Albrightsville chalet rental - Five Star Mountain Chalet With Modern Luxury!!
Five Star Mountain Chalet With Modern Luxury!!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Albrightsville Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Come relax in our new rustic 3 bedroom, 2 bath mountain chalet. This high end home is loaded with luxury.

Come sit by the fireplace and watch the wildlife from the couch. Nestled in the woods of Towamensing Trails is where you will find this unforgettable getaway.

Available for weekend/weekly rentals. Exquisitely furnished with gas fireplace with stone ceiling to floor, cathedral ceilings,knotty pine floors 1st and 2nd level, one Huge 50 Inch TV in the living room, one 27 inch TV in the master bedroom, a 20 inch TV in the other bedroom, and a 24 inch TV in the pool table room. For those who love pool, there is a eight foot real slate and wood pool table. There is a large wrap around deck with a gas grill, and a seven person hot tub with built in stereo,and waterfall.

TEST YOUR LUCK AT THE NEW MOUNT AIRY CASINO RESORT AND MOHEGAN SUN CASINO AT POCONO DOWNS!!!!! 1000'S OF SLOTS, BLACKJACK, POKER!!!!!!

If you are looking for adventure, just up the road is Paint Ball, White Water rafting as well as horse back riding. There are also numerous golf courses nearby. Towamensing Trails is a premier amenity filled community located on a 195 Acre lake, and only a few miles to Big Boulder ski area. The lake allows for swimming, and non-gas motor boats.

For shoppers, don't forget to visit Tannersville outlet mall, and the unique town of Jim Thorpe. Come play in the beautiful Pocono Mountains.

WE HAVE MULTIPLE HOUSES AVAILABLE IN THE SAME DEVELOPMENT! PLEASE INQUIRE IF THIS HOUSE IS CURRENTLY BOOKED FOR THE DATES YOU ARE LOOKING FOR. ALL HOUSES HAVE HOT TUBS, FIRE PLACES, AND 4 ARE WITH POOL TABLES. We also have homes that can accommodate large groups of 8 or more.

Keywords: Chalet

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 168815 in Albrightsville, Pennsylvania

Luxury, Hot Tub,Fireplace,Pool Table,Pet Friendly,No Security Deposit!
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Luxury, Hot Tub,Fireplace,Pool Table,Pet Friendly,No Security Deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168815vb
+1 5166334028
Albrightsville Poconos
4

Great Experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was overall a great experience. Lee was awesome to work with made everything very easy. Never had a less stressful, relaxing experience renting a place in poconos. House was very clean, beautiful, and comfortable inside. Came up with a few friends just to relax and couldn't have had a better time. Thanks!!!
business
Luxury, Hot Tub,Fireplace,Pool Table,Pet Friendly,No Security Deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168815vb
+1 5166334028
Albrightsville Poconos
5

wonderful property and wonderful owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was clean and well stocked and dealing with the owner was a pleasure! He made himself available by phone and email at all times and responded to all inquiries immediately. The hot tub and pool table were wonderful additions. The beds were comfy and the bathrooms were new and clean! There were 7 of us in the house and plenty of room for all. Getting to surrounding ski mountains was quick and easy. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a fun and relaxing getaway to the Pocono mountains!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Hilary !!!!! You are your mom were the best !!!! I am so happy that you had such a great time at my chalet. I can't say enough about how attentive and easy you and your mom were to rent to. You are welcome back anytime !!!!! First class five star renters!!!!! Thank you so much Lee
business
Luxury, Hot Tub,Fireplace,Pool Table,Pet Friendly,No Security Deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168815vb
+1 5166334028
Albrightsville Poconos
New Jersey
5

Christmas getaway -- memories made easy staying at this wonderful cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family made a decision to spend a Christmas away from home to get away from it all and spend some down time. Finding this cabin online, and our regular communications with the owner (Lee), confirmed that we had made the right decision. On arrival, the inside of the cabin was clean and inviting. We were able to bring our pug, which was a bonus. The gas fireplace in the evenings added a holiday ambience. We used the hot tub while the snow was falling around us creating a scenic holiday card. The pool table was a hit with my teenage sons. Our highlight was a Christmas Eve hike to the Glen Onoko waterfalls in nearby Jim Thorpe--which we highly recommended. Thanks Lee, for helping us make memories at your place! I know this will be a special place for other families as well.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: That you so much Tim!! You were a top notch guest and first class all the way. I am glad your family had such wonderful time at my chalet . You are welcome back anytime!!!!! Thanks Lee
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury, Hot Tub,Fireplace,Pool Table,Pet Friendly,No Security Deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168815vb
+1 5166334028
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Fabulous Pocono Getaway - Owners were Easy and Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Hi, my group of 3 couples stayed at Lee's place in the Poconos for a fun getaway weekend. The house was exactly as described, with an extra bonus -- it was super clean!! The first floor master bedroom was awesome, and the bathrooms were cozy and warm! The hot tub was steaming and sooo relaxing, and all the rooms were exactly as expected. The guys had fun playing pool, it was a good thing to do while waiting for the girls to get ready. We loved having the linens provided for us (though we all brought our own pillows because that's our quirk). Over the weekend, we ended up at the Mohegan Sun casino, which was about a 1/2 hour away, had great luck and fun playing on the low-bet tables ($10 bets on a Saturday night after 10 pm??) and had dinner at the Ruths Chris steak house. Thanks, Lee, for being so easy to work with and making our stay so great. We are planning this as a yearly adventure, and each couple plans to bring the families up separately. We hope you'll rent to us again, can't wait for the next time!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Christine. You are a class act!!! You are welcome back anytime and I am glad you enjoyed yoour stay!!!! Thank you,Lee!!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury, Hot Tub,Fireplace,Pool Table,Pet Friendly,No Security Deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168815vb
+1 5166334028
Albrightsville Poconos
Maryland
5

Perfect Weekend getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Lee, Just wanted to say thank you for being so easy to work with. You have a great vacation home and we enjoyed it to the fullest. Its just far enough away tucked in the mountains to feel away from it all; but close enough that a two hour car ride back home doesn't make it dreadful. Your home is so welcoming and cozy and with the pool table and hot tub there was something to always do if not out sightseeing. All the attractions are really close and the restaurants that you sent us were great! Thanks again for your hospitality and great home.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury, Hot Tub,Fireplace,Pool Table,Pet Friendly,No Security Deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168815vb
+1 5166334028
Albrightsville Poconos
Blue Bell, PA
5

Another wonderful weekend!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Spent the holiday weekend at this fabulous home! We have been dealing with Lee for several years and have stayed at all 3 of his properties more than once. Every time, I find I am so glad that we found him! His homes are beautiful, his attention to his renters is excellent and you just can't beat the rates. While we have always brought our pet, which is amazing to be able to do, this year, he couldn't make it. But, it's so nice to have that option. If there is ever ANY question or problem, it is always immediately addressed. BEST homoeowner/"rentee" according to this "renter"!!!! Thanks Lee!! You know we'll be in touch!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury, Hot Tub,Fireplace,Pool Table,Pet Friendly,No Security Deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168815vb
+1 5166334028
Albrightsville Poconos
Rochester, NY
5

Perfect Honeymoon Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I would recommend "Hunt Lodge" - or ANY of Lee's properties - to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway. We like places like this because we can bring in some groceries and are not bound to eating out for every meal during our vacation. The kitchen was bright and roomy with pretty much anything you will need to prepare your meals. The first floor has an open floor plan with a wrap around porch with grills and hot tub. Comfortable furniture, large tv and cozy gas fireplace. We didn't use the 2 bedrooms or full bath upstairs as it was just two of us but the pool table in the loft was a fun addition. We are both very clean people and there was a slight issue with how the cleaning person had left the place before we arrived. It was obvious this was not a typical issue, you could tell some things were started but never finished so I don't know what had happened. We spoke to Lee (owner) and he promptly took care of the situation - even went above and beyond what we had asked or expected. I had been in contact with Lee a few times before and during the stay and every time he was very helpful (we needed help getting the fireplace started and he walked us through and stayed on the phone until it was lit). Just dealing with Lee was enough to make me willing to rent from him again. The Lodge itself was absolutely perfect for us as a little honeymoon getaway, it allowed us to relax after all the chaos of planning and pulling off a wedding! Five Stars to the Hunt Lodge and Five Stars to Lee. We plan on returning in the future and also have already talked to some of our family about coming out with us for a vacation. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Kim. Congratulations on the wedding. I take extreme pride in all my rentals and I am glad that you found me to be extremely accessible. You and you husband are welcome back anytime and I would like to extend a a generous discount each weeding anniversary that you choose to spend in one of my homes. Thank you Lee
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury, Hot Tub,Fireplace,Pool Table,Pet Friendly,No Security Deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168815vb
+1 5166334028
Albrightsville Poconos
Lehigh Valley, PA
5

Beautiful winter getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The best in quality and comfort, this chalet was my favorite we've stayed in belonging to Lee, who is ALWAYS a pleasure to rent from. The chalet itself was very roomy and I loved the layout, with the big master bedroom downstairs with it's own deck and sliding doors. We loved sitting in the comfy living room with a fire in the fireplace, and the upstairs was pool table was fun to loose repeatedly at. Kitchen is well equiped, and everything, including bathrooms, is super clean. Big bonus being dog friendly, I love walking my dogs around the Trails. We always love renting from Lee, he's so friendly and helpful, I personally don't want to rent from anyone else. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury, Hot Tub,Fireplace,Pool Table,Pet Friendly,No Security Deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168815vb
+1 5166334028
Albrightsville Poconos
York,PA
5

We give it 5 stars and 2 thumbs up!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Thank you for allowing us to use your wonderful Hunt Trail home. My family and I had a great time. The house was beautiful, peaceful, cozy and comfortable. All the information on local attractions made everything simple and relaxing for us. We found the lake and playground without a problem, went horseback riding, and the day we arrived we enjoyed a delicious meal at Bella Mia then saw 13 deer on the way back from dinner. The weather became chilly and rainy but we kept warm in the hot tub and by the fireplace. Even my 15 month old son and my Chihuahua loved being there. Also thank you for letting us stay another day because once we arrived we were so pleased we didn’t want to leave. I had a great birthday weekend getaway We definitely want to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury, Hot Tub,Fireplace,Pool Table,Pet Friendly,No Security Deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168815vb
+1 5166334028
Albrightsville Poconos
Michigan
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Dear Lee,

We just returned from your chalet and every person in our party, ranging in age from 16-74, had a super time. Your home is gorgeous and little extra touches (such as a parking pass waiting for us instead of us having to search out the tepee right away)made us feel very welcome. You are a wonderful host. The chalet's proximity to Skirmish was so convenient and seeing wildlife in the yard daily was special indeed. The pool table was also quite a draw. My kids are already asking if we can book another vacation in the Poconos. Thank you! Debbie
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Debbie. You were a wonderful guest!!! You and your family are welcome back anytime!!! You were such a pleasure to work with. I am glad you and your family had such a good time. You also treated my home like it was your own!! Five star renter. Thank you so much!!! Lee