La Quinta condo rental - Main Pool with Luxury Cabanas (no reservation required)
Main Pool with Luxury Cabanas (no reservation required)
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
 

La Quinta Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1Bd + Other (See Description), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

Resort Atmosphere, Spacious Condo, Luxurious Amenities, Centrally Located, and just 30 minutes from the Palm Springs International Airport.

Free uncovered Parking for as many cars as you need right by the Unit for Your Convenience.

This Gorgeous Condominium in the heart of La Quinta built by 5***** Star La Quinta Resort and Club as their modern extension. Unit is adjacent to La Quinta Resort, but not on the resort territory.

Our Ground Level South facing Condo has been recently Upgraded. It is Furnished like a Model Home and Equipped with Everything You Might Need.

Most Importantly, it is Very Cozy :)

~ Free Wi-Fi

~ Living Room with Gas Fireplace, pull-out Sofa with very comfortable Queen size mattress.

~ Full Kitchen is Very Well Equipped with Everything You might need for a Party Night.

~ Comfortable Patio with Gorgeous Views of the Mountain and Greens. Patio furniture is Set for a Party of Four.

~ Ceiling fans.

~ Soaps, Hair Dryers, Plenty of Towels, Toilet Paper, Paper Towels, Napkins, Dish Soap.

~ Central A/C.

~Washer & Dryer in unit.

~ Security Safe

~ 12 Pools each with different mountain view, 11 Spas with strong jets, 19 Elegant Fountains, Romantic Flowery Arches surround you everywhere you go.

~ Clubhouse with Fireplace, Flat Screen TVs, Designer furniture.

~ Restaurant Legacy Grill is a part of Clubhouse open for Breakfast and Lunch.

~ Golfing at the local Courses.

~Tennis Courts available Free at La Quinta Old Town Community Park. Also, La Quinta Resort & Club offers Tennis Courts for a nominal fee. Please, call Hotel to reserve a court.

~ Dining and Shopping is the Best in the area at El Paseo Drive (just a few minutes’ drive). It is the Local Rodeo Drive!

~ Rejuvenating Mind & Body YOGA LESSON all levels on site by appointment ($50/hour/person or $75/hour/couple).

~Our Complex has a private Mountain Hiking Trail.

~ Pet Friendly

~ Most Importantly a lot of Sun, Fun and Beautiful Weather.

Enjoy your stay! And Thank You for choosing our property!

This is an owner managed property. For your booking, please check the availability on the calendar and contact the owner by e-mail to reserve your stay.

Calendar reflects “reserved” dates only when ALL units are rented. E-mail owner for availability.

INFORMATION on the Local ATTRACTIONS, DINING, and SHOPPING:

~Located 20 minutes from THERMAL Private Airport.

~Located 40 minutes from PALM SPRINGS Inter Airport.

~Located 1.5 hour from ONTARIO International Airport.

~The City of La Quinta has something for everyone! There’s GOLF at the City’s Spectacular Public Courses, SilverRock Resort, Arnold Palmer designed municipal golf course, PGA West, and many more.

~Dining and Shopping in the quaint Old Village area or along the Highway 111 commercial corridor.

~Biking along the Bear Creek Trail; and Hiking in the Santa Rosa and San Jacinto Mountains.

~The open-air Certified Farmers Market in Old Town La Quinta: Looking for fresh ingredients for breakfast, lunch, or dinner? Open every Sunday from 8 am to 12:30 pm, September through June.

~La Quinta Resort & Club: legendary celebrity hideaway destination since 1926, was named one of the Worlds Best Golf Resorts by Travel and Leisure. In addition to its breathtaking grounds, it has 23 Tennis courts and 41 Pools and Live Entertainment (www.laquintaresort.com)

~ Civic Center Campus and Community Park is the largest La Qunita Park and Recreation area located in Old Town La Quinta! Complete with beautiful lake, Basketball Courts, Tennis Courts, Picnic tables, Skate Park, Dog Park, and Public Pool!

~ La Quinta and the surrounding areas have over 150 Restaurants to satisfy every mood and palate! Here are some of the most popular: Morgans of the Desert, Lavander French Bistro, The Homestead, Okura Sushi, Stuft Pizza, Desert Sage, Sullivan's Steakhouse, Pacifica Seafood, Morton's Steak House, Cork Tree California Cuisine, Kobe's Japanese Steak House, Le Basil, Daily Grill, California Pizza Kitchen, The Yard House, Armando's Bar, The Nest!

~ The Living Desert: A public Desert Botanical Garden, and Zoo! Located in Palm Desert, California.

~ The McCallum Theatre is a state-of-the-art performing arts center featuring everything from children's productions to plays, concerts and more!

~The Desert IMAX Theatre provides an enhanced movie viewing experience you will never forget! Located in Cathedral City, California.

~ Palm Springs Aerial Tramway: Hop aboard the World's Largest Rotating Tramcar! Experience a breathtaking 10 minute ride up the cliffs of Chino Canyon. Aerial Tramway offers 54 miles of hiking trails, 6 primitive campgrounds, and beautiful guided nature walks the whole family will love. Located in Palm Springs, California.

~ Bristol Farms: Bristol Farms sells an assortment of groceries (organic choices as well) and offers catering services. They also have an excellent selection of wine, beer, cheese, and plenty of prepared hot foods ready to go! Located in Palm Desert, California.

~ Native Cycles Bicycle Tours: Bicycle Rentals and Tours. (760) 321-9444. Located in Palm Desert, California.

~ The RIVER: The River is a shopping, dining and entertainment complex, complete with a spa, winery, and movie theater! Restaurants include Acqua Pazza, The Cheesecake Factory, P.F. Changs, Flemmings, Yard House, and Babe's Bar-B-Que and Brewhouse. Located in Rancho Mirage, California.

~ Knott's Soak City: Knott's Soak City is one of the best water parks in Palm Springs! Fun for the whole family! Located in Palm Springs, California.

~ College of the Desert Street Fair: This weekly event sponsors over 300 vendors offering a wide variety of unique gifts, clothing, and art! Located on the College of the Campus in Palm Desert, California.

~ Children's Discovery Museum of the Desert: Center of learning and discovery, with interactive exhibits and programs. Most of it, hands on! Fun, fun, fun: kids will love it! Located in Rancho Mirage, California.

~ Joshua Tree National Park: This beautiful park offers a variety of things, including nature walks, hiking trails, birding and ranger programs for kids and camp grounds! Located in Twentynine Palms, California.

~ JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa: Complete with various restaurants, pools, spa, and clothing shops. Also enjoy a boat ride from the indoor waterway dock! A Great place to relax! Located in Palm Desert, California.

~Beautiful Golf Courses in Indian Wells and Palm Desert www.standbygolf.com

~ Palm Springs Air Museum: Get a close look at vintage WWII aircraft!

~ Food and Wine Festival: Bringing you the most inspired chefs from California for 3 days! Enjoy great food and wine tasting! Located in Palm Desert, California.

~ BNP Paribas Open: ATP World Tour and WTA Tour tennis tournament. Located in Indian Wells, California. ~ Palm Springs International Film Festival

~ Palm Springs Modernism Week: 11 day celebration of mid-century modern design, architecture, and culture in Palm Springs, California.

~ Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival: 3 day music festival in April. Located in Indio California.

~ Stagecoach Country Music Festival: 3 day country music festival in April. Located in Indio, California.

This Desert Valley has so much to offer, so come and see for yourself and Enjoy the Beautiful Weather!

More Details
Hide Details

Centrally Located, easy Access to major Highways, Shopping and Dining.

5 min walk to the famost La Quinta Resort for a bite to eat and Live Entertainment.

Privately owned and operated, no agents!

~The best feature is location in the Complex and in the City!

~Very private, no neighbors in front, just magnifisent view of the Mountains and greens. Straight across from Clubhouse for convenient access to all amenities.

~ Unit has been custom designed and upgraded.

~Private Yoga Lessons available by appointment.

13 Reviews of Property 169465 in La Quinta, California

Location,View,GroundLevel,12 Pools,Built 2006, Spacious,WIFI, Pets OK
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
business
Location,View,GroundLevel,12 Pools,Built 2006, Spacious,WIFI, Pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169465vbi
(310) 486-6473 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Canada
5

Fantastic Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family stayed at Inna's place for 1 month, we had a fantastic time! The location was great, the view was phenomenal, the pools were great and Inna was always close by if we were to need anything. There was also a 50 inch TV with WIFI as well.

You can't go wrong with Inna..She was easy to deal with and followed through with everything she promised!

We will see you again Inna!

Mark from Canada.


Thanks you for your wonderful place!

Mark and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Location,View,GroundLevel,12 Pools,Built 2006, Spacious,WIFI, Pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169465vbi
(310) 486-6473 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
5

La Quinta Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Clean, modern and centrally located within the resort. A peaceful getaway.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Location,View,GroundLevel,12 Pools,Built 2006, Spacious,WIFI, Pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169465vbi
(310) 486-6473 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Bellevue, WA
4

Fabulous location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Legacy Villas is a fantastic location right next to La Quinta resort. The amenities are terrific, lots of pools, good little gym, great grounds staff. Our one bedroom was CLEAN and well furnished. The sleeper couch needs an upgrade soon. And the TV in the bedroom didn't work. But it was the BEST furnished kitchen I have ever seen. The manager of the rental was very accessible, responded to every request quickly and efficiently. Good value for the money!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Kate, thank you for the review. I am happy that you liked and enjoyed our place. Our remote for TV just needed new batteries so we fixed that right away. I hope to have you as our guest again soon. Have a great summer!
business
Location,View,GroundLevel,12 Pools,Built 2006, Spacious,WIFI, Pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169465vbi
(310) 486-6473 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
calgary
4

great stay at awesome resort

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Hi just returned from a week at this resort. The only reason it wasn't a five for me was only the lock out was available to book and it would have been way nicer to rent the condo. Also the location was really close to the pool (great) but not a very quiet or pretty view. We faced the parking lot from our deck Everything was clean and comfortable. Great bed. They were able to clean and change linens for me part way through the week. The pool at the resort is great and we had no problems getting chairs and a cabana when we wanted shade. I would definitely stay again if I could book the whole condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location,View,GroundLevel,12 Pools,Built 2006, Spacious,WIFI, Pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169465vbi
(310) 486-6473 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Kirkland WA
5

Great LaQuinta vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The property was better than expected - location and amenities were perfect. It was an easy walk or quick drive to everything we needed or wanted. The owner was very helpful, organized and friendly. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location,View,GroundLevel,12 Pools,Built 2006, Spacious,WIFI, Pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169465vbi
(310) 486-6473 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Calgary, Canada
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The Legacy is a nice resort with a good location. The pools at the resort are really nice and seem clean and well maintained. The views of the Santa Rosa Mountains are just beautiful, and you can't beat the sunrises and sunsets in this area. We have stayed at Legacy before, although in different units. We feel that of all the units in which we've stayed, this one is the least well equipped.

The listing description mentions "New Flat Screen 42' TV in the Living Room and 32” in the bedroom" but actually this is not the case. The TV's are small and definitely not flat screen. Obviously we weren't looking to watch TV but we were puzzled by the listing description. There is a fireplace, but it was not operational. Inside the condo, there is no information about the resort or the surrounding areas - make sure you bring a guidebook to ensure you get the most out of La Quinta.

We had to purchase our own dish cloths, toilet paper, tissues, soap, shampoo, and clothes detergent. Unlike other units in Legacy, there is no coffee, spices, oil, etc. There is salt/pepper so we didn't need to buy that. Dishwashing detergent and tea towels are supplied.

Although there is no grill, the oven and stove are very nice. Other appliances are high-end and worked well. The quality and number of dishes and cookware is not as nice as you will have in your own home but it was fine for preparing light meals. We bought a couple of water glasses when we had two friends come over for lunch one day.

The unit is nicely furnished and clean. It was very quiet when we were there. The parking lot is right outside the door, so very convenient. When sitting on the patio, there is a lovely view of the mountains. This unit is very close to two small pools, and just a short walk to the main pool and clubhouse. When we told the owner our coffee maker didn't work, she had a replacement one to us in a matter of hours.

We really like LaQuinta. We spent a week here and next time we come, we will likely stay longer. It is a very relaxing place with lots of opportunities to get outside. The Art Gallery of Palm Springs is amazing and well worth a visit. We also enjoyed the small Coachella Valley museum in Indio. We took day trips to Joshua Tree and the Coachella Valley Preserve and we managed to golf a couple of times. All in all, a very pleasant vacation. We will not stay at this particular condo again, but we certainly would consider the Legacy again with no hesitation.
Owner's Response: Jennifer, since you rented in the middle of the Highest Season and my advertised unit was completely booked, the unit you stayed in was my “back up” unit which is in the process of being set up for vacation rental. It is identical in location, furniture and floor plan to my advertised unit but slightly inferior in minor items which you mentioned. We are working on making it identical to the one in the ad.
We supply paper towel, soaps, toilet paper as initial set up, but do not continue refilling it during guest’s stay as we are not a hotel and keep our rental rates much lower for you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for the feed back.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Location,View,GroundLevel,12 Pools,Built 2006, Spacious,WIFI, Pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169465vbi
(310) 486-6473 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Alaska
4

Perfect getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
A perfect getaway for my family. The condo is in great shape and in the perfect location for our family excursions. We really enjoyed the quite mornings and all the pools! The only thing that I would add would be more cooking dishes in the condo. It was a great place and will recommend! People were super friendly. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location,View,GroundLevel,12 Pools,Built 2006, Spacious,WIFI, Pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169465vbi
(310) 486-6473 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Alaska
5

We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This condo provided the perfect little getaway that we were in need of to escape our cold Alaskan winters. Located on the ground level, you can park directly in front of it, making it easy to haul bags, groceries, etc. Once inside, it's very beautifully done with up-to-date appliances, granite countertops, full sized fridge, lovely furniture, bathroom, etc. One thing that I really appreciated was that it was always very quiet. The reason I choose a vrbo is to get away from the hotel scene where you get infiltrated with noise. This condo was quiet as a mouse, and I really loved that. There is also a patio outside where you can eat and enjoy the pretty landscape around you. You also have a great view of the mountain, where you can explore various walking trails. Lots of pools to choose from too. The owner was especially attentive, as she gave us permission to arrive early and even stay late. We appreciated that so much. Inna was extremely responsive to anything we asked. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a really nice getaway, at an affordable price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Location,View,GroundLevel,12 Pools,Built 2006, Spacious,WIFI, Pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169465vbi
(310) 486-6473 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
LA, CA
5

Lovely unit in a fantastic complex, right next to LaQuinta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a lovely two night stay at the king studio. The unit was decorated nicely, in great condition, and in a great complex. Unfortunately, the weather was too cold to take advantage of the outdoor amenities (pool, cabanas, etc), but we will have to come back in warmer weather because the pool area was one of the nicest, and well maintained that I have seen. On par with hotels/resorts.
We had close family staying on holiday in a rental home in LaQuinta, which was a short 1 mile walk next door.
Owner was a delight to work with.
The only negative feedback was that we couldnt find any shampoo or conditioner after we woke up and had to run out to get some. Hopefully that wont be an issue for the next guests since we left the large bottles there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Location,View,GroundLevel,12 Pools,Built 2006, Spacious,WIFI, Pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169465vbi
(310) 486-6473 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
-
4

Perfect Condo in a Great Community

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Unfortunately our stay was a short one - would love to have taken advantage of all the ammenties that the condo community had to offer. Condo was very clean and accommodating - just as described online. Great location and close to everything La Quinta has to offer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway