Corolla villa rental - Front Elevation
Front Elevation
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps19
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Corolla Villa Rental Photos and Description
7 Master Suites-2 Half Baths-2 Rec Rms-Library-Office-Elevator-3 stack W/Ds-WiFi

Oceanfront. Imagine a grand staircase, sweeping verandas, huge bedroom suites and bird's eye view of the Atlantic. You'll think you've stepped back in time when you enter this Victorian-style classic home, at least until you encounter all the 21st century conveniences such as the elevator, whirlpool tubs, spa and private pool. Turn is 8,500 square feet of comfortable luxury set on an acre of landscaped oceanfront in the gated Spindrift community. Ideal for those with refined nesting instincts, Tern of Century is the perfect destination for your next seasonal migration to OBX! Special Features: 12 Linen packs are provided. Private Pool; Hot Tub; Elevator, Full kitchen with double appliances; 9 TVs; 3 VCR s; DVD player; IPOD Dock; stereo; game room with pool table, air hockey and kitchenette (with dishwasher, refrigerator and ice maker); 2 four-burner cook tops; 3 whirlpool tubs; 3 washers/dryers; ship's watch; library with fireplace; high chair; crib; games and puzzles.

4 Reviews of Property 168808 in Corolla, North Carolina

Outer Banks Oceanfront 7 BR/7B Beachhouse - (June 29th date now available)
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Outer Banks Oceanfront 7 BR/7B Beachhouse - (June 29th date now available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168808
Corolla Outer Banks
Ft Mill, SC USA
5

Family Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
There are not enough things to say about Tern of the Century. My family and I spent July 4th week there and it was more fun than we could have imagined. Everything we could think of was provided at the house. Pool, game room, beachfront, grill, decks, pool/beach toys, chairs. The house was clean and well taken care and the amenities did not end outdoors. The kitchen and baths were loaded with supplies and the TV room had movies and music to entertain everyone. It was just unreal how much Tern had to offer.
My family came from five different states to vacation there. We were all afraid we would be on each others nerves, but I truly believe that Tern gave us all as sense of "family" and relaxation that each of us became closer and really enjoyed our time together. I know I had a sense of depression the week after leaving Tern, because it was such a wonderful time, that I can only pray to experience it again sometime.

Thank you to Christy for all your personal touches to make Tern special.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are always pleased when our guests appreciate our lovely Tern of the Century and take the time to say just that! We are more than happy to share our home so that others can have a turn at Tern. Christy
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Outer Banks Oceanfront 7 BR/7B Beachhouse - (June 29th date now available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168808
Corolla Outer Banks
Austin, Texas
5

Perfect Family Reunion Venue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This year will see the third time we've held an annual reunion of our three families at Tern. Considering all 17 years we've held such gatherings, our times at Tern have been THE MOST memorable. The home and all its surroundings provide us with great spaces to be close, but never crowded. Every imaginable amenity is provided by our gracious hosts - resulting in a totally relaxing and enjoyable time. A perfect venue to experience "family."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Family is what it is all about! We love sharing our lovely Tern with other families such as this one and in doing so we welcome them into "our family". Signed, a grateful and gracious Me
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Outer Banks Oceanfront 7 BR/7B Beachhouse - (June 29th date now available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168808
Corolla Outer Banks
5

Celebrating 55 at the Tern

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
8 girlfriends spent a glorious week at this beautiful property celebrating our 55th birthdays. This house is everything and more that is shown in the pictures.

The gourmet kitchen leaves nothing to be desired. The views of the ocean from the back decks are incredible.

They have everything you need to sound a day on the beach or at your very own pool. Even melamine dishes for pool side snacks!

The surrounding area is wonderful. You have to go to the Curritake lighthouse and you also have to experience Duck Donuts! There are great local restaurants and fresh seafood markets everywhere.

If you are looking for a luxurious vacation home that is not pretentious, you should absolutely rent the Tern!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Outer Banks Oceanfront 7 BR/7B Beachhouse - (June 29th date now available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168808
Corolla Outer Banks
Ft. Thomas, Ky, usa
5

staying at the tern

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This is a very nice property. Everything worked well and it was very clean. The only things we did not care for could be said about most houses in the outer banks. The beach was very crowded, it helped a lot to be so close to the beach that you did not have to carry a days worth of supplies, and could easily walk back to the house when you wanted to get away from the crowds. The other downside was the traffic in and out of the area on Saturday and Sunday. Its too bad they don't offer to rent for weekday increments for those of us who could use that. The owners seemed to take an active interest in making sure you were satisfied.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Yes, the traffic is heavy on the weekends....all happy vacationers going to their rental cottages! Tennis, golf, and restaurants are within easy walking distance of Tern of the Century and the supermarket is only a mile away. Best to stay at Tern and go to the beach rather than play in the traffic. At 4:30 every afternoon the sunny folks head for home and the beach is yours, all yours.
Hint: September, October and May are wonderful months to visit OBX - fewer beach people and less traffic.
Helpful votes: 21/21