Maalaea condo rental - Private Oceanfront Lanai Overlooks Beach & Harbor!
Private Oceanfront Lanai Overlooks Beach & Harbor!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Maalaea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

ALOHA! PEACEFUL-ROMANTIC-PERFECT FOR RELAXING! This oceanfront condo has been newly remodeled with style, class and a touch of Hawaii! This top floor unit offers privacy, spectacular unobstructed ocean views and is centrally located to everything Maui has to offer. The Oceanfront Master Bedroom Suite has a beautiful King size Bed and it's own private bathroom. The kitchen has granite counter tops, travertine floor, and all new appliances. There is a security elevator, solar heated pool/BBQ area and an assigned parking space for your convenience. From your lanai, enjoy some of the best whale watching on Maui (winter months). Also, when the surf picks up, Maalaea produces the world famous 'Freight Train,' one of the fastest and longest surfing waves in the world (best in summer months). Just a few few feet away, enjoy snorkeling, swimming and beachcombing. 10 Min from the Kahului Airport. Welcome to Paradise TAX ID # W37836622-01

Aloha, We are Patrick and Rebecca Quigley and we have 3 grown children. We love traveling to surfing destinations world-wide. We both have a passion for the ocean, serenity and the Beautiful World that God has created. We have been Maui and Oahu residents for over 18 years. Patrick is a Tile Setter and Rebecca manages the vacation rental properties. Blessings and Mahalo for visiting our website!

Rebecca Quigley purchased this condo in 2002

This is a great location close to everything Maui has to offer with spectacular sunrises & sunsets. Having a beach and an ocean to swim in right below our condo is awesome!

Maalaea is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of Maui...yet if you want, Lahaina or Kihei is just a short drive away. Now, how about being able to quickly hop on a boat to go to snorkeling or on a sunset cruise, its just a short walk away. Boasting spectacular whale watching (in season) right from the lanai, this property truly is a gem amidst the number one island in the world!

16 Reviews of Property 169632 in Maalaea, Hawaii

Next Open Dates in April! Absolute Oceanfront, TOP FLOOR!
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Next Open Dates in April! Absolute Oceanfront, TOP FLOOR!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169632
+1 808 283-8760
Maalaea Maui
5

Dream vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We definitely recommend this place!

The location in Maalaea is a great central location, and very easy to get to. It is across the street from the Maui Ocean center, next door to many of the boat excursions, and less than 30 minutes from Kahului, Lahaina, or Kihei. Best of all, the condo is NOT in a chintzy tourist area, so you can enjoy peaceful ocean views and beach access.

Kitchen is well stocked, and the owner leaves snorkels, beach chairs, and most anything else you could want. Everything is clean and pretty well maintained. Separate bedrooms easily accommodate 4, although the back bedroom has less airflow and might be less comfortable on especially hot days. Most days, though, the trade winds provide a steady rush of fresh air.

But best of all, the view outside your window is absolutely stunning! No better way to wake up than with coffee on the balcony overlooking the bay, and no better way to finish your day in the evening. Just awesome!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Next Open Dates in April! Absolute Oceanfront, TOP FLOOR!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169632
+1 808 283-8760
Maalaea Maui
Kingman, Az.
5

Relaxation at it's Finest

Relaxation at it's Finest
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This condo was everything as advertised and then some! The views, the waves, the breezes all added up to a spirit calming enviroment! Walking distance to some fine eateries (Beach Bums, Porto's Pizza, and the Maui Aquerium) made for easy, convenient and relaxing dining. Very easy to get to other attractions on the island from here.The close proximity to the water is wonderful. Can't wait to return, a very big Mahallo to Rebecca and Patrick for providing such a great place to enjoy the island life.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Next Open Dates in April! Absolute Oceanfront, TOP FLOOR!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169632
+1 808 283-8760
Maalaea Maui
United States
5

A refuge at the end of a busy day

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thank you Rebecca for a wonderful few days on Maui. We loved your place. Perfect location for getting to all points of the Island and a great respite at the end of the day. The condo was appointed beautifully, with everything one would need..down to scissors, tape and even spices in the spice cabinet! Beds were comfy and it was wonderful to have the trades blowing through all night. We took a day trip to Lanai from Lahaina harbor..rented a jeep and had a blast. Had lunch at Manele Bay Clubhouse...FABULOUS view of Sweetheart Rock and lanai coastline. Thank you again for having a terrific place to stay...hope to return in the future
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Next Open Dates in April! Absolute Oceanfront, TOP FLOOR!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169632
+1 808 283-8760
Maalaea Maui
5

Great Place to Stay. Will be Back!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I loved everything about this condo. You can't beat the views. The location was perfect. I really felt like comfortable and relaxed the entire stay. Every one appeared friendly and helpful. I liked how everything was nice and clean, (grounds, pool, beach area & condo). I recommend this condo as a great place to stay. It is right next to the Marina where there are a lot of tour excursions. You can walk to restaurants and the Maui Ocean Center. One of the restaurants even provide live music nightly. We had a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Next Open Dates in April! Absolute Oceanfront, TOP FLOOR!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169632
+1 808 283-8760
Maalaea Maui
San Diego, CA
5

Loved our Maui Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our friend had recommended this beautiful condo to us. It was such a wonderful deal! The condo had been completely redone with beautiful decor and high end appliances. The balcony was shielded from the ever present wind and very comfortable. We didn't mind not having air conditioning at all. It was terrific having the kids have their own bedroom. Our king sized bed was very comfortable.

The condo is centrally located to all of Maui. It's not a resort, so it's not a place where you'd want to hang out all day. There is a small beach on the marina side of the bay, but it wasn't someplace that we wanted to swim. However, it's wonderful to return to after a day of exploring the island! Rebecca, the owner, was extremely helpful and gave us some great tips. There were beach chairs, an umbrella and boogie boards to use. You'll want to bring your own shampoo, soap, etc as these aren't provided (like in a hotel). Will definitely recommend to friends and family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Next Open Dates in April! Absolute Oceanfront, TOP FLOOR!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169632
+1 808 283-8760
Maalaea Maui
Southern California
5

Great Maui Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our group of ten rented this great top floor condo plus the owners first floor unit. The views are spectacular just as the pictures show. The condo is beautifully decorated, very clean and well stocked. The beds are extremely comfortable. The building is quiet and well kept. The kids loved to play in the pool and on the grass area between the building and the small beach. We used the BBQ several times and once ate dinner by the pool. Most of the time we ate our meals out on the lanai with its dreamy views. The central location is perfect for getting around the island. The marina is a five minute walk and has a few restaurants. We ate at Beach Bums twice and loved the views, good music and casual ambiance. The marina has several boat tours and we took a snorkel tour to Molokini on the Four Winds II by Maui Charters. They fed us breakfast and a great BBQ lunch. We all loved it. The building next door to us has a beautiful waterfront restaurant with semi outdoor seating and tiki torches lit every night. We weren't able to eat there because of the expense with our large group but the lit torches made for a beautiful view from our lanai at night. This was a great vacation and we can't wait to go back to Rebecca's condos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Next Open Dates in April! Absolute Oceanfront, TOP FLOOR!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169632
+1 808 283-8760
Maalaea Maui
Kodiak, Alaska
5

Maalaea Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We had a once-in-a-lifetime vacation that turned out like a dream. The condo was every bit as good, if not better, than described. Very clean, comfortable and easy to live in.

We began almost every day with an early morning walk down the nearby beach. My husband snorkeled in the marina right outside the condo, and was excited about how much marine life he saw. It is a perfect place to learn to snorkel, since it is so calm and protected. We saw a turtle, a lobster, eels, and so many different fish, just like in the "advertised" snorkeling spots.

Staying in Maalaea was the perfect choice for us as first-time visitors to Maui. It was easy to visit all of the other towns due to it's central location. It is a quiet and clean village, and everyone we met were very friendly and helpful.

I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family. The beach walk is absolutely the best, as well as the steady breeze and comfortable place to come home to after each day's adventures. Thank you, Rebecca and Patrick!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Next Open Dates in April! Absolute Oceanfront, TOP FLOOR!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169632
+1 808 283-8760
Maalaea Maui
Palmer, Alaska USA
5

Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Over the years we have learned not to travel at peak periods and NOT to lock ourselves into a rental without first seeing where we will be... so as usual we reserved two nights at a run of the mill rental and upon our arrival on Maui set about finding the perfect vacation condo.We found it here - imagine our delight when this condo was open the exact 12 days we still had left on Maui!!! Rebecca let us check the place out before deciding, as soon as we drove into the parking lot we knew this was where we wanted to be and it only got better. I cannot recommend enough or tell you just how awesome her condo is, from the location (as central as it gets,) to the quietness, to the people there (many live there all year and could not be more nice or helpful,) to the beauty, cleanliness and well appointed condo she has. It is worth every penny and I cannot wait to go back, we will definitely stay there again and have recommended this condo to anyone who will listen to us rave about it. Thanks Rebecca for trusting us with your beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Next Open Dates in April! Absolute Oceanfront, TOP FLOOR!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169632
+1 808 283-8760
Maalaea Maui
Connecticut
5

Perfect Maui Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This condo was very comfortable and nicely decorated. We felt very much at home. The view was spectacular and watching the whales from the lanai was unbelievable. It was great to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean and feel the cool trade winds come into the condo.The complex itself was very nice and so were the people.Matt the property manager is a joy to speak with and he can fill you in on different places to go along with some more local information about Maui. You should definetly rent a car to see the island and if you are a coffee drinker you should definetly stop by Aloha Deli in the Harbor Plaza across from the Pacific Whale foundation which is a short walk up the street. They have very good coffee both hot and iced and what a wonderful family that runs it. We are very happy that we chose this condo. Rebecca really goes the extra mile to make her condo stand out from others. It is truely wonderful. We were sad we had to leave. If you are looking for a relaxing peaceful vacation that isnt a tourist trap than this is for you. This place allows you to experience Maui for what its really worth; private beaches, wonderful people,etc. If you want a day to go to a heavily touristed area all you need to do it jump in a car and take a 20-30 minute ride. Chances are you will stay here when you can have the beaches and sunsets all to your self.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Next Open Dates in April! Absolute Oceanfront, TOP FLOOR!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169632
+1 808 283-8760
Maalaea Maui
Southern California
5

Location! Location! Location! - Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Your beautiful condo was perfect for our vacation. It was centralized in the middle of everything. As they say, “Location, Location, Location”. We could not have asked for a better location. It was close to the marina for boating trips, close to the shops, and 5 – 15 minutes to other main cities in any direction. This was truly a place to relax without the hustle and bustle of heavy tourism. The evening breezes were wonderful in helping to keep the condo cool. I would highly recommend your condo and this location to any family or group of four traveling to Maui for vacation. Our teenagers loved waking up to the view and the sound of the ocean. Your hospitality made our vacation truly memorable!!! Mahalo!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5