Narragansett cottage rental - Front of home with wrap-around porch and roof deck
Front of home with wrap-around porch and roof deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Narragansett Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, sun room w/ double bed, sleeps 6 (4 ADULTS MAX PLEASE)

Our beautiful home has access to a private beach and has recently been entirely renovated, including hardwood & tile flooring, new wrap-around porch & roof deck, and an all new bath. With lots of windows & skylights, it has an open, airy feel and gets great ocean breezes. The gas fireplace in the living area provides ample warmth & coziness to the entire home in the colder months. From the roof deck, enjoy panoramic views of open ocean, Pt. Judith Lighthouse, Block Island, and Pt. Judith Harbor of Refuge where the Block Island Ferry comes and goes. Located in the lovely community of Breakwater Village, which appeals to people of all ages, our home is a mere 2 minute walk to our private beach. It is also conveniently located to many restaurants, all within a few miles and many within walking distance - like Charlie O's, Aunt Carries, Aunt Carries Ice Cream, Iggy's, Hammerhead Grill and more. Also walk to surfing and fishing near the Light House.

* Possible weekly and weekend off-season rentals:

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 169765 in Narragansett, Rhode Island

**URI GRAD WEEK/WEEKND AVAIL**Walk to prvt beach - Pt. Judith/Breakwater Village
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
**URI GRAD WEEK/WEEKND AVAIL**Walk to prvt beach - Pt. Judith/Breakwater Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169765
+1 914 879-0458
Narragansett Narragansett area
5

PERFECTION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I just returned from what I would say is the most perfect beach house! Everything the owners promised they deliver on and more.

If you are anything like me, I always fear... will it be clean? Will there be hot water? Is the beach really as close as they say??? The answer is YES, YES, and YES.
When we walked into the cottage it was literally pinging! It smelled amazing and the beach air was just blowing through the many windows!
It has everything you could possibly need and if you are in need of something, there are plenty of stores less than 10 minutes away. You enter this little beach village and feel a million miles away from it all, yet you can jump in your car and get everything from ice cream to lobster rolls to sunscreen - in moments! FYI, this house is on a corner lot.... you will see after you roam the village why this is the pick of the bunch.

The PRIVATE beach is such a perk! You are never searching for a spot, never feel like people are on top of you and it is clean! The water is calm and clear! Perfection. Overall, Point Judith is a fantastic, relaxing, beautiful place.

I could go on and on about this gem! I think what warmed my heart the most was you could just feel the pride the owners take in their cottage, everything is so well kept and all the little details just warm your soul. I can not put into words how lovely they are! They make sure you have all the information you could possibly need about their cottage and surrounding area. Everything from exactly how to put the shades to keep the cottage cool, how to work the TV, the grill, where to get groceries, etc.

If you do decide to spend time here please show the respect these two so fully deserve. Be good to Blue Heaven and I promise you Blue Heaven will be good to you!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**URI GRAD WEEK/WEEKND AVAIL**Walk to prvt beach - Pt. Judith/Breakwater Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169765
+1 914 879-0458
Narragansett Narragansett area
5

Lovely, clean and spacious.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Loved our stay and my kids want to stay in this same house next year. I brought all my own linens, but you don't have to if you prefer not as they provide everything. Towels, pillows, sheets & blankets and the kitchen is fully stocked with utensils, pots & pans etc. Loved the washer and dryer... Was very helpful!
business
**URI GRAD WEEK/WEEKND AVAIL**Walk to prvt beach - Pt. Judith/Breakwater Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169765
+1 914 879-0458
Narragansett Narragansett area
5

Best part of my summer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I had the pleasure of staying at this beach house for one week in the summer of 2010 and the summer of 2011. Unfortunately, last year I was in the process of moving at the time I would have had to book our stay at the cottage, so we were unable to vacation at this beautiful location for our third summer. I didn't realize how much I would miss it! The owners, Beth and John, are absolutely wonderful! The home is beautifully decorated, clean, convenient, VERY close walk to private beach and just absolutely perfect for a vacation! Iggy's is also a short distance from the home and had the most delicious clam cakes I have ever had! We also went to Scarborough Beach for a day ( few miles from the home ) which was amazing! CLEAN and clear water, clean sand, awesome waves and overall a great time! We also went kayaking ( the owners leave a binder on the counter full of fun things to do in area, places to eat, etc, it is VERY helpful! ) for our first time! Both vacations made for a wonderful vacation and wonderful memories! We are going to do everything we can to ensure we book another week for this summer and every summer after :)
business
**URI GRAD WEEK/WEEKND AVAIL**Walk to prvt beach - Pt. Judith/Breakwater Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169765
+1 914 879-0458
Narragansett Narragansett area
5

Perfect Relaxing House for a Beach Week(end) Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My friends and I debated over several different Rhode Island beach houses for our Memorial Day weekend away. We made the perfect decision by choosing this place! The space was airy, welcoming, and clean, with charming decorations and great light. The kitchen came supplied with all the dishware we needed to cook up fish from the local market, and the short walk to the beach made it easy to come and go to the water throughout the day. The owner was also accessible and very helpful, returning a forgotten item I left behind by mail. I would definitely recommend this house to a friend, not to mention would love to return in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**URI GRAD WEEK/WEEKND AVAIL**Walk to prvt beach - Pt. Judith/Breakwater Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169765
+1 914 879-0458
Narragansett Narragansett area
5

Perfect Rhode Island getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Three friends and I rented this beautiful house to stay in over Memorial Day weekend while we celebrated our ten year reunion at Brown. It was absolutely wonderful. We enjoyed lounging on the top deck looking out over the water views on three sides, and the Point Judith Lighthouse is a direct view from the house. The private beach was awesome, and the house even has chairs and an umbrella to take out there. Was an easy walk to Aunt Carrie's awesome ice cream and the chowder house across the street (realllllly good chowda!). We also loved getting fresh fish and seafood at the markets in Galilee, and the open floor plan made it ideal for preparing big dinners and socializing at the same time. Loved, loved, loved this place and will definitely consider renting the same property again. The owners were also super helpful and nice.
business
**URI GRAD WEEK/WEEKND AVAIL**Walk to prvt beach - Pt. Judith/Breakwater Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169765
+1 914 879-0458
Narragansett Narragansett area
5

one word... FANTASTIC!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
from the minute we entered this beach house, we knew we were going to have a great vacation. beth and john have done a terrific job with this place. it's clean, convenient, and comfortable. we made dinner 3 nights just b/c it was so much fun hanging out on the decks and walking down to the beach whenever we felt like it. any questions we had were answered promptly, which was helpful since it was our first time in the area. we took day trips to block island, newport, warwick - all of these places are easy to get to from the breakwater village area. we were in or on the water everday! the tourist info board in the kitchen/laundry was nice, too. it was the best time ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are always thrilled to hear that our guests felt comfortable in our home and had a wonderful vacation.
Please note that the author of this review would like to mention that she meant to say "Block Island, Newport, WICKFORD (not Warwick)" ...not that there is anything wrong with Warwick ;)

Beth and John Wagner
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**URI GRAD WEEK/WEEKND AVAIL**Walk to prvt beach - Pt. Judith/Breakwater Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169765
+1 914 879-0458
Narragansett Narragansett area
Cranston, Rhode Island
5

Summer cottage rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I stayed the last week of June 2011 and this house was just perfect. The house was very clean and had everything you needed. The private beach was just a short walk away. I just loved everything about it and I am hoping to return again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
**URI GRAD WEEK/WEEKND AVAIL**Walk to prvt beach - Pt. Judith/Breakwater Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169765
+1 914 879-0458
Narragansett Narragansett area
Port Jefferson. NY
5

We Didn't Want The Week To End !!!

We Didn't Want The Week To End !!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
As soon as we entered the cottage, we knew we were on our way to relaxation. The cottage was perfect, everything was so welcoming and it had everything you could ask for, lobster pot to hair dryer. The view from the rooftop deck was beautiful, Point Judith Lighthouse,right in front of you. You even heard the crashing waves in the distance. Your own private beach only steps away, what breathtaking sunsets. There is plenty to do in the area and with Newport only 20 minutes, there's even that much more. Our family loved our time at the cottage and are asking when we are going back !!!!!!!!
Thank you for eveything Beth & John !!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
**URI GRAD WEEK/WEEKND AVAIL**Walk to prvt beach - Pt. Judith/Breakwater Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169765
+1 914 879-0458
Narragansett Narragansett area
Utica, NY, USA
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
All we can say is WOW!! As soon as we walked into this cottage, we knew we were "home". We had nothing but a great experience from the beginning... from dealing with the owners when inquiring about the property and booking our weeks, to being greeted at the cottage by the Property Manager who ensured we had all our questions answered. Anything and everything we could possibly need was available, there wasn't a thing missing. The cottage was extremely clean, bright, roomy and decorated beautifully. The window fans and skylights made our time spent in the cottage very comfortable. Our family has vacationed in Breakwater Village for numerous years, this cottage is truly our favorite. So close to the Block Island Ferry, Newport, Mystic Seaport, George's, Charlie O's, etc..and don't forget the private beach and the view from the rooftop deck...It was two weeks of "heaven" and have already booked our return for 2009!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
**URI GRAD WEEK/WEEKND AVAIL**Walk to prvt beach - Pt. Judith/Breakwater Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169765
+1 914 879-0458
Narragansett Narragansett area
Plymouth, CT
5

Wonderful for entire family!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We just returned from our relaxing week at the cottage and had everything you needed. Their was no a/c, but many fans and the breezes (from 3 sides of ocean) made you not even notice. The cottage was very clean. It had everything we needed. Our 3 kids 13, 9 & 18 mos. all enjoyed it. We brought a baby gate for the deck and the baby loved the lower deck watching all the cars and people walking their dogs. We brought our bikes. The little cottage complex was great for the kids to ride their bikes. We took the kids crabbing off the docks right down the street in Gallilee. The block island ferry was just a few miles away. Location was awesome. Our favorite restaurant was Sea Breezes down in Gallilee. Would definitely go back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4