St. Simons Island house rental - Ocean view
Ocean view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

St. Simons Island House Rental Photos and Description
Condominium - 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 2 full Baths - (Sleeps 4-6)

You will love our elegant two bedroom, two baths third floor St. Simons Island residence. We wish we could be there all year! It is professionally furnished, generously sized, and lavishly appointed. Features include granite countertops in the kitchen and baths, a Jacuzzi tub in the master bath, over-sized walk-in tile showers, and a balcony that is accessible from both the living room and master suite, with a great ocean view.

7 Reviews of Property 169548 in St. Simons Island, Georgia

Beautiful Large Condo - Gorgeous Ocean View
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful Large Condo - Gorgeous Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169548
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
4

Beautiful condo, beautiful view!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The property and condo were in great shape. Property was manicured and clean. We enjoyed having a parking space under the building for unloading and loading the car--especially on rainy days!

The condo was beautiful and very roomy, including large bathrooms, a full-size kitchen, granite countertops throughout, and plenty of room for our family of 5--plus our dog--and all of our stuff! We loved sitting out on the back patio and gazing at the ocean! The large oaks around the building shaded us from the sun (even on the 3rd floor) and framed our beautiful ocean view.

The village is just a short walk (or even shorter bike ride). And, when the tide is out, the beach is just steps away! Nice public tennis courts (and basketball court) are within 1/2 mile.

We come to St. Simons about twice a year, and we plan to stay here again!

Thank you for a lovely stay!
business
Beautiful Large Condo - Gorgeous Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169548
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
St. Marys, GA
5

A wonderful oasis on Ocean Blvd.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We could not have asked for better accommodations! All of the positives past guests have stated are accurate. The unit is very clean, spacious and the views are spectacular. We were fortunate to have picture perfect weather for our 4-night stay and sitting on the balcony in the morning with coffee and in the later afternoons with a glass of wine was so pleasant.
This was our third year in a row of coming to the island for the PGA tour tournament. We stayed elsewhere the last two years, but have already confirmed our dates with the property managers for the same time next year. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Large Condo - Gorgeous Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169548
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Tyrone, GA
5

Love this Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I have stayed in your condo several times now; the last time 3 weeks ago. We plan to make this our spring holiday location for years to come if possible and I always try to squeeze in a summer visit as well. I have been coming to St. Simons for 30+ years and have stayed many places over the years. This condo is my favorite. The view is geat. The location can't be beat because you can walk to the village area easily or ride bikes all over the island. The condo is very clean and well appointed. We have never experienced any problems while staying here and the rental company is easy to work with and located close by. The owner is very responsive to inquiries. I would recommend the condo to anyone who wants a great location on St. Simons as well as a beautiful condo with a great view. I can't wait to get back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Large Condo - Gorgeous Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169548
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
3

Lacking Basic Amenities for Comfortable Stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The apartment is beautifully situated with great beach access and nice view. Overall, a nice place to stay. But the apartment was essentially "stripped" of the things that one expects when renting a home away from home.

For example, if you want to cook in the kitchen, you'll find the tools, but not the extras. Salt, pepper, and two bottles of balsamic vinegar were all that was in the cupboards. Run out of paper towels, no extras. Want to take the garbage out mid week, no extra garbage bags. Do a load of laundry, no soap. Run the dishwasher, only enough soap for one load. Wrap the leftovers, no plastic wrap, foil, or anything. Tell the time, dead batteries in all the battery-operated clocks. Essentially, if you need it, you'll have to buy it. I've stayed in a number of homes listed on Home Away and never encountered this before. Most places have built up a collection of basic kitchen items as people buy then leave behind. I suspect here, whatever is bought is taken away again - I know I did. Of course one cannot expect a fully-stocked kitchen, but if the owner spent $50 at Walmart to pick up a few extras it would make for a more comfortable stay for all -- and start the collection growing.

It should also be noted that the beach is only a part-time beach. When the tide is up, the beach is gone. Apparently this is true for most of the island, and it did not matter to me, but beware if you are planning to spend long days on the beach.

I did enjoy my stay and the condo is in a great location. The property was clean. Check in and out is handled by a real estate company and was easy. It was just the petty annoyances that started to add up.
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our condo, that it was clean, and that you appreciated the great location. I was sorry to learn that you missed some basic items such as spices or vinegar, washing powder or trash bags. As far as food items and washing powder are concerned it has been our experience that our renters prefer to use their own and bring those along or buy them on the Island. We did provide those earlier on but they were either unused or there were left-overs from renters' own supplies adding up. Not a good collection! Nobody seemed to be interested in either using somebody else's left-over items and what was left behind did not seem to be very appetizing.

However, there should be a supply for items such as garbage bags or similar to last for a one or two-weeks stay. This is the responsibility of the cleaning company and we will check with them to make sure that such supplies are indeed in the condo.
As far as the beach is concerned St. Simons Island is well known for having a very high tide and that consequently the Southern Part of the beach is covered by water part of every day. The exact times can be seen in the Tide Table that is published inside the Island Information brochure. The nearby Massengill Park Beach or East Beach are available all day though and can be easily reached with a ten minute walk or a five minute bicycle ride.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Beautiful Large Condo - Gorgeous Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169548
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Atlanta, GA
5

Great views, great location - spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is a SPACIOUS and clean condo, well equipped - we enjoy cooking. The kitchen was large and open to the dining/living area for easy social interaction. The master bed and bath was large and comfortable. The second bedroom was separated by a long hall and contained two double beds which was welcomed by our two 20+ year old sons who shared the room. The property was walking distance - less then 10 minutes to village, lighthouse and only steps to the beach. The listing description and the photos reflect the condo accurately. We had no problem finding the property. The keys were waiting for us with the gate passcode easily understandable. There was covered parking - a must in the July sun, a single elevator - although slow - did the job and got us to the 3rd floor. A small pool - large enough to cool off and pretty landscaping fully enclosed by a fence - a secure feeling when walking my dog. The unit had a balcony with a WONDERFUL view of the ocean and tree tops - just like the photo and there was often a lovely breeze. My husband sat out there nearly all the time we were in the unit, Grocery stores, fresh fish and fresh veg market and BBQ on the island. Great bike riding and walking on the beach. We will definitely return. Thanks for sharing your condo with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Beautiful Large Condo - Gorgeous Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169548
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Boston
5

A wonderful condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Our first time to St. Simons Island -
This condo is amazing! Upon walking in, it's almost impossible to ascertain just how big the unit really is. It's absolutely huge, and the pictures don't even begin to tell the story of the view from the deck.
We were on a 3 night vacation (our first Valentine's Day together), and wanted something quiet, romantic, big enough to move around and not feel cramped, along with a view of the ocean. We were given this and so much more! The property looked like the cleaning crew had left just seconds before we arrived, and everything was in perfect order. The master bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom is enormous. The leasing company was not only helpful in booking, but also made dinner and sightseeing recommendations for us! This island is a jewel, and the eateries are fantastic!
Try J. Macs for dinner and Fireside Cafe (in Brunswick) for breakfast...WOW!
Overall, I can guarantee we will return to St. Simons, and we will stay at this property without question. We had the most incredible time there, and the memories will be everlasting. Highly recommended!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Beautiful Large Condo - Gorgeous Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169548
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
northern ky, next to cincinnati
5

well appointed and clearly quality construction

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
all accolades. spacious, well furnished, and clean. we
normally do not go stay 2nd row, but this particular unit
and the ones above and below have the best opening
between the front buildings and it almost like being
ocean front for nice breeze, sound of the waves.

before we booked, saw one comment about inadequate
kitchen lighting and will agree with that. glad we didn't
cook much.

the unit for the money was awesome and i really like
the all in quote except the tax. some of these units
want to pick you to death on side charges and deposits.

if we go back, will try to book same unit. actually,
part of our trip was exploratory looking for a snowbird
place that is not in florida. st simon's definitely on
the list now and so is this building.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 16/16