Blue Ridge cabin rental - Beautiful views from the covered back porch!
Beautiful views from the covered back porch!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2BR/1.5BA/Sleeps 4 to 8

Comfortable quality-constructed cabin built in 2001 with all of the amenities that you desire! Enjoy the breath-taking mountain views year-round from the covered back porch while you lounge in the relaxing hot tub! The cabin is tastefully decorated with bear, wolf, deer and other wildlife artwork and decor. Wireless internet for your laptop and central heat and air-conditioning (not a window unit like some cabins have). The master bedroom and a guest bedroom are on the main level. The master bedroom has a private exterior door leading to the deck and hot tub. Both of the main level bedrooms have queen-size luxury pillow-top mattresses and soft sheets! A comfortable queen pull-out sofa is also on the main level and a bunk-bed and futon sofa are in the finished part of the basement. There are ceiling fans in every bedroom and the cabin interior has beautiful pine floors, walls and ceilings! No-steps entry into the cabin!

Come and enjoy the sights and sounds of nature at 'The Bear's Lair' cabin in the beautiful North Georgia Mountains! There is a wood swing set outside for the kids and a foosball table in the basement! Paved driveway and parking pad. About 90 minutes north of Atlanta. Sorry, no pets please.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 168803 in Blue Ridge, Georgia

What a View from the Hot Tub! Wireless internet! Stocked lakes!
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
What a View from the Hot Tub! Wireless internet! Stocked lakes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168803
+1 4049253052
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Orlando, FL
4

Good location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We stayed at the Bear's Lair the week after Christmas. We were very fortunate to find such a nice cabin for our first stay in a mountain cabin. The cabin was clean and the view was beautiful. We especially liked the location of the cabin which is between Blue Ridge and Ellijah. Both had quaint downtowns which were lovely. Many scenic drives are close by too. Another great thing is that Ed was always reachable for any questions, concerns, or recommendations. Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
What a View from the Hot Tub! Wireless internet! Stocked lakes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168803
+1 4049253052
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Kentucky
5

OUR WONDERFUL TIME AT ED'S CHERRY LOG CABIN!

OUR WONDERFUL TIME AT ED'S CHERRY LOG CABIN!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I stayed during May, 2013; We, absolutely, had the most wonderful experience, staying in this cabin, and Ed Garcia is the greatest, in making one's stay in this beautifully landscaped and mountain view area, the most fantastic stay. The cabin is impeccable in that when you even, first,, enter the cabin, it is like entering a 5+ star hotel in cleanliness, beauty, warmth, inside, and when you walk in the front door, you can see this plus you can look thru to the to the BEAUTIFUL
mountains staring you right in the face....Walk out onto the covered deck and all the amenities are immediately present with comfortable rocking chairs in which you can sit and look at that forever changing, beautiful mountain view, PLUS, the wonderful hot tub from which you can still sit, soak and enjoy the FANTASTIC view! The options are unlimited to activities in which you can participate, "if" activity is what you desire from "fun' filled opportunities such as tubing, riding the open air train, shopping, wonderful restaurants, and just being able to walk in this beautiful area! One's options are limitless. Ed, we enjoyed your cabin so very much and look forward to staying there, again, and frequently, when available. Thank you, for honoring your listing to be a "TRUE" AND HONEST" advertisement, It is all and more than you even mention in your blog. We would recommend and do to any who ask for a reference or read these reviews. God Bless you and your family. Thanks, again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
What a View from the Hot Tub! Wireless internet! Stocked lakes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168803
+1 4049253052
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Palm Bay, Florida
5

Terrific Christmas Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
First off, let me say that the owner was terrific. Always immediately available via email to answer questions. Made sure we got there okay on the first day. Gave great advice on where to go and what to do.

Second, the cabin. What a great cabin and what a great view. You'll love sitting in the hot tub, looking out into the mountains... not at other cabins or thick trees. The amenities were great, the location is great, the drive was fine in a Corolla.

All in all... this is a great rental, a great owner, and a great vacation spot to get away from it all. We will be back soon!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
What a View from the Hot Tub! Wireless internet! Stocked lakes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168803
+1 4049253052
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

BEST VIEW ON MOUNTAIN!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My girlfriend and myself went to this cabin for a MUCH needed vacation after a long HOT summer in Florida. I will emphasize this, as you travel up the mountain to get to the cabin you notice MANY other cabins which have views of basically the surrounding trees and the "interior" portions of the mountain. HOWEVER, once you turn down the small road that leads to this cabin you are immediately in what appears to be a wide open clearing on the mountain. As enter the cabin you can see the back porch through the glass doors and windows. It is as you walk towards the back porch through the spacious and beautiful interior of the cabin that you realize just how open the space around the cabin is. Once you step onto the porch you are met with breathtaking views of the treetops below and mountains in the distance and blue sky above. TRULY AWESOME!!!!!

The cabin itself has everything you could ask for. The best is spending the day traveling through Blue Ridge or Ellijay or seeing waterfalls or just staying inside the cabin and relaxing. Then as your day comes to an end you can relax in the hot tub and soak in the beautiful views from the back porch. I routinely used the hot tub to ease my mind and my body after a day of hiking.

Ed was available to answer any and all questions. Very friendly and professional.

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CABIN FOR ANYONE LOOKING FOR A GREAT PLACE TO RETURN TO AFTER EXPLORING THE NORTHERN GEORGIA MOUNTAINS.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
What a View from the Hot Tub! Wireless internet! Stocked lakes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168803
+1 4049253052
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Melbourne Florida
5

A Week in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Maria and I came up from Florida to view the mountains, lakes and streams and to visit Helen Georgia, that famous Alpine Village nestled in a small valley not too far south of the North Carolina Line. We almost didn't do or see any of the things we started out to do and it was because of THE CABIN~~~Better known among its afficianados as "The Bears Lair"!
Beautifully appointed, situated on the top of a small mountain with a view of distant mountains and valleys. The Hot tub on the porch was a delight we shared every morning as soon as we got out of one of the most comfortable beds we had ever slept in. Those distant mountains early in the morning while enjoying a cup of coffee and sitting in the tub was the best way ever to start the day~~ needless to say it became a morning ritual! We did force ourselves to leave THE CABIN and do a bit of sightseeing but the return to our cabin in the afternoons was as pleasurable as the touring. Fully equipped for preparing our own meals and relaxing in the evenings in front of the telly or back out on the porch in the tub to watch nightfall over those majestic mountains. On our last day I watched a huge mother bear and her three roly poly cubs walking around the front of THE CABIN eyeing the trash can and wondering what goodies it might contain..I must have made a small noise as I moved the curtain away from the front door to get a better view..Mom huffed a couple of times and she and her cubs left at a rolling gait that quickly took them away from view. Our week at THE CABIN was over much too soon but we have promised ourselves to return to these pristine forests and let this wonderful mountain top cabin do its magic as it melts away tensions, worries and anxieties. We honestly hated to leave this beautiful and peaceful mountain top retreat!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
What a View from the Hot Tub! Wireless internet! Stocked lakes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168803
+1 4049253052
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Augusta, GA
5

Wonderful place to getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
What a great family trip. We stayed at the Bear's Lair Memorial Day weekend and it was the perfect place for our family of 5. The cabin was spotless, the kitchen was a great size to cook in, the rooms were cozy, and the view from the hot tub was breathtaking. Ed was wonderful to work with,and we cant wait to visit again soon. Thanks so much :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
What a View from the Hot Tub! Wireless internet! Stocked lakes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168803
+1 4049253052
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Marietta, GA
5

The Place to Be

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I went to the Bear's Lair from in Sept. 2010 for a night. I wish I had stayed for much longer. This place has the BEST view from the balcony and hot tub is amazing. It was spotless clean and had all the amenities needed to cook and dine properly. I'm just now booking my next trip up there this coming March 2011.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
What a View from the Hot Tub! Wireless internet! Stocked lakes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168803
+1 4049253052
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
sarasota, Fl
5

Better than it shows

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The view is fantastic. We loved our stay at the cabin. The view and location are better then described on the Website. One thing to note, is how easy the fireplace turns on and off. Had stayed at other locations and each one had a unique process to make work...not this one...very easy to operate. It was extremely quiet at the cabin..let's face it, we are there for the view and relaxing and this cabin had it all. Large living room area that was comfortable. Strong recommendation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
What a View from the Hot Tub! Wireless internet! Stocked lakes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168803
+1 4049253052
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Acworth, GA
5

THE MOST RELAXING AND BEAUTIFUL CABIN EVER!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We had the pleasure of staying at the "Bear's Lair" just last weekend, and I cannot tell you when I have had a more relaxing and fabulous time in a place with such a serene setting! The cabin was totally equipped with everything we needed, and even the 2 year old had a blast! The leaves were turning colors, and falling right before our eyes. The view from the back deck in the morning while the sun rose over coffee was more than any of us ever expected! There were beautiful deer frolicking about, and the hot tub was an over the top bonus, so don't forget your suits! Ed was readily available, and answered emails, back and forth with any questions we had, and it could not have been more a more perfect and quick get-a-way (as we live a mere hour and a half away!). Ed, we can't thank you enough for offering such a beautiful place with such beautiful surroundings to us for rental. We are already planning our next adventurous trip to the mountain "Lair"! :-}
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
What a View from the Hot Tub! Wireless internet! Stocked lakes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168803
+1 4049253052
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Macon, GA
5

Above and beyoned.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
You know when you rent a place and your expectation is totally different than what you beleived it to be. Well, I can tell you that at the Bear's Lair it is better than your expectations! It was our 33 wedding anniversary, We have been to the beaches and mountains, but this was totally wonderful....Beauitful. Me and my husband LOVE it!!

The reviews that you read is acurate. The mountain view changes with the clouds. I didn't want to leave. And I really want to return. Thank you, Ed for the experience, And for letting us in on such short notice. Great! Great! Great!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7