Seattle cottage rental - Linger on your private deck and watch the sun sink behind Vashon Island...
Linger on your private deck and watch the sun sink behind Vashon Island...
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Seattle Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Soundview Bed & Breakfast is a self-contained, absolutely private guest cottage. With king sized bed, complete kitchen, dining area, living room with stereo, Hi-speed Internet access, DVD player, iPod dock with CD player, cable TV, washer and dryer, and an outdoor deck and private hot tub overlooking Puget Sound, you will be assured of a pleasant and convenient visit--just like a second home right here in Seattle.

Located just minutes from Seatac International Airport, downtown Seattle and Highline Hospital, Soundview is among the nearest Bed & Breakfast lodging facilities to the airport in the area - yet it is totally quiet and peaceful. A wide array of breakfast foods is provided for you to do with as you wish, any time you wish. The kitchen is stocked with such items as eggs, cereal, milk, pancake mix, frozen individual quiches, muffins, fruit, juice, and gourmet coffee, for when you want to create your own morning feast.

We want you to enjoy all Seattle and the surrounding areas have to offer. Take in the drama of Mount Rainier, cruise the harbor in Elliott Bay for great views of the city and water wildlife, rent a kayak, visit some world class museums, enjoy some of the best theater and music on the west coast, or cheer on your favorites at one of the local sporting venues. If you have any special interests, let us know - we're glad to help you make the most of your visit here at the Soundview!

Keywords: Self-Catering, Private, Cottage, View, hot tub

More Details
Hide Details

Annie never considered becoming an innkeeper before she found Soundview in 2005. It 'came with the territory' and she thought she'd honor the existing reservations to see how she liked it. Yes! It's a fit.

Soundview is a separate guest house about 40 feet away from her own home. Both have the same spectacular view of mountains, islands and Puget Sound. In this quiet, peaceful setting, eagles fly through the tall trees and sailboats and cargo ships parade through the channel below.

Annie Phillips purchased this cottage in 2005

Soundview can be romantic, inspiring, or restorative. It's a home away from home for travelers, honeymooners, birthday or anniversary celebrants, and parents coming to meet the new bride or baby. Soak in the private hot tub, laze in the famously comfy kingsize bed, cook a feast in the complete kitchen or visit one of several excellent local restaurants. It's convenient to the airport and to downtown Seattle - yet amazingly quiet and intimate.

16 Reviews of Property 211295 in Seattle, Washington

Soundview - a Private Cottage - a Spectacular View
average rating of 4.909091 based on 16 reviews
business
Soundview - a Private Cottage - a Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211295vb
(206) 244-5209 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
5

Spectacular with more comforts than home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I stayed at this private cottage for our 40th wedding anniversary. It was more than the pictures protrayed. Annie was a wonder in assisting us with directions but also allowing us privacy. It was close to the airport and a short ride to Pike Street Market. The property was very well maintained and very quaint. We loved this cottage and would certainly recommend it to our family and friends. Annie, thank you for sharing such a nice cottage with travelers.
Jake and Danna Jacobson
Owner's Response: Danna, what a lovely thing to say. I do try to give my guests all the help they need while respecting their privacy. And it varies. You and Jake are very social people - I enjoy interacting with my sociable guests. But sometimes a couple, or an individual, just want to be left alone - like honeymooners or someone here on a personal retreat or a business trip. I've learned the signals, and I'm happy to follow their wishes. It's all good. Hope to see you two again here someday. It was a pleasure to host you on such a wonderful occasion. Congratulations.
business
Soundview - a Private Cottage - a Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211295vb
(206) 244-5209 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
5

Soundview Cottage is perfect, private and romantic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Just had the pleasure of spending 4 nights in the charming Soundview Cottage Bed and Breakfast! What a delightful, homey, romantic and tasteful place to stay near Seattle. With it's beautiful views over the waters of Puget Sound, the cozy little one bedroom home immediately put us in the spirit of peace and relaxation. The hot tub was perfect as the soft rain fell and the quaint kitchen was a delightful place to serve up delicious private meals that fit our personal gourmet tastes to a tee. The perfect innkeeper respected our privacy, while providing thoughtful touches that personalized our experience. Our stay far exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend Soundview to all travelers coming to the Seattle area.
Owner's Response: Julie, your delightful presence is echoed in your lovely comments about the cottage. I'm so glad you and Peter enjoyed your stay here. Please come back soon.
Annie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Soundview - a Private Cottage - a Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211295vb
(206) 244-5209 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
woodburn, or
5

EXceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautifully landscaped property. The cottage was larger than we expected. Very clean and well maintained. Anne provided ample breakfast foods from Trader Joes----that we enjoyed preparing in the well equipped kitchen. The weather was a bonus making the views of The Sound and Olympic Mountains picture perfect from the cottage and deck. The bed and furniture were all very comfortable.
It was a property that we will be happy to rent again when in SEattle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Bev, thank you so much for your kind words. I'm glad the weather cooperated to give you such a delightful visit. Please do come back soon!
annie
business
Soundview - a Private Cottage - a Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211295vb
(206) 244-5209 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Lincoln, Nebraska
5

Soundview Cottage - One Word - Relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife and I were traveling to the Seattle area on business and both agreed that we needed to take some time afterward to visit the area. We chose to stay at Soundview Cottage and could not have made a better selection. The value that you get from this cottage is amazing. We felt very comfortable in an environment that was clean, well equipped and met our needs as if we had set it up ourselves. The private hot tub in the evenings was an excellent way to wind down from a full day of sightseeing. The host, Annie is a wonderful person and one of the most accomodating people you will ever meet. All in all - Soundview Cottage is a great value and very relaxing spot to see the sights and sounds of the Seattle/Tacoma areas.
business
Soundview - a Private Cottage - a Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211295vb
(206) 244-5209 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Norfolk, VA
5

Puget Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Soundview Cottage offered the perfect getaway for quiet relaxation, yet easy access to the happenings of Seattle and surrounding areas. After a day of exploring, we loved being able to retreat to the peace of the Puget Sound, the view of the Olympic Mountains, and the welcoming and loving energy of the owner and her tranquil gardens. Annie was the perfect hostess. She offered a cottage with everything a visitor could want...a refrigerator stocked with breakfast goodies, numerous maps and brochures, a clean and comfortable environment for hanging in, an incredibly comfortable bed, and a deck that overlooked the sound and some amazing sunsets. In her noninvasive way, she was present for questions, directions, and a continued flow of fresh flowers, candies, and other supplies as they dwindled away during our week. We definitely recommend this haven to anyone planning a getaway to the Seattle area. It was the perfect vacation, one we attribute to our wonderful stay at Annie's cottage, Soundview.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Soundview - a Private Cottage - a Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211295vb
(206) 244-5209 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
5

LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This B&B was one of the most wonderful experiences I had renting sight unseen! For those of us from the East coast, this is not your typical Bread and Breakfast in that you share a room of a house. This is like having your own cottage.
The view was spectular, the landscaping beautiful and the place was immaculate! I never expected all the little ammenities..shampoo, lotions, candles, razors not to mention fresh cut flowers upon arrival on the table. The bed was so comfortable, I obtained the information to buy one myself back in Boston. The refrigerator was stacked with delicious breakfast foods which was great! We had plenty of privacy, very quiet romantic and relaxing. Nice walks along the beach in the evening, 15-20 minutes from Seattle and the ferries... couldn't ask for more.
Annie (the owner) was the sweetest person I have ever rented from and certainly left no stone unturned in the set up she has provided. Meeting her was the icing on the cake of a wonderful vacation! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Janie, you are so sweet. Thank you for writing this review. It makes me glad to know that discriminating guests like you appreciate the cottage.
Take care,
Annie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Soundview - a Private Cottage - a Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211295vb
(206) 244-5209 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
5

A delight!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
WE RECOMMEND! I was searching online for a nice B&B in Seattle to take my wife to for part of our honeymoon. I came across SoundView and was unsure at first but once I spoke to the host I knew this place would be a delight. Annie Phillips was very sweet to both me and my wife, she did stock our fridge full of EXCELLENT food and she gave us plenty of privacy. The place was beautiful inside and out. VERY relaxing. And the view was spectacular…To Sum it up- Our weekend stay was a delight!
Thanks Annie!
Owner's Response: Thank you, Josh and Jessica! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here. I wish you a wonderful life together, and I hope to see you at Soundview again someday.
Annie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Soundview - a Private Cottage - a Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211295vb
(206) 244-5209 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Raymond, Washington
5

Southwest Washington visiter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We recently escaped to Seattle for a winter weekend and stayed in this neet little cottage. It was a cold weekend with temps in the high 20s, so after a day shopping and site seeing, we returned to a glorious soak in the hot tub under the stars. That's pretty hard to beat, but climbing into the "to die for" king bed was even better. Annie did a great job having the place spotlessly clean and very well stocked with all fixings of a great breakfast. Ripe strawberrys and frest cut flowers were just some of the small details that make us want to come back again. Thanks Annie!!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Soundview - a Private Cottage - a Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211295vb
(206) 244-5209 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Madison WI
5

Wonderful Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Just a delightful week stay at Soundview. Clean, comfortable, and with a super view of the sound. Breakfasts and hot tub were a great plus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Soundview - a Private Cottage - a Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211295vb
(206) 244-5209 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Mt Vernon , Wa
5

Great Weekend Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
What a great place to get away for a weekend or longer . Very cozy / romantic cottage. Great view - nice hot tub on the deck. Has full kitchen-dine in or go out . Close to Seattle or Tacoma . We just had a great time .
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2