Puntarenas City house rental - Beach in Front of our House
Beach in Front of our House
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Puntarenas City House Rental Photos and Description
House - 7 Bedrooms-each with ensuite - 7.5 Baths - (Sleeps 16)

Fully staffed large beach front house in Puntarenas Costa Rica for rent. The property is located DIRECTLY on the beach! FREE LOCAL CELL PHONE PROVIDED WITH RENTAL INCLUDING INTERNATIONAL CALLS

Bring the whole extended family or your group of friends down as this house sleeps 16 in seven air-conditioned bedrooms. Two of the bedrooms are in a separate building known as 'Cabinas'. The house, 'Oceano', sits on the beach and consists of two buildings and a caretaker's house, totaling 4500 square feet on over half an acre of palm trees! The caretakers will see that you have everything you need for an unforgettable beach vacation. Off street parking for 8 cars.

There is a large pool with a great charcoal barbecue on a covered patio where you can prepare what you picked up at the fishing docks or market.

Puntarenas is known to have the most beautiful sunsets in Costa Rica, enjoy. You sleep well listening to the waves break, wake up rested in the morning, brew great Costa Rica coffee and walk out on the beach to watch the fishing boats. Now that is a good start for any day! There is good surfing down the beach, 'Boca Barranca' is a long break that is a stop on the national surf tour. Surf's up, dude!

The largest hospital on the Costa Rica Pacific Coast is located 200 yards from the house and there are several convenience stores, restaurants and ATMs within walking distance. There is a four-star hotel with a casino down the beach where you can visit the spa. There are tour operators down the street where you can book excursions for ziplining, fishing, surfing, sailing and everything else Costa Rica has to offer. Some of the sightseeing tours include wildlife, volcanos and more.

The house is located one and a half hour drive from San Jose Airport, (SJO), the area is the nearest spot on the coast from the capital. It can also easily be accessed from Liberia Airport.

The Google Earth coordinates are 9°58'25.37'N 84°44'58.65'W.

So gather the troops, go south to the beach house 'Oceano' for good times and adventure.

Welcome

Bienvenido

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 168953 in Puntarenas City, Costa Rica

Costa Rica Beach House -Large Private Pool
average rating of 4.88 based on 31 reviews
business
Costa Rica Beach House -Large Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168953
+1 289 217-9666
Puntarenas City Puntarenas
Port Elgin, Ontario Canada
5

Paradise found...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What an awesome week we had in Costa Rica. We were a group of four families comprised of 8 adults and 8 kids from age 2 to turned 13 while we were there. The house was absolutley perfect for our needs and had everything necessary to make our week a great one. We appreciated the helpfulness of Karen and the ease of booking. Our week was made even better by Bernie and Ronald as we always felt so well looked after. What a treat not having to cook and even having someone to lay out the hammocks for us each day. Any requests were done with a smile and a "mucho gusto"... from grocery shopping to calling cabs and to ensuring that we started and ended the day with a fantastic meal. An added bonus was the wonderful Macha who was always willing to stroll on the beach and to watch over the kids. The property was very well kept and the pool kept the grown ups cool and the kids entertained all day long. We swam in the ocean, walked on the beach and even tried our hand at body surfing. The house was well located for the endless tours and day trips in the area. You really must go feed the monkeys... it was great fun for all. A special "gracias por todo" for Bernie... mi amiga. Miss you lots! :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review- we really enjoy hearing about the group's fun activities. We are pleased you enjoyed all that our property has to offer. We hope you come back and visit us again. Pura vida from Ronald, Bernie and Macha.
business
Costa Rica Beach House -Large Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168953
+1 289 217-9666
Puntarenas City Puntarenas
5

The property was one of the nicest i have seen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had one of the best trips we have ever had! My mom and dad really liked how Bernie would cook for us. Macha would always come on walks with us on the beach and she really enjoyed it. I loved your pool and all the other special features it had. If I could go back there i definitely would. Bye!
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our beach house. It was so much fun to hear how your family enjoyed everything. We hope you can come back and see us some time. Pura Vida from Rupi and Karin and Ronald and Bernie and of course Macha. She felt sad for the whole day after you left. She wouldn't even eat her doggie treats.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Costa Rica Beach House -Large Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168953
+1 289 217-9666
Puntarenas City Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Excellent Staff

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Excellent staff, perfect rustic beach house with a pool for a large group

We enjoyed our stay at Casa Oceano. Many hours were spent relaxing poolside while the kids enjoyed the pool.

Thank you to Bernie & Ronnie for their hospitality. We had an exceptionally comfortable & memorable stay in El Roble because of them. For 8 days, we woke up to Tica food & fresh local fruits prepared by Bernie. She makes dinner for an additional charge paid to the owner Karin. Bernie is off on Sundays, which did not pose a problem for us. It gave us a chance to sample local restaurants.
Our family had a nice Sunday dinner at Costa Del Sol as per Ronnie's recommendation. Ronnie came with us to town to purchase groceries anytime we needed him too. He also took our group to see the nearby monkeys.

The house comes with the most intelligent guard dog. We miss Macha so much. She instinctively kept our group safe, especially the young ones.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Costa Rica Beach House -Large Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168953
+1 289 217-9666
Puntarenas City Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a great time

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great time. Ronald and Bernie were very accommodating. Bernie helped with laundry and went to the store with us. Ronald helped put minutes on our phone and always seemed to be active on the grounds, cleaning and checking alerts from Macha barking.

Thanks for having us. You have a nice property with great people that take care of it. Chris
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Costa Rica Beach House -Large Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168953
+1 289 217-9666
Puntarenas City Puntarenas
5

Perfect for our large family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This property was perfect for our large family. We were a group of 14 adults and two children coming in on 4 flights from all over the U.S. Owners were very responsive to our many questions and met us on arrival to give a quick orientation of the property. Rustic but very comfortable, all bedrooms are ensuite although showers have electrically heated units which need to be upgraded. Owner is aware and assures me that they are working on it. Could also use more comfortable seating areas. I understand new lounge chairs are in the works. The pool is clean and has just enough shade and sun for comfort. A short walk under the palm trees on property (if you can pass up the hammocks) brings you to the beach. Warm water, nice walks, just enough wave action for boogie boarding, beautiful sunrises and sunsets make it close to perfect. My guys caught fish the first day there and we cooked them up for dinner that night. We collected driftwood for our beach bonfires at night. It was so relaxing and peaceful. Property caretakers Bernie and Ronald are superstars. They can handle anything and are a wealth of information. For a small charge, Bernie will cook for you and clean up afterwards if you want. It is worth it. They were available to us at any hour of the day or night, always with a smile and a quick step. The 18 month old who was with us was looking for Bernie on his return to TX. Macha the property dog is so well behaved and gentle. She accompanies you to the beach and instinctively knows who is with your group. The children (and adults) just loved her. Excursions are easily arranged and drivers available although we did rent a small car for quick trips to supermarket and to see the monkeys. Puntarenas is a good location to get to activities and excursions. You may not want to leave the property though.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Pura Vida Jen: thank you so much for choosing Oceano for your family vacation. It was a great pleasure hosting your group. Ronald and Bernie enjoyed helping your group too. As you mentioned the showers are being upgraded. Your detailed review is much appreciated. Karin and Rupi
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Costa Rica Beach House -Large Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168953
+1 289 217-9666
Puntarenas City Puntarenas
Toronto, Canada
5

Incredible Beach House! Thank you Rupi and Karin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family went to Costa Rica for the first time last month and it was the best vacation ever! Rupi and Karin are amazing owners! They are knowledgeable, accessible and resourceful! Bernie and Ronald, the caretakers/cooks, on site, are fantastic as well. This house is spacious with a beautiful fruit garden out front. There are a number of different varieties of passion fruit growing on the property that Ronald was kind enough to pick for us. Furthermore, the fruit market and fish market in town was fantastic. The weather was perfect! +30 sunny every day! The ocean was warm and clean! Beachfront was natural and easily accessible from the house. Very safe for kids! My boys loved the beach and the pool (as well as the amazing food). Our family fell in love with Macha, the Collie/golden dog, who accompanies us to the beach and back.... she was a great addition to the Costa Rican experience! In addition to the house itself, the proximity to excursions is fantastic: We were able to go zip lining, go hiking and see Volcan Arenal, visit Volcan Poas, Zoo Ave (a wildlife rescue and rehabilitation centre), and we also took many trips just 10 minutes down the road to feed local white-faced capuchin monkeys. All in all a fantastic trip! Thank you Karin and Rupi for making our experience memorable! We look forward to coming back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review: it was a pleasure hosting your family. Regards, Rupi and Karin
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Costa Rica Beach House -Large Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168953
+1 289 217-9666
Puntarenas City Puntarenas
Toronto, Ontario
5

UNREAL VACATION EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This place is heaven on earth. We arrived with 2 families a total of 10 people. Rupi and Karin were such amazing hosts helping to settle us in and being so hospitable. Very relaxing hotel especially away from the hustle and bustle of all inclusive hotels. The food is great prepared by Bernie who is an amazing cook. Ronald was always helpful in finding groceries from the fresh local fish market. The accomodations are spacious and no lack of bathrooms. The kids loved the pool along with the warm beach. The property is very safe and secure and so we had no problem letting the kids run around and have their freedom. They especially loved Macha the dog. She would accompany them to the beach always watching over them and being very friendly. She would run with them and jump into the waves being so playful. The beach is endless for long walks and it was nice to have your own private pool. We had a fantastic stay and would love to come back anytime. Highly recommended for everyone!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very glad your families enjoyed the house, the beach and the pool. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you back again. Regards, Rupi and Karin
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Costa Rica Beach House -Large Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168953
+1 289 217-9666
Puntarenas City Puntarenas
Hamilton, On, Canada
5

Thank-you for a fantastic vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family went to Costa Rica to for my 30th birthday and I couldn't have asked for a better present. The house is lovely and spacious with a beautiful fruit garden out front. There are a number of different varieties of passion fruit growing on the property that Ronald was kind enough to pick for us. Furthermore, the fruit market in town was fantastic. I learned about all kinds of tropical fruits and vegetables that I never knew existed (and have since discovered that chayote is available at Walmart - who knew). For anyone concerned about the weather in Costa Rica, we arrived just at the tail end of the rainy season and didn't see more than an hour (total) of rain in Puntarenas, despite rain in other locations. The air conditioners in each room came in handy for my mother, who not being a fan of hot climates cranked hers up and referred to her room as 'Canada'. The beach was absolutely beautiful and many mornings were spent wandering along the beach accompanied by Macha, their dog (who I happened to fall in love with during my stay), and many evenings were spent sitting on the beach watching the sunset. It was also fantastic for swimming and boogie boarding, and we even had a bonfire one night. In addition to the house itself, the proximity to excursions is fantastic: We were able to go zip lining, visit Jaco, go hiking in the cloud forest, and see Volcan Arenal, visit Volcan Poas, Zoo Ave (a wildlife rescue and rehabilitation centre), Las Hornillas hot springs & mud baths, and we also took many trips just 10 minutes down the road to feed local white-faced capuchin monkeys. All in all a fantastic trip.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Dana: thank you for your detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed the house, the beach and all the excursions. Best regards, Rupi and Karin
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Costa Rica Beach House -Large Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168953
+1 289 217-9666
Puntarenas City Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Excellent service, responsive owners & great value

Excellent service, responsive owners & great value
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were a group of 15 (5 families). The house was comfortable enough and easily accessible to quite a few attractions. Karin and Rupi, the owners were extremely responsive to our email inquiries. everything went as planned, there were no surprises and our group enjoyed the house. What makes the place really special are the onsite caretakers Ronald and Bernie. Bernie is an awesome cook and together with Ronald took care of all minor details to make sure we enjoyed our vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Costa Rica Beach House -Large Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168953
+1 289 217-9666
Puntarenas City Puntarenas
5

Your own private resort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A group of us traveled to Costa Rica during march break. Not knowing what to expect, we flew into San Jose and rented a vehicle. Rupi and Karin were super nice to meet us at the airport so that we wouldn't get lost when it got dark. Our rooms were very comfortable and each had its own en suite bathroom! Our pool was cleaned every day and we spent many hours relaxing and enjoying some beverages by the water. The value for our money was amazing considering other vacationers would be paying more than double staying at the Hilton DoubleTree just down the street. Amazing vacation, and I would definitely return for some more R & R in the future!
Helpful votes: 4/4