Pigeon Forge cabin rental - View of Mountains from back deck!
View of Mountains from back deck!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Specials only apply to last minute bookings, can not be combined with any other specials.

Paradise View has an awesome mountain view and is centrally located 4-5 miles from Pigeon Forge & just 7-8 miles from the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains and Gatlinburg. This 3-level home with 2 wrap-around balconies is nestled in the tranquility and privacy of a forested 2000 foot mountain and the beauty of spectacular 7 mountain range views.

Paradise View is near Dollywood, Dolly's Splash Country, and downtown Pigeon Forge, but with an awesome view and peaceful feeling of the Great Smokies ! This is a three bedroom, three bath, three level, 2300 square foot mountain home that is decorated beautifully and completely renovated since early 2006. Each of the three levels has a bedroom, bath & 32'TV for added privacy. The spacious living area features two leather sofas, gas log fireplace, High Speed wireless internet, Digital Cable on the 32' TV, a DVD player with a selection of Movies and a great wall of glass leading to a spectacular view.

Step onto the deck and enjoy the Spectacular View from either the patio table with six chairs, 3 rockers or the Hot Tub. The kitchen is fully equipped with a refrigerator, icemaker, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, automatic shut off coffee maker and blender. The dining area has a table for six and two stools at the kitchen counter to seat 8 comfortably. Each bedroom is equipped with a 32' TV, two bedrooms with King beds and one with a Queen bed. The bedroom located on the upper level also features a romantic two-person Jacuzzi tub.

Downstairs the game room is furnished with a Pool Table, Air Hockey Table, a pub table with two bar stools! There is a queen size Futon & a single sleeper sofa in view of the 32' 265 channel Digital Cable TV!! A closet has a stacked washer/dryer added for your convenience.

Located just minutes from the Parkway, Dollywood, area attractions including miniature golf, bumper cars, mini race cars, kiddy rides, white water rafting, tubbing, ATV trails, horse back riding, Ripley attractions, Wonder Works, haunted houses, skiing & Ober at Gatlinburg, hiking and trails at the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, GREAT outlet malls, dinner shows and entertainment, caves, gem mines... The list goes on and on!!!!

Paradise never looked as good as it does from here at 'Paradise View' in the Smokies!

Keywords: Awesome Mountain Views of Mt. LeConte.

More Details
Hide Details

Linda & I were raised in South Florida with all the sunshine & greenery! We have 4 sons & 10 grandchildren and we love taking our grandkids to Paradise View. We love to travel & that is why we bought Paradise View. It gives us the ability to travel and yet have our own paradise in the mountains.

Linda Hobbs purchased this cabin in 2005

We vacationed many times in the Smokey Mountains - we love the variety, the color, the mountains as God's beautiful tapestry. So in November 2005 we found Paradise View and fell in love with it & now it is ours & yours to share!!

Paradise View is just far enough in the mountains to be secluded - but close enough to all the activity and attractions of Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg! The magnificent 7 mountain range panoramic view from our wrap around deck is one of our favorites. We love to sightsee in the Smokey Mountain National Park, tube the rivers, enjoy the theatres & shows and explore nature.

60 Reviews of Property 144654 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Paradise View - April 13-19th SPECIAL RATE CALL
average rating of 4.964286 based on 60 reviews
business
Paradise View - April 13-19th SPECIAL RATE CALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Burnsville, MN
5

Mystical View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had high expectations due to the owner's photos and descriptions of the property in addition to the positive reviews. Upon entering the cabin our highest expectations were surpassed. There truly is no way to describe the panoramic view nor will any photo do it justice. It was simply breathtaking and had a mystical look and feel that was ever changing. We were even able to enjoy watching a rain storm blow through without having to leave the deck. That's experiencing nature at its finest.

The cabin was spotless and the decor was exquisite - certainly qualifies as a luxury cabin experience. The owner's attention to detail was obvious everywhere. Incredibly comfortable beds. The owners were great to deal with and made renting the cabin an enjoyable experience.

The cabin's location is in close proximity to many tourist attractions, shopping outlets, restaurants and Smokey Mountain National Park -making it very convenient. However, once on the deck of the cabin, the peace and tranquility leaves you feeling as though you had driven miles into the wilderness.

We highly recommend the Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail - it was not that far from the cabin and much less crowded than other park areas. Beautiful rushing mountain streams, diverse forest, hiking trails and historic sites.

We will most definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Craig & Colleen we are so happy your stay was beyond your expectations. The Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail is one of our favorite places to go hiking and be so close to nature and beauty. We love the surprise people get when they see the view of the Mountains from our deck and the convenience of the cabin's location. Please visit us again soon.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Paradise View - April 13-19th SPECIAL RATE CALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

4th time as good as the first

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Ken & Linda,
We just finished our fourth stay at your cabin. The other three times we were with Randy & Lisa but couldn't get our timing together for this visit. We brought another couple from our church and introduced them to Paradise View. I couldn't wait for them to walk through the cabin the first time and look out that back deck....I wasn't disappointed as their reaction to the beautiful scene was the same as mine the first time we came to your place. Everything was just as neat, clean and comfortable as it was the first time we stayed there. This is the first time we have been in the area in April and we were pleasantly surprised at how much spring beauty had already blossomed, especially the white and pink dogwoods. It was another perfect trip except it was a little too short. Looking forward to our next stay. A note to other future visitors. If there is a major event in Pigeon Forge like a "car show" going on...look at your maps on your phones or I pads...there are a number of surrounding roads to help you avoid excessive traffic.

Thanks much , Don & Cindy Smith, Mobile Alabama
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Don and Cindy:

Sorry Randy and Lisa did not get to make this trip but we are so happy you were to bring someone new to our cabin. Ken and I just left on Tuesday night before you checked in and we painted the deck, the new railings that were installed in February and the new fence. The weather was so beautiful, we enjoyed working!! Did you happen to see the pictures of the bears that you guys took last time that was on the front deck? My maintenance man & friend printed off the picture and made me a wood frame for it. It is hanging by the coat rack as you enter the cabin on the right side. So happy everyone had a good time. Were there any bees in my new traps???? My brother in law made those little housed to catch the boring bees, I hope they work.. Until next time.

Linda & Ken
business
Paradise View - April 13-19th SPECIAL RATE CALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing !

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Linda,



It was awesome. We had an amazing time. Your view was beyond expectations. We loved the cabin, enjoyed all of your amenities, especially the hot tub. We’ve decided that when we come back to the Gatlinburg area we’re definitely staying at your place. It was tremendous.



Thanks,

Wes
business
Paradise View - April 13-19th SPECIAL RATE CALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Wonderful mountain views!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a couples weekend, the house was perfect for 3 couples! The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was stocked well with every thing we needed. The pool table, foosball and ping pong table were great!!! Also very clean!!!!! Will definitely rent again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Ashley:

Thank you for the wonderful review, Ken and I look forward to the reviews our guests post. We want to make sure that we keep our cabin as up to date as possible and make sure our guests are happy and want to return to our beautiful view. Lnda
business
Paradise View - April 13-19th SPECIAL RATE CALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Glorious View! Awesome Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I searched & searched for a cabin, then came across Paradise View. My family & I wanted a cabin with a perfect mountain view and the pics online looked like this cabin must be the one. It was and beyond!!! Each evening as we sat in the hot tub, we watched the sun set, & watched the mountains magically change with colors and shadows--spectacular! The cabin was very clean, spacious with a perfect lay-out for our family. We lit the fireplace and soaked up the warmth in the beautifully decorated living room. Three stories gave us room to spread out and enjoy our own quiet time or TV time, with a TV on every level. We also grilled one evening on the gas grill & savored good food & a great view! Kitchen was well stocked, beds were comfortable, there was a supply of extra blankets and pillows--a great home away from home! The owners e-mailed us several times, gave us great ideas of places to eat, & were so gracious and kind. Their hospitality was exceptional! This was a wonderful trip made beautiful & memorable by staying at Paradise View!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the awesome review. We loved to hear from our guests and their thoughts on our cabin "Paradise View" and the view of our mountains from the back deck. Hope you come see us again.
Ken and Linda
business
Paradise View - April 13-19th SPECIAL RATE CALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
NorthEast Texas !!
5

Great week !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our week at Paradise View was awesome !! VRBO is the way to stay for sure !! They certainly earned their name correctly as the view from the balconies is spectacular. I don't think there could be any place in the Smokies with a better view. It is so quiet and peaceful. We were there for a full week and not once had any problems that usually go with being away from home. It snowed covering the mountains which added an extra beautiful sight while we were there. Even the skiing area at Ober Gatlinburg is visible from the cabin which is miles away.
Our family of seven ranging from ages 3 to 60 enjoyed everything the cabin had to offer including the hot tub, games, movies, etc. The kids loved the game room and spent alot of time there when we weren't out sightseeing. The hot tub was especially nice on those cold nights.
We cooked breakfast every morning as well as dinner on several nights just to be able to enjoy our time together. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils, pots, pans and dishes. The grill works great also.
The owners called twice to check on us and were eager and ready to make sure all was perfect to make our vacation memorable. The transaction for renting could not be any smoother, quick and hassle free. They were very prompt in answering any questions we had before making our decision to stay there as well as being less expensive than other places.
When the time comes for us to go back to this area we will not look any further for a better place. We have found it at Paradise View for sure !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Melanie we are thrilled that your stay at Paradise View was so all you expected it to be. We try to make sure that our guests are not disappointed in anyway. We are always trying to make things better. Glad you had a wonderful time. Come back anytime.
Ken and Linda
business
Paradise View - April 13-19th SPECIAL RATE CALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Indescribable View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Could not have asked for a more beautiful cabin with a extraordinary view of the mountains. Only minutes away from Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. Very nice couple to deal with and I would definitely stay there again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Brian:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. So glad you were not disappointed in the cabin or the view. We never tire of that view and it is beautiful no matter what season it is. Linda
business
Paradise View - April 13-19th SPECIAL RATE CALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Thanksgiving with the family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
It was a great family for all of our family to be together over Thanksgiving. The young Grandkids loved having a place to stay together and play together. The kids enjoyed the hot tub.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Diane;

Thanks for letting us know how your stay was at "Paradise View". So happy to have you all and I now it was a blessing to be together with the ones in the Military. We did not get to see our grandson who is in the Navy for Thanksgiving, but he will be home for Christmas..

Thanks;
Linda
business
Paradise View - April 13-19th SPECIAL RATE CALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

New Favorite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Incredible views with a fairly easy drive up the mountain about 1/2 mile off main road. Cabin was spotless and in excellent condition. Very comfortable furniture and beds. The lower level is excellent for teens or anyone wanting to get away to play pool, air hockey, table tennis, watch tv, etc. in a separate area.
Literally only about 5 minutes from signal #8 at the parkway. This is right at all the good stuff in Pigeon Forge, but also right at the section of the parkway going to Gatlingburg with nothing but nature views (i.e. no traffic). The roads to some other cabins are incredibly curvy and steep and not good for those who don't see well in the dark or have issues with heights. Access is fairly easy. Mafia Pizza House just down the road is very good.
The owners were great and checked with us which is great customer service.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Robert;

Thank you for wonderful review. You mentioned all the reasons why we bought "Paradise View" #1 of course the Views from the back deck, #2 is the location and privacy but close to the main drag. #3 the cabin with the 3 levels seems good for any family with kids, teenagers etc. Hope you will visit us anytime you are in the area and returning guests get a 10% discount on return visits, just let me know. Thanks Linda and Ken
business
Paradise View - April 13-19th SPECIAL RATE CALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Florence, AL
4

Paradise View was a wonderful view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family really enjoyed the entire cabin. The six year old grandson loved the air hockey and begged us to play him all the time. We would recommend this cabin to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the view and your stay, please keep us in mind anytime you are in the Pigeon Forge area.

Linda Hobbs;
Owner