Oneida Lake cabin rental - The Camp - Enjoy
The Camp - Enjoy
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Oneida Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Sleep 6 - CHECK for additional options with us over 6

Private, relax on the water, great swimming, fishing, electic at the docks, docks, comes with games/water toys/ outside games, direct TV, volleyball, horseshoes, kayaks, row boat, and much more. Garage space and kayaks/canoes available to rent. Close to waterfront restaurants. Private road to camp, 5 miles from Rt 81, Onondaga river/Lake.

Golf: 5 Golf courses less than 10 miles, one within walking distance. Club rental available.

Ice fishing & Fishing: Some of the best ice fishing to be found

CONTACT US ABOUT FISHING SPECIALS AND CLUB DISCOUNTS

Family Friendly: books, video, toys, board games

On the water, Kayaks, land toys, private, close to everything but down private drive with only one other house on the water.

6 Reviews of Property 169637 in Oneida Lake, New York

Lakefront, waterfront camp, two docks, private, beachfront
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Lakefront, waterfront camp, two docks, private, beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169637
315 3837531
Oneida Lake Central - Leatherstocking
5

Great time at the camp !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Had a good time at camp. Never met Dan but he was in contact with us and was concerned that we had all we needed. Nice location and nice dock. Good fishing. We will be back for sure.
Owner's Response: Look forward to having you back and meeting you.


Have a great year.

Dan
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Lakefront, waterfront camp, two docks, private, beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169637
315 3837531
Oneida Lake Central - Leatherstocking
Upstate NY, United States
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I stayed here w/our three adult children for a couple of days mostly because of the 18 minute drive to Hancock Int'l Airport. One of our daughters had an early morning flight home and we didn't want to have to leave at 3:30 am to get her there from our house. For folks looking for a small & simple waterfront home for a budget price, look no further. We brought our 19ft sailboat & put it in at Oneida Lake then sailed it down to the dock at the house for our stay. Enduring the hottest two days ever for upstate NY(90+ degrees both days) the small air conditioning unit at the house had a lot of trouble keeping the 2 bdrms cool, although the living room futon was comfortable for sleeping. At home we have ceiling fans (no a/c) which cost us very little, and this house would definitely benefit having a few, just to keep some air moving around at night. Also, the mosquitoes were horrendous and regular "Off" and citronella candles won't do the trick, so invest in some "Deep Woods" type spray before your arrival. The weather and hungry bugs were not the owner's fault though, so no blame there. We swam off the docks, sailed and fished for two days, and had a mostly enjoyable time. For the price you will not find a better deal anywhere except maybe the extremely crowded and touristy part of Sylvan Beach. For the fishermen and women, it's great! Our 24 yr old son pulled a 31 inch, 12 lb. flathead cat right from the dock! Several big pickerel were also taken from the Oneida River, while boating. We trolled to Lock 23 of the Erie Canal (a mile or so away) and the guy working there gave us a most informative talk on the history and workings of the Lock. We were even lucky enough to see it in action, when a large 'cruiser came through. Afterwards we sailed back to the house holding our parasols & feeling a bit like 1800's women ourselves. We were trying to escape the use of yet more sunscreen and the massive heat of the sun. (Truly hot weather unheard of for our area in the summertime, but at least it didn't rain) All in all a wonderful time. Only things I would add or change: cCeiling fans through-out, or small window unit a/c's for the bedrooms, a multi-plug unit or surge protector for the dock as we had computer music, speakers, and a trolling motor battery charger all for the one plug. (we did buy an extension cord) Also, a large garbage can placed outside the back door instead of having to walk stuff up to the owners place, would be very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to have you all down. Thanks for the feedback as helped greatly and added AC units in all the rooms. Glad to hear about the great time with the fish.

Thanks

Dan
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Lakefront, waterfront camp, two docks, private, beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169637
315 3837531
Oneida Lake Central - Leatherstocking
5

Good time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a really good time staying at the camp. There was 5 of us and our little puppy and there was plenty of room for us all. The pup had a great time running around and exploring. The camp is really close to the water & pretty private and had just about everything we needed. Thanks for sharing your camp with us Dan!
Owner's Response: So glad to have you. Thanks for the positive feedback and look forward to having you back.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Lakefront, waterfront camp, two docks, private, beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169637
315 3837531
Oneida Lake Central - Leatherstocking
Warren,PA
4

Sweet location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Although not for 'miss fancy-pants', it's an excellent setup for fishing or vacation group. We had 8 adults( one, a stroke victim), 4 kids, & 2 dogs. Quite private,& a Super setup for us. The kitchen.s a little small, but we did fine, 2 docks worked great for our 4 boats., with nice deep water & no wave/wind problems, 12 minutes to the lake proper.If it's too windy out on the lake, good fishing can be had right on the canal. Bass ,walleye, pike abound.
Large lot for play & dogs to run.
Highly recommended.
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time. Have a great year.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Lakefront, waterfront camp, two docks, private, beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169637
315 3837531
Oneida Lake Central - Leatherstocking
Blue Ridge, Georgia
5

A Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
My family and I had a birthday/family reunion at Dan's camp. It was so nice, the camp itself was peaceful, relaxing and fairly private. Dan was soooo eager to accomodate any needs we had. We did not need much because most of what we needed was there. My family who is local to the area enjoyed it so much they mentioned that we rent it again some time. My immediate family traveled from Georgia and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it was very hard to leave=]
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you all had a great time. Have a wonderful summer.

Dan
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Lakefront, waterfront camp, two docks, private, beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169637
315 3837531
Oneida Lake Central - Leatherstocking
New York, NY, USA
5

Off season, and so accommodating!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
In early January - and on extremely short notice - my sister and I needed a place to stay for two weeks that was located near Syracuse. Dan helped us set up at his rental place, and he was exceptionally accommodating by any standard of measure. Any unanticipated need (it was off-season, after all) was immediately addressed, and the camp was pleasant. Clean, quiet, and friendly, it appears as advertised and as expected. My only regret was that we couldn't use the summer-related amenities!
Owner's Response: Was great having you. Feel free to come back for day or longer and enjoy the summer features.

Dan
Helpful votes: 16/18