Hauula house rental - Ocean views abound! (dining set recently replaced: see next pic)
Ocean views abound! (dining set recently replaced: see next pic)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Hauula House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms, sleeper sofa in living room, sleeps 5

** For more pics, info & exclusive discounts, click the “Owner's Website” link at the bottom of the page **

Like-new sandy beachfront home shows extreme attention to detail inside and out. Boasts an open floorplan, remarkable ocean views from nearly every room, new granite-top kitchen, high-quality beds and linens (1 queen, 2 twins), a tasteful Hawaiiana design and immaculate cleanliness.

Beachside outdoor space includes a large slate terrace, thatched-roof tiki bar, 7-person hot tub, h/c shower, 2 BBQs, 2 lounge sets and 3 chaise lounges.

Sandy beach is perfect year-round for swimming (no rocks & minimal swell exposure) and the nearby reef is great for exploring either by kayak or snorkel (each provided), with sea turtles abound.

Common Use: Please note that this is the Bottom Unit of a two-unit split-level home. The Top Unit is also available at HomeAway ID 178532. Or see HomeAway ID 193330 for details on renting both units together for 5% off.

Notable amenities: sleeper sofa, w/d, ice maker, iPod docking station, 3 TVs/DVD players, dishwasher, WiFi, A/C, kayaks, boogie boards, beach toys, beach towels, coolers, guide books/maps, board games, dartboard, parking space.

For more info, including floorplans, interior and exterior pictures, a detailed Things To Do map, and much, much more, please click the 'Owner's Website' link below.

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 168823 in Hauula, Hawaii

Sandy Beachfront Home with Tiki Bar & Hot Tub. Free WiFi/AC/Kayaks/Parking.
average rating of 4.888889 based on 38 reviews
business
Sandy Beachfront Home with Tiki Bar & Hot Tub. Free WiFi/AC/Kayaks/Parking.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168823
Hauula North Shore Oahu
San Diego, CA
5

Awesome House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Mahalo to Beach House in Paradise for living up to it's name. We just got back 2 days ago and I am already thinking about our next trip. The house was everything and more we thought it would be. Our daughters who are 13 and 14 loved the house and all the "toys" it came with. I am already recommending the house to several people who are planning a trip to Oahu. The house was very clean and the little touches made it feel like "our home" while we were staying. The owners were awesome to be around. We loved the location, which was pretty much right in the middle between the North Shore and Waikiki. We for sure will be back.

Mahalo again for making our frist trip to Oahu not our last trip to Oahu..
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sandy Beachfront Home with Tiki Bar & Hot Tub. Free WiFi/AC/Kayaks/Parking.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168823
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Barboursville, West Virginia
5

North Shore Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Mahalo for everything! We loved sharing your home. The place has everything. This was the children's first time to Oahu . They loved it, and can't wait to return. We enjoy everything about the islands, and would love to come back to your place soon. We all had an enjoyable and relaxing vacation. Hope to stay even longer next trip. Mahalo!

Steve
Barboursville, West Virginia
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Sandy Beachfront Home with Tiki Bar & Hot Tub. Free WiFi/AC/Kayaks/Parking.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168823
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Olympia, WA, USA
5

Paradise in Oahu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
This was our family's first stay on Oahu . We've always preferred to stay on other islands away from the crowds, but we loved staying at your Beach House In Paradise . We enjoyed the fresh fruit and treats you left for us. The kids learned to play darts and Yahtzee. We enjoyed eating at Magoos (the pizza was great), Cholo's and Giovanni's Shrimp. Thanks for sharing your house with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sandy Beachfront Home with Tiki Bar & Hot Tub. Free WiFi/AC/Kayaks/Parking.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168823
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Ontario, CA
5

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
The beach house was perfect for our family. It was so much more than we expected. It was relaxing with full amenities. Everything you could possibly need was available. It was a great way to see the island without being part of the "tourist crowd". Thank you so much for your hospitality.

Mary R.
Onatrio,CA
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sandy Beachfront Home with Tiki Bar & Hot Tub. Free WiFi/AC/Kayaks/Parking.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168823
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Reading, PA USA
5

Simply perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Thank you so much for sharing your “Beach House In Paradise” with us! Everything was perfect! Loved the little touches (fruit, candy, flowers) and was especially impressed by the cleanliness and attention to detail. Having the beach toys and especially beach towels provided was a huge plus. Be assured that the pictures do not do this lovely place justice. We’ve tried other places, but from now on we will return here! Other places do not compare. Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sandy Beachfront Home with Tiki Bar & Hot Tub. Free WiFi/AC/Kayaks/Parking.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168823
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Brockville, Ontario, Canada
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
What a pleasant surprise we got when we arrived last week. Your place has been everything you described and more. From the little things like the welcoming message to your hospitality, everything has been great. We’ll be recommending you to all our friends. Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Sandy Beachfront Home with Tiki Bar & Hot Tub. Free WiFi/AC/Kayaks/Parking.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168823
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Long Island New York
5

Vacation in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
My family of five had one of our most memerable vacations at this beach house. We have been staying at various beach locations for the past 5 years and could not have asked for a better location and house amenities.

Everything was perfect. Absolutely no complaints. The owners were very hospitable and fun. Beds were comfortable and the view was like no other. We were 4 steps to sand from the patio and the snorkls and kiaks where perfect for exploring the area..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Sandy Beachfront Home with Tiki Bar & Hot Tub. Free WiFi/AC/Kayaks/Parking.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168823
Hauula North Shore Oahu
laguna niguel
5

beach house in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Everything was perfect. Absolutely no complaints. The owners were very hospitable and fun. Will visit again. It was away from the tourists and on the North Shore. Beds were comfy and view was like no other. We were 4 steps to sand from the patio. LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sandy Beachfront Home with Tiki Bar & Hot Tub. Free WiFi/AC/Kayaks/Parking.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168823
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Colorado
4

Wonderful Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
We had a wonderful stay at the Beach house in Paradise. I did not expect the weather and waves to be so rough, so we did not get to use any of the fun toys provided. However, the hot tub was a welcome diversion to weather!
The house was lovely. Very close to the main road from the front, but the back was like being in a different world - with the sound of the ocean canceling the road noise.
There are really no eating places within walking distance. A car is a must have. But meals out on the ocean front patio are lovely. Would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/9
business
Sandy Beachfront Home with Tiki Bar & Hot Tub. Free WiFi/AC/Kayaks/Parking.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168823
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2006
  • Stayed: Apr 2006
Mahalo, thank you, and gracias!! Shawn, we had a wonderful time. We couldn't have asked for a better place! We enjoy everything about Oahu.