Highland Woods house rental - Newly built luxury home backing up to the meadow
Newly built luxury home backing up to the meadow
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Highland Woods House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2700 sq. ft., 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 2.5 Bathrooms

Everything’s a little bigger and better at the Meadow House, like the backyard meadow that leads to a secluded Lake Tahoe beach. Arrange an expedition with your fellow explorers and experience nature in all its glory, or kick back and relax in the hot tub and experience nature your way. With 2700 square feet to spare and all the amenities you’d expect from a brand new house, you’ll have plenty to explore inside too. So pack up your butterfly net, khaki shorts, and oversized magnifying glass and steer a course for adventure at the Meadow House.

Best. Vacation. Ever.

Vacation homes allow families to stay...together. At InvitedHome, we think that's pretty important, so we do everything in our power to make your vacation totally epic. Not only do we choose the best homes in the best destinations, but we make the experience effortless so you can really enjoy yourself. Our team will stock your fridge, babysit the kids, cater your party, plan your day trip, make reservations, and do whatever we can to make sure you have the Best. Vacation. Ever.

25 Reviews of Property 169848 in Highland Woods, California

Secluded home near beach with hot tub: Meadow House
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
business
Secluded home near beach with hot tub: Meadow House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169848
+1 (855) 426-3354
Highland Woods South Lake Tahoe
East Sacramento
5

Beautiful Home - Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We found this property at the last minute and were very pleased. It's beautiful, very spacious, and has a great layout for hangning out and watching the snow. We had two families there (8 people) and there was plenty of room.

The kids loved the "adventure" of running around the meadows and pulling the sleds around. The hot tub was great and the view very nice from there.We wished we could have stayed longer.

The location felt secluded, but it was a quick jaunt to South Shore Restaurants, sled hills, Heavenly and the casinos.

We'll definitely be back and you should certainly try it if you haven't already!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded home near beach with hot tub: Meadow House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169848
+1 (855) 426-3354
Highland Woods South Lake Tahoe
felton ca
5

Personal Favorite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I have chosen the Meadow House as my vacation rental on many occasions. Both the house and the setting are simply beautiful. I love exploring the meadow both in the Summer and the Winter. The walk to the secluded beach is always a must do. The house is spacious and well appointed; it actually looks better than the pictures. I especially love the master bedroom and bath. I have recommended this house to some of my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you continue to enjoy the Meadow House. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
InvitedHome Team
business
Secluded home near beach with hot tub: Meadow House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169848
+1 (855) 426-3354
Highland Woods South Lake Tahoe
Los Angeles
4

Beautiful home and great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful home (4.5 stars). Big and spacious and the location was great. We had some small maintenance issues, but overall we would definitely come back in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We would love to have you back! So glad it worked out well for your group!
business
Secluded home near beach with hot tub: Meadow House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169848
+1 (855) 426-3354
Highland Woods South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco Bay Area
4

Wonderful Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house is very nice. Large open areas. Enclosed backyard. Comfortable beds. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The neighbors are close and with virtually no curtains in the house, it's easy to see inside of each other's property. Aside from that, the house was virtually flawless. Plenty of cookware and supplies. The Internet worked well and even though the television was a bit old, it served its purpose and worked well. The built in speaker system for music was great! The house was not really within walking distance of the lake (we actually got lost and ended up an a swamp-like area), but a short drive will get you to the lake, beach area, and/or casinos/restaurants. It was great! We are definitely planning to stay again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded home near beach with hot tub: Meadow House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169848
+1 (855) 426-3354
Highland Woods South Lake Tahoe
Iowa
4

Nice Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Overall a very nice place, only issue was with the hot tub cover, it was missing the hydraulic on one side so it wouldn't lock into place but the maintenance came by and took it apart and is going to have it fixed. Hot tub is still usable so not a big deal.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback, we will pass this along. SO glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again in the future!
business
Secluded home near beach with hot tub: Meadow House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169848
+1 (855) 426-3354
Highland Woods South Lake Tahoe
SF, CA
5

Beautiful House - Pleasant Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Several of my friends and I booked the house for a ski weekend. The owners do a great job of maintaining the house and our overall experience with the Management company was seamless. The clear instructions on how to access the house and what is expected during the stay was much appreciated!

The house comfortably fit our party and was well insulated and warm! Also, the fire place with many board games and puzzles were a nice benefit!

All in all a wonderful time!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review and we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We would love to host you again sometime in the future!
business
Secluded home near beach with hot tub: Meadow House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169848
+1 (855) 426-3354
Highland Woods South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
5

Beautiful, well kept property with great owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Myself and a group of friends like to do an MLK weekend trip every year. Our pre-reqs for finding a rental include hot tub, kitchen, enough rooms and beds for the four couples. This place really fit the bill. The kitchen is open and has everything you need to cook large meals for your group, beds are comfy, and the hot tub actually gets hot (more than I can say for the last rental we were at). Mentioned a small issue with the garage door to the owners and there was a knock at the door early the next morning to check it out.

Great location, right off of Lake Tahoe Blvd. WIll definitely keep this place in mind for next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Albert - we're so glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to having you back in the near future!

best,
-Michael
business
Secluded home near beach with hot tub: Meadow House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169848
+1 (855) 426-3354
Highland Woods South Lake Tahoe
France
5

A place to remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We extremely enjoyed our stay at the Meadow House. It is a really nice place to stay at, very quiet and peaceful. It is well equipped and well maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed our daily barbecues in front of the meadow and it was difficult to get the kids out of the hot tub at the end of the day! We only spent three days there but wished we had stayed longer... It is a very long way from where we live but we hope we will come back again one day!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Eric
Thanks for the kind review We are happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the bbq in front of the meadow We hope that you will stay with us again soon
Best
Michael
business
Secluded home near beach with hot tub: Meadow House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169848
+1 (855) 426-3354
Highland Woods South Lake Tahoe
Gardnerville Nevada
5

Beautiful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We absolutely loved our time in your vacation home. The property was beautiful and extremely clean. We had a wonderful time and will defiantly be using your site for future rentals. The home was very well stocked with items we had forgotten. The view was breathtaking and the hot tub was a great addition. Thank you for the wonderful vacation memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to hear back from you again soon. Best, Michael
business
Secluded home near beach with hot tub: Meadow House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169848
+1 (855) 426-3354
Highland Woods South Lake Tahoe
in the Valley
4

Beautiful views of the meadow

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house is a very nice house and we had a very enjoyable vacation. The neighborhood is quiet, except hearing cars pass by at all hours of the night and the neighbor's incessantly barking dog was very noticeable in the master bedroom. The kitchen counters, floor and dining table were all fairly sticky when we arrived (perhaps a new cleaning service?), but the rest of the home was clean. We loved the idea of a "walk through the meadow to access the lake" (as advertised) but try as we did, we could find no accessible path. There is a bike path that skirts the perimeter of the meadow via some surrounding surface streets, but nothing directly from the house to the lake.

With all the taxes and fees the cost of the home is is higher than the per night cost advertised...a bit pricey...and the amount for the security deposit seemed excessive.

But, with all that said, it is a nice home and it is a very peaceful location (on the meadow side). We enjoyed watching the cute cottontail bunny that visited the backyard daily. The weather was beautiful and the were no bugs...always a plus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Cindy, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Meadow House. I apologize for the condition of the floors and counters. I have sent your feedback to our cleaning staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. We'll also work on making the path instructions to the lake clearer. It is actually a small bike path that takes you directly to the lake. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to hear from you again in the future! Best, Michael