Tucson condo rental - Open Living Room
Open Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tucson Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium, 2 bedrooms, 2 bath

Relax in this beautifully furnished 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo with elegant granite and travertine finishes. At Placita Escondida condos you are in the heart of it all at the corner of River and Campbell. In this second story unit, you will be staying in one of Tucson’s first, truly new condominium development. This is not another 'condo conversion', this is new construction. Inside, you will appreciate the high ceilings with spacious living area. Sit on the balcony and enjoy a beautiful Arizona sunset or relax and enjoy an evening of television on a large flat screen TV. Wireless Internet is also available for your convenience. Located in the Foothills, this particular location is a visitor’s paradise. This community is quiet, well maintained and in the heart of excellent shopping and restaurants. Be sure to see our other rental number 239930

Features in Foothills area: All within a 1/2 mile or an easy walk on the Rillito River Trail to Trader Joe's, Starbucks, Zinburger, PF Changs, Sullivan's Steakhouse, Vivace Restaurant, Gadabout Salon & Spa, and Body Works Studio. The Rillito River Trail is a linear parkway that goes miles in each directions. Great for walking, jogging or bike riding.

Within easy reach are hiking trails into the Catalina mountains or the Sabino Canyon Recreation area, several world-class golf courses, the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum (one of the outstanding wildlife museums in the world), Kitt Peak National Observatory, Colossal Cave, Mt Lemmon recreation area, the University of Arizona art museums and University of Arizona sports activities! Great location for the Tucson Gem and Mineral Show in February!

Shopping: Upscale foothills environment, very safe. Enjoy shopping at Tucson's acclaimed La Encantada (an intimate, open-air shopping mall with world-class shopping and dining) or the fine restaurants, boutiques and galleries at St. Philip's Plaza and Joesler Village, all just moments away. St. Phillip's Plaza has a larger and very nice Farmers Market every Saturday and Sunday morning...don't miss it!!

Other Activities: Golfing and resorts like Westin La Paloma Resort, Ventana Country Club, Westward Look Resort & Hacienda Del Sol Resort are close by.

The new 57-acre Brandi Fenton Memorial Park is nearby and The Rillito River Park — complete with a six-mile walking, jogging and biking trail — is right outside your door.

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived in Tucson for many years and know the area well. We have been renting luxury condos for over 5 years and have many returning guests. We would be happy to advise about what to do and where to go, whether that be outdoor adventures or fabulous dining. We know all the local spots and can recommend scenic hikes, horseback riding, golf courses, and the best Mexican restaurants in town! We look forward to your visit!

Steve & Lynn purchased this condo in 2007

21 Reviews of Property 169820 in Tucson, Arizona

Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169820
+1 5202350003
Tucson Arizona
5

great value, quiet place yet close to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed in this condo for a week over New Years. What a great value compared to similarly priced hotels. It was great to have a washer/dryer inside the unit. The kitchen was fabulous, stocked with all utensils, spices, some things were higher quality than we have at home. Convenient layout, outdoor deck for viewing the sunset, and only a walk to a very nice bike path along the Rillito River. Trader Joes just a minute away, Tucson mall 5 minutes away yet very quiet, even on New Year's Eve. The unit was very clean and well maintained. We would recommend this unit to anyone.
business
Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169820
+1 5202350003
Tucson Arizona
Roseville, CA
5

Serene retreat.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a fantastic place for either the vacationer or business professional who does not want the hectic environment of hotels and needs a few of the conveniences of home. This is a comfortable, clean place, as luxurious as most good hotels but with all of the conveniences of home. Very comfortable beds, high quality linens, kitchen supplies, etc. Steve and Lynn have provided so many little things that you need such as laundry soap, body wash, condiments, extra pillows, ironing board, hair dryer, etc. the list goes on. Just bring your clothes and food and you are set. I stayed here with a colleague as we were in town for a week during doctoral studies and we needed quiet, convenience to the U, and high speed internet access. We also enjoyed walking on the River walk since we did not have time to do any other activities while in town. Steve and Lynn are very easy to work with and everything met or exceeded our expectations. I am a frequent user of home away properties and this one was right up there with the very best.

If you are a U of A student/family just remember that you have to travel off peak to make the left turn out of the complex to get going west (I recommend going early or late, not at rush hour), and of course you have to have a car. Use Mountain instead of Campbell to reduce traffic hassles.
business
Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169820
+1 5202350003
Tucson Arizona
Calgary, AB
5

Great condo + great owners = great time in Tucson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We found this place by accident and were we ever surprised. The owners were very professional and the place was outstanding. Lots of little things that made this place so special, lots of dishes and linen, even supplied detergent for disches, laundry and some condiments. The place was clean and very well maintained. It was a little too cold for the pool and hot tub, but they looked nice and I'm sure would be great in the summer.
The owners even sent a list of local attractions and some restaurants in the area and gave excellent directions to find their place.
The bed, linen and pillows were very comfortable and the TV was excellent.
Overall, we were really pleased and would recommend it highly ( note we were debating about telling everyone how great this place is, for fear that it won't be available for our next visit to Tucson)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169820
+1 5202350003
Tucson Arizona
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Great place to stay! The condo was beautiful, as promised. We really liked the location - right on the bike trail, walk to Trader Joe's, a great Sunday farmer's market next door, close to Sabino canyon with wonderful hiking, and not far from the U of Arizona where we went to a play. The owners, Steve and Lynn, were very helpful with ideas for dining and anything we needed and also checked with us to make sure things were going well. We loved it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Tucson.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169820
+1 5202350003
Tucson Arizona
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We booked this Condo as we were looking for a place to stay when visiting family in Tucson. The Condo is really well appointed and everything is of high quality. We found the photos and description of the Condo very accurate. The property was very clean, well maintained and is located in an area convenient for a good choice of shops and restaurants. The apartment complex is quiet with plenty of parking and has a nice pool and areas to walk behind the apartment. The owner Steve kept in touch by email after we had booked and sent me directions and some really helpful area info before we visited. Steve also called me after we had arrived to make sure everything was okay during our visit which I thought was a nice touch. We visit the USA on holiday each year and found this to be one of the best Condos we have rented and would have no hesitation in recommending this property.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169820
+1 5202350003
Tucson Arizona
Massachusetts
5

Almost Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This lovely condo has just about everything and the owners could not be more helpful and flexible. Our flight was very late on a hot evening and they had turned on the a/c and lights before we arrived. We felt very at home from the moment we walked in. The decor is very nice and the beds are comfortable and we loved the huge closet. The kitchen is very well equipped and there are even some basic food stuffs and there were lots of towels and other supplies, and the place is immaculate. The location is great, in between downtown and the mountains, so easy access to the UofA and downtown as well as hiking and exploring outdoors. The river walk is right out the door and there are wonderful restaurants and shops next door. There were only a few minor-very minor- things: There is a covered parking space but other people kept parking there. It would help if signs were posted saying 'reserved parking only'. However, we could always find convenient parking; and the pool could have used some umbrellas and chairs. But those were minor and the comfort and convenience overshadowed any problems. We were visiting family and had a family crisis. Steve was wonderful about arranging for us to extend our stay. It was really nice to be able to come 'home' at the end of a difficult day. We were very happy with this rental and plan to return soon.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169820
+1 5202350003
Tucson Arizona
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed at this place during January of 2012 and really enjoyed it. It is well-furnished, well-stocked with supplies, and very comfortable. It's also in a great location - we liked being able to walk on the river trail and go to the nearby Sunday Market in the Plaza. At sunset, the living room deck has a perfect view of the pink skies! Thanks - we hope to come back again next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169820
+1 5202350003
Tucson Arizona
Thousand Oaks, CA
5

Best in Tucson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
New and Clean 2bedroom/2bath condo in Tucson! Feel like home!
Owner Steve is caring and accommodating.

Ideal location for Junior playing Boy's 14 Winter National (walking distance to TRC). - There are two So Cal families already want to book this place for next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169820
+1 5202350003
Tucson Arizona
5

What a GREAT place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Just came back from a week's stay at this gorgeous condo. The owners, Steve and Lynn have taken every measure to accomodate even the most picky tenant. This place superceded my expectations and my expectations are HIGH. The place was immaculate upon our arrival and very welcoming. The furnishings, linens, towels, beds, etc. were all exceptional. I haven't slept that good in a long time! I stayed with two teenagers who also LOVED the place and enjoyed the trail and the pool immensely. We had the pool to ourselves for most of the week. The location of the condo is perfect...very close to anything you would possibly want or need. Plenty of dishes, pots, pans, silverware, condiments, etc. We really enjoyed our stay here and plan on staying again in the future. If you rent this place, you will not be disappointed.
We had the pleasure of meeting Lynn (the owner) and her son, who were both very nice and knowledgable about the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169820
+1 5202350003
Tucson Arizona
Mazatlan, Sinaloa, Mexico
5

Great place and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I really enjoyed my stay in this great condo, and appreciated the quiet neighborhood. I've never stayed anywhere so well-stocked and comfortably outfitted with everything I could possibly need. The nearby Trader Joe's was a plus, and I loved being near the foothills. The owners were helpful and available the one time I needed to ask a question. To top it all off, it was impeccably clean--and I'm fussy!

It exceeded my expectations.

Thank you for a great stay!

M. Jean
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2