care of this property is. What a reflection of pride of ownership! There were no pictures of the basement area and bedroom on the website, but also no need to worry because it was as cozy and clean as the rest of the house. We made a point to enjoy each lovely outdoor area; back deck, side yard sitting area, and the front porch. We enjoyed trying to identify the beautiful landscaping plants around the yard!! Thank you Philip for such attention to detail and being so helpful and prompt with information. And thanks Barbara, (property manager), for greeting us with fresh flowers!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Cottage Near Downtown Coeur D' Alene
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87004vb
+1 (866) 856-5654
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Urbana, Ohio
5

Cozy Comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The 8th Street home was perfect!! My family always holds their breath until I give the "Cleanliness Approval", and it took about 5 minutes to see how clean and well taken care of this property is. What a reflection of pride of ownership! There were no pictures of the basement area and bedroom on the website, but also no need to worry because it was as cozy and clean as the rest of the house. We made a point to enjoy each lovely outdoor area; back deck, side yard sitting area, and the front porch. We enjoyed trying to identify the beautiful landscaping plants around the yard!! Thank you Philip for such attention to detail and being so helpful and prompt with information. And thanks Barbara, (property manager), for greeting us with fresh flowers!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Cottage Near Downtown Coeur D' Alene
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87004vb
+1 (866) 856-5654
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Calgary
5

Happy parents

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We traveled to coeur d alene from Calgary and stayed at this beautiful house for a week. Great location and a great house. Our 2 yr old was we'll entertained at the house with the toys, Lego, Netflix, fenced yard etc, it really made the couple of rainy days easy and comfortable. We were walking distance to the street and 15min walk to the awesome park and lake.

The stand up shower was in the basement and theres no toliet on the main floor, but no hassel for the week, our daughter loved chasing me up and down the stairs!!

Silverwoods was closed during the week due to holidays ending however, we found a awesome play centre and indoor water park at (triple play) Hayden near the holiday inn. It was great and more suited to our 2yrd old.

We look forward to sharing this property with our friends and family again soon.

The Jackson's
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Cottage Near Downtown Coeur D' Alene
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87004vb
+1 (866) 856-5654
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
San Diego
5

Adorable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is the cutest house ever. We spent the majority of our time on the front porch. The house is well stocked with almost everything you'll need (even spices, baking ingredients, and some cooking oils). We would definitely stay here again. The only down side we noticed was the bathroom situation. There is no bathroom on the main floor and the shower is in the basement with only a tub on the second floor by the master bathroom. The house is beautifully appointed with antique furniture (which was not the best for our two young children). We walked to the cute little downtown area and the lake everyday. Quiet street with lots of moms and strollers walking. Neighbors were all very friendly and for the most part quiet. Lovely home, would definitely recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant Cottage Near Downtown Coeur D' Alene
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87004vb
+1 (866) 856-5654
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
San Francisco Bay Area
5

Excellent attention to detail

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
From the soft sheets, comfy towels, soap (yes, soap) in the bathrooms, basement "kids' cave", and, oh yes, the surround sound....the attention to detail was fabulous and welcoming. Excellent location (walking distance to the main drag) and nice front porch too! Fabulous accommodations.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Cottage Near Downtown Coeur D' Alene
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87004vb
+1 (866) 856-5654
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
5

8th street house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a beautiful home. The 8th street house is immaculate from top to bottom and furnished beautifully. We were in town for the annual "Car d'Alene" auto show, so there were people strolling the side streets. Whenever we sat on the front porch people would stop to admire the house and the garden and often commented on how pretty it is. The owner and the property manager were very friendly and easy to deal with. We would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Cottage Near Downtown Coeur D' Alene
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87004vb
+1 (866) 856-5654
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
United States
5

Beautiful Home for a white Christmas!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family rented this beautiful home for a white Christmas and stayed until to New Years eve and had a wonderful time. The house was superb! Walking distance to downtown, which we did more than once even in the snow. Our daughters loved having their own space in the finished basement with it's own TV and bathroom. The craftsmanship throughout the home was beautiful and everything was top quality and very comfortable. Having the laundry was a huge help after playing in the snow. My mom couldn't get over how well stocked the kitchen was with all the various dishes, cooking pans, and gadgets. The supply of local menus were great for the times when we wanted to go out to eat as well. Note: the only suggestion would be flannel sheets for those cold winter nights. ; ) We would most definitely use this house again and recommend it to friends and family!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Cottage Near Downtown Coeur D' Alene
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87004vb
+1 (866) 856-5654
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
United States
5

Southern, CA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family rented this beautiful home for a white Christmas and stayed until to New Years eve and had a wonderful time. The house was superb! Walking distance to downtown, which we did more than once even in the snow. Our daughters loved having their own space in the finished basement with it's own TV and bathroom. The craftsmanship throughout the home was beautiful and everything was top quality and very comfortable. Having the laundry was a huge help after playing in the snow. My mom couldn't get over how well stocked the kitchen was with all the various dishes, cooking pans, and gadgets. The supply of local menus were great for the times when we wanted to go out to eat as well. Note: the only suggestion would be flannel sheets for those cold winter nights. ; ) We would most definitely use this house again and recommend it to friends and family!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant Cottage Near Downtown Coeur D' Alene
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87004vb
+1 (866) 856-5654
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Woodinville, WA
5

A Happy Tradition

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
5 years ago our family of 4 adults gathered at this central location for Thanksgiving weekend and had such a wonderful time we decided to do it again this year! The house is exactly as described and then some - cozy, extremely well-equipped, a delightful walk to downtown shopping, dining and the waterfront. The property manager was a delight and everything we could need was handled at our arrival or available at our fingertips. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Coeur d'Alene!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1