Summerland Key house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Summerland Key House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bdrm, 3 F/baths, 2 Bdrms upstairs w/ 2 brms efficency style aprt downstairs

20 Miles from Key West and mini golf, private pool & hot tub, deluxe outdoor kitchen, outdoor shower, screened in porch all around, commercial ice maker & bait freezer in work shop area, davits, 50 & 35 amp shore power boat basin, fish cleaning station, with 2 bikes and kayak, washer/dryer, dishwasher, refrigerator, ice maker, full kitchen, microwave, phone, air conditioning, cable TV, VCR, DVD, linens provided, covered parking and non-smoking.

The downstairs efficiency is an added option for a total of 4 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths. NOTE: The efficiency is NEVER rented out to a seperate party during your stay!

Call for pricing, pricing will denote whether you rent just the upstairs or the entire house.

I am also offering rental of my boat, its a 23ft Seapro with a Yamaha 200 HP outboard to experience users only.

Foley's Summerland Hideaway: Unique private setting on Summerland Key, private pool and hot tub combo, lush landscaping, deluxe outdoor kitchen, screened in porch all around, commercial ice maker and bait freezer in separate work shop/laundry room with fish cleaning station at boat dock, 50/30 amp at boat dock with cable TV.

In ground sprinkler system and landscape lights, weekly pool and lawn service.

Little Palm Island: Convenient to Little Palm island which has a very nice restaurant for lunch and dinner.

Key Deer: Located in big pine key approx. 3 miles from houses you can find the home of the infamous Key Deer.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 169213 in Summerland Key, Florida

Charming and Private
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Charming and Private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169213
757 435-7815
Summerland Key Lower Florida Keys
5

We don't get there until Thursday!

We don't get there until Thursday!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We haven't got there yet, but Mike has been the best person to deal with in all our Keys rentals. Thanks Mike.
business
Charming and Private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169213
757 435-7815
Summerland Key Lower Florida Keys
Ann Arbor, Michigan
5

As advertised........It is charming and private

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have loved our stay at the house. The landscaping is superb , pool is very private and tropical , the decor inside the house is unique. I would recommend this to anyone, whether there are two of you....or two families. The lower level gives another couple privacy but you would still be together. This is a keeper !!!

p.s. Mike has been wonderful to deal with.. a real plus

Becky and Gary
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Charming and Private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169213
757 435-7815
Summerland Key Lower Florida Keys
Chesapeake, VA 23322
5

VERY FUN HOME!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Cleanest house we have found at the Keys this far! My family and I come to the Keys every year, We have stayed in numerous homes and all have really nice but huge bug problems. This will be our vacation home from NOW on!! Very clean and NO BUGS! The pool is amazing and to have the patio area big enough for the whole to enjoy the sunset. The house is very organized and the decorations match perfectly for a Keys home getaway.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Charming and Private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169213
757 435-7815
Summerland Key Lower Florida Keys
Chesapeake, VA 23322
5

Perfectly Charming!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My girlfriend and I arrived to a perfectly clean and fun setting. We had decided to go down for a early Christmas getaway. Shopping was easy to find. Fishing was a plus for us beginner fisherman. This will be our third trip to the keys, and every time we have stayed here it has been a pleasure. It has always been clean and BUG FREE. Which is a plus for two women. The seclusion and the privacy gate is a great plus. The owner Mike is very accommodating and answered on the first ring when we called to let him know the house LOOKED GREAT!

Again Thanks Mike for offering your home for rental.
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Charming and Private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169213
757 435-7815
Summerland Key Lower Florida Keys
West Haven. conneticut
5

perfect ten!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Just got back from visiting the Florida keys and our stay could not have been more perfect!! This house is so charming. The rooms were very creatively decorated and the grounds were well manicured and maintained. We felt like we were on an exotic vacation with our own private swimming pool that was landscaped to maximize intimacey, complete with tiki tourches and fiberopic lighting for night soaks. This house was only 15 minutes from downtown Key West so we were able to enjoy time down on Duval but we were able to retreat back away from the activity of the touristy crowd . Summerland's atmosphere was so very kicked back and leasurely. The owner of the property was very accomdating and the home was well maintained and clean , as was the pool. We thoughly enjoyed our stay and we plan to return next year if not sooner!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Charming and Private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169213
757 435-7815
Summerland Key Lower Florida Keys
Michigan
1

DO NOT STAY HERE

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Upon arrival on 12/25/10, the upstairs efficiency was clearly not cleaned. There were dead bugs along the baseboards, water leaking from the D/W, food crumbs on the floor and couches, expired food in the fridge along with hairs and other crumbs. We also were given 2 rolls of toilet paper and one paper towel roll upon arrival, and the owner knew we were arriving on Xmas Day. Used razors and used band aids were found in the dressers. Doorwalls were dirty with hand prints, we spent 2 hrs cleaning house. Outdoor BBQ did not work and never did during our stay. Called prop mgr/cleaning lady to complain, she came next day and admitted that the owners left the morning we arrived and she "didn't really clean" and promised to refund our cleaning fee. 2nd bed was NOT a queen but a kids bunk bed. Try having your parents stay in that for a week. Fuses in bathroom blew daily. Master bed had brown marks on pillows, blankets were dirty. Dressers had not been wiped down. We took only a few pics b/c refund was promised. Cockroaches in downstairs-we understand its FL but it was out of hand. No closet in 2nd bed, locked. Pool smaller than pic, lack of lounge chairs (only 2) for a group of 4. Owner contacted numerous times about cleaning fee refund, to this day he has refused to call/email us back or send our $ back, tried to say it was a "utility" fee when in the contract its clearly stated as a cleaning fee. This was supposed to be a great trip, we rent homes in the lower keys annually (this is our 6th yr) and this house was a nightmare. This guy was nice in the beginning but when it was time to get our deposit back, it was the opposite. The contract stated that we would get it in 2 weeks. After week 3 and various emails, my husband called and asked where the check was, owner stated that he wasn't a "liar" that the check was sent, then called my husband an expletive, told him to kiss our deposit goodbye and hung up. It took over 5 weeks to get our deposit back after his asst realized she never mailed it, so it wasn't "in the mail", still trying to get cleaning fee back and he refuses to contact us and/or send us our $. His asst has tried to help us but no response from him. This was the week of our Key West beach wedding so we tried to make the best of it. If you book here, its at your own risk and consider yourself warned. We should have known that something was up when there hadn't been any positive reviews on this house in years. Lesson learned.
Helpful votes: 11/16
business
Charming and Private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169213
757 435-7815
Summerland Key Lower Florida Keys
405 Virginia Avenue, Va. Beach, Va.
5

We'll Be Back!!!

We'll Be Back!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The best Key is Summerland!!!....and if you are looking for private, yet up close to Key West, this is your spot. If you are active, nothing is more than a ten minute drive(eg, tennis, golf). If you want to lie around and "margaritaville" by the pool, it's right there. We went with another couple and the house is definitely roomy enough to have your own space.
Mike and Angie are great hosts and will give you the low down on all the great restaurants and things to do while you're there. Don't forget the try the stone crabs
It was our first, but not last visit to the Keys...as Mike said to us, we've definitely got "KEYSDISEASE"...we'll be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Charming and Private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169213
757 435-7815
Summerland Key Lower Florida Keys
Jacksonville Fl
5

A relaxing get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
If you are looking for a cozy, perfectly located rental in the keys ....this is it. More like a home than a rental, it is very comfortable and well equipped with everything you need. With easy access to the Ocean for boaters and 20 minutes from Key West it has something for all. We especially enjoyed the pool and the outside grill for cooking all of the fish we caught!
We have rented many houses in the Keys and this is by far the best and the one we will return to for years to come!

Keith and Melissa /June 08
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Charming and Private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169213
757 435-7815
Summerland Key Lower Florida Keys
Orlando, Fl
5

Awesome great family time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We just got home from six days in this paradise and I can say it was one of the best vacations my family and I have ever taken! Mike is so accomodating and made sure we had everything we needed and was very quick to respond to every question we have. We caught fish every day! Dining at the square grouper was on of our favorite restaurants and cooking our freshly caught fish! The second bedroom was perfect for our daughter who felt the toys had been left there just for her. Key west is only about 20 miles away, and looe key is a short boat ride from the house. We had the time of our lives and hope we can come back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7