Key West house rental - Front view
Front view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 28 nights
 

Key West House Rental Photos and Description
House - 3 Bedrooms - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 6)

This Historic home was built in 1895 and lovingly restored in 2001.This is one of only two eyebrow style homes in Key West that have a front dormer in the roof for architectural appeal. Although this home is an historic treasure, it is fully equipped with all modern conveniences including a heated pool, spa, steam bath and bidet. The 3 bathrooms are done differently from traditional to contemporary. There are 3 bedrooms PLUS a separate fully furnished office with wireless (or wired) DSL , fax, copier, scanner and printer. A large great room with working wood burning fireplace leads to the pool/spa area. This award winning home has received a Certificate of Excellence from the Historic Florida Keys Foundation and was on the Old Island Restoration Foundations House Tour in 2006. The floors and stairs have been restored to their original 1895 beauty.

9 Reviews of Property 169698 in Key West, Florida

HISTORIC RESTORED 'EYEBROW' HOME. REDUCED PRICES!!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 9 reviews
business
HISTORIC RESTORED 'EYEBROW' HOME. REDUCED PRICES!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169698
+1 9546515265
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Tampa
5

Just what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This beautifully restored historic home was just what we were hoping for. Its convenient location and luxury features like the steam bath and bidet were very enjoyable and relaxing. We walked to everything! The owner couldn't be more helpful with anything we needed. I would recommend this place to everyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
HISTORIC RESTORED 'EYEBROW' HOME. REDUCED PRICES!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169698
+1 9546515265
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Lawrence, Kansas
5

Fabulous home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I stayed at this property with 2 of my friends. The house was well maintained, and had plenty of space for all of us. Very clean! The pool and the jacuzzi were wonderful for relaxing afternoons. Only about 6 blocks to Duvall Street where all the fun is. An easy walk.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
HISTORIC RESTORED 'EYEBROW' HOME. REDUCED PRICES!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169698
+1 9546515265
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Fort Wayne
5

wonderful month in Key West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We enjoyed our month in Key West in this lovely historical home. Three bedrooms, three bathrooms and an office gave us plenty of room for our family and guests. We spent most of our time out by the pool and soaking in the jacuzzi. We love to walk, so the location was excellent. The house is close to many wonderful restaurants, the harbor, a great fish market and the best bakery in town. Owner was very responsive to every question and request.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
HISTORIC RESTORED 'EYEBROW' HOME. REDUCED PRICES!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169698
+1 9546515265
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Madison, Wis.
5

A Historic Treasure!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had a lovely time in Key west and this beautifully restored historic home. The pool/spa area is a delight, as is the steam bath. We walked to great restaurants, bakery, pubs, etc etc. The location is close to everything and we left the car parked in front of the house the whole time. It was a wonderful vacation!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
HISTORIC RESTORED 'EYEBROW' HOME. REDUCED PRICES!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169698
+1 9546515265
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Madison, Wis.
5

What a beautiful home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
From the moment we walked through the front door and saw the beautiful restored Dade County pine floors, and the lovely pool and spa area, we knew we made the right choice! This is a lovely home in a great location within walking distance to everything. We would highly recommend this home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
HISTORIC RESTORED 'EYEBROW' HOME. REDUCED PRICES!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169698
+1 9546515265
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Response from owner to the review below

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The review below is proof positive that there are two sides to every story. Yes,the pool sprung a leak. It can happen. I offered my renters the option of being without the pool for a couple of days while we repaired the leak OR she could put water in as needed so that she would not lose any use of the pool. She CHOSE to put water in so she had continuous use of the pool. The repair was done as soon as she vacated and has not leaked since. New light bulbs are provided in the unit for replacement of any burned out bulbs. For whatever reason, she didn't replace the bulbs when new ones were available on site. I have rented this property to many many tenants and have NEVER had a complaint(even from this renter) about a mattress,linens,pool furniture,trash can, mirrors, or the amount of seating in the living area (please see photos) I live in this house myself much of the time and I assure you it is comfortable and beautiful, as other reviewers have attested. I am a responsible owner and tend to my renters needs.You will enjoy your stay!
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
HISTORIC RESTORED 'EYEBROW' HOME. REDUCED PRICES!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169698
+1 9546515265
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Maryland
1

Long Month

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We had to fill the leaking pool almost everyday for the entire month. The pool furniture was in very poor conditon and only two lounge chairs. The house sleeps 6 but there is only comfortable living room area for 2 people. The 3 bedrooms do not have mirrors, trash cans and the linens are very used and sparse. The mattress in one bedroom is less then motel quality (a cheap one). Made for a very long night. Very poor lighting - bathrooms etc. Many bulbs out or missing. These are but a few of things that made it a very uncomfortable month.
Helpful votes: 5/9
business
HISTORIC RESTORED 'EYEBROW' HOME. REDUCED PRICES!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169698
+1 9546515265
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Nashville, TN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This is a beautifully-restored home. We enjoyed our stay and loved the pool area in the back and especially enjoyed the spa, waterfall, and all the beautiful landscaping around the pool. The office in this home is totally functional with everything you need. The home is tastefully decorated and from the outside is one of the most beautiful on the block. In addition, you are just steps away from a fresh seafood market, a cafe which sells cuban toast and coffee, a wine and beer store which also sells BBQ, beef brisket, and other items for a dinner around the pool, and a wonderful Irish pub. The owner is available by phone to answer any questions and to ensure that you enjoy your stay. I would recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
HISTORIC RESTORED 'EYEBROW' HOME. REDUCED PRICES!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169698
+1 9546515265
Key West Lower Florida Keys
St. Petersburg, Fl.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
What a lovely home!! It exceeded our expectations, and what a great location in Old Town. We enjoyed our stay immensely!! Thank you.
Helpful votes: 2/4