Waikiki condo rental - Watch the surf breaks from the living room sofa
Watch the surf breaks from the living room sofa
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Waikiki Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 private bedroom, 1 full bathroom, awesome views. full kitchen Sleeps 2

'Lumi Nalu' translated means 'the surf room'. Look out in either direction from the main living room in this condo and see the surf as it breaks. Watch the surfers and sailboats frolic in the water. Sit on the cushy sofa and gaze out at the ocean, cityscape, park and mountains. This one-bedroom condo features a full size kitchen, spacious bathroom with tub/shower, and a private bedroom with incredible ocean, city, park and mountain views. The beautifully furnished living room includes imported Indonesian dark wood plantation style furniture, sofa, flat screen TV and dining table for 2. Open the windows on each side of Lumi Nalu and feel the comforting Hawaiian trade winds as they gently blow through the condo. Cook in the fully appointed kitchen featuring stainless steel appliances.

7 Reviews of Property 168827 in Waikiki, Hawaii

Awesome Ocean Views, 1BR, full kitchen, Gold Coast, Oceanfront bldg
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Awesome Ocean Views, 1BR, full kitchen, Gold Coast, Oceanfront bldg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168827
+1 719 502-1292
Waikiki Oahu
Kennewick Wa
5

Mary Washington State

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Loved this condo! It was perfect in every way. Fully equipped and wonderfully decorated! Views were amazing! Never needed to run air conditioner.Cool trade winds blew in through all the windows. It was quiet and very short walk to all shops, restaurants etc. We took advantage of great gated parking below condo. Would love to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome Ocean Views, 1BR, full kitchen, Gold Coast, Oceanfront bldg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168827
+1 719 502-1292
Waikiki Oahu
Orange county, CA
5

Amazing View and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We really enjoyed our week on Oahu. It was great to be within walking distance of Waikiki but far enough to avoid the noise and traffic. We loved the ocean and mountain views from the unit. The space is a bit small but very comfortable. We ate our meals there half the time and had no trouble preparing the food and finding all the dishware, etc. We also rented the parking space in the garage and liked the security as well as easy access to the apartment via the elevator. All in all, this condo was a great deal for the price. We typically stay on Maui in resorts but this switch to the "big city" was delightful. Mike is a great guy to work with as well. Best, J and M
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Ocean Views, 1BR, full kitchen, Gold Coast, Oceanfront bldg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168827
+1 719 502-1292
Waikiki Oahu
Seattle, Washington, USA
5

Wonderful location and unit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
As others have exclaimed, this is really a fantastic location. The unit was extremely quiet and away from all the noise in busier parts of Waikiki. Having visited some restaurants and struggled with the noise of sirens, buses, and people - this is really a fantastic perk. Since many owners live in the building, it felt less like a tourist experience and more like "coming home". The friendliness of the other people in the building was really nice. The ocean front lawn and access to the ocean were great. Turned out that the Elks club, Dad has been a member for many years, was just a few doors away - giving us access to a pool, which was also very nice. The unit was spotless and really beautifully decorated. The photos don't quite do it justice, I think there have been some upgrades since the photos were taken! The only thing to be aware of is that the pullout sofa sleeper (when opened up) renders the bathroom inaccessible to anyone staying in the bedroom. I was able to sleep on the sofa without pulling it out and it was very comfortable, but it would be a challenge if there were truly four people staying in the unit. I rented a car for the week, which was really helpful for my parents who are in their 80's. The garage parking option was really fantastic. But as others have said, this is a very walkable location. The owner was wonderful to work with - and I would highly recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Awesome Ocean Views, 1BR, full kitchen, Gold Coast, Oceanfront bldg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168827
+1 719 502-1292
Waikiki Oahu
5

Great Accommodating Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
First off, best location and great condo. If you have never been to Oahu, this is the best area to stay in town. Great views and on the quiet end of Waikiki with great panoramas of Diamond Head and the Pacific.
The owner is more than accommodating. He is honest and fair in everything he describes and tells you and was a pleasure to book through. I would highly recommend staying at any of his three Oahu locations. The places are clean, tastefully decorated and are a great deal compared to everything around them.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Ocean Views, 1BR, full kitchen, Gold Coast, Oceanfront bldg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168827
+1 719 502-1292
Waikiki Oahu
Switzerland
5

Loved Lumi Nalu !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Everything written on VRBO is accurate, as are the photos. Actually, I think the photos don't do justice to the place :-)
Airy, great 10th-floor views from both sides, cozy and welcoming. The owners have a real eye for detail, decor, comfort and beauty. Very well-maintained. We've always avoided condos up until now, since they seem so generic and sterile, but this unit felt like Hawaii, which is what we liked so much ... the vibe was great, and so peaceful.
Location was perfect for us, at this quiet end of Waikiki, in the Diamond Head neighborhood. We enjoyed the walk into Waikiki, sometimes along the beach and sometimes through Kapiolani Park. Safe location, we walked home late at night (11pm or so), no problem.
Right near Sans Souci beach, and one can also "bob" down in the ocean right out front, and enjoy the pleasant commons outside area.
We stayed for a week and would love to have stayed longer. For us mountain dwellers, nothing beats the sound of the surf 24/7.
Also, Mike was very helpful, prompt and professional with e-communications and info prior to our stay.
So ... Big Mahalo to the owners, who made our stay memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome Ocean Views, 1BR, full kitchen, Gold Coast, Oceanfront bldg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168827
+1 719 502-1292
Waikiki Oahu
Mesa, Arizona
5

Location ! Location ! Location !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I don't know where to start ! Yes ! It is that enjoyable !

This condo is just as described & more ! It is beautifully decorated, spotless, quiet, and has everything one needs to make your stay in Hawaii wonderful - right down to the beach towels & beach chairs. We instantly feel right at home.

I started each morning by warming up for a jog taking the sidewalk out front the condo, then there is a nice wide jogging path that runs right next to the ocean all the way into Waikiki. In the evenings, its great for a leaisurely walk to dinner with plenty of restaurants to choose from - & the shopping is amazing.

Walk out the door of the condo, take the elevator, & you have a great place to snorkel, swim, paddle board, and surf or to just relax & watch everyone else at these activities. Great in the evening to kick back & watch the sunset from the lawn chairs in the grass.

When one does take the time to sit & enjoy, the view from the dining room table is of Diamondhead and the sunrise over the ocean. If sitting on the couch in the living room - or even from the bedroom - you're looking out at the beautiful Pacific with sunshine - then your eyes move to the right and your looking over Kapiolani Park all the way to the Manoa Valley with the big, amazing clouds drooping over the mountains beyond. I'm still not sure which I think is prettier !

The owner makes renting a smooth & easy process from the very 1st contact, with clear instructions on entry, underground parking, etc.

Not our 1st stay here - & definitely not our last !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Awesome Ocean Views, 1BR, full kitchen, Gold Coast, Oceanfront bldg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168827
+1 719 502-1292
Waikiki Oahu
Melbourne, Australia
5

A Wonderful Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
"Lumi Nalu" is a real gem, an oasis of calm in frenetic Waikiki. From the moment you first walk through the door, this very well managed and spotless apartment exudes the peacefulness of well loved, beautifully appointed home.

The kitchen, for those who like to stay in some nights, is excellent - well stocked with the essentials and a marvellous range of utensils.
But dining out is a chinch - some of the very best restaurants in Oahu a short stroll away. The owners, who are a real pleasure to deal with, will arm you in advance with helpful advice on where to dine, what to see and do. Great.

Whilst there is no balcony, this is more than compensated for with the marvellous view from the very comfy sofa. For the ultimate pleasure, a wine or two just feet from the water's edge whilst watching the sun go down in the hotel's private beach front garden is not to be missed.

And yes, you really can hear the surf from bed and even the fountain in the park opposite. For those of us who seek a relaxing holiday, this fits the bill perfectly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/21