North Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

North Beach House Rental Photos and Description
New House - 3 Bedrooms + Loft - 2.5 Baths - (Sleeps 8)

If you are lucky, you may see Air Force One, with its fighter jet escort screaming alongside, climbing into the clouds over Chesapeake Bay as it takes off from Andrews Air Force base. But chances are, as you sit on the deck, you will simply feel the breeze blowing through the house – the same gentle breeze that helps the sailboats in the distance glide across the Bay and ruffles the feathers of the heron perched in the marsh.

Feel free to give us a call. Thanks!

This is a comfortable and relaxing home is in an equally comfortable and relaxing town. Neither are the Ritz. But at the Ritz, you can't eat crabs barefoot on a deck overlooking the Chesapeake Bay. The home decor is such that that you can kick your feet back and feel at home. There are two nice sized bedrooms, with a third smaller bedroom, which has a dresser and bed to lay your head. There is also a loft, where kids and adults alike can sneak away.

There is a two person kayak at the home, along with a 1930s 9 ft Brunswick pool table in the basement.

if you have any questions at all about the property or town, please call me. While everything is relative to the individual eye - I try to be totally candid about the pros and cons of both the house and the town.

see video on the Town of North Beach

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gZTpCbZKWhw

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 169538 in North Beach, Maryland

Relaxing House on Chesapeake Bay
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Relaxing House on Chesapeake Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169538
202 548-0326
North Beach Chesapeake Bay
5

Enjoyable stay at this home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our three-generation family felt right at home here. Our favorite room was the deck, which has a very good view of the bay, birds, and boats on the horizon. We were pleasantly surprised by the warm (not unbearably hot) weather and lack of bugs during our August stay. The house is exactly as described. It is not a hotel (so don't expect spotless), but it is completely comfortable. The bedrooms are spacious, the beds are good, the bathrooms are clean, the kitchen is well equipped with enough of everything. Plus, the house offers many advantages over a hotel. The children took over the loft and the pool room in the basement and had great fun without worries of disturbing others. The large collection of books, magazines, games, and videos also contributed to everyone's fun. This is obviously a family's second home, but we intuitively liked the family who lives here and felt comfortable. This was the first time we have rented a home instead of a hotel, and Brian was exceptionally responsive in walking us through the details and assuring me that everything would go smoothly--which it did. Because we were in town for a family wedding, we never had time to get to the North Beach, but it looked like fun. We walked on the boardwalk on our way to breakfast and dinner. We liked the food at Blondies and Neptunes. The house is only about 45 minutes from Annapolis. Because we are westerners, some of us ranged as far as Williamsburg and Monticello (about 3 hours away). We tried paddle boarding and kayaking at Herrington Harbor, where some of our family was staying. We almost had time to use the kayak the family leaves in the basement of this house--but then we didn't. I would highly recommend this property. Our hearty thanks to Brian and his family for sharing it with us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing House on Chesapeake Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169538
202 548-0326
North Beach Chesapeake Bay
5

Great House and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Spacious house, in good condition. Owner very accommodating for us to rent last minute. The town is cute with good places to eat. Great views from the decks. Close to the small North Beach town beach, and right next to a very small natural beach. We drove down 40 minutes to the beautiful Flag Pond Nature Park. Recommend!
business
Relaxing House on Chesapeake Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169538
202 548-0326
North Beach Chesapeake Bay
5

Really nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The property was wonderful. Great layout, quiet, beautiful scenery and ample amenities. I would highly recommend this property as a weekend or for the week. An excellent place to get away and relax! Thanks Brian!
business
Relaxing House on Chesapeake Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169538
202 548-0326
North Beach Chesapeake Bay
Arlington, VA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
8/28/11 to 9/2/11

A 1-1/2 yr old sleeping in the home owner's "Pack and Play", a 3 yr old sleeping in the hall bedroom, grandparents in the guest bedroom, parents in the master bedroom and an AuPair in the loft, it was all great fun. Showing the lease agreement allows you and everyone in the house to use the stellar North Beach facilities for free. Walking to the beach and boardwalk from the home is close and easy. The layout of the home is fantastic. On the upper floor is a nice kitchen with bar, island and dining area. At either end of the upper level are two living rooms, both with great views of the water. The house is very kid friendly due to the owner having his own kids. The towns of Chesapeake Beach and North Beach have a number of dining options, at least three or four of which are less than a 5 minute walk from the house. We enjoyed some of the restaurants, as well as grilling steaks and veggies (best corn of the year) on the upper deck BBQ. Thanks Brian for a great house and a wonderful family vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Relaxing House on Chesapeake Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169538
202 548-0326
North Beach Chesapeake Bay
United States
4

A Great Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My wife, I and our 5 children stayed here quite comfortably. The property was homey and not too delicate for the use of all our kids. This is a great location in so many ways. The beach is close and you have free usage of it while staying in the house. There are many things to do north and south. We visited Annapolis as well as rented a boat in Solomons just to name a few.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Relaxing House on Chesapeake Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169538
202 548-0326
North Beach Chesapeake Bay
Bovingdon, United Kingdom
5

Wonderful Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a truly wonderful two week holiday in this beautiful house. It's very homely with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The view across the Bay is breathtaking.

North Beach itself is lovely with beaches, shops and restaurants all within a short walk. The location was perfect - we spent days on the beach, sightseeing in DC, Annapolis and Baltimore (all within an hour away) and exploring Southern Maryland.

We found lots of sharks teeth on Breezy Point Beach about 20 minutes drive away, so well worth a visit. North Beach and Forbidden beach were just a few minutes walk away (very handy beach trolley in the house) but no sharks teeth although we did find a horseshoe crab and see a sting ray on Forbidden Beach.

Thank you to Brian for all his help and the loan of his beautiful home.

Anna, Lauren, Peter, Gabriel and Patricia
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Relaxing House on Chesapeake Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169538
202 548-0326
North Beach Chesapeake Bay
Annapolis
5

Perfect Accomodations For a Local Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My entire family was coming in from California for my wedding, and I wanted all of us to stay together for my wedding weekend to make it feel like home. Brian's home provided the perfect setting for all of us to stay together and enjoy time together during my wedding weekend.

When we arrived, the house was not completely cleaned, and when we notified Brian, he immediately went to the store and bought all new linens and towels and brought them over right away. He also spent time ensuring that everything else in the house was perfect before the my wedding weekend. We truly appreciated Brian's prompt and generous response.

The house ended up being a PERFECT place to host a family and a bridal party for getting ready the morning before my wedding. It is open, welcoming, comfortable, spacious, and in a beautiful location. It even served as a beautiful and fun backdrop for our getting ready pictures.

You can walk downtown and enjoy a beautiful stroll along a oceanside pier just minutes away.

It was truly the perfect place for all of us to stay for my wedding weekend and Brian was the perfect host!

We would recommend this house to anyone, especially anyone getting married in the area.

Thank you, Brian!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Relaxing House on Chesapeake Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169538
202 548-0326
North Beach Chesapeake Bay
Woodstock, Maryland
5

Nice Home with Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
This home had all the amenities needed and was very relaxing. Plenty of room to enjoy on main floor with two nice sized bedrooms. Location is perfect to nice restaurants and shops and if your going to events and the Herrington to Chesapeake it is located exactly in the middle in a perfect location. We enjoyed this home and appreciated Brian's willingness to work with us on dates needed.
We had a terrific weekend. Thanks Brian.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Relaxing House on Chesapeake Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169538
202 548-0326
North Beach Chesapeake Bay
Maryland
5

Beautiful and peaceful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We loved this lovely spacious home, complete with a big loft, a hammock and a beautiful and spotless kitchen. You can see the sunrise when you wake up in the morning and have coffee on a large deck overlooking the gorgeous bay. The elegant house itself was a treat, but the town was equally charming, complete with a little beach and a laid-back feel. We loved it and would recommend it to anyone for a peaceful escape iin a gorgeous spot!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Relaxing House on Chesapeake Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169538
202 548-0326
North Beach Chesapeake Bay
Wood River, IL
5

Elegant, spacious and a perfect place to celebrate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This is a perfect place for bringing together family members to celebrate family and the beauty of nature. All we needed was available for keeping small children and adults busy on chilly, rainy or sunny days. The beach was a huge hit for the kiddos. Shops, beach, and restaurants were walking distance. The fishing pier was tempting but we didn't have time to take advantage of it. Very nice community! We used this central location to visit Solomon's Island Museum and the Science Center in Baltimore which the children thoroughly enjoyed.
Thanks Brian!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3