Oxnard house rental - Exterior of house
Exterior of house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Oxnard House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8-10

This 3 story, 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom home (with 1+1 guest house available with rental of main house) offers a beach getaway that has it all - at a great rate! A large beautiful deck with ocean views from one of the 3rd floor decks.

Just steps from the sand and ocean, this is a wonderful home away from home experience at the beach. This house includes a fully equipped kitchen, refrid/ice maker, cooking utensils, pots & pans, washer, dryer, dishwasher, garage, BBQ, cable, Internet, towels & linens. Leave the shampoo, blow dryer and all that at home, this vacation rental is fully stocked with the essentials and necessities. This little gem of a beach town is located just south of Channel Islands Harbor between Santa Barbara and Malibu/Los Angeles in Ventura County. As the 'New York Times' article states 'Oxnard is the Un-Malibu'.

*Must be 25 yrs. old

*No Smoking

*No Pets

*No Parties-No Get-together

My husband instantly fell in love with this beach many years ago when he bought this house. Having lived and worked in other beach communities, the small town feel and sense of community is second to none here in the Silver Strand Beach of Oxnard. Having the home as a vacation rental allows me and my family to still enjoy this wonderful beach along with being able to share it with others.

Debbie & Keith purchased this house in 1992

This home offers everything that you would want a home to have. A homey feeling and and the necessities you expect when your away from home.

The unique layout of the home offers individuals to be together...but not 'together' all the time. There is plenty of space for everyone.

52 Reviews of Property 169414 in Oxnard, California

Beach House Oxnard - This Place Has It All!
average rating of 4.980392 based on 52 reviews
business
Beach House Oxnard - This Place Has It All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169414
+1 805 241-7221
Oxnard Central Coast California
Mesa, AZ
5

Don't Miss The Fun at the Beach in Oxnard

Don't Miss The Fun at the Beach in Oxnard
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We brought the whole family and friends of the kids and they all said they wanted to come back for a month next time. A beautiful public beach that seemed private just for us. Lots of great amentities with the house that made it seem just like our home away from home. We can't wait to come back again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay so much. Would love to have you again.
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Beach House Oxnard - This Place Has It All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169414
+1 805 241-7221
Oxnard Central Coast California
5

Great Deal - Great Place - Great Owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I am very late posting, but definitely had to leave a review. This property is a bargain, and everything is as promised. All of the goodies (bikes, boogie boards, wetsuits, etc.) in the garage guarantee you will have a BLAST during your vacation. It's just a quick walk to the beach, and the street parking was ample and easy. We were at the full capacity and still did not feel crowded. The deck at the top of the property is particularly spacious (much more than I expected). The property is well-maintained and clean, and the owner, Debbie, was very easy to work with. In fact, the reason I wanted to leave the review was because she went out of her way to help us out about a week after we left when I realized I had forgotten our bike helmets there. She was incredibly accommodating and really went the extra mile for us, which I truly appreciate. Would recommend this without any hesitation whatsoever!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House Oxnard - This Place Has It All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169414
+1 805 241-7221
Oxnard Central Coast California
Redondo Beach
5

Family of 10

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a very nice stay @ the Oxnard house. It is very liveable and comfortable and spacious. You don't feel cramped even with 10 people there. We loved being so close to the beach our only wish was that there was a bike path, such as a strand, but we still were able to skate and ride bikes on Ocean. It is centrally located and fits everyones needs. Thank you and I would definately recommend the house to others, especially family who want to all be together but not on top of one another.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Beach House Oxnard - This Place Has It All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169414
+1 805 241-7221
Oxnard Central Coast California
5

Wonderful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had such a great time staying at this rental in Oxnard! We spent everyday at the beach and took advantage of the multiple bikes there were to use for a trip to the corner store down the street! The nighttime sunset on the third deck was breath taking! We had a large group but never felt like we were crowded on top of each other!
We were all definitely sad to leave this wonderful house! Hope to visit again soon and will definitely tell all my friends about it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House Oxnard - This Place Has It All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169414
+1 805 241-7221
Oxnard Central Coast California
Los Angeles
5

Perfect house for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thanks so much for a great weekend getaway. This was the perfect house for the 9 of us - 4 couples and one 4 year-old - celebrating a birthday and an anniversary. The separate guest quarters worked great for the couple with the child and there was plenty of room for the rest of us to relax and enjoy the weekend. The kitchen was well appointed and the bedrooms super comfy. We hope to be back next year!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beach House Oxnard - This Place Has It All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169414
+1 805 241-7221
Oxnard Central Coast California
5

Fun at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family had a blast at this wonderful house in Oxnard. The house was just as described. It was very clean and well maintained. We had everything we needed for a great vacation. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, utensils etc. The garage was loaded with boogie boards, skim boards, kayak, bikes and a multitude of sand toys. Debbie,the owner, was easy to work with and always responded to emails in a timely manner.She also left clear instructions regarding the home. We loved spending time at Silver Strand Beach which was only a few minutes walk down the street. We had so much fun, my kids didn't want to leave! We would definitely recommend this home to family or friends looking for a great beach house getaway. Thanks again Debbie!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House Oxnard - This Place Has It All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169414
+1 805 241-7221
Oxnard Central Coast California
Spanish Springs, CA
5

Comfortable, Convenient & Affordable - what more can you ask!

Comfortable, Convenient & Affordable - what more can you ask!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I loved this property! We have stayed in many a vacation rental, and this one places very high on my list. The floor plan is perfect for family members with children and the living space is wonderful for watching TV, doing a puzzle & eating all at one time! We easily cooked for 8 people and had all the kitchen appliances necessary to prepare any meal. The outside decks are numerous (4) for people watching & BBQ's! Outside amenities, including bikes & boards, are generously made available; the beach is very close and not at all crowded. Restaurants & grocery stores are convenient but but not too close. We would happily stay again any time!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House Oxnard - This Place Has It All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169414
+1 805 241-7221
Oxnard Central Coast California
Los Angeles, CA
5

Fun and Affordable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I came here twice for two separate retreats. It's a cozy space that is within walking distance to the beach. We had 10 people in the house and rented the additional space, which is on the first level. Our group had tons of fun with the bikes and the ping pong table in the garage. Everything was clean and in order. There was also plenty of supplies for cooking. The owners are friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a nice rental by the beach.
business
Beach House Oxnard - This Place Has It All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169414
+1 805 241-7221
Oxnard Central Coast California
5

Enjoyed being close to the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were in Oxnard for a family wedding, and enjoyed being close to the beach. We took early morning walks on the beach, and enjoyed seeing the surf and the birds.

The house was comfortable; the kitchen was well equipped. The property was clean and well maintained.
business
Beach House Oxnard - This Place Has It All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169414
+1 805 241-7221
Oxnard Central Coast California
5

Perfect Laber Day Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Wonderful Vacation Home

Our stay ( 12 of us) at this location was one of the best experiences we have ever had, this was the perfect house, everything in order and nice and clean, very comfortable beds, clean sheets, plenty of towels, full kitchen with all utensils needed, ready to jump into the ocean, soft sandy beach, beautiful sunsets, with perfect 360 round view, just gorges. Such good location, did not need to go sit seeing.

Thanks you Debbie, and Kieth with all your assistance along the way,

Joseph
Owner's Response: Thank you Joseph for the compliments...we'd love to have you and your group back!
Helpful votes: 1/1