Gulf Shores house rental - You could be here!
You could be here!
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps20
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 18-20)

The ultimate vacation experience for you and your family in our beach front home. Treat yourself to the most welcoming Gulf Front home in Gulf Shores.

Wake up to the sounds of the waves, sea gulls overhead and the gentle wind as it brushes over the sand dunes. Step out to one of the Gulf-Front decks for a cup of coffee or a nightcap while you enjoy the view of the incredible sunset over the Gulf of Mexico.

Forget about your rushed life, job, appointments, ferrying children and concentrate on how to reconnect with your family and friends. This beach front home is the place to re-energize your senses...your well-being. Calm and peaceful, awesome sunsets and sunrises over the sugar white sands of Gulf Shores. You will see the dolphins, fish, and rays playing in the turquoise water of your front yard.

The Bedrooms:

Sleep has never been this sound. There are 6 bedrooms in total to accommodate your group in luxury, 2 Master Suites retreats with jacuzzi tubs and separate shower. One suite has a private Gulf Front balcony. Cable TV's, DVD's, VCR's throughout the bedrooms. There is a bunk room with toys for the little ones to play and romp in. The entire 3rd floor is the 6th bedroom (Double Futon) & Queen bed, with a wet bar & refridge, TV, and a HUGE 'Best view in town', 500 square foot Gulf Front deck. The bed types are (3)King, (2) Queen, (2)Double, single, (2)Triple Bunk Beds, and (2)Sleeper sofas.

WHAT TO DO:

All your need to bring is friends and family the rest is provided. Stainless steel gourmet kitchen, A 55' HD LCD TV with surround sound will entertain your slow down time. Three large (one of witch is 'huge') Gulf Front decks to watch and listen to the world slowing down.

THE AREA

Gulf Shores is a unique place, Explore the trails of the Bon Secour protected wildlife refuge whose 6000 acres of varied ecosystems are home to 373 species of birds. Fish in the surf or nearby in the bay. Build sandcastles in sugar sand. Explore the Civil War Fort made famous by Admiral Farraguts Command, 'Damn the Torpedoes, Full Speed Ahead'. Golf on one of the world class courses in the area. Gulf Shores Community offers a small town feel but with a variety of activities. Shopping options range from boutiques to Outlet centers and the area has many awesome restaurants.

Chivas by the Sea is 1.5 miles west of Hwy 59 so you feel away from it all, but are only minutes from Gulf Shores array of restaurants, shops and attractions. Nearby Lagoon Pass is wonderful for fishing, hermit crab hunting and more. Enjoy the water park, go carts, putt-putt and more, all just a few miles away. Within a half hour you can see historic Ft Morgan or the National Naval Air Museum and Blue Angels flight team. Large outlet mall 8 miles north in Foley. Parasailing and jet ski rentals are 2.5 miles east. There are a number of great golf courses and marinas in the Gulf Shores area and even dolphin watching cruises.

Keywords: Gulf Front House RIGHT on the BEACH

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 82018 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Family Friendly, Right on the Gulf, Beach House
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 10 reviews
business
Family Friendly, Right on the Gulf, Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82018vb
+1 2519653724
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Lawrence, KS
5

Sorority Girls on Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I stayed with about 20 of my sorority sisters at this wonderful home on the beach for our spring break trip. Everyone absolutely loved it because of its prime location, bountiful decks on different levels, and cozy beachy atmosphere. We had many people ask bout how it was possible to get such a great house for a relatively cheap price, and were astounded when I told them how easy it was to go through the rental process. The owners were wonderful and told us how to stay off the radar during the busy spring break time at the gulf, and answered any questions we had about the house, town, and contract. "Chivas by the Sea" will forever bring back amazing memories spent with great friends on a beautiful beach in a wonderful home for all of us in the sorority. There is no doubt we will be back next year!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Family Friendly, Right on the Gulf, Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82018vb
+1 2519653724
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
St. Louis, Missouri
4

In-depth Review of Chivas by the Sea

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Physical house: The house is quite beautiful and definitely one of the nicest on west beach blvd. the main areas a very spacious and all three decks have breathtaking views and are in great shape. I will say you can tell the house was built relatively cheaply as there were several dings in the walls and some of the doors are starting to crack. However, ultimately, the wonderful abundance of amenities that this house has makes the property wonderful. The ice machine is phenomenal, TVs are big and nice, even the speakers were great. Despite a few shortcomings, the house itself is fantastic and like I said one of the nicest on that stretch of west beach.......................

Owners and property manager: I mostly dealt with the property manager and he was a very accommodating individual and very helpful with any problems. He was very willing to do a walk through of the house and point out any nooks or crannies. He was very friendly and seemed to really want to make sure the guests of the house have a wonderful stay. I only talked to the owner for a short amount of time and he seemed nice, but didn't seem too engaged in the upkeep of the property. Regardless, a very amiable person who was warm and welcoming. The owner's daughter was the only one of the group that didn't really go out of her way to make us feel welcomed. She wasn't mean to me or any of the guests but at the same time she didn't seem interested in customer service............................

Who should rent this property: We had a fairly young group and I would say if you're under 25 this night not be the rental for you. It's a very nice place and not necessarily the place to rent if you're going on a college spring beak, lots of nice decorative breakables . If you have a mature group that knows how to treat a house with respect you should be fine, but I'm well aware that a fair amount of college students/ young adults can't always do so, especially when alcohol is consumed in large quantities. However, this place would be absolutely wonderful for a large family or several families going on vacation. So I would say college spring breakers and bachelor/bachelorette getaways should seriously reconsider if this is the right property for what you want out of your trip. However, I will say that nearly everyone else should aspire to rent this property for their next vacation.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Family Friendly, Right on the Gulf, Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82018vb
+1 2519653724
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
5

Phenomenal Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Took a vacation with friends and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the house. Great furniture, lots of space, a stocked kitchen, and even had a huge tv in the main room and another in the master bed. The owners were great people who were very accommodating and we all enjoyed our time there.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are always happy to host folks who are here to enjoy our beautiful house and beaches. Glad the weather cooperated alittle so you could enjoy the beach. Please come again.
Sam
business
Family Friendly, Right on the Gulf, Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82018vb
+1 2519653724
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Pompano Beach, FL
5

Great Place For Large Families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We held our family reunion at Chivas over the Thanksgiving holiday and had a great time! There was plenty of room for our group of 18! Sam was very easy to work with and helpful in answering whatever questions I had...The beach was amazing - with beautiful mornings and amazing sunsets!
Thank you Sam!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy your reunion turned our fabulous. I think that is why "Chivas by the Sea" is here, to help families make some wonderful memories. Please come again.
Sam and Family
business
Family Friendly, Right on the Gulf, Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82018vb
+1 2519653724
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Brookhaven Family Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great time staying in this property. Kitchen was very well stocked for all types of cooking. We had a group of 16 and there was plenty of room. The owner is great to work with. The interior had been repainted very recently. Good bedding throughout. Our teenagers, and adults, loved the volleyball net on the backyard. There was plenty of parking for our 5 vehicles.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for bringing the family down to enjoy the beach with all its beauty. We work to make your stay a memorable experience. Gome stay with us again.
business
Family Friendly, Right on the Gulf, Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82018vb
+1 2519653724
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
3

NEAT AND CLEAN.CLOSE TO BEACH.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
OWNERS DAUGHTER HAD SOME FURNITURE DELIVERED ON THE DAY OF OUR ARRIVAL.SHE BROUGHT BY NEW BED COMFORTER AND ROCKING CHAIR THE NEXT DAY AND WAS VERY NICE AND OFFERED TO HELP WITH ANY PROBLEMS.
business
Family Friendly, Right on the Gulf, Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82018vb
+1 2519653724
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Tuscaloosa, AL
5

Terrific Family Beach Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Chivas by the Sea was a terrific choice for our family vacation. We had a group of 15 - 7 adults and 8 children varying in age from 4 to 14. There was plenty of space for everyone - exactly as advertised! The size of the home meant that two days of stormy weather didn't keep us from enjoying each other's company-room to spread out!The beach itself is beautiful and not overly crowded. The extra amenities offered by the owner helped a great deal. Our family's favorite 'extra' was the ice machine! We go on vacation together every year and it's the first time we've had all the ice we needed! Thanks for that, Sam!!
We will come again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Very happy to hear that your group's vacation was a fabulous success. We wanted your group to have plenty of things to do to keep everyone active even if they got too much sun. We especially like having guest that enjoy, respect the property and leave it in a clean, neat state. We will be looking forward to hosting you and your family again.
business
Family Friendly, Right on the Gulf, Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82018vb
+1 2519653724
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

Great Rentel Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Great home..bright and spacious. Well maintained..owner is extremely friendly and cooperative. Would recommend this home to anyone. Fantastic fishing and swimming right out the front door.
Owner's Response: George,
Thanks for staying with for six seasons straight. We look forward to hosting you for the seventh year. You take better care of our property that we could ever do.
Thank You,
Sam
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly, Right on the Gulf, Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82018vb
+1 2519653724
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Kennedy, AL.
5

Kathy & Cody Taylor Family

Kathy & Cody Taylor Family
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had our family vacation staying in "Chavas By The Sea" for the 1st time this year. The house is beautiful with pleanty of room for our 11 family members. The pics posted on this rental property does NOT do it justice.........there is so much more that the futon pictured on the 3rd floor bedroom.........
Threre are 3 bedrooms with king size beds......then the bunk rooms for the kids is great!! Then another BR with a double bed and a single bed perfect for our granddaughter & her BFF to share. On the 3rd floor is a perfect teen room where our 17yr old grandson & his friend stayed........the only thing wrong with this room .........it doesn't have a garbage can in it!!
The owner Sam was a very gracious host going above & beyond to please us. The ice maker was not working when we arrived and Sam brought us a EXlarge ice chest full of ice and 3 cases of drinks.......plus extra towles!!! By Thursday the ice maker was fixed with PLENTY of ice!! If you have a large family....girls trip......or wedding party trip planned this is the house for you!!!
Thank You Sam for everything
Kathy Taylor
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Family Friendly, Right on the Gulf, Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82018vb
+1 2519653724
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2006
  • Stayed: Feb 2006
We have all new Living room furniture, including 2 sleeper sofas. All new Dining room furniture (8foot glass top table seating for 14), new Stainless steel top of the line Kitchen appliances and a brand new Sony 52" Big screen Hi-Definition TV.Come See it....
Helpful votes: 10/11